Great Experience Days reviews

Great Experience Days reviews

Good
7.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
23 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good but not great

Newspaper present was delivered as described in time.
All very satisfactory but I didn't know of its arrival until the recipient called to thank me. A tracking system would make a good service excellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great value for money

I bought a tank driving experience for my husband, this was by far the cheapest option on the net. Very easy to order online and was delivered promptly in a nice presentation case. My husband is delighted and I will definitely be using this company for other gifts in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

1st Class Service from First Class Company - 10 out 10 Excellent!

My sister asked me to see if I would find a company that could supply an Original Times Newspaper dated 23rd July 1913 as a friend of hers was soon to be celebrating his 100th Birthday and she wanted to mark the occasion by giving him a newspaper that was published on the day that he was born. I found such a company and within a few minutes I had placed an order for the Times Newspaper in a Gift Box with a Presentation Certificate. It arrived very swiftly, well packaged to protect the Gift Box and in pristine condition. The Times Newspaper had been very carefully wrapped in white tissue paper with the Presentation Certificate placed on top.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect!

Ordered a newspaper for the day of my partner's birth and it arrived in good time and beautifully packaged. Would definitely use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DONT USE THIS COMPANY !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Booked a Harrods lunch special on website as a present for parents, paid for and confirmed only to be telephoned over 2 weeks later saying it was a mistake and wanted to charge another £50+, i presume as most people book gifts they thought we would just pay the extra as to not embarrass ourselves by telling the people, ITS A SCAM!!!
www.greatexperiences.co.uk

Reply from www.greatexperiences.co.uk

Dear Jessie,

We are really sorry for the experience you had. We've looked into it and it was indeed a catalogue of errors, from systems to service.

The supplier failed to inform us that this experience was no longer available. In fact they took 2 weeks to tell us, but we also failed to keep on top of this and hassle the supplier on your behalf.

I apologise as this is no comfort to you. I do want to stress that it was a genuine mistake and not a scam. We take this issue very seriously and have already put in-place measures to ensure that we don't let it happen again.

Thank you for your review. It's more than fair enough. (apart from the scam bit!)

Kind Regards

Great Experiences.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great

Came swiftly, did what it said it would, paper in good condition. Thanks.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Made my mum's day!

I ordered a local paper for my mum's birthday. It arrived early and she hasn't stopped reading out bits, and telling people about it.
A great present!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DON'T use this website!

I ordered an original newspaper for my mother's 50th birthday, and paid £9.95 for 1-2 day delivery as her birthday was in 4 days,and I didn't want to risk it not arriving.
On the 3rd day it still had not arrived, so I made an enquiry - only to be told a "technical glitch" had stopped the paper being ordered from their suppliers. Then they cancelled the order as they didn't know if I still wanted it! Which was unbelievably stupid - of course I still wanted it! As my mum's birthday was the next day I asked if they could courier it to me on the actual day, as it was their fault - to which they informed me this was not possible and that I would either have to have it AFTER the weekend on which her birthday was - or just get a refund. They were not co-operative whatsoever, and my mum's 50th birthday was ruined as I did not have her main present to give her! So disappointed and angry, USE ANOTHER WEBSITE.
www.greatexperiences.co.uk

Reply from www.greatexperiences.co.uk

Dear Abi, We are very sorry that we caused you inconvenience and didn't get your mum's present on time. Whilst the technical glitch was not actually our fault (it was our suppliers), our response in dealing with your order was not acceptable.

We have raised this with our customer services team. It is not acceptable and not what we manage to achieve with the vast majority of customers.

I will also ask my customer service team to make contact with you to see if there is anything further we can do.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Selection of Products

The gifts haven't been redeemed yet, but they seem very good value. The only negative is that not all the experiences had a voucher you could print off immediately while you wait for the real one in the post. So I made my own :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fabulous great service lovely presentation

Just what it said on the packet. Seemless transaction arrived extremely quickly. The perfect gift. With lots of others to choose from and in my opinion the cheapest on the net.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

My comment

Thanks for your phone message and explanation regarding my comment. Had a note been enclosed with the newspaper or even a post on your website I would have fully understood.
Glenda Ross Bideford
www.greatexperiences.co.uk

Reply from www.greatexperiences.co.uk

We are very sorry that you are disappointed. The paper that you ordered was from a date during the second world war and there was a paper ration on so all newspapers were only a couple of pages.

Regarding the sellotape, some of our more delicate papers are stored in binders to protect them. This means that we have to trim them from these binders and use clear archive tape to bind them together again.

These are completely original papers, and therefore do show their age.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Gift

Fast, friendly service from this company. The paper I ordered is for a special birthday and it arrived quickly, very carefully packed and I am delighted with it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Superb

The paper was just what I wanted, in excellent condition and arrived in super-fast time. I am very pleased, what more can be said?
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Product - Great gift

The book that I ordered (100 years of boxing newspaper articles) was just right. All the great stories in and made a fantastic and substantial keepsake present for a special birthday present.

The personalisation was also a nice touch. I paid extra for a quick delivery as I left ordering a little late and it was delivered in plenty of time and in great condition.

Would definitely use this company again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Order at least one month in advance, as standard delivery to these people means just that, no apology nothing, blamed the post office.

I don't even want to give them any star at all. Poor service, i could have walked to pick the paper up and i live in Cornwall, 26 days it took to deliver, birthday has been long gone, i'll say one thing, i ordered four days before birthday and it cost's us, to deliver, £4.95 pence
www.greatexperiences.co.uk

Reply from www.greatexperiences.co.uk

We are sorry about your experience. It's particularly frustrating for us as well as the problems were not with us, but Royal Mail.

It's important for us to be transparent and for all to see the steps we took to try and resolve this issue. Initially we asked you to check your local sorting office. As soon as you came back and informed that the paper was still missing we dispatched another paper that day which we understand was received the next day. We also dispatched this paper via a courier at our own expense.

Regarding the delivery charge, we don't like having to charge for delivery either, however it is worth noting that it costs us more than the £4.95 we pass on.

Once again, we do apologise that you had issues, but hopefully it can be seen that we went the extra mile to try and resolve your issues.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Really Good Product, Great Service

I ordered a newspaper for my fathers upcoming 60th birthday as I wanted something special for the day. After ordering safely through paypal the product arrived promptly. On opening i realised that the certificate that came with it was incorrect but upon phoning customer services they said they would rectify it and send out a new copy. Again arrived the next day and all correct as promised. Cant fault the service and my dad really appreciated the unusual gift.

Would definately recommend anyone to use them for purchasing newpapers.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

5 STAR GIFT

THIS PRESENT MADE THE PERFECT PRESENT FOR AN 80 YEAR OLD MAN. HE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED READING WHAT HAPPENED ON THE DAY HE WAS BORN. EVERYBODY KEPT ASKING ME WHERE DID I FIND SUCH A PRESENT, SO IT GAVE IDEA'S TO MANY OTHERS.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic Birthday Gift

Just ordered a birthday newspaper from the actual day that my father-in-law was born 80 years ago. It was speedily delivered in a really nice presentation box with a customised certificate. Exactly as we had specified online. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Practically Superduper!

I bought a copy of the Evening Standard from the day my parents got married and I'm giving it to them on their imminent 40th wedding anniversary. I was delighted that the paper arrived promptly, excellantly packaged and...to my amazement, it wasn't a reprint! I wish it had cost a little less for the pleasure but, saying that, the service was top-knotch. Thanks very much!

www.greatexperiences.co.uk Details

About this company

Great Experience Days is regarded as one of the leading suppliers of quality gifts and presents for those seeking that extra something special. We’'ve been on-line since 2002 and one of the forerunners in the Gift Experience industry.

Visit Great Experience Days

Contact information

Call us on: 08701993355
We live here: Leigh on Sea
United Kingdom

Category

Great Experience Days is ranked 111 out of 144 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.