Hispek Electronics reviews

Hispek Electronics reviews

Good
8.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
703 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great price, hassle free purchase

Made purchase with some misgivings due to other reviews. However product was delivered free within 2 working days, undamaged, not a re-packaged or reconditioned unit. Coupled with a price that was almost 10% below next lowest price I was a very satisfied customer.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good next day delivery

Initially sceptical due to a couple of negative reviews but hey you can't please everyone and nobody is perfect. Also it's good that they respond to negative comments you see here which is commendable rather than ignoring them and shows they care.

Got my Bose speaker the very next day and in excellent condition. Very pleased with service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

AMAZING SERVICE

Ordered a ps4 , amazing fast delivery , excellent service , friendly staff
THANK YOU HISPEK
VERY SATISFIED WOULD BUY AGAIN 100%
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Hope you read before buying from hispek terrible,awful company to buy from or use

Hi there I ordered a neff oven a neff induction hob and a neff built in microwave They were supposed to deliver all to me on one day I waited in all day no delivery !! I rang them and they told me it would arrive the next day without the microwave as it had been damaged in transit then They tell me it hadnt been damaged but not in stock !!! Bearing in mind I paid on the 2nd JAN 2014 and I eventually got the microwave on the 23/01/2014 damaged scratch on the front of the microwave for all this hassle and paying £1,250.00 then to get the total order 3 weeks later they have offered me £15.00 pounds yes thats fifteen pounds !! This company keeps customers waiting and talk to you like your daft on the phone promise delivery dates that doesnt happen. Make up any excuses I even asked a manager to ring me back at first no one even bothered to ring me.

Message to hispek.com if you call me and advise me what you would like removing from the review then I shall be happy to do so but you never kept me informed at all and I wasnt told anything about having to wait 2 weeks for the first 2 goods at time of ordering otherwise I would of gone elsewere I was promised a delivery and it never arrived so a full day wastied then had a wait a further week for the microwave you will have my number just give me a call and yes I did ring you to try and sort this out I didnt want to leave a bad review but It was my last option anyway give me a call and I will change the review many thanks.

STILL NO CALL FROM YOU HI SPEK.COM WHAT A COMPANY !!!!!!!!!!!!

Many thanks for your extra £8.50 refund making it a totall of £23.50 for a scrape on the front of my neff microwave wich incidently looks awfull on an expensive microwave !! I had to call back for you back for you to action this payment that you had left me a message about the extra refund on my voicemail. I had no other messages from you anyway thanks for all the stress and headache that you caused me with this whole incident . I also see all your other very poor feedback on this site if you continue to treat your customers like this you wont be in business for much longer anyway thanks same I cannot take a photo of my damaged microwave for people to see !

This company lies it never kept me informed at all and the damaged microwave story when i called another person from hispek they told me a completely different story so more lies or maybe the truth its a dreadfull company to deal with there customer service is none existant place your order with them and I only hope you dont have a problem like myself or others on here and my order was £1,250 not a couple of hundred pounds my microwave was damaged on arrival I recieved a whopping £23.50 refund from everything that they did to me well you think about this and buy with confidence NOT !!!
Strangewood Ltd

Reply from Strangewood Ltd

Dear Mr Potts,

Firstly, we always appreciate feedback from customers good or bad , that is the only way we can improve the shopping experience for our customers .

In this instance, you were advised of the delivery lead time of your products following supplier holiday closures during Christmas and new year. You agreed to keep your order with us owing to the huge savings you were making. At this point you were within your rights to cancel, however thereafter as these items were ordered specially for you we needed to secure full payment. Unfortunately one of the items arrived damaged and rather than dispatch a damaged microwave to you we decided to part ship and then order another from Neff. You were kept informed throughout.

Unfortunately from time to time we do incur issues with the supply chain and it is frustrating when this happens and of course it causes inconvenience to all, however the team at Hispek do try their very best to satisfy all but both your complaints, namely the delivery delay and damaged item were matters out of our control and at any point prior to delivery you were within your rights to cancel your order and the matter remedied by way of returning all monies paid.

We prefer our customers to contact us directly whenever something does go wrong or where there is reason to complain about any aspect of our operation that doesn't meet up to customer expectations. It cannot be right to make a very serious and slanderous accusation as you have written and we ask you to remove that portion of your posting. We have engaged legal correspondence with the website Trustpilot as some aspects of your review breaches guidelines for public postings and remains entirely untrue and disparaging.


Hispek

Legal Counsel.

2nd Reply to Mr Potts
Dear Sir,

We can now confirm following our telephone conversation today that the balance of £8.40 has been authorised to reflect the 10% goodwill gesture in good faith, as per our message left by a member of the team on 24/01/14. We did attempt to make contact to resolve this sooner, however hopefully this has now been brought to a satisfactory resolve.


Regards,
Customer Services
On behalf of hispek.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst experience ever

I bought a SONY Bravia tv KDL55W807 for £1029 ,went all the way from Oxford to the store ,as it was a pick up only deal.Fast and easy transaction in store .
Got back home ,started unboxing and. That's where it started.
Power cable were unpacked ,hanging on the top of the tv ( where it should have been originally wrapped tight in a plastic bag attached at the back of the tv) ,the power plug that goes in the power socked were obviously used ,marks visible on it.
I phoned Hispek to tell them what I got ,they did get back to me as after doing some investigations ,saying that it is impossible and it never happened before .
I phoned SONY to find out how it comes in the package ,they said it's definitely not the way it should be and I need to find out with company why.
But all that Hispec offered me ,was to bring it back all the way down from Oxford again .
I am very disappointed as I paid for brand new Tv and got a possible customer return , ex display or else ,which of course according to Hispek wasn't .
After my last email to them which was a week ago , they never got back to me .
I would never buy from them again .
Also a WARNING for these that comes from far away for in store purchase, I would recomend to check the item while in store , so You won't end up like me .
Be aware!
Strangewood Ltd

Reply from Strangewood Ltd

Good afternoon,

Please accept our apologies you have had cause to post a poor review. Your comments were duly noted and responded to in our email to you dated 15 January 2014 as follows:
Your order ref: SO-641428, Sony KDL55W807

Ref your purchase of the above TV you called the store and to advise us that you felt the TV was not brand new because the cable was overhanging on the top.

At the time we confirmed with our warehouse that it was in fact a brand new set and it had not been used or re-boxed.

When you came in store you would have also noticed that we already have one of these sets on display so there is no reason for us to open another one.

At no time were we advised that there were finger marks on the television near the power socket.

You then advised us that you had spoken to Sony customer services and they had asked you to contact the retailer to instigate an enquiry with them.

We immediately emailed Sony UK the serial number etc for the TV you purchased. This was just so that we could confirm with them in case the set you purchased had been returned in their warehouse at any time. Like our system they can also trace the history of a particular product from the serial number itself.

There was a slight delay from Sony due to it being the weekend and they got back to us late on Monday afternoon, we have tried to call you since but got no reply.

This email is just to confirm our findings and to re-assure you that the TV you have purchased is a brand new set as supplied to us by Sony UK.

Should you have any queries please feel free to contact Sony UK direct or myself on the number below.

Best regards

Clifford

Store Manager

We hope this helps to restore some confidence that the TV is brand new as supplied to us by Sony UK.

Kind regards
hispek.com team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service.

I ordered a Miele vacuum cleaner from this company. Not only was it offered at a cheaper price than most companies, but was delivered free within a couple of days. Impressive service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Impressed!!

Was slightly sceptical at first having read the reviews and also after a call to the shop itself which was less than helpful!! But I went ahead with the on-line order late on a Monday evening. All through Tuesday I received regular emails informing me of the status of my purchase and on Wednesday morning I received an email from the delivery company informing me of the time that my purchase would be delivered. And it did as specified!!!! Very impressed with the company and would use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Faultless Service - Highly recommended

Purchased new appliances for my kitchen recently from Hispek - received expert recommendations and advice before the purchase, was kept up to date with the progress of my order and and accepted delivery on the agreed date. PLUS the price was £££ cheaper compared to everyone else! Overall, an excellent experience! Would highly recommend them and will definitely use them again!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

GREAT PRICE! GREAT SERVICE! GREAT PRODUCT!

Bought the BOSE OE2 headphones, as a gift for my son. Hi-Spek had the best price, and they arrived really quickly. My son is delighted with the quality, and listens to his classical music on his daily train commute. Wouldn't hesitate to use Hi-Spek again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A*************** Great stuff! Highly Recommended

After spending numerous hours reviewing vacuum cleaners I decided on a Miele. Hispek was one of the best prices and free delivery too so I took the plunge. My order arrived very quickly and I was kept informed every step of the way - no waiting in all day. I received emails telling me exactly where my order was in the system and even one to say it would be delivered within the hour! Very impressed - that's how it should be - shopping at it's best. Oh yes, I am very pleased with my purchase too - what a sucker!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant service at a great price.

I have used Hi-Spek twice now and their customer service is second to none. The first delivery to the Highlands of Scotland arrived within 48 hours and so tracked to a one hour delivery slot. The Second order to be delivered within London was tracked and arrived within18 hours of being ordered. I have not found the goods ordered cheaper anywhere and would thoughly recommend them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Couldn't be any better. Amazing.

Excellent service and communication. Couldn't believe how quick it was delivered,( 2 days from ordering to delivery). Will definately use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

First class service!

Ordering and paying was easy, and the delivery was super-swift.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

My worst online purchasing experience ever

I placed an order which was accepted, order raised, price, product detailed. Payment details given, television was in stock, I felt sure all was ok.
No problem I thought, it was a good price, I had studied the promotional video of the company, they seemed genuine.
Only trouble is they didn't come up with the goods.
They obviously hadn't got stocks, couldn't get any more and let their customers down
Oh, they texted me 3 days after the order was placed, asking me to contact them.
They needed to check with me because my delivery address was different.Meanwhile the Samsung televisions had all been sold.
Why didn't they text me before this happened. I believe someone else reported the same experience on their negative review.
Strangewood Ltd

Reply from Strangewood Ltd

Dear Ms Woodcock,

Please accept our sincere apologies you have had cause to post a poor review. Your comments have been duly noted.

We have looked into your complaint and can see the order was placed over the bank holiday at approximately 20.25 on 04/05/13. The following day we attempted to contact you regarding your order but unfortunately there was not response from either number we had for you.

As the name and delivery address differed the payment was blocked by the clearance bank and for security we are required to verify the details with you. The next working day we contacted you, however unfortunately the stock was allocated to orders that had processed successfully and the product is no longer available.

We understand a member of the team recommended an alternative, however it was not suitable for your requirements.

We are sorry to loose a valuable customer.

Regards

hispek.com team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Perfect transaction - Probably the best ever!!!

Amazing service.
Considering how late in the day (23:30 Tues) my order was made, the service was exceptional.
I was contacted by 09:30 the next day to confirm my order details, as I was getting the item delivered to my work for convenience.
Then I received the item pre 10am on Thursday, so basically next day delivery, although I was expecting 5-7 days as quoted when I ordered, and this was free for my Bose item.
Brilliant........would not hesitate to use HiSpek again for future purchases.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Faulty Product. Good Customer Service so far.

Ordered BOSE headphones from Hispek - great price which nobody else could get near to. Had a request to call them about 20mins are ordering to confirm why I wanted the item send to an address which was different from my billing address, good security. Item was dispatched next working day via courier. Received next day. Unfortunately product faulty, customer service great so far, have arranged courier to collect tomorrow and will test and send out another once fault confirmed. Hopefully will go without a hitch, watch this space!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Five star service

I bought my Bose Sounddeck 2 on Friday and it arrived Monday!
Absolutely thrilled with the product and the price. Couldn't fault at all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great price and great delivery

Easy checkout process, cheap price and arrived very quickly... what more can you want from internet shopping!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

You can't have high quality AND low price... at Hi-Spek you can!

I ordered from Hi-Spek due to their highly competitive prices and excellent star ratings from previous customers - and here I am, as an new customer leaving a 5 star rating of my own!

The order process was quick and easy, as was the delivery. Tracking the order was smooth, and I received my item well in advance of the initial estimated delivery date.

I am extremely happy with my order from start to finish, and would recommend Hi-Spek to anyone. I look forward to placing my next order with you!

Strangewood Ltd Details

About this company

Visit Hispek Electronics

Contact information

Call us on: 01727 791144
We live here: 8 Acrewood Way, Hatfield Road, St. Albans
AL4 0JY Herts
United Kingdom

Category

Electrical goods

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.