Greenfingers reviews

Greenfingers reviews

Good
8.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
344 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No hassle, great quality and value for money, plus speedy delivery...top marks!

Greenfingers has a great range of products of good quality..... and really affordable! I was delighted with the garden table and will definitely buy from them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great product and great value

I am so glad I found this company on the internet, they sell a wide range of goods at reasonable prices. These salad/vegetable/potato planters are no exception. They are good quality and a large size, and I will be using them year after year.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good service, good value

Have used Greenfingers several times now and all the products bought have been good quality and great value. On one occasion disappointed by the slow delivery of some garden furniture but believe this was more an issue with a subcontracted local carrier. Otherwise, very happy with the quality of service from Greenfingers.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Greenfingers did not do enough to correct my problem!

Ordered a gazebo and paid extra for delivery of 'heavy item'. The package arrived very badly damaged and loose parts could be seen at both ends of the box so Greenfingers dispatched another one. This item was so badly damaged in transit that the courier company returned it to Greenfingers without it even reaching us. Greenfingers then dispatched a third gazebo. The courier driver called me out to the van to look a package damaged worse than before!
In desperation, I offered to pay for another courier company to be used but the problem was now that Greenfingers had no more of this type of Gazebo to send me. I also learned that they only pay the courier company for 'one man lift' even thought the item was 47kg and clearly needed two people to carry it.
Their solution was to return two of the damaged boxes to me so that I could make a 'good one' from the two but when the damaged items were returned to me, they were by now just shrink wrapped poles! None of the fixings or cloth pieces were there and the larger parts were badly bent and scored.
Greenfingers did refund in full but I feel could have offered me an alternative gazebo at the same price and I would have paid for the 'two man lift' with the courier company. This has cost me a lot of time of work waiting for the deliveries and phone calls to 0845 numbers. Greenfingers also asked me to take several photos of the damaged items to send to them.
I do not feel Greenfingers have done enough to correct this problem. I still have no Gazebo!
Greenfingers.com

Reply from Greenfingers.com

Good Afternoon

We never like to hear customers are disappointed with a purchase from Greenfingers.com as we aim to provide high quality products and first class service at all times. I am sorry that we have let you down on this occasion.

We welcome all feedback, positive or negative, which we use to measure and improve our service levels.

Please would you email myself direct fiona@petplanet.co.uk with your order number so I may fully investigate this issue for you.

Kindest regards
Fiona Kirkwood
Customer Care Supervisor
Petplanet.co.uk & Greenfingers.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

On time every time

Due to the awful weather we have had recently I have had to buy several lengths of bamboo screening. (Over sveral orders as when I planned to replace the screening) and other garden pieces from greenfingers.com and on each occassion thery have delivered on time, every time.

When you speak to customer services they are polite, efficient and there is not a thing that appears to be too much trouble for them.

My first choice of online retailer when looking to purchase garden products. A great range available and at good prices too.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

GREAT SERVICE, GREAT PRODUCTS

I bought the Loreto Octagonal table set with four chairs and also four lovely candy striped chair cushions from Greenfingers at a great price.The lady in their customer services was very helpful and my furniture arrived very quickly.I was absolutely delighted with the quality of the furniture but unfortunately one of the chairs had been damaged in transit.I telephoned Greenfingers to let them know and in no time at all a replacement chair arrived in good condition.I was very impressed with the service that I received and the friendliness of the staff.I would strongly recommend Greenfingers to everyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Superb Customer Service & Great Product

I ordered a double log store from Greenfingers on 1/1/14 and was amazed to receive a phone call on 2/2/14 to arrange delivery. I didn't expected to hear anything until after the new year break. My log store was delivered on time and was very easy to assemble, though it takes two people. The log store is very well made and reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company for great service and value for money.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

STAMFORD VALENCIACAST IRON BIRD BATH

Excellent. Prompt delivery and delighted with the quality and colour which is a greeny-grey 'verdigris' effect. Was expecting some beakage after reading other reviews, but on inspection everything appears to be in order, even though the centre piece packaging could be more secure. As the bird bath is for a Christmas present I don't know if there are any problems with assembly, but the proportions are excellent and the item is very heavy, which to my mind is a definate + for stability and durability. This is my second purchase from Greenfingers & I have been very happy with both my purchases
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ruined by courier company

Last year, I bought few items from the. The delivery company here, CL, in Northern Ireland, is a completely joke. Several items were missing. Customer Service staff were friendly, but poor communication between them, as I received two different replies. I'll buy again if they stop using CL.
Greenfingers.com

Reply from Greenfingers.com

Hi there, apologies for the courier problems you’ve encountered when ordering with us. We want all our customers to have real positive experiences at Greenfingers. I can also see from your review that there’s been a breakdown in our Email communication to you within our Customer Care Team. We are currently updating our Email system and anticipate to have the new system in place within the next few months which will resolve multiple emails being sent. Fiona Kirkwood (Customer Care Supervisor)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

cream patio furniture..

I ordered a set of patio furniture which i now use in my kitchen as i liked it in there and was a nice size with a shabby chic look.It was a very good price and the table and chairs fold up.I had no problems with delivery i was emailed when it was going to arrive..When the guys arrived they took my two boxes through to my kitchen and were rather nice..not sure if this would happen every time..but we will see, maybe because im in a wheelchair it has its advantages sometimes l.o.l...I have given a 4 star because there was a couple of chips out of the chairs, but i wasn't going to send it back for that,..anyway i was happy with the delivery and the order arrived quickly..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Greenfingers, change your carrier!

Products and service from Greenfingers overall is good. They are let down by their carriers, Nightfreight.co.uk. You can check out their appalling record on this site. If Greenfingers were to drop this carrier, their ratings would improve enormously. For your reputation's sake and for the sake of your customers, I urge you review you delivery methods.

Update: Greenfingers now claim that the '24 hour dispatch' offered on their website - for which a fee is charged - is only for getting it to the local (in this case Edinburgh) depot. After that it can take anything up to 3 days, which is the normal delivery time anyway. Make of this what you will, but to me it smells of a scam to get more money. I have downgraded my star rating accordingly.

Further update: Have received just 4 chairs, 2 chairs and a table are 'missing' and carrier does not know where they are. It just gets worse.
Greenfingers.com

Reply from Greenfingers.com

Hi there, apologies for the problems you’ve encountered when ordering with us. We want all our customers to have real positive experiences at Greenfingers. I can see from your review that there’s been inconvenience for which I'm sincerely sorry. You clearly have valuable feedback for us and the service we supply, If you can provide us with your order number we can investigate it and contact you directly with a view to resolving the matter. John Reilly (Customer Care Manager)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Patio set

Order arrived very quick some nuts and bolts were missing but after a quick call these were sent out promptly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Well done Greenfingers

Had a problem with one of the items ordered so contacted customer services who with no hesitation immediately dispatched a replacement. Excellent company to deal with & very pleased with my new sunloungers. would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

CON ARTISTS! AVOID!

I ordered plant trough's and compost from this company which arrived a day late despite paying for next day delivery! When they got here and I unpacked the bottom one was split, the compost bag had also been split and poorly taped back up, this was acidic compost for blueberry plants so SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN TAPED BACK UP AND SOLD as it looses the nutrients once opened. I emailed the company and just because I don't own a camera to take photo's (NOT EVERYONE OWNS A CAMERA YOU KNOW!) they refused to replace the item! I wasn't even asking for a refund just a replacement. They also did not even answer in regards to the compost. I tried to speak to a manager but they refused and even called me a liar! I pay in good faith, was a NEW customer and was planning to come back for more items, but nope... I didn't return, was left out of pocket and will never shop with them again. I am disabled so I cannot drive or walk to my local garden center. AVOID THIS COMPANY.
Greenfingers.com

Reply from Greenfingers.com

Hi

Please can I ask you to provide me with your order number to allow me to investigate the issues raised and contact you direct. Kindest Regards Margaret Whelan(Greenfingers Warehouse Co-Ordinator)

Hi. I am sorry to hear of the problems encountered with your recent order. We will contact you direct with a view to resolving the matter to your total satisfaction.
Kindest regards, and once again, my most sincere apologies. Yvonne Jack (Head of Customer Services)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Lovely items, shame about the pace! **RATING REVIEWED**

As an update to the review I wrote below, I'd like to take this opportunity to say that Greenfingers have done everything in their power to rectify the problem I had. I've had constant contact from them since I posted my review and they have been totally professional. They have taken the matter up with the courier company they use, my damaged goods are to be replaced, and my full postal costs refunded. I can't ask any more than that!
Many thanks to Grrenfingers!

I've bought several items from Greenfingers in the past and a lot of the time I've had to wait. I've been patient in the past and I've let it go.....BUT...

This time, because I needed certain items for a birthday gift, I paid the extra couple of quid to get them to me sooner. I thought that upgrading the delivery option would resolve past issues with delivery. My work's address was given because I have more possibility of receiving it there than if I'm at home or out somewhere. WASTE OF TIME! I emailed Greenfingers when my order hadn't arrived by mid-week because there would be no one at work on the Thursday to receive the order, and to be fair they were very helpful and told me that they would contact the courier. But by this time the courier had already tried to deliver the order, but of course everyone was out and the office shut, no one could take them in. Greenfingers then rearranged a delivery on the Friday between 8 and 6. NO DELIVERY! ....and no delivery on the Saturday...and then on the Monday, when yet again no one was at my work place, they tried to deliver the order. I rang the courier and complained that IF the order had been delivered on the Friday, AS PLANNED, then someone would have been there to receive it. No explanation was given as to why it wasn't delivered on the Friday and I was told it would now arrive on Wednesday (today)
Sure enough it arrived...tattered, torn and in an absolute MESS! My colleague signed for the order but had the delivery man sign to say it was delivered and left in damaged state.
I'm not back in until Friday so I wont know if the goods are actually damaged or not, but I feel that paying the extra for a faster delivery service is a waste of time and money cos you end up waiting just as long. I know its only a couple of quid more, but its that principal of the whole thing. I emailed them yesterday and again today, but so far, no reply.
If the goods are damaged then I expect their courier services to come and pick up the goods and a full refund given, INCLUDING the money I paid for carriage!

The items I've bought in the past have been good (not brilliant) certainly for what I paid for them...but the service and delivery leaves a LOT to be desired!
I'll certainly start looking around for a better service from other similar companies selling similar products, and I'd rather pay more than to have to be messed around. After all, this is the age of internet shopping and Greenfingers are NOT the only company selling such items on the net, and the sooner they get their 'greenfinger' out, and do something about their delivery and customer services, the better!

Scores out of 10:
Items: 5
Delivery and service: 1 (and thats only because they DID email me back at some point)
Greenfingers.com

Reply from Greenfingers.com

Hi Paul. I am sorry to hear of the problems encountered with your recent order. We will contact you direct with a view to resolving the matter to your total satisfaction. Kindest regards, and once again, my most sincere apologies. Yvonne Jack (Head of Customer Services)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Satisfactory quality and fair price.

I ordered picnic bench, not installed yet, but I can feel it's of solid pine of decent quality. Really impressed.
Love it. Happy shopping.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good value but ruined by inefficiency and ineptitude

I bought a number of items in the sale, including chairs and a bistro table. The chairs arrived, scratched due to inadequate packing, and without the other items. The driver told me they might be coming from another warehouse - I waited but no joy. I e-mailed the company but no unanswer. I rang and spoke to someone who told me that the other items had been accidentally left in the warehouse but would be arriving the next day. They did not, or the day after that. I e-mailed again, twice, but these e-mails were also ignored. I rang again and asked to speak to a manager - I had to hold on for ages but she finally came on the line. She hadn't been told what the problem was so I had to rehearse the sorry saga yet again. She said she would phone me back within the hour, which she did, to inform me that my items had been lost and the table I wanted was no longer available. She offered to substitute a different table which she said was a more expensive one although in fact it was cheaper (the prices of these items change constantly anyway) but in desperation I agreed. The next thing I knew I received an invoice charging me for the items that had not been delivered despite the fact I'd already paid for them. I e-mailed yet again to explain - an exasperated rant which was not answered for several days - in meantime I got an automated request for a review so I provided an honest one which, I notice, has NOT been posted by the company. I also got an automated e-mail that must have picked up on the word "appalling" asking me to contact a named person with any problems, which I did but - you guessed it - got no answer! I've since been told that I haven't paid twice, it's just that their system has to generate a new invoice - apparently no-one thinks it's necessary to tell the person who's paying the bill! More trouble than it was worth on this occasion, although the items are good value, so it's a shame.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Suprised

large outdoor furniture set arrived via courier without any notice of day or time of arrival - luckily I was in. The driver was on his own and offered me no assistance with carrying 8 large boxes through to the garden - all left piled up in the front.
Please give warning of when delivery will be made.
Greenfingers.com

Reply from Greenfingers.com

Hi. I am so sorry to hear of the problems you encountered with your order which was delivered last October. We normally advise our Customers when the order has been despatched, and it would appear that on this occasion we have failed, sorry. The courier will not take deliveries into Customers property as they do not have public liability insurance should accidents occur. We would always ask Customers to contact us immediately if they experience any problems at any stage of our order process. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Denise Prendergast (Senior Administrative Assistant)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great place to shop.

always been satisfied with things bought here.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

quality goods, excellent service

I was searching for my first compost bin and came across the Greenfingers website among others - after comparing prices and customers reviews I went with Greenfingers for my purchase. I was glad I did - the goods arrived quicker than expected, were exactly what I expected and very competitively priced. I am very pleased with my purchase and will be using Greenfingers again!

Greenfingers.com Details

About this company

Garden Furniture, Garden Plants, Gardening Equipment and Tools, Garden Decor, Water Feature ... with FREE DELIVERY on most UK orders from the UK's Leading online garden centre an dgarden furnituyre store

Visit Greenfingers

Category

Greenfingers is ranked 44 out of 84 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.