Hispek Electronics reviews

Hispek Electronics reviews

Good
8.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
703 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service and simple ordering online - delivered beyond expectations.

Bought the AV receiver from hi-spek, very easy and simple to do, recived confirmation straight away. The unit arrived within days and direct to my place of work. Could not have been easier, great service ans well impressed, Ill use them again for all my hi-fi needs in future. cheers dwb
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great prices, great service.

They kept all promises, delivered within the timescale, the price was the best I could find anywhere and they had a person to deal with regarding delivery. Some companies selling on the internet are faceless. You worry how you will communicate
if anything was wrong. Not with Hi-Speck, the best of both worlds. They seem to have got the mix right. Would deal with them again and would recommend them to others.
Great prices, great service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good value for money great delivery service

Best price on the web, easy to find, great delivery even had a discount voucher on the basket page
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service, very straight forward.

Washing machine ordered on line over the weekend, delievery confirmed for Tuesday, arrived by 09.00. Fantastic service when you've been without a washing machine for a fortnight.

The only improvement that could be made, is for the (comparatively pricey) recycle of our defunct machine at £20 to include taking the new machine out of its packaging and clearing it away and then this is on a par with self-styled service kings, John Lewis.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service throughout

Great customer service. I was kept informed on status of order throughout, from order placement to despatch via email.

Can't fault the service at all. Order arrived next day as promised.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent.

Best price. Kept updated with order progress. Delivered as promised.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Friendly and Quick Service, I will definitely use again.

They were very quick to process my order, and delivery was quick.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Batter than the adverage

Spot on service, delivered within 24 hours. Costomer service lady was very pleasant and helpful which makes all the difference. Full marks for an all round great job.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutey brilliant service.

Very quick delivery well packed and second to none communication by email, simply the best company I have used for ages. A big Thanks to you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good service and a great price from Hispek.

I ordered a Marantz M-CR 603 CD receiver from Hispek, I was attracted by the very keen pricing and the fact that Hispek are a Marantz authorised retailer, as verified on the Marantz website. I received an email the following day notifying me of despatch, with a delivery date of the following Tuesday. On the Tuesday I received the item from their couriers, APC, checked that the box looked undamaged and accepted the item. I have now installed the item and it is working normally. I have no complaints about the service received from Hispek, my only observation is that I didn't receive a consignment no. to allow me to check progress on the courier's website, but I am otherwise very satisfied with my first experience with this company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They deliver the goods!

I have been very pleased so far with the experience.It was a very keen price. The microwave arrived on time - I had email confirmation of delivery. It's being fitted as I type!! Just hope it works when we plug it in!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fantastic service from Hispec - will use again.

I was absolutely delighted to be able to find the Miele vacuum I wanted at a good price and with the assurance of an expedited delivery service being possible for a little more expense than the normal delivery cost. Good communication from the company, items were dispatched speedily and arrived with me within the 48 hours promised. A quality service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service, especially the delivery

I was initially suspicious of shopping with Hispek, everything we ordered (a full set of kitchen appliances) was better value than other retailers. Shortly after ordering our preferred delivery date was confirmed, to fit in with our kitchen fitting. The real surprise though was the delivery, the two gentlemen who made the delivery could not have done more get the items into our house - especially the very tight fitting fridge freezer. At risk of sounding like a Carlsberg ad, they were probably the best delivery team we have experienced.

I could not recommend shopping here enough.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Goods arrived as described.

I bought a vacuum cleaner, it took a few days to arrive and it works. No complaints!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent customer service - increasingly rare!

I ordered an Arcam R-cube iPod speaker dock. It took a while to be delivered but they kept me informed. I had an issue with it (which turned out to be my fault!) and they dealt with it impeccably - they came and picked the speaker up, sorted the problem out and returned it to me at no extra charge. I was so impressed with their service and attitude, I'd recommend them and will definitely be returning to them in future! When will other companies learn that this is how to win business!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Buyer beware - don't expect to be able to return items unless they are faulty or still boxed and sealed.

Having looked round for the best price on a pair of Yamaha ceiling speakers this company appeared to be able to meet my needs - the cheapest price online (£149 for the pair) and quick delivery (in stock and ready for delivery).
Unfortunately I won't be ordering from this company again. They called shortly after I placed the order to say that the item wasn't actually in stock but would be in 7 to 10 days. I changed my plans round and stuck with it. When they arrived I tested them for no more than 5 mins and concluded that the quality of the sound was more like a set of cheap PC speakers. I decide to send them back to Hispek and that's where the problems started. I was told that I could return them but that they would deduct a charge for the cost of postage (no problems with that) AND a re-stocking fee of 30%!! They referred me to their terms and conditions (hidden away on their website) where this is stated. The item is back in it's original packaging and is as new but despite this they were adamant that these are the only terms available for the return. (I tried all day to get them to help me) So, the cost of returning a pair of speakers that are in their box and in full working order is over £50!
I won't deal with them again. Imagine if you ordered a £1000 TV from them and was really disappointed with the sound and picture quality. Would it really cost them £300 for you to return the item! I think not.
I'll be sticking to the reputable companies in the future. I order almost everything online and haven't come across this before (maybe other companies have the same t's and c's but they choose not to enforce them because they want customers to come back). I'll stick to <External Link Removed> in the future who encourage you try in your home first and return and re-package in an as new condition. If I'd gone with them I wouldn't be £50 worse off now.
Strangewood Ltd

Reply from Strangewood Ltd

Dear Mr Mallinder,

We are sorry you have had cause to post a poor review, your comments have been duly noted.

The speakers are due back to us today, they will be tested on arrival as you expressed a concern they may be faulty and you will be contacted once the test is completed. Initially you advised us that the quality was not what you expected in that the sound is tinny with no low end base.

As you were not happy to agree to our advice of the 30% restock fee as the goods have been opened therefore can not be sold on as a new product, it was suggested that you refer to our terms and conditions to view our cancellation and refund and exchange policy which are clearly on our web site for more information.

You will receive advice over the next couple of working days once our test engineer has completed his role.

Regards

hispek.com team

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Efficient service

Good all-round experience. Communication between Hispek and its delivery company was poor. When I phoned the delivery office to check the arrival date for my Sebo vacuum cleaner, I was told to phone the next day as the details of my order couldn't be found. This happened around 6 pm and my machine was delivered the following afternoon. Luckily, someone was there to receive it, what about if nobody had been?. Spoiled my, otherwise, good shopping experience.
Strangewood Ltd

Reply from Strangewood Ltd

Good afternoon,

We are pleased to hear that on the whole your shopping experience has been a good one. However we seem to have had a glitch with regard the delivery information for which we are very sorry.

We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention; your feedback will help us to improve the service we provide.

Regards

hispek.com team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Top rate service quick delivery

Top rate service quick delivery. the goods were well packaged and arrived in good condition. Your pricing was competitive.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good prices and service

I ordered a new Bosch Hoover and was susprised how rapidly the item was despatched. Unfortunately the courier service seemed to be a bit haphazard and after leaving a card (because they needed a signature) telling me I could pick up the cleaner from the depot, when I got to the depot I was told it had been put on the van for delivery again. Got home to find my neighbour had signed for it. I'll put that down to experience but it certainly wouldn't put me off using Hispek again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Spot on !!!!

Searched extensively for the cheapest price on the Bose sound dock series 2 and could not beat Hispek. The whole process from ordering until arrival went without a hitch and you can not ask no more then that. Will use Hispek again soon.

Strangewood Ltd Details

About this company

Visit Hispek Electronics

Contact information

Call us on: 01727 791144
We live here: 8 Acrewood Way, Hatfield Road, St. Albans
AL4 0JY Herts
United Kingdom

Category

Electrical goods

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.