Hot Tub Barn reviews

Hot Tub Barn reviews

Excellent
9.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
274 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Hot Tub Barn - exceeded expectations...

From the initial chat with Martyn at the Ashford showroom through to installation was probably the most relaxed purchase we have ever made. Martyn is knowledgeable and informative without being pushy. David and William who carried out the installation were great too. Happy, polite and always smiling even though getting the tub down the side of our bungalow was very challenging to say the least. We had one very small issue which could not have been dealt with better - fantastic after sales service from Martyn and the Lady I dealt with at their head office!
I would thoroughly recommend this company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service, very reassuring, money well spent

Dave was extremely friendly, took time to talk me through everything he had done, and gave me confidence that the service had been worthwhile.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding and helpful advice from Service Department enabling me to rectify a couple of small problems without calling out an engineer

The girls in the shop are always helpful, friendly and cheerful; and importantly, I've never found that the consumables I require to be out of stock
When repairs have been necessary the Service Department have always tried to "talk me through" the options for self-repair;, to obviate a call-out;; when unavoidable, they've attended promptly and sorted out the (few) problems quickly and efficiently
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First class service, as usual

There is no better way to spent a wet and cold Friday morning than watching Chris Tritton doing a Bronze Service our Vanguard hot tub. He was very quick and efficient and our tub looks like new again. It was worth the money to have peace of mind that there is no problems with the heater etc. and also not having to clean the filters at the weekend as that was part of the service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service from all concerned. Loving our new tub!!

The tub was delivered and installed without a hitch. The team in the showroom and after sales have been great. Dave explained everything clearly at installation and nothing was too much trouble. Even the mix up with the extras that I ordered (given to the wrong customer) was sorted smoothly. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone! Must go - need to have a dip!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Dave Matthews was on time,professional, explained everything, , polite..very happy with the installation he did.

Just used tub for first time, lovely... Think we will really enjoy it..money well spent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Product & Service

When choosing our hot tub we looked at quite a few & none were to the quality of Hotspring.
Our decision was made even easier when Daniel suggested that we try before we buy.
Trying the hot tub first also enabled us to make the right choice on size, seating arrangement & the like.
The process from sale to installation was very professional.
We would like to thank Will & David who installed our hot tub, they did a fantastic job.
They lifted it from the driveway over the garage to the position in the back garden with ease, unwrapped & filled it up. They took extra care, not only the installation of the hot tub, but also making sure we knew how to use/take care of it.
I would recommend Hot Tub Barn to anyone who is looking for a hot tub.
Great Job & a big Thank You from the Church family.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Absolutely 100% wonderful service!

Thank you for responding so quickly to a plea for help.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great speedy service.

Always friendly and very helpful when contact Hot Tub Barn, would recommend to all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Five Star

Great service, cheerful, happy staff with superb knowledge
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and efficient

Used the web to buy goods. Had a slight query. Phoned up and was shown through the procedure. Top notch
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

polite & prompt but

Very polite engineer, prompt visit, but unfortunately the problem I called them out for hasnt been fixed, will need a return visit
Hot Tub Barn Ltd

Reply from Hot Tub Barn Ltd

We can't help feeling this is rather a harsh review.

You reported an intermittent electrical fault on your nine year old spa, which we could not replicate during our 1 hour and 20 minute visit. We did provide you with a Bronze service in that time, and charged you £99.

Most people call us if the problem persists, so it's certainly a shame you felt the need to give us a 1/5 rating, instead of the opportunity to resolve the issue.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

THIS IS WHAT SERVICE IS ALL ABOUT !

The Engineer Dave Matthews arrived on time and was very efficient at carrying out the 5 year Warranty on my Vanguard Hot Tub. I thought I knew all I needed to know about caring for my tub but Dave was very informative and helpful and I learnt a lot of useful tips, which no other Engineer had ever told me despite this being my 5th service. When my next service is due I will certainly request Dave to be the Engineer.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

10/10 need I say more.

Dave Matthews arrived at my house mid afternoon as arranged. Found him to be a credit to hot tub barn. Looked over my hot tub for me and answered any questions I had about the running costs chemicals etc. Fitted my replacement cover and made sure it opened and closed ok. Again Hot tub barn I would recommend if you were in the market for a hot tub with after care services.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service and friendly and informative Engineer

Hot Tub Barn reacted very quickly to my request for a service and sent an Engineer out the same day.
The Engineer they sent was very knowledgable, friendly and helpful and carried out all the works within the time period stated.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic!! Unbeatable service !

Everyone at hot tub barn is extremely helpful there is no problem too big or too small. Most recently I had Dave Matthews out to service my hot tub and he was just great. Gave me some helpful tips and tricks to keep it all running perfectly! I have had my hot tub nearly a year and it's my favorite thing! Thanks so much to all the people at hot tub barn!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic customer service

I've used Hot Tub Barn twice. On the first occasion they telephoned me to suggest a way I could pay less and get more - free shipping and hence £15 saving if I spent an extra £5, which I did. The order arrived by overnight delivery. The second order had a complication arising from my ignorance and that was sorted with a quick discussion. I'll stick with them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value and speedy service.

I've used HTB many times now for my Hot Tub supplies and have found them to be extremely efficient and good value for money. Many deals to be had.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The End of the HOT TUB BARN Shop ?

Called into the shop at Chelmsford today to pick up some chemicals.....prices were considerably higher than those on line. So, won't bother now to ever call into the shop again. This means Hot Tub Barn will loose the opportunity to sell me anything else that will catch my eye whilst whilst I'm there. I guess this situation really sums up retail in general. If you make on line so attractive that we don't need to visit your shop.....you are likely to loose impulse sales.
Hot Tub Barn Ltd

Reply from Hot Tub Barn Ltd

Thanks for your feedback.

All of our best prices are to be found online, and if you can plan ahead you can save money.

Our stores have to be staffed, stocked, and customer questions answered, so you should expect to pay more for this service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Back in hot water

I was amazed how easy it was to get my hottub serviced and back in working order. A call to the service department was dealt with efficiently, and the service that suited my needs was quickly organised, along with a new supply of chemicals. On the agreed date, Chris called before 9 to let me know his expected arrival time. On arrival, he was friendly and reassuring when answering my questions. I went back to work, and came home to a fully working , sparklingly clean hottub. If only everything in life was this simple. Thank you Chris.

Hot Tub Barn Ltd Details

About this company

Hot Tub Barn is a leading UK retailer of hot tubs and swim spas, with three showrooms hosting a variety of HotSpring spas and Riptide exercise pools, many available for on-site wet testing.

The company has an in-house installation, servicing and warranty team which is the envy of the wet leisure industry. Many Hot Tub Barn employees have worked with HotSpring products for more than 10 years.

Visit Hot Tub Barn

Contact information

Call us on: 01245 265 036
We live here: 41 Robjohns Road
CM1 3AG Chelmsford
United Kingdom

Category

Hot Tub Barn is ranked 127 out of 1032 in the category

Satisfaction Guarantee

We're an authorised HotSpring dealer for good reason

Money Back Guarantee*

If for any reason, within seven days from the date of installation, you are not satisfied with your new HotSpring Highlife, Limelight or Hot Spot hot tub, Hot Tub Barn will refund the purchase price of your hot tub, less 20% restocking charge. *

Hot Tub Exchange Privilege*

For 30 days from the date of installation, Hot Tub Barn will provide you the privilege of exchanging your hot tub for any other model from the HotSpring Highlife, Limelight or Hot Spot collections for the difference in the purchase price plus a 20% restocking charge. **

Happy-Where-It-Is Guarantee*

Within three months of original installation, Hot Tub Barn will be happy to relocate your HotSpring, Limelight or Hot Spot hot tub to any location on the same property where the hot tub was originally delivered.

Just-Call-Us Warranty

Hot Tub Barn (not a third party, unless specified) will perform all warranty work on your HotSpring Highlife,Hot Spot, Limelight, Tiger River, Solana, Rapid River or Riptide spa under the conditions set forth in the warranty provided.

* Does not apply to Riptide Swim Spas and Exercise Pools

** This does not include special delivery, installation and related costs - for example, electrical contracting, use of crane, spa shelters etc.

Visit our site for full details and terms of this guarantee.

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.