INFURN.com reviewed by

2 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

We ordered a book shelf in March 2013.
At the time of the order Infurn didn't inform that delivery was 4 months.
After 4 months had past and we hadn't received our book shelf, we contacted Infurn asking for delivery. The reply was that they rejected the produced book shelf and that a new one could be produced and delivered end November 2013 if we wanted. We asked for the order to be cancelled and for the payment to be returned. They agreed and informed that payment would be returned within 30 working days, this meant refund to be made mid August. Mid August came and still no refund. After chasing Infurn for the refund, they informed that it would be made latest 30th August. August ended and still no refund. After another chaser for the refund, they informed that they had too many refunds and that the account department was under pressure and that refunds were delaid, but it should take a week or two more. Now its end September and still no sign of the refund. Latest chaser didn't result in any date of refunds.

So dear Infurn please get your finger out of the .... and make the bloody refund. This is a process that takes max. 2 min. So 1 single employee will be able to make about 240 refunds per day. I therefor sincerely hope that before Christmas you should be able make the hundred thousands of refunds before mine, and then my refund!


UPDATE 30/9: Now after posting this review on trustpilot it only took infurn 24 hours to call me and inform me that the refund would be made immediately, and refund is received today. So best advise - write on trustpilot to put pressure on them. :)
3
Marita Benedikt, NINA HART and Alex found this review useful
    INFURN.com
    TrustScore 1.3 / 10
    2,627 Reviews

    Reply from INFURN.com

    Hello Soren,

    Thank you for your comments.

    In your case, it was unfortunate that your item did not pass the required quality control inspection and due to the subsequent wait which this entailed you requested a cancellation and refund.

    We do acknowledge it has exceeded the refund deadline, and please accept our apologies for this. Priority action has been requested from Finance department, and you will be fully reimbursed within the coming week.

    Kind Regards
    Valerie - Customer Services Adviser.
    Comment (?)