INFURN.com reviews

INFURN.com reviews

Very low
1.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
2633 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I wouldn't recommend Infurn to my worst enemy!!

I ordered 8 chairs from Infurn back in July of 2013. After lots of very frustrating calls and emails to follow up on my order, they finally arrived 5 months later in December of 2013. I was shocked at how long this took, especially since we had just moved and had NO chairs to start with.

Upon arrival, the delivery man was very unhelpful. He told me he was not allowed to bring the chairs inside for me. I looked at him in dismay as I could not possibly lift these 8 chairs into my apartment all on my own. Once they arrived and were unpacked, we were extremely disappointed to see that they had shipped two chairs incorrectly. I immediately contacted Infurn to advise them of this and took screenshots of the misprinted information on their website.

It took lots of calls and excuses but after another 3 months the chairs finally got picked up. Now its been over a month since my POD states they received my return but yet no one has contacted me or returned my phone calls and emails. Now I am stuck with no chairs and NO MONEY! Can anyone tell me where to go from here? How can I get my money??

If I didn't know better I would think Infurn is a scam and I wouldn't recommend using their services even to my worst enemy. Hind sight is 20/20, I only wish I had read these reviews prior to purchasing from them.

DO NOT BUY FROM INFURN... you WILL regret it!!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Io ho ricevuto tutto

il 7 gennaio ho effettuato un acquisto di 4 sedie ed uno sgabello Xavier Pauchard, subito dopo il pagamento non ho ricevuto nessuna conferma d'ordine e leggendo le recensioni mi sono spaventato parecchio, quindi ho iniziato un costante scambio di mail con il referente italiano (Sig. Morandi) dubitando di essere stato truffato. Nel mio caso stato c'è stato un problema di sincronizzazione tra il pagamento e l'ordine ma grazie al Sig. Morandi è stato risolto in 7 giorni. Mi hanno fatto compilare nuovamente l'ordine e a quel punto ho scelto i colori che erano disponibili in Stock. In venti giorni come previsto mi è arrivata tutta la merce (in due trance) che è identica alle foto sul sito. Oltretutto l'azienda per scusarsi dell'accaduto mi ha consegnato un bellissimo Big Boy in omaggio. Ho letto molte recensioni negative che parlano di frode, ma nel mio caso, a parte il disguido iniziale, è andato tutto bene ed ho speso veramente poco
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Incompetence or a sham

I ordered four pieces of furniture in december 2012. Whereas the first three came with for this company short delays (in may and august 2013 as I recall), the final item, a lounge chair, has not yet arrived.

I have had the same excuse four times (when they received the item inhouse it did not pass quality tests). Several of these times I was assured by their so-called customer support team that this time the chair would surely be delivered as advertised. Finally I complained that this was outrageous and that I had to take legal action. Then I got a mail stating that they would promise me delivery in a specified week and that this time that was a solemn and steadfast promise. The person from the support team would personally guarantee delivery.

I did not have high hopes but still, humanity lives on hope don't we. Was I surprised when that week came and went without me hearing from them or having had anything delivered? Not really. Disappointed, certainly, for the umphteenth time I might add.

The twist? One week after due delivery I wrote to ask where my chair was. Two whole weeks after that I got a reply that there must have been a mistake as I should have had the chair by then. They would come back to me as soon as they had discovered the problem.

Points to make: two weeks for answering an inquiry of that kind is way too long. Also, I was told nothing new. Now, eleven days later, I have had no answer as to where my chair is.

The lesson? Do not buy here. Do not trust them. They must either be very incompetent or simply out to take our money and give nothing in return. Except bad excuses, of course.

Update the 21/3 2014: The promises once again had no merits. The next delivery date I got was put one more month into the future as well, as expected. So the response from the Infurn person was as dishonest as all other responses. Interestingly though, I had a response the same day I wrote the critique in here. Whenever I write to the customer support (not worthy of the name) I get no response, or a response several weeks later. All in all, just don't trust them.
Davide found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Bak,

Thank you for your comments with regard to your order, which we discussed this afternoon.

We are sorry that although you did receive the other 3 items all in good order, but the last item, the Egg chair is still outstanding.

We have made enquiries today with Logistics regarding the final piece and the order delivery status has now been up-dated to show April. If there is a possibility to send a similar priced different chair from stock earlier, you have requested we go ahead and do this.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Gestion clientèle désastreuse ! Remboursement sans cesse reporté...

Rappel du contexte :
9/09/13 je passe commande sur le site d' INFURN d'un lampadaire "Serge Mouille MFL-3 Lampadaire trois branches" pour un montant (frais d'envoi inclus) de 178.63 EUR.
Après de multiples mails m'informant de reports de livraison, je confirme téléphoniquement à un correspondant de la société INFURN mon souhait d'annuler ma commande le 10/01/14.
Celle-ci est prise en compte par le site et fait l'objet d'une confirmation d'annulation par mail le 10/01/2014
Ce mail m'informe qu'en remboursement sera opéré sous 30 jours, soit au plus tard le 10 Février 2014.
En l'absence de remboursement le 14 Février dernier, j'ai contacté par mail la société INFURN pour les mettre en demeure de remboursement.
Celle-ci m'indique le 17 Février 2014 par retour de mail que leur service financier "accuse un retard" qui ne permet de respecter leur engagement et qu'ils ne peuvent s'engager sur une date de remboursement.
Le 24 Février, même "excuse" du service communication.
A ce jour (4 Mars 2014) soit plus de 52 jours après annulation de la commande, le remboursement n'est toujours pas réalisé.
INFURN ne tient pas ses engagements et use de mesures dilatoires pour mettre à rude épreuve votre patience.
Davide found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Bonjour leinad63,

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Comme nous vous l'avons indiqué lors de notre dernière conversation téléphonique du 27/02/2014, votre remboursement est en cours de traitement auprès du service financier. En effet ne pouvons vous communiquer de date de remboursement car nous sommes en attente de la confirmation du remboursement de leur part.

Nous excusons une fois de plus pour la gêne occasionnée.


Cordialement,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ekstrem dårlig service og lang leveringstid

Vedr.: AU-390289
Jeg bestilte den 26. oktober 2013 en stol hos Infurn og i skrivende stund, 4. marts 2014 har jeg intet hørt og intet modtaget. MEN pengene blev hævet på min konto med det samme.
Handler ikke her igen.
Davide found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Stig,

We discussed your order details today.

The standard delivery time is 10 - 18 weeks and this is shown on the Infurn website. The majority of our products are individually made to order and handcrafted to individual Customer specifications, and this why we offer the time frame which we do.

Also, in respect of payment method, it is normal practice with many companies for payment to be taken at the point of placing the order, although we do understand that it is not customary with Danish online Companies. However, our payment Terms are clearly laid out in the Terms and Conditions, along with Delivery times and Delivery delays.

In your own case, and having checked your order details today, it shows that there are currently 18 lapsed weeks. We have informed you that your chaise longue is due to arrive at our distribution centre in Spain later this month and from there for onward delivery in early April.

Although slightly later than expected for which we apologize, but it is on the way and you are agreeable to wait a little longer for it's arrival.

Kind Regards,
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Nooit kopen bij INFURN

Ons Eileen Gray bijzettafeltje E1027 is in februari 2013 besteld het is begin september 2013 eindelijk geleverd. Helaas niet compleet. Dus een klacht ingestuurd.
Via de telefoon werd mij gevraagd om de klacht in te trekken dan werd het gelgd terug gestort op mijn rekening, het bijzettafeltje kon ik weggooien.
We zijn een jaar verder en na een 40 st. mailtjes er is nog geen geld terug gestort.
Davide found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear westenwind,

Thank you for your comment.

Please accept our apologies for the various delays as well as the inconvenience this may have caused.

We have notified the finance department about your case and they are investigating at the moment. We will contact you when we have a feedback from the relevant department.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

INACCEPTABLE

SITE à FUIR , comme vous le dites tous , c'est d'ailleurs une sorte de leçon , il faut d'abord se renseigner avant d'acheter . J'ai acheté un fauteuil de le Corbusier à 386 € en mai 2013 , il m'ont reporté la livraison trois fois avant que mon mari leur a dit qu'il pouvait garder leur marchandise et nous rembourser . Nous sommes en mars 2014 , et tout comme vous toujours rien , je les ai au téléphone le 10 mars normalement , je suis curieuse de savoir ce qu'ils vont me raconter ; tout ce que je demande c'est à être remboursée et ne plus jamais entendre parler d'eux .
Davide found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Bonjour CHANDELIER,

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Veuillez accepter nos excuses pour le retard accusé dans le traitement de votre remboursement ainsi que pour la gêne occasionnée.

Nous avons contacté le service des finances au sujet de votre remboursement et nous reviendrons vers vous quand nous obtiendrons une confirmation de remboursement dudit service.


Cordialement,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

INFURN : Expérience catastrophique !!!

J'ai passé commande en juillet 2013 pour un lot d'éléments de mobilier pour un montant total de 820, 75 Euros. Au vue des délais de livraison pour le moins déraisonnables annoncés par Infurn (après avoir payé la commande bien sûr... ils se gardent bien d'annoncer les délais avant que la commande ait été validée), j'ai procédé à l'annulation de ma commande. Délai de remboursement annoncé : 30 jours. C'était, je le rappelle, au mois de juillet 2013, soit il y a près de 8 mois ! De relances en promesses non tenues depuis cette date, Infurn, à chaque message de ma part, me rappelle en me disant que le remboursement est en cours... J'ai même fait intervenir le Centre Européen de la Consommation (spécialisé dans la résolution de litiges entre consommateurs européens et sociétés européennes) sans plus de succès.

Expérience catastrophique = passez votre chemin vers un autre fournisseur
Davide found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Bonjour Gicquel,

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Tout d'abord veuillez accepter nos sincères excuses pour le retard dans le traitement de votre remboursement, ainsi que pour la gêne occasionnée.

Les délais de livraison sont clairement indiqués dans les conditions générales, de même que sous la rubrique "livraison et délais de livraison". Donc en aucun cas nous nous "gardons" d'annoncer les délais de livraison.

Concernant votre remboursement, le CEC est effectivement en contact avec le service concerné et nous suggérons que vous contactiez le CEC pour des mises à jour. En effet, d'après la politique de la compagnie un fois que le CEC nous contacte au sujet d'un litige nous référons le client au CEC pour toute autre communication concernant le litige. Ceci en vue d'éviter tout doublon d'information ou malentendu.


Cordialement,
Customer Relation Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Inga pengar, inga varor, masser med ursäkter

Infurn framstår som en cynisk firma som tar dina pengar så fort som möjligt och beholder dem så länge som möjligt. De har en snygg hemsida som också lockar fram den snåla (gjerrige) sidan hos kunden (mig). De har en kundservice som är kreativa med olika bortförklaringar, Kinesiskt nyår, trubbel I finansavdelningen, hårda kvalitets kontroller, m.m.

Jag tror hela Infurns affärs idee går ut på att sitta på pengarna så länge som möjligt och tjäna på renter. Ingen hadde blivit gladare om jag tog fel. Snälla sänd oss våra möbler som vi har betalt för, för över 7 månader sedan!

Tack for svar fra er på Infurn. Det er jo fint at ni leser denne siden! Jag tror fortsatt att Infurns affærside går ut på att behålla kunders pengar så længe som møjligt. Infurn har jo nu en fantastisk mulighet att bevisa att jag tar fel gjennom att sænda oss våra møbler till det dato du skrivit! Jag vill fortsætta oppdatera min omtale efter april.
Davide found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hej Johan,

Tack för din komentar.

Jag beklagar för den försening som du upplevt i dina beställningar.
Efter att ha kollat upp er order i vårat system, kan jag se att planerat leveransdatum är satt till 21.04.2014.

På grund av förseningen har vi även erbjudit dig bonus krediterat till din kundkonto.

Jag vill även påpeka om att den affärs ideen du tror att vi har absolut inte stämmer.
Jag förstår att du har väntat en lång tid och vi uppskattar verkligen din tålamod med situationen.

Mede vänlig hälsning
Semira
Customer relation advisor
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Une entreprise qui ne tient pas ses promesses

Bonjour,

Notre commande de juillet 2013 aurait du arriver en novembre, puis de mois en mois la date de livraison est atteinte et redécallée. Du 14 février on passe au 14 avril.
Le pire dans cette histoire est le manque d'honnêteté et même les fausses promesses des personnes d'infurn qui vous promettent que la commande est prête à être livrée, que le container est arrivé, qu'il n'y a qu'une question de jours avant qu'on reçoive un numéro de suivi...
Acheter de beaux produits à un prix abordable ok, mais enrichir ce genre de personnes, non merci. Ce manque d'intégrité est inadmissible et même si cette commande doit arriver un jour, je préfère l'annuler car les limites de l'acceptable sont largement atteintes.

Peut-être quelqu'un d'Infurn va t-il répondre à ce message et dire qu'effectivement une nouvelle date est prévue bla bla... Soyons clairs : je ne crois pas une seule seconde que la nouvelle date indiquée sur le site sera correcte, je suis même convaincu du contraire.

Je suis néanmoins impressionné par la politesse des réponses écrites sur ce forum par l'équipe chargée de sauvegarder la réputation d'infurn. En revanche je me sens désolé pour ces employés d'infurn qui doivent défendre l'indéfendable...Ce business modèle est redoutable, même si c'est probablement une sorte de Madoff du meuble.

Laissez moi vous dire ce que je vais faire, ayant commandé 2 chaises je vais en acheter une seule 2 fois plus cher ailleurs mais au moins j'en profiterai dans un délai raisonnable et ne participerai plus à cette mascarade.

Dès demain je demande l'annulation de ma commande, si Infurn me contacte comme prévu.

AW.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Venter, venter, venter .... Venter stadig!

Jeg bestilte d. 20-07-2013 en gyngestol fra Infurn.com af mærket Charles E. RAR Gyngestol som den dag i dag, 7 måneder efter, stadigvæk ikke er kommet frem.
Da jeg bestilte varen blev jeg gjort opmærksom på en ventetid på mellem 10 - 18 uger og har sidenhen bare modtaget forsinkelse efter forsinkelse. i følge de max 18 uger, så skulle jeg have modtaget min stol senest i november 2013.
D. 11. november rettede jeg selv henvendelse til infurn.com for at bekræfte min nye adresse og fik en bekræftelse på, at denne besked var modtaget.
Efter endnu en henvendelse til infurn.com i starten af januar 2014, modtager jeg herefter en mail d. 7. januar hvor de beklager mange gange for den manglende levering men undskylder med, at de nu har skiftet leverandører og jeg skal derfor senest forvente at modtage min stol omkring d. 21. februar og at hun hermed LOVEDE at der ikke ville ske yderligere forsinkelse.
Personen som sendte denne mail hed [navn] og hun beklagede mange gange for den manglende levering.
Da jeg d. 25. februar stadigvæk ikke havde modtaget min stol så kontaktede jeg igen infurn.com for at vide, hvordan jeg skulle forholde mig.
D. 27. februar modtager jeg så et nyt svar hvor pgl. begynder at forklare, at deres nye leverandører kommer fra Kina og de holder kinesisk nytår lige nu hvorfor de er stærkt underbemandet. I samme mail skriver de, at leveringen derfor skal forventes at tage yderligere 2 måneder og min stol vil senest blive leveret d. 23. april.

Jeg begynder at blive nervøs for hvorvidt min stol nogensinde dukker op og er stærkt utilfreds med den behandling infurn.com giver deres kunder.
Jeg har godt nok i mellemtiden fået 20 % i rabat af købsprisen på stolen men infurn.com har gjort sådan at disse penge ville gå ind på min kundekonto således, at jeg skulle bestille endnu en vare fra infurn.com. Jeg bestilte en BigBoy sækkestol og denne blev modtaget i løbet af kort tid.

Jeg er stærkt utilfreds med dette firma og vil på ingen måde anbefale det til nogen anden.
Såfremt min stol ikke er kommet frem senest d. 23. april - ja så ser jeg ingen anden udvej, en at kontakte forbrugerombudsmanden som så må kører denne sag for mig.

//Katrine Christensen.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

6 MÅNEDERS LEVERING ER DESSVERRE IKKE UVANLIG HOS INFURN !

Bestilte et salongbord den 23.september 2013 og ved en feil ble beløpet trukket fra min konto 2 ganger.
Visa ble koblet inn og hadde det ikke vært for dem så hadde jeg nok ikke fått pengene tilbake.
Først fikk jeg det ene beløpet tilbake fordi jeg ønsker jo varen jeg bestilte. Jeg ventet og venter, skrev utallige email og ble oppringt ofte fra skjult telefonnummer eller forskjellige telefonnummer som ikke var registrert.
Etter mye mas fra min side så kom omsider bordet den 25.02.14 og jeg trodde virkelig ikke det var sant.
Gleden ble kort varig da bordet var helt ødelagt, et bord i plexi glass.....og syntes posten fraskriver seg endel ansvar også. Det var tydelig transportskade.......først kom Bring på døra, men så kunne de ikke ta imot pengene for mva og tollforelegg....Jeg betalte på posten og kom hjem......ca 5 min unna.

Jeg skulle aldri ha betalt på posten før jeg hadde sjekket varene oppi. Nå har jeg det styret med å få tilbake mva og tollbehandlings penger for tilsammen 600,-. Det er så mye jobb at det ikke er verd jobben men nå går det på prinsipp fra min side.

Så fikk Visa tatt tilbake det salongbordet kostet. Infurn betalte ikke tilbake noen ting frivillig.
Tok bilder av embalasjen og ødelagt bord.
Så tok jeg kontakt med Infurn igjen.....skulle jeg få et nytt bord så måtte jeg vente i nye 6 måneder.
Er glad jeg ikke brukte mye penger der. [externt link removed] derimot kan anbefales !!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unseriöser Onlinehändler - Rückerstattung seit über 2 Monaten nicht erfolgt

Ich hatte mitte November 2013 eine Garderobe bestellt. Geld wurde 2 Tage später abgebucht. Kein Hinweis auf Lieferzeit. Irgendwann schaute ich nach: Lieferdatum April 2014. Daraufhin habe ich Mitte Dezember die Bestellung storniert. Nach mehreren Reklamationen habe ich bis heute keine Rückzahlung des Betrages.
Auf Rückfragen bekomme ich mittlerweile keine Antwort mehr. Ich halte diesen Händler für unseriös und empfehle nicht, dort zu bestellen.
Davide found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear noa,

Thank you for your comment.

We are currently investigating your case and we will contact you shortly to discuss the matter.

Best regards,
Customers Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absurd oplevelse

Absurd oplevelse

Jeg bestilte og betalte i december 2012 en knagerække og blev orienteret om, at levering først ville kunne ske i foråret 2013. I foråret modtog en meddelelse om, at produktionen var forsinket og - efter at have rykket for svar og knage - i august en meddelelse om, at der ville komme en yderligere forsinkelse på 6 uger som følge af, at knagen ikke havde bestået en intern kvalitetskontrol og dernæst ikke var blevet afsendt rettidigt fra Kina. Uanset mange forsøg på at kontakte Infurn har jeg siden intet hørt, men kan på min kontooversigt i december 2013 se, at enhver tidsplan for levering er blevet overstreget.

Jeg har endnu - 27 februar 2014 - ikke modtaget min knage, fået mine penge retur eller blevet kontaktet af Infurn
Thor-inge Konstali found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Gerd Battrup,

Thank you for your comment.

We would like to apologize for the various delivery delays as well as the inconvenience they may have caused.

We sent you an email this afternoon to confirm the cancellation of your order, and refund within 30 days.

Do not hesitate to contact the customer service for further assistance.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Service extremely slow and no refund, as yet

I ordered a lovely sideboard in August 2013 after reading that delivery would take a maximum of 10 weeks. My order confirmation stated delivery would be December 2013 at the latest. As I was in no hurry, I found this acceptable but a little cheeky.

In December 2013 I contacted Infurn who informed me my product was delayed until Feb/March of 2014 - I did not want to wait again so I cancelled. I received a mail from them 2/12/13 that I would get a full refund within 30 days. I am still waiting and though I have asked for the reason, the company is no longer responding to my queries. I contacted my bank today to enable them to retrieve my money.
>>>>>>>>>>>>

In response to the reply from Infurn today (4 March 2014): I already received an email from '[name]' at your English support email address saying my case was passed to the finance department 18 February. Please can you respond here with the outcome of that investigation. Many thanks.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Judith Smith,

Thank you for your comment.

Please accept our apologies for the different delays as well as the inconvenience they may have caused.

We have forwarded the information to the relevant department and we will contact you when we have a feedback.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The most cynical company I have ever dealt with

I ordered a coffee table in December 2012, It hadn't arrived by October 2013. I cancelled and asked for a refund. Told it would take 30 (working days). It's now 28th Feb 2014 still no refund
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Peter Welch,

Thank you for your comment.

Please accept our apologies for various delays as well as the inconvenience they may have caused.

Your ordered placed in January 2013 was effectively cancelled October and should have been refunded within 30 days. We have contacted the relevant department for an investigation regarding this issue and we will contact you as well when we have a feedback.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Diese Firma ist indiskutabel. Es ist mir ein Rätsel, wieso diese Firma noch immer aktiv ist!

Am 2.Juni 2013 habe ich folgende Bestellung bei Infurn aufgegeben:SUKF-Charles Le Corbusier LC4 Chaise Longue, wobei bereits am selben Tag das Geld von meiner Karte abgebucht wurde. Für diesen Stuhl erhielt ich erst vor wenigen Tagen wieder Werbung von der Firma Infurn per Internet, obwohl mir immer wieder mitgeteilt wird, dass es für den Stuhl Liefer-, Material-, Logistikschwierigkeiten, etc. gibt. Seit September 2013 gibt es immer wieder Kontakt zu der Firma, mit einer unglaublichen Hinhaltetechnik. Am 28.Februar forderte ich über Trustpilot die Firma auf, entweder innerhalb 14 Tage zu liefern, oder das Geld innerhalb 14 Tage zurück zu überweisen. Innerhalb weniger Tage folgte auf Trustpilot überraschender Weise eine Antwort, dass man sich um meine Angelegenheit kümmern wird und innerhalb kurzer Zeit auf mich zukommen wird. Wie zu erwarten ist seitdem nichts mehr passiert, weder ist der Stuhl aufgetaucht, noch Geld, noch hat sich irgendjemand bei uns gemeldet. Ich habe gestern nochmals versucht, Kontakt mit der Firma via Internet aufzunehmen, aber es folgt nun keine Antwort mehr. Folglich werde ich rechtliche Schritte wie im Februar angekündigt gegen Infurn einleiten und auch bei der europ. Verbraucherzentrale Beschwerde gegen Infurn einlegen. Ich frage mich sowieso, ob es nicht alle Geschädigten (täglich werden es, wenn man dem Netz glauben darf, mehr) zusammen schaffen können, dieser Firma das Handwerk zu legen, da ich durchaus von einer kriminellen Vereinigung ausgehe, da deren Verhalten mit irgendeinem Geschäftsgebahren nichts mehr zu tun hat. Ich werde auf jeden Fall versuchen, die Justiz zu bemühen, da ich mein Vertrauen in den Rechtsstaat doch noch nicht ganz aufgegeben habe.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Stefanie11,

Thank you for your comment.

We are currently investigating your case and we will contact you shortly to discuss the matter.

Best regards,
Customers Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Stay away from this site

I will try to keep my story short!
I orderet a shelf from Infurn in March 2013 - they postponed my order twice without giving me any information at all, so i e-mailed them in November 2013 - that i want my money back. They answered that my money will be in my account latest january 7th.
Ofcourse that didnt happen eigther! I have been writing them twice in January - that i want my money back NOW! last time the 28. of January - but no answer the last time.
Today its the 28. of February and STILL NO MONEY in my account.

I can only give you an advice which is - stay away, you will never see your money again.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear LC,

Thank you for your comment.

We first apologize for the various delays as well as the inconvenience they might have caused.

However, we would like to highlight that all delivery information or rescheduling of delivery dates are always updated in your customer account, which is the tool used by us to communicate with customers.

We have contacted the relevant department to investigate the situation and we will contact you as soon as we have a feedback.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

An absolute fraud. Do not order

I have ordered and paid a side table in December 2012 (!) and waited until August 2013 to cancel the order.

I have been trying to get my money back since then but without success.

I ordered from [External Reference] and their service was impeccable.

I can only advise to avoid infurn. You will pay but never receive your order.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Sofie Bracke,

Thank you for your comment.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in dealing with your refund as well as for the inconvenience this may have caused.

The finance department has been notified and it is currently investigating your case. We will contact you as soon as we have a feedback.

However, we disagree with you when you say "You will pay but never receive your order". We have thousands of customer who come back after the first purchase. This means that they are obviously satisfied with their goods. We acknowledge that we have some delays in dealing with customers' queries but we do deliver and refund where requested.


Kind Regards,
Customer relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Same story

January 2014, I bought a rocking chair so I could use to my new born baby. But I was surprised that it will be shipped on May 2014.

I wanted to cancel my order because first of all, I needed the item right away, and if I only knew that they are going to ship it late I will never buy it in Infurm. And the thing that annoys me was.. They took my money on the next day after I ordered it. It was so strange because normally, the company is going to take your money after they shipped the item.. But Infurm is different.

I called their main office a lot of times but phone was always busy. So I wrote them an email 4 times and aftter a week, they replied and said they can only cancel the order after a week. Oh.. And now it was my fault..

Same story as the others.. I wish I check their trust pilot so I never had this terrible online shopping experience..

I wanna cancel my order
i want my money back!
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear SuzetteLyn Jacob Michaelsen,

Thank you for your comment.

First of all we would like to clarify that we took payment before shipping the goods because the production process of items starts after the good has been paid for, since you ordered a custom made item. We do appreciate the fact that in Denmark any payment is taken after the item is sent but we are a Spanish company therefore we follow Spanish and European rules and it is perfectly alright to take payment before the goods are sent.

You sent 3 emails on the 20-01-2014 ant the 23-01, and you were contacted on the 30-01 by a customer service agent who explained why your ordered could not be cancelled at the moment. Please note that during busy times the customer service can take more days to reply to your queries but they will always get back to you.

Regarding the cancellation we would like to confirm that unfortunately we cannot cancel you order at this point because as mention in our Terms and Conditions "Given that our products are custom-built according to your personal preferences, if you order a product that is not in stock, you will not be able to cancel the order until the minimum period of delivery time has been exceeded."

Please refer to the above mentioned Terms and Conditions for more detailed information and do not hesitate to contact the customer service team if you require further assistance.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team

Designfurn LTD (infurn.com) Details

About this company

For any urgent issues, please contact our Forum Coordinator - on forums@infurn.com The company has undergone a deep re-structuring process over the last year following the takeover by an investment company. The new management team, with vast experience in the sector, is now in the final stages of turning the company around, resolving the issues that have previously affected the company from fulfilling its commitments. INFURN.com is Europe’s largest provider of high quality designer furniture reproductions. We actively operate in most European countries with a dedicated customer service team covering our key markets, expanding our operations constantly to ensure complete customer satisfaction.

Visit INFURN.com

Contact information

Write to: forums@infurn.com
We live here: 20 Broadwick Street,
W1F 8HT London
United Kingdom

Category

INFURN.com is ranked 1035 out of 1036 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.