HEAL'S reviews

HEAL'S reviews

Acceptable
5.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
63 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good product, appalling delivery. Ordered 19th June, Due end July, Still no product in October!

I ordered some blinds, which were highly priced, in June. Delivery slipped from the original late July. Since then I have been given a complete run-around, The person who I have spoken to appears junior, ineffectual, and fails to address the delay, deal properly with the supplier, or escalate the problem to senior management. It is now October!!! I run an international company which lives on service. Heal's needs a management shakeup
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fast Delivery & Great Quality

Ordered a mattress in the sale on the saturday, and it was delivered that week.
Delivery team were very friendly and delivered & unpacked the mattress.

Mattress is one of the best we have ever slept on. we also brought a mattress topper which makes it even more luxurious.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

poor management team

Please avoid this Tottenham branch. If you want to pay for overpriced products, go to another heals branch. Heal's on tottenham court road have very friendly staff but are treated bad by the scumbags that run the branch. Also if you have a problem with a product get the shop floor staff to sort the problem, do not start asking for the management team, they will talk to you like dirt.
HEAL'S

Reply from HEAL'S

We are sorry that on this occasion you feel we have let you down regarding our customer service.
We would like to call you to discuss further. Please can you email enquiries@heals.co.uk (referencing trust pilot) with a contact number we can call you on.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beware of ordering furniture on the website

There is far less flexibility on the website than there is when ordering in the store. For example, the store give you a choice of feet colours on a sofa, but the website only gives you one colour. Even worse, it is not clear that is being mandated for you. In my case, this has resulted in two sofas with different feet and having to pay an additional £100 to get new feet for the one ordered online. I recommend you go to the store if ordering furniture...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I would love to be mr yahoo... But I'm not. Bad customer service.

I purchased two lamps, one was broken on delivery. I've had to take three days off one for the original order, one for for the product to be collected (so they can investigate how it broke?), and one for them to finally deliver the product.

Also, when an email address finishes in yahoo.com or google.com, it doesn't make mr yahoo or mr google. Why is it so difficult to read my emails and replay using using my surname?
HEAL'S

Reply from HEAL'S

We are extremely sorry for your name to appear incorrectly. You are listed as Mr Meliveo in our systems, it appears we have experienced a technical error with our salutation rule in emails. We are working on a resolve as we speak.

We apologise for your experience, your comments have been brought to the attention of our customer service team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great communication and gorgeous product

Really pleased with the service from start to finish with Heals. The email updates kept me informed and delivery time confirmation was a lovely touch. Would recommend Heals - great experience and would buy again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Lazy staff but good on line service .... kind of ...

Well, I went back to Heal's on Kings Road for a final check on the dining chairs I was interested in, at least 3 male staff members saw me. I went and sat down on the chairs, waited .... and waited .... 2 of the staff just kept chatting to each other .... so I waited and waited ..... and after 15 minutes when no one came to be of serive .... at lest be frank, there was only one other 'customer' on the floor at the time .... I just got up and left. Presumbaly the staff don't work on sales commission! I ordered the items on line ..... good ....until a few days later their 10% sale came on line and I found I could reorder the chairs and get the 10% discount. But here's the thing .... when I first checked out these chairs I was told they were a special purchase (correct) and no, the price would not be reduced in the forthcoming sale. So that was WRONG. I then emailed Heal's customer service asking for the discount otherwise I could cancel the order and reorder from the sale. The counter offer was for the 10% value to be credited to my account against another heal's on-line order. As if that happens every month of the year! ... no thanks, I wanted it credited back to my credit card please which is what ought to have been offered in the first place. Haven't confirmed that's been done yet. So all in all, not much confidence in the ground floor staff at heal's lon the King's Road.
HEAL'S

Reply from HEAL'S

Extremely sorry for your experience shopping with Heal's in store and online.
I have passed this onto our customer service manager but to investigate fully we need your order number. Would you be able to either email enquiries@heals.co.uk with your order number or reply to this.

Again, apologies for your experience.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

still haven't received my product

I bought a lamp from Heals 7 days ago and it still hasn't been dispatched. I called their customer service today and was told that I will receive it next week (today is Friday) but they are unable to tell me when exactly. The person was very unfriendly and seemed not to be bothered to speak with me. I am very disappointed with Heals as I have always assumed that they have excellent customer service.
HEAL'S

Reply from HEAL'S

Hi Viola,
We are extremely sorry for your experience shopping online with us. I have checked this morning, and your order was signed for this morning.

I have passed your comments onto the relevant team manager.
Thank you and apologies
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

First class service!

I recently visited Heal's on Tottenham Court Road where I received excellent customer service. The item I bought was a specialist architectural item and I was delighted to be helped by someone who knew a great deal about the specific company as well as their products.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Heal's have the right quality products at the right price

We spent most of the day in the Red Brick old mill retail outlet searching for two dining chairs to suit our refurbished kitchen. We had a rough idea what we wanted and saw many good examples in several of the stores. We finally narrowed our search to just two chairs of similar design - one of which was at Heal's. The Heal's product was the better quality but the most expensive. When the salesman saw we were were wavering between the two he stepped in with an offer that suited us fine. Though we spent more than planned we received excellent service from an affable young man. Our thanks to him.
HEAL'S

Reply from HEAL'S

thank you very much for reviewing our Redbrick store. I have passed on your compliments & thanks to the manager and team.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Outstanding service, outstanding stock

Had been looking for a contemporary dimmer standing light which would fit in with our new apartment - had been searching for nearly 2 years, and all other lights found with other companies were far too expensive. Found exactly what I was looking for - had to take it back with me on the train, but could use it immediately.
Am very pleased with service, and very pleased with light.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Staff are lovely - but soon to be jobless

What a shame. I've been shopping at Heals for decades, but the mastermind behind this re-vamp has signed its death warrant. Minimalism equals lack of choice.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quality, but at a price.

Good shopping experience, quality product as you would expect but am sure could get cheaper elsewhere. Not sure about the minimalistic new look at our local Guildford store!! looking very bare!!!!!! thought they were closing down from the look! had to ask a member of staff, she then explained it to be the new look of the store! less product!! does this mean even higher prices on less product? All said still a good store!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent customer service, fab product, delivered promptly

I was so impressed with the assistance provided by Tottenham Court Road on an online order for a sofa and armchair. It was so refreshing to receive such helpful, business-friendly customer service. I ended up placing the order via the Brighton branch as it had stock available but that store offered the same deal on price and free delivery. The products were delivered on the day stated and installed with minimum fuss. I'm very happy with the product and have great confidence in Heal's, namely due to its customer service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Appalling customer service totally unacceptable from a so called premium furniture store

I have never experienced such terrible customer service. I ordered a rug online in January and I'm still waiting. I have left at least 6 voicemails and not had one single call back. I finally made contact with a real person not a voice mail, and the heals rep reluctantly put me through to the online team as it wasn't " their department". I refused to get off the phone until I had established the date for the delivery of my rug . I was informed by 2 separate staff members of 2 different delivery dates. Still no rug. When I phoned to complain that no one had called me the member of staff had the temerity to ask me if I'd emailed too! Perhaps a note on the website to say Heals do not return calls would be more helpful in future?
Heals' service is totally unacceptable from a so called premium furniture store. If they Invested some of the money from the sales of their overpriced goods on staff training they might not lose so many customers in future. Never again!
HEAL'S

Reply from HEAL'S

Dear Eve,
Apologies for your experience shopping at Heal's. We aim to respond to all customers within 48 hours but this has clearly not happened in your case.
I have forwarded on your review to the relevant team. Again we are extremely sorry for your experience shopping with us.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

APPALLING customer service and delivery service - 3 separate unsatisfactory furniture orders

I have NEVER had such a bad experience when dealing with a shop before. I ordered several items of furniture - in summary:

1) Dining table - Was delivered but the delivery men refused to assemble the table despite the invoice attached to the table saying "2 man delivery assemble". Eventually, I told them I would call customer services unless they did and they agreed to put the table together. Screw missing. I was told they would send a replacement screw. Still waiting for replacement screw.

2) Rug ordered online and paid extra to be delivered on Saturday - I waited at home all Saturday (8am to 8pm). No delivery. No customer services available on Saturday to update you or tell you if the rug would be delivered at all/where the rug is/what time the delivery slot is - I was advised by a Heal's representative that it could be delivered early evening so to hang in there. I later found out that Saturday delivery is only 9am - 1pm so I needn't have bothered waiting at home after 1pm. I spoke to Heal's customer services on Monday - arranged redelivery for that day after 2pm. Took half a day off work to go home and sit at home for the rest of the day waiting for redelivery. No delivery AGAIN. No customer services after 5pm to tell you anything of use whatsoever. I wasted essentially two days waiting at home for Heal's to deliver an item which they failed to deliver TWICE - both times on non-delivery, I (attempted to) speak to their customer services team but both times customer services were not available. After several calls to customer services, rug was finally delivered (6 days late).

3) Dining chairs - Six delivered. One broken. Still waiting for one replacement dining chair.

I am waiting for the rest of my orders to be delivered and quite honestly I am dreading the items being delivered because undoubtedly they won't be delivered on time/will be delivered broken and I will need to spend a further few hours of my life which I will never get back on the phone to Heal's (useless) customer services team.

Avoid at all costs and buy elsewhere if you can - dealing with Heal's is absolutely not worth the hassle.
HEAL'S

Reply from HEAL'S

Apologies for your experience shopping at Heal's and for the delivery issues from our third party parcel carrier DPD.

Due to the failure of the rug delivery with DPD, one of our members of staff delivered your rug personally at an agreed time with delivery charges refunded.

The replacement dining chair is on order and is being delivered with another one of your orders in mid March as agreed between yourself and our customer service team.

The table was purchased from the clearance section of our Tottenham Court Road store and was sold with known faults. We have forwarded the comments regarding the table to the Tottenham Court Road store team.

I have forwarded on your other comments to the relevant teams. Again we are extremely sorry for your experience shopping with us.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great!

Always have top service from Heal's
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

All I wanted were some lights.

I ordered some lights through Heals and paid extra for faster delivery. I had an electrician booked in a week later and wanted them there by then.

The lights showed as in-stock, they took my money, then...nothing.

I kept checking the status of the order and it was never dispatched! I called to cancel almost 2 weeks later. Although the young man on the phone was very polite, he said, quite simply, the warehouse hadn't packed it. What's the point in fast delivery if the warehouse sits on your item? I ordered other lights from John Lewis and, even though I didn't select faster delivery, they arrived within 2 days. Shame on you, Heal's!
HEAL'S

Reply from HEAL'S

Hi Cheryl,
Apologies for your experience ordering online with us. You should have been notified of any delay in despatching your items.
I forwarded on your comments & feedback onto the customer service team.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Is there a minus score? ..... Do not bother with Heals

Ordered my dream sofa, on 7 to 9 weeks delivery . .. nobody bothered to tell me it would take another 4 weeks on top of that to arrive. When It did arrive the pattern repeat on the fabric was not what I had seen in the shops nor online .. .. customer serivces informed me that it was within the " Heals tolerance" so nothing they could do. Had to get the Customer Services Manager involved. They came to collect it yesterday am waiting to hear how the refund will appear. Wiil I have to chase them yet again :((
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Took a while but received the goods!

I ordered some material from Heals in November which was due for delivery mid-December. There was a delay which meant that delivery was delayed until early January in the end however communications from Heals were good and efficient and the material received in the end!

HEAL'S Details

About this company

Heal's - The home of modern designer and contemporary furniture, lighting and home accessories since 1810. Heals.co.uk stock a wide range of furniture, lighting, home accessories, gifts and much more. Simple and secure online shopping with excellent customer service, fast delivery throughout the UK and no quibble returns. Heal's - 200 years of design and inspiration

Visit HEAL'S

Category

HEAL'S is ranked 139 out of 154 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.