INFURN.com reviews

INFURN.com reviews

Very low
1.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
2609 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fusker Firma.DK

Hva er det for et firma der stjæler folks penge? Kan under ingen omstændigheder anbefale denne site til andre brugere, tilbage D. 11/12-13 bestilte jeg et sofabord, og efter adskillige bestilte opringninger 10-15 stykker, og adskillige mail´s fik jeg 1 opringning midt februar, hvor salgs konsulenten lover at den leverings dato D. 16/4-14 står ved magt, fik så en mail for er 4-5 dage siden a ordren er yderlige forsinket, men mine penge fejler ikke noget de blev allerede hævet på min konto dagen efter D. 12/12-13, INFURN ta jeg sammen og la være med at snyde folk på den groveste, gi dem hvad de har krav på eller la være med at sælge ting eller love nogen i ikke kan overholde............. Hvad er det i ikke forstår mens jeg sidder her og skriver ringer min telefon det er en konsulent på engelsk har sagt i alle de bestilte opringninger jeg har bestilt DANSK hvad er der at misforstå der??????????

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for coarse language.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I hope to be repaid since 6 months

I first ordered a chair in July 2013.
After 6 months (January 2014) I decided to cancel my order and to be repaid (133,33 euros).
I'm still waiting after about ten contacts with INFURN.
They seem to never consider my messages.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear TIDO,

Thank you for your comment.

We understand that you have been waiting for your refund and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this delay may have caused.

The finance department is looking into the matter and we will contact you when we have a refund confirmation.

This said, your messages are definitely considered since the customer service team has contacted you via emails and phone when you sent messages or requested call backs.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ingen penge retur som lovet

Den 11-12-2013 fik vi en bekræftelse af Infurn om at de ville refunderer kr. 1472,66 for stole der var købt i 6 måneden 2013, efter adskillige henvendelser er der stadigvæk intet sket, øv for det...
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Jan,

Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry that due to a quality control issue your order was delayed, and once the order had exceeded 3 weeks outside of the standard delivery time, you decided to cancel, and your cancellation request was accepted.

Although your refund is currently outstanding for the equivalent sum of approximately 197 Euros, we have reminded the Finance department of this today, and requested they process your refund at the earliest opportunity. Apologies for the wait.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Infurn.com= Geen levering en geen geld terug

In oktober 2013 heb ik een stoel + hocker besteld a 702,- euro. Levering is 3x uitgesteld. Op mijn verzoek om geld terug wordt niet gereageerd. Ik lees in de antwoorden heel veel excuses. Te vaak excuus wordt betekenisloos. Ik wil geen excuus maar mijn geld. Waar blijft mijn geld?
GEWENSTE OPLOSSING: geld retour zsm
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments, and we have made several unsuccessful attempts to call you both today, and also previously on 16/04 to discuss your order details.

The standard advertised delivery time is 18 weeks, and we assume you were aware of this at the time when you placed the order. The items may have been delayed several times within the standard time frame, and we reserve the right to do this although the original intention is to deliver earlier than week 18. Ultimately, in your case, this was not possible due to a quality control issue.

Whilst we acknowledge that the delivery did take longer than expected, the revised planned delivery dates on the order show that the Arne Jacobsen Egg Chair and Ottoman are due next month, and we hope you will wait for their arrival. We understand you have been offered bonus credit on your Customer account due to the delay.

Please know that if for any reason the delivery is not executed, then you would be entitled to receive a refund, in accordance with the Terms and Conditions governing Cancellations, and Delivery and Delivery delays.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Køb aldrig ved Infurn

Varerne kommer ganske enkelt ikke som aftalt. Svært at komme i kontakt med kundeservice, og leveringstiden udskydes gang på gang. Banken gik ind i sagen og jeg fik pengene retur efter en masse tovtrækkeri.
Kevin Ogilvie-White and Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Lars,

Thank you for your comments, and we have unsuccessfully tried to call you today with respect to your order.

Having checked your order details it shows that you placed the order in November, and the Terms and Conditions do show that the standard delivery time is 10 - 18 weeks. Although the initial planned delivery date may show prior to this, we reserve the right to amend the planned delivery within the standard time frame where necessary.

In your case, although initial attempts to contact us may have received a delayed response, you requested a change of delivery address in week 18 and this was promptly arranged by Customer service. The last message received from you was on 27th March which was responded to the next day when Customer service team tried to contact you by telephone but received no answer. They, therefore followed up with an email to you explaining that the delay was due to a quality control issue and offered compensation for this with apologies for the inconvenience caused. Delays are also covered by the Terms and conditions.

Although it is unfortunate when items are delayed, this does not mean they would not have arrived.

If, as you say, you then approached your Bank for a charge back - although the notes do not show this - please be aware that a charge back may be disputed if it is not in agreement within the Terms and Conditions as shown.

Kind regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for containing sensitive information about the company (such as names of employees or owners).

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No trust anymore and no money

Ordered in june 2013 a chair
Order was dalayed several times and then they said the chair was lost.

The asked me for my bankaccount 4 months ago and i am still waiting for my money!
They delay the order at everyone so you can't ask your money back due creditcard because the deadline has expired!

Every time they reply my email that my email is at the financial desk.
Now they do not even reply me any more and they do not call me back
Still waiting for my money
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unacceptable waiting times, delayed several times

On October 16th, 2013, we ordered Atlas shelves on infurn.com. At first delivery was expected on February 21st, 2014, 18 weeks later. 18 weeks is a long time, and we sent an email to infurn to cancel our order. We were told this was not possible since we had asked for the refund more than 7 days after purchase. We decided to wait.

On January 27th, we received an email explaining there would be an additional delay on top of the 18 weeks: the shelves would be delivered on April 12th, more than two months later.

Today, on April 12th, the "Order History" page on infurn.com shows an additional delay: our shelves will allegedly be delivered on May 5th. No explanation is provided. The site offers a 10% credit for our future purchases on infurn.com, but rest assured there will be no more purchases from us on infurn.com.

Throughout this, we had several email and phone exchanges with people from infurn. All were very nice and polite, offering considerable apologies, but never actually did anything to make the experience less uncomfortable.

We have no reason to believe the new shelves delivery date will be respected. Shortly after ordering the Atlas shelves, we ordered a Knoll bench, with a planned delivery date of June 2nd. We expect this other order to be delayed as well. We are currently considering asking for a refund for all our purchases.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Vincent Noel,

Thank you for your comment.

We understand your disappointment with the delivery delay and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this delay may have caused.

This said, if you carefully read the message in which you have been offered a 10% bonus as compensation for the delay, you will notice that the message explains that the delay is due to the fact that your shelf did not pass our quality control. This indicated that we needed to reproduce the shelf. In fact we offer customers a 2 years guaranty on Infurn's own designs, therefore we have to ensure that we deliver the best quality goods to our customers.

Even though it is taking a little bit longer we would like to reassure you that your shelf and sofa will be delivered.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

7 months and still waiting..

OK, I ordered a Caboche light fixture from Infurn in August of 2013. I still haven't received it and they never get back to me with any updates or anything. I do get an automatic email with the, "yes we've received your query", but that's all I ever get. It seems like I've been ripped off and in the many years I've been ordering on-line, this is the first time anything like this has ever happened.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Nancy,

Thank you for your comments.

With regard to your order details and up-dates, we request all Customers keep track of their order's progress by logging into their individual Customer account with username and password where up-dates and changes are posted. This has been found to be the easiest and most efficient way to manage orders.

Nevertheless, we are sorry if, as you say you only received an automatic response to your queries.

We have checked your order here, and the delivery details show that your Patricia Urquiola Caboche Pendant Lamp is due week commencing 2nd June.


We know this is longer than you would have liked, and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the delay. However, we will today send you the Forums contact details, and you are welcome to stay in touch via this route for any further queries pending the arrival of your lamp.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Shadiest company I have ever dealt with !

Stay away from this company . They will take your money and not deliver the product . They will not respond to your emails and will never answer the phone . I ordered a lamp in September for approx $275.00 . They don't answer the phone . They never sent a confirming email of the order. . They don't respond to emails asking about the lamp , but they were quick to take my money .
It's been 8 months since I ordered this .
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Jessica,

Thank you for your comments and we have traced your order number AU-369951 for
1 x Patricia Urquiola Caboche Floor Lamp, and apologies if you experienced difficulties receiving up-dated information concerning your order.

To shed some light on the matter, email confirmations are sent to Customers, and the usual reasons in those few cases where a confirmation has not been received is mainly due to either an incorrect email address given when placing the order, or else it has gone to the spam folder, which please check.

In your particular case, the order details show that email confirmation was sent 2013-09-26 20:27:40 hrs, and the planned up-dated delivery status shows week of 8th May.

We are sorry that you have waited longer than expected for your lamp, but we will send you written confirmation of the order today along with the Forums email contact details also, and you are welcome to stay in touch via this route until your item is delivered.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for coarse language.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for containing sensitive information about the company (such as names of employees or owners).

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unseriös

Im Mai 2013 bestellt und bezahlt (Vorkasse natürlich) zig mal Terminverschiebungen bis mir der 18.02.2014 fest zugesagt wurde.
Was soll ich sagen,hätte ich nicht bei INFURN auf meinen aktuellen Status geguckt,hätte ich die nächste Verschiebung nicht mal mitbekommen.

Bewertung: minus 5 Sterne,nicht zu empfehlen.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Carsten Walpurgis,

Thank you for your comments.

We are looking into your order details and we will revert following the outcome of our investigations.

Kind Regards
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Achtung!! Vorsicht!!!

Ich habe am 15.10.2013 eine Bestellung aufgegeben, diese nach beschädigter und total verspäteter Lieferung rückabgewickelt. Bis heute habe ich mein Geld noch nicht zurück!!!! Ich habe die Firma bestimmt 10 mal angeschrieben und mich immer wieder beschwert ....
Ich würde nie wieder bei Infurn bestellen.
Leipzig, 9.4.2014
Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Katrin P�tz,

Thank you for your comments.

We are looking into your order details and we will revert following the outcome of our investigations.

Kind Regards
Customer Relations Team

Designfurn LTD (infurn.com) Details

About this company

For any urgent issues, please contact our Forum Coordinator - on forums@infurn.com The company has undergone a deep re-structuring process over the last year following the takeover by an investment company. The new management team, with vast experience in the sector, is now in the final stages of turning the company around, resolving the issues that have previously affected the company from fulfilling its commitments. INFURN.com is Europe’s largest provider of high quality designer furniture reproductions. We actively operate in most European countries with a dedicated customer service team covering our key markets, expanding our operations constantly to ensure complete customer satisfaction.

Visit INFURN.com

Contact information

Write to: forums@infurn.com
We live here: 20 Broadwick Street,
W1F 8HT London
United Kingdom

Category

INFURN.com is ranked 1031 out of 1032 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.