iflorist reviewed by

Bunbury, US

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Appalling! I was NOT the right person to ask!!

Ummmm...where should I start?? Briefly, I paid almost $100AUD for a medium sized bouquet to be delivered, express, to my niece, turning 40, living in Epsom, England. The bouquet was ordered to be delivered Saturday morning of the 24th November. SUNDAY NIGHT came and went, and still no delivery. No sign of any flowers! I had a 'live chat' conversation with someone Sunday night, who informed me that 24 hours was required to get back to me, as it was Sunday still in the UK...fair enough. When I got the email to explain why they had not been delivered, it very abruptly stated that there was no house number 45 in the street, & therefore not delivered. The problem was that the house number was 43, clearly stated on my order, & provable. Furious, I called and spoke to a customer service person. He was very apologetic & immediately offered to upgrade the arrangement, have it delivered asap, with an apology card stating that it was their fault, not mine. So yes, the flowers were delivered quite quickly. It was indeed bigger, but with very few flowers, & lots & lots of greenery to make it look full, & NOTHING like what I had ordered, & no sign of an apology. Perhaps it is the florist that they used to fill the order, but either way, it was very disappointing! iflorist...give it a big miss!!
    iflorist
    TrustScore 6.1 / 10
    5,671 Reviews

    Reply from iflorist

    Dear Annette

    I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have recently had with our services. Please accept our apologies for your order not being delivered and the lack of communication letting you know. The feedback you have given us is very helpful as we can address these issues so we can improve our services for the future. We are going to e-mail you personally on this matter as we would appreciate the chance to investigate this further. We apologise for the missing apology from Iflorist we would like to arrange a bouquet to be sent to your recipient with an apology from Iflorist. We hope this is satisfactory.

    Kind Regards

    Iflorist
    Comment (?)