Holiday-Velvet reviews

Holiday-Velvet reviews

Good
7.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
80 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bad, house and bad service.

The apartment that I booked (Apartment Grizzly) doesn't match the photos. The house is the same, but photos match when the house was new, at this time is in very bad condition and cleanliness is very, very bad. The toilet is part of the bathroom, the toilet is so small as to be sitting on the toilet you have to open the door to corridor, because your knees knock at the door. The stairs of the entrance to the building are wood and in very poor state of repair and cleaning.I would not pay € €300 for the apartment, let alone €1200 which was what I paid. To keep the bags until the check-in hours you pay € 2.50 per bag. Did not like the service and not returning to repeat.

(A casa que reservei (Grizzly Apartment) não corresponde as fotografias. A casa é a mesma, mas as fotos correspondem quando a casa era nova, neste momento está em muito mau estado e a limpeza é muito má. A sanita é à parte da casa de banho, a sanita é tão pequena que para estar sentado na sanita temos de estar de porta aberta para o corredor porque os joelhos batem na porta. As escadas da entrada do prédio são de madeira e em muito mau estado de conservação e de limpeza. Resumindo não pagava 300€ pela casa quanto mais 1200€ que foi o que paguei. Para guardarem as malas até à hora do check-in paga-se 2,50€ por mala. Não gostei do serviço e não voltarei a repetir.)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quiet apartment near Duomo (Florence, Italy)

We (a couple of age between 50 and 60) spent a nice week in February in this centrally located, quiet, comfortable apartment. It completely corresponds to the description, is well-equipped and well-managed. We received a nice, friendly, efficient service (including a welcome bottle of Chianti). All tourist attractions are at short walking distance, so are several supermarkets (one of those is open on Sunday as well, and also on late evening - until 21:00 during working days). Strongly recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Everything was fine!

Friendly staff, all required information on time.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Absolutely perfect.

The apartment is so comfortable. Having a garage is a real plus. The views are stunning. The patio is beautiful. The condominium was filled with blooming orchids and beautiful potted plants all over the patio. This is a great location and easy access to major roads. I plan to go back.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Reliable site to book an apartment

It was my first time booking through this site. I had originally booked an apartment in Rio but, by the time of the arriving date, the owner decided to cancel the reserve due to unspecified reason. The Holiday-Velvet team solved this matter, giving me a much better apartment in the same neighborhood for the same price. No complaint at all with this company!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Increible

Rentar en un lugar emblematico como el Moulin Rouge. Fue Genial. Muy comodo el departamento. La vista y ubicacion excelente. Para los que vivimos en Mexico, es como andar en la Zona Rosa. Buena relacion con el costo.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic.

Had a bit of trouble finding the place at first but that's all part of the fun. We stayed in the Lange Apartment, which was easily accessible and easy to get to by tram, bike or walking. There were 6 of us (all early 20's) and the apartment had everything that 6 adults would need for a short break. We were provided with towels and sheets, had enough cutlery/plates/cups for 5 days; there was a dishwasher so they stayed clean at all times. We were worried about bedrooms because on some websites for the same apartment, some we're saying 3 bedrooms and some said 2, luckily there were 3; not that it would matter, the couches were huge and comfortable. Had everything it said it would and every one of us loved the place.

One minor setback though; You can smoke in the apartment, after all that was one of the reasons we picked the place because we were all smokers and had a hard time finding a nice affordable smoking apartment. If you go here to smoke then PLEASE open the windows or face the chapping of the front door with the annoyed Dutch man standing behind it.. We apologised though and they understood. Just open ALL the windows an put the extractor fan on, they can't complain!

Overall it definitely made the experience a whole lot better and safer. A lovely apartment and I can't wait to go back!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

High standard accommodation in the central location sought

Accommodation was of a high standard and met all my requirements - central, good value for money (relative to hotels), access to key services (wifi, local rep for queries) and availability of some extra features (access to a pool/gym/sundeck, laundry). Small misunderstandings over outstanding balance to be paid on arrival were quickly addressed and resolved.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Made our travel so easy!!,

Holiday velvet were great! Huge range of properties and were very easy to book and confirm once we made our choice.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a holiday velvet rep who helped us check in to the property, show us around the property and how to use the appliances.
So easy, so professional and will be using them again!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Accommodation was as described on website

Having stayed in candolim many times the studio is in a quieter end part of Santana hotel with pleasant gardens & swimming pools
The only negative comment I would give is there is no cleaning or change of linen included we did however manage to sort out clean linen every few days but we kept the studio clean ourselves .
It is also advisable to take a padlock for the front door
The agent looking after the property was most helpful & always contactable I would return to this accommodation
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent!!!

The apartment we stayed at was great, really good value for money, nice and clean and in a nice location. No problems picking up the keys and no problems receiving my security deposit back!

Thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice.

The appartment is great and location nice, but Holiday-Velvet seemed somewhat disorganized. We arrivedat the office at 3 o'clock but could go to the appartment only at 7. Not a good reception after a 12 hour flight. The dishes were poorly washed and the corners and under the heating seemed not to have been cleaned for a long time. The linen weren't ironed, what causes a bad impression (were they really washed?).
Worst of all, we didn't have Internet access, although we paid for it. We complained (in person, at the office) twice, but the problem wasn't solved.
Despite the good appartment, the services offered were not satisfatory.
Holiday Velvet

Reply from Holiday Velvet

Thanks for the feedback Liliana. Please be aware that we are the booking agent and we don't handle the check in's in New York and they are not part of Holiday Velvet.

I'm sorry that you had to wait for such a period of time and no, it's not a good way to start. I have already emailed the management company in New York to find out what happened. They received your arrival info from us well in advance so there shouldn't have been any issues.

you decide to book with us again, I'd be happy to offer you a nice discount to compensate this bad experience.

thanks
Holiday Velvet Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

brilliant experience all round

Would recommend holiday velvet to everyone. Found same apartment on another site 70 Euro more expensive. Had a great one on one experience getting tips and advice on choosing the right accommodation for me. Accommodation was amazing even better than we imagined. 100% happy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect for families in Venice

This apartment was excellent. It was huge - we have 2 young kids and all 4 of us had plenty of indoor space when we needed to relax after sightseeing. We really enjoyed the apartment's private garden plus the common garden for the building -we were there in October. Location was great - Billa under 10 min walk, the market another 5 min from there and great places to eat or get gelato within a few minutes. The check-in and check-out office is very close by. Taking a shower is a bit of a challenge as the drain cannot keep up with the water flow and the shower doors allow the water to flow underneath so we found ourselves being very quick. I hope they get a squeege or something to help keep the water under control and reduce wear and tear on the towels.The sights were all close enough for walking. My husband and I are runners and enjoyed morning runs toward the bus station and then around on the pathway following the water. We would definitely recommend this apartment to other families.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Ok accommodation if you have time to waste during the check-in and check-out process...

If you rate this accommodation solely on the actual apartment then it was a nice stay, good location and reasonable price for Miami, however missing a few basic supplies that you expect in an apartment (i.e. wine glasses, TV remote that works, plus amenities such as the pool was not operational and we were never advised prior to arrival). Yet to rate this apartment I have to consider the entire stay and based on that would not be able to recommend it unless you had no problem waiting around for hours at check-in and check-out. The apartment itself is in a residential block with no reception, so the ‘landlord’ will need to meet you at the property to hand over the keys and allow access to the car park, this is the same process for check-out which you need to meet them to obtain your key deposit ($100). If they improve their services and actually consider basic customer service by calling if they are running late, it may be acceptable, but they do not.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service, felt like a personal transaction

I booked fairly last minute an apartment in Cape Town with James at Holiday Velvet. I found the service provided to be very good, with James being around to help and manage the process over the weekend as well.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Seeing another side if Venice

Accomodation for 9 can be tricky! I chose the Dorsodura Garden apartment from the flip key site and wasn't disappointed. It was convenient to everything and strolling the area gave us many unexpected delights. We wandered past a hall that advertised a string ensemble, Inventi Venezia playing Vivaldi in concert later that day so we bought tickets . It was a wonderful experience. Finding piazzas with quaint shops and fantastic restaurants amongst the many canals was an added bonus to staying in this area. As to the accomodation it was comfortable, clean and well equipped. There were a few maintenance issues that needed attending to: a bathroom door that stuck in the locked position and a slow draining shower were a challenge but nothing compared to the extremely uncomfortable kitchen stools! All in all I would stay here again, on my return to Venice.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bravo pour ce bel appartement ! progrès à faire pour la réservation

Appartement confortable, bien équipé et bien situé
Très bon accueil sur place.
Concernant les formalités de réservation et paiement, une meilleure coordination avec l'agence principale serait appréciable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Communication is quick and accurate; very good service over all.

Communication is quick and accurate; very good service over all. No problems. I recommend Holiday-Velvet, and will keep them in mind for my future travels.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A nice stay in Amsterdam.

Un bel appartement un bon séjour et un très bon contact avec l'équipe de réservation de holiday-velvet.com.

Holiday Velvet Details

About this company

Vacation rentals, holiday apartments accommodation and villas in Rome, Paris, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Venice and worldwide. Book online or speak to us for luxury, short-term, beach rentals and city breaks.

Visit Holiday-Velvet

Contact information

We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Holiday-Velvet is ranked 17 out of 17 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.