Healthspan reviews

Healthspan reviews

Good
8.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
504 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fast efficient service.

They say little is more and in this case it's true so what more can I say than awesome service, thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent affordable vitamins

I'm been using healthspan for years, good vitamins and a good price plus they get things to me really fast.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Does what is says on the tin !

looked and found what I was looking for. Then places my order and not only did that have them in stock but they reduced the price by £5.00. What more can I add.
Good products, good prices and outstanding service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Don't like new Vitality 50Plus bubblepacks

Great service as always but really don't like your new Vitality 50 Plus bubble packs - waaaaaay too bulky to transport store use and difficult to get into.....please go back to slimline boxes.
www.healthspan.co.uk

Reply from www.healthspan.co.uk

Thank you for your feedback. All Healthspan's products will soon be in blister packaging: Foil-sealed for freshness.

With us often offering much larger packs of products than most other providers (a six-month supply in a single pack in the case of Multivitality 50+) we want to ensure that the final tablet you take is in the same good, fresh condition as the first tablet out of the packet. We have had lots of feedback about our plastic tubs and them not having airtight lids so have redeveloped all our packaging to supply our products in the best state possible while still retaining a letterbox friendly format.

We're sorry if you are experiencing difficulties with the new packaging and take all such comments seriously as we continue to improve our service and range wherever possible.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Still waiting

Unfortunately, like a lot of companies, they over state their product availability and after a month i'm still waiting for my pills! They're taken my money though. Poor.
Jon found this review useful
www.healthspan.co.uk

Reply from www.healthspan.co.uk

We're sorry you have had this delay.

Any products which are out of stock are clearly labelled- for example our Glucosamine 1500mg currently carries this message:

"Due to unprecedented popularity we are currently experiencing a large number of orders for this product. We are working to fulfil these orders as quickly as possible but unfortunately delivery of this product will take longer than you are used to from Healthspan. Please continue to place your order now whilst the product remains half price and rest assured it will be delivered as soon as possible. If you have ordered any other products they will be delivered within the normal time."

We want to be able to honour our sale prices even on products that have sold out in the short term. We recognise this is an inconvenience in the short term if you have run out of a product.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

quality products at affordable prices

I will always use healthspan to purchase my supplements. They are by far the best on the market for quality products at an affordable price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

service is inconsistent

I have ordered the moisturiser a couple of times. Both times the pumps have been faulty. This recent time i emailed to be told to call and i would get a refund. i have just called and was then told to return them and will automatically be refunded. you seem to get a different response each time. Its a real shame as the product (once you actually get access to it) is good.

However will no longer use the company as its too much hassle
www.healthspan.co.uk

Reply from www.healthspan.co.uk

Thank you for your review, Sue.

In requesting your refund and highlighting this issue it allows us to follow up on faulty products and improve our range- sorry that you have had two faulty pumps in a row. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future when we will have had a chance to address this problem.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor service

I order for the first time from this company on the 9th Feb 2014. It clearly states that the vast majority of our customers orders reach them within 3 days but allow 10 days for delivery.
Today 21 Feb 2014 I rang this company to see why my order had not been delivered. After a 10 minute delay of waiting for an operator. I was cut off. Then when I finally got through a guy said he was unable to deal with my issue and put me through to someone else. I was told because this product had been so popular there had been a delay and in fact the order had been dispatched today and would be with me in a WEEK as it was coming from Holland. No email to advise of a delay. Goodbye Healthspan you will not get another order from me.
Jon found this review useful
www.healthspan.co.uk

Reply from www.healthspan.co.uk

We're sorry to hear of this experience David.

We apologise for the difficulty you experienced getting through to an operator and will look into what happened here- we have a lrage team inour call centre and we strive to ensure callers are not kept waiting as you were.

We have had a large number of orders for certain products and in some instances we have had a slight delay in despatching products that were coming back into stock. You're right that our communication of this unprecedented stock situation could be clearer. As always, you are welcome to take us up on our no-quibble guarantee: if you are disattisfied with your order in any way, we offer a full refund.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awesome service

Call on free phone number to order also there is a herbalist? There to advise if required My main problem is Fibromyalgie and if as Rabbie Burns said that toothache was the hell of all diseases? I don't think he ever had fibromyalgia. However I ordered Bromelain since then I have had a great deal of relief since taking them. The choice is yours .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Heathspan Products.

I have been using Healthspan products for many years now .They are very good value, always come very quickly and the site is so easy to us.
I would certainly recommend the site .
Keep up the good work
www.healthspan.co.uk

Reply from www.healthspan.co.uk

Thank you for your comments Sue.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very confusing pricing and half price sale

they say they have a sale on and things are at half price , when you order things you still end up pay what you were paying before

the whole point of a "sale" is to get stuff cheaper than you normally do , regardless of a voucher , it's just like paying full price even though the things are in a half price sale


i'm not bothering with healthspan , I'd rather pay more for what i used to get as i feel like the pricing system and so called sale , is a slight of hand con so to speak

a sale where you still pay the same price you were paying before , i must've been paying for the irony
www.healthspan.co.uk

Reply from www.healthspan.co.uk

Hello David,

Thank you for your review.

We're unsure what your comments mean- we are currently running a sale that includes over 65 products that represent savings over our regular prices.

All these products are half-price: http://www.healthspan.co.uk/sale/half-price-products
Many others are reduced by £2 £1 and £5.

If you could contact customercare@healthspan.co.uk directly to qualify your statement that when you order products from the sale you end up paying the same as before, then we can try to address your concerns a little more fully.

Many Thanks.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Service !

my new number one vitamin & supplements provider from now on, items were dispatched very quickly and delivered very quickly also. the products are top quality and i really like the packaging it makes a change from the usual jars & tubs vitamans and supplements are usually in, all in all brilliant service would recommend to everyone! :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Smooth transaction, well priced and trusted products.

I've been using Healthspan for dietary supplements for several years. They have always been competitively priced. Their website gives sensible advice without the garish hype sometimes found on their competitors sites.

Above all, I trust that what they supply is what they say it will be. In these days of internet scams, especially with pills, that is a big plus.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

package info

hello,the containers of the pills could be better packed,they where a bit loose inside, maybe putting cotton wool or tip of sponge, to stop rattle and protect the bills from breaking,lucky the first box was ok.other wise the service was first class.thank you .
victor
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quality Products at Reasonable Prices

I have used Healthspan for years and would strongly recommend them. Prompt delivery, letterbox friendly packaging of vitamins and great skin and hair care products.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Well packaged capsules that will maintain freshness

Easy to order, competetive price. Foil wrapped product. Good service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Simply the best

This was the easiest order I have ever placed on the internet. Possibly took me 3 minutes. I hope the products are as good..but I have never been let down by Healthspan.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick and easy site to use

I have used Healthspan quite a few times and find their products of excellent quality and a really good price as well as being delivered promptly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Overall Value for Money?

I am happy with the Healthspan outlet for dietary additives.
The website is easy to use – once one is used to it, as with all experience – and the spectrum of products meets my needs. Moreover, the pricing seems reasonable, especially as the postal or delivery costs are nought, zero and zip for regulars.
Now, whilst I appreciate the protocol with respect to offering medical advice, and whereas Healthspan associates used to offer such advice, it seems to have closed the door completely in this area – which is a pity. However, one may consult the user reviews for some sort of consensus on product effectiveness, which is better than nothing is; but one has to bear in mind that what is effective for some users, may not be for others.
In addition, the bugbear is that I find the inconvenience of placing separate orders for separate delivery addresses to be tiresome. Surely, the possibility of making one order distributable to multiple addresses is feasible.
Finally, Healthspans’s lack of meaningful and conclusive response to suggestions and queries also is irksome.
Nevertheless, I will continue to recommend Healthspan to others because the overall effect of its service is superior.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

You can order - just not in a hurry

I think Healthspan's products are excellent, which is why I keep coming back t them but the website is a frustrating experience. Navigating around the site and finding what I need is easy but actually trying to checkout gives me the impression they really don't want to part with their stock! I've had to go through 3 web browsers and two computers to complete an order today, including numerous attempts to complete an order each time. Whatever Healthspan run on their website, it's not compatible with any trace of security software on your computer. I first noticed problems a couple of years ago and the problem gets worse with every system and security upgrade.

Healthspan guarantees

Free Returns

On all orders

High quality products

Always at reasonable prices

Outstanding customer service

7 days a week

Why buy from Healthspan?

With over 16 years' experience of supplying quality vitamins and nutritional supplements to many thousands of customers in the UK and beyond, Healthspan offers a comprehensive range of expert-formulated products at prices that are hard to beat.

Visit Healthspan

Would you like more information?

Call us on: 0800 73 123 77
We live here: Healthspan House, The Grange, St Peter Port
GY1 2QH Guernsey
United Kingdom

Category

Healthspan is ranked 212 out of 391 in the category Health & Wellbeing

Healthspan is ranked 23 out of 29 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.