INFURN.com reviewed by

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Three and a half months and still NO refund

In April, 8th or 9th, I ordered a Charles Eames chair from Infurn by mistake; I was trying to determine the delivery costs to Ireland. I immediately cancelled the order using the website's Contact Us functionality. I then received a call confirming that the order was cancelled, and this was followed by a confirmation email from Infurn on April 12th. Both the call and the email indicated that the refund could take up to 30 working days.

On May 29th I checked my credit card and there was no refund credited. I emailed support-en@infurn.com and again received a call apologising and stating that they would chase it up and get the payment to me on the next run, but as they only ran refunds monthly, it might be a while yet. Today, July 29th, I checked my credit card again, and there is still no refund! I have send another email today and have received an automated response.

Paul
4
LHJ de K., Franz B., Trustpilot@99! and Marita Benedikt found this review useful
    INFURN.com
    TrustScore 1.3 / 10
    2,624 Reviews

    Reply from INFURN.com

    Hello Paul,

    Thank you for your comments.

    The Customer service team have been in touch with you today by phone and responded to your message by email.

    Please accept our apologies that the refund deadline has been exceeded but you have now been informed that action has been taken to remedy the situation for full reimbursement, and evidence of this will be seen on your account within the next few days.


    Kind Regards,
    Valerie - Customer Services Adviser.
    Comment (?)