Haart reviews

Haart reviews

Very low
2.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
10 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Slow responses mean you lose houses

I wanted to view a house this week as soon as it came on the market, was made to wait 4 days for an appointment and lost the house.

Don't use you will miss out. Sara was very unhelpful and rude when asked why we couldn't view the property sooner.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid live in a shed!

Nottingham branch wouldn't touch this company for all the tea in china! Don't know what they are doing, no communication from one staff member to another, paid my rent on time for three years and got snotty emails and letters every month saying I hadn't paid, had issues with gas, dangerous boiler got no speedy service fom them when finally got to meet the owner of the property which hart would never let me contact, was a very nice man said he had never had contact asking for repairs or decorating, and was ditching the company himself as they were incompetent, I second that! Your move all the way! Asked for a settlement rent figure to get out of this rental hell, phoned and asked to speak to someone that knew what they were doing because not many do! Got the man that deals with final payments, he gave me an amount that I owed, I said are you sure because I don't want to hear from you ever again he said yes, this would release the bond money to my two daughters in university and wanting to move on, waited 6 weeks no bond paid back even though we met with the owner on. Moving out and he said my daughters had improved the place and it was in perfect condition and that also we had been excellent rental customers, when contacted they said I owed them £ 23 !!!! I said this was not the case but they were insistent we wouldn't get the bond back unless we paid, held by a gun so to speak, I would never in my existence want to be associated with this cowboy outfit again!!! Beware when renting
Haart

Reply from Haart

Hi Florence, thanks for your review, we were concerned to note your comments. If you would like us to look into this matter for you please email us at customercare@haart.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Colchester head office unprofessional & lacks management skills

Hopeless management company. spoke to one staff and the next time you spoke to another staff they threw your words back to you in the wrong context trying to defend themselves. Offered me £50 compensation which i haven't received nor the £200 money they are holding on account which should have been return to me in Dec / January.

Time wasting, no landlord support, refused to advise you when you need help to sort a situation out. Kept going around in circles, so had to deal with the tenants directly myself to sort the situation out to their satisfaction.

Please don't get yourself tied up in an unworkable contract as i have. The tenants now want to deal directly with me, but haart refuse to cancel my management contract with them even though they have had me so stressed out at times. I have even been in tears on the phone to them.

Now they just make me angry, . They didn't even read my last email correctly and the Property Manager told me i had 6 weeks if i wanted to take the complaint further, when the first line of my email stated that i had just sent a 3 page complaints letter in the day before!!! ??? He also completely ignores my point that they have a verbally agreed that i have received a bad service and had £50 offered to me as compensation !!!

I'm now at stage 3 of their complaints procedure re their website and have sent a 3 page detailed complaints letter to Customer Relations in Burnham. Haven't heard a dickie bird back!!!

I will never use them again.

I've written to them to the highest level and they have informed me in writing that basically they wont budge or compromise on the matter, even though they agree the service has not been acceptable and that I have NO alternative but to take it to the ombudsman. Haart why are you asking me to contact you to discuss it when you have already put in writing that you wont compromise!!!! Seriously dont use this company, read the reviews.
Haart

Reply from Haart

Hi Dachshund 2, thanks for your review, we were concerned to note your comments. If you would like us to look into this matter for you please email us at customercare@haart.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Service? What Service?

We tried to sell our house with Haart at their Norwich City office - not the first time we've bought and sold. Compared to other estate agents we've used in the past they are the worst company we've ever had to deal with. Forget communications, unless you chase them; they possess not one shred of marketing skill whatsoever, and needless to say we got rid of them as soon as we could. Just a terrible experience that we will never repeat. Please, for your own sake, try a different estate agent. Haart in Norwich are to be avoided.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Really bad customer service

I was trying to rent a flat on the ground floor from this agency. My offer for a flat that I was about to get was accepted,but not for a long time. For some odd reason, the agent started some kind of auction by trying to increase the rental price of the property. Bare in mind, my offer was already accepted. The agent she seemed extremely rude to me, ignored all our previous agreements we made in regards the flat, and at the very end I found another agency because dealing with Haart was too much of a hassle. It was definitely one of the worst experiences and I will never deal with this agency again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Only after your money

Hi,

The title says it all.

I rented a property with Haart in Feb 2012. They gave me the property totally trashed. It didnt have water, bathroom didnt have a door, the carpets smelled like dead rats, the lights didnt work, all the wirings were exposed, the windows and curtains were covered in mould, the stove didn't work. I had to pay to rent at two places simultaneously since I couldnt live here.
Haart have just ignored all my calls so far to get anything fixed. They however do not have any shame in charging me rent every month without fail. It took them 9 months to fix my stove. At the end of the contract I asked for a 2 year renewal as I was in very good terms with my neighbours and Haart said it has been done. 4 months into the new contract, I get a letter to vacate. Now that I try to vacate immediately, they want me to stay the 2 months and pay 2 months rent. I have lost another property due to this.
Please use Haart at your own peril. They are the worst estate agents in the UK.

Thanks,
Arun
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful company!

Emailed the company in January to report a leak/flood in the bathroom. It is now the end of May with the bathroom in an utter mess. Now they just seem set on ignoring the messages that keep going to head office. Utter shambolic.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very expensive but all you get is flashy talk; no honesty, integrity or after care

My experience with the lettings branch of Norwich Haart was the worst that I've experienced in over 15 years of dealing with Estate Agents in different ways. They charge tenants more than most others out there but have no follow up whatsoever. When I had a major problem with the house not being as it was advertised to me I was told that it wasn't their problem, but only after being fobbed off extensively. I'm really not sure what I paid £300 for.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No morals, even for an estate agent

"Shambolic service"

The property that my wife and I were hoping to buy was being dually marketed through Haart Waltham Cross and Christopher Stokes.

We had an offer accepted through Haart, and 9 days later my wife went round to measure up the property for furnitute. She was amazed to find a Christopher Stokes sold sign outside. Posing as a prospective buyer, she rang Christoper Stokes and was told the property had been sold two weeks previously.

This was on the 3rd November 2012, and now at 1713 on the 7th November 2012, I am still none the wiser as to how this has happened.

Have called Haart Waltham Cross 9 times in the last 3 working days, and have just been fobbed off with generic excuse after generic excuse.

Have bought and sold 4 properties in the last 11 years, and have never experienced such a diabolical service as I have from Haart.

Lets be honest, estate agents largely sit at the bottom of the rung when it comes to ethics. Haart Waltham Cross lie ino the cesspit below the bottom rung.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They do not know what customer care mean

They are using a third party for their property management and they really do not care about tenants. I am looking to purchase a house but they are the last estate agent I would use. I am having unnecessary stress because of those people. Would tell everyone to keep away. Also they don't have a clue about showing houses around to potential buyers, they seem to be more worried about what they look like!!

Haart Details

About this company

Property for sale - haart are the UK's biggest independent estate agent with thousands of property sales across the UK every week. Use our property finder or request a property valuation now !

Visit Haart

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.