INFURN.com reviews

INFURN.com reviews

Very low
1.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
2615 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Shadiest company I have ever dealt with !

Stay away from this company . They will take your money and not deliver the product . They will not respond to your emails and will never answer the phone . I ordered a lamp in September for approx $275.00 . They don't answer the phone . They never sent a confirming email of the order. . They don't respond to emails asking about the lamp , but they were quick to take my money .
It's been 8 months since I ordered this .
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Jessica,

Thank you for your comments and we have traced your order number AU-369951 for
1 x Patricia Urquiola Caboche Floor Lamp, and apologies if you experienced difficulties receiving up-dated information concerning your order.

To shed some light on the matter, email confirmations are sent to Customers, and the usual reasons in those few cases where a confirmation has not been received is mainly due to either an incorrect email address given when placing the order, or else it has gone to the spam folder, which please check.

In your particular case, the order details show that email confirmation was sent 2013-09-26 20:27:40 hrs, and the planned up-dated delivery status shows week of 8th May.

We are sorry that you have waited longer than expected for your lamp, but we will send you written confirmation of the order today along with the Forums email contact details also, and you are welcome to stay in touch via this route until your item is delivered.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for coarse language.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for containing sensitive information about the company (such as names of employees or owners).

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unseriös

Im Mai 2013 bestellt und bezahlt (Vorkasse natürlich) zig mal Terminverschiebungen bis mir der 18.02.2014 fest zugesagt wurde.
Was soll ich sagen,hätte ich nicht bei INFURN auf meinen aktuellen Status geguckt,hätte ich die nächste Verschiebung nicht mal mitbekommen.

Bewertung: minus 5 Sterne,nicht zu empfehlen.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Carsten Walpurgis,

Thank you for your comments.

We are looking into your order details and we will revert following the outcome of our investigations.

Kind Regards
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Achtung!! Vorsicht!!!

Ich habe am 15.10.2013 eine Bestellung aufgegeben, diese nach beschädigter und total verspäteter Lieferung rückabgewickelt. Bis heute habe ich mein Geld noch nicht zurück!!!! Ich habe die Firma bestimmt 10 mal angeschrieben und mich immer wieder beschwert ....
Ich würde nie wieder bei Infurn bestellen.
Leipzig, 9.4.2014
Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Katrin P�tz,

Thank you for your comments.

We are looking into your order details and we will revert following the outcome of our investigations.

Kind Regards
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid this Pirate company - they cheat their customers

For more than 1 year ago (3 March 2013) we ordered+payed for several furnitures at infurn.com.
We never received what we had ordered and after many phone calls + mails from us and despite that the Infurn sales promised us money back we have now made an police report.
When we also contacte VISA card, VISA told us they already have many cases from cheated customers that wanted their money back from Infurn and that police investigation is ongoing against the Infurn company.
So help yourself, and do not use Infurn.
Infurn cheat their customers as their mission!


April 9th:
Updated information and an answer to Infurn response (see below). We have not received our money back from Infurn, but our bank has now payed us because we payed with VISA (about 1600 Euro we got back from the bank and not Infurn). The only goods that have been delivered were broken (lamps that do not work) , but Infurn has deleted my claim on their website.
If you do not trust my opinion about this pirate company, just surf on internet, that speak for itself about all the cheated customers you can read about. (On Trustpilot 72,6% of totally 2594 reviews have been given Infurn very bad rating (=1 star).
Infurn even has "ghost bloggers" to try to help up their bad reputation on different websites.
Look for a serious company instead if you want a furniture IRL and not just on a picture. I buy houndreds of items every year on internet, there are so many excellent companies around the world but refuse Infurn if you don´t love to be a looser! Good luck!
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Up-date 09/04/2014

Dear Anna,

We have already confirmed that you were refunded by Charge back, and the same amount was withdrawn from our account, and we did not in your case dispute this.

Your claim was not deleted but rejected as you did not access the claim tool correctly. Furthermore, there is no written mention on the claim form about damaged lamps, only asking for delivery or refund. How is it possible to investigate such a claim? We have already offered to assist to process any valid claim you have, and we have sent an email to you today concerning this.

Your allegation of 'ghost bloggers' is defamatory and unfounded.

Kind Regards
Customer Relations Team.


Dear Anna,

Thank you for your comments but we strongly object to your allegations which are incorrect.

We spoke on the phone today regarding your order and we have also checked your order details.

The order shows and you also confirmed this, that you have actually received three out of your five items. The two remaining items were not sent due to a change in variation, and which you made the decision to cancel on the 27.11.2013.

We emailed you on the same day that your refund would be processed no later than 14.01.2014, however before the refund deadline was due you had already approached your provider for a charge back. We did not dispute this and you did therefore receive your money back on the 12.01.2014.

You also mentioned in our conversation that you wanted to make a claim for defective item(s) received, but initially refused to follow the claim tool procedure.

It is not acceptable to lodge a claim by phone and when you did eventually submit the claim in writing, instead of attaching photos of the alleged defective product(s) you sent photos of the Swedish police logo!

We therefore strongly disagree with your statements that we are pirates or cheating you in anyway as we have delivered three items, you have received your money back for the remaining two, and we will be more than happy to help guide you though the claims tool procedure if you require this.


Kind regards,
Customer Relations Team
INFURN

This review has been reported to customer service by our fraud and coarse language detection system for coarse language.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for containing sensitive information about the company (such as names of employees or owners).

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Lovely Looking Furniture - But photos are all I have to show for my money!!

UPDATE 9/4/2104
Just spoken to a customer support person again, but same info being supplied that it's "a delay with shipping container" and it will be delivered in May. But I was told this in March too, and I have a sneaking suspicion it will roll on for another month! It would make so much sense for someone senior within the company to start making some public statements to alleviate customer fears as all this bad publicity can't be good for the business! Come on INFURN or parent company GI Ventures, shed some light on your delivery problems - I want to be a happy customer - really I do!!


I placed a reasonable-sized order for 2 lounge chairs, a dining room table and 4 dining chairs in early November 2013, full of excitement at the thought of having some lovely looking furniture in our new extension. Nearly 6 months on, we still have an empty extension! So far, our furniture which was originally due to arrive week commencing 9th March, was then delayed until week commencing 7th April and guess what - I look online today and it's now delayed further until week commencing 13th May! In March I spoke to Infurn who assured me delay was due to supply issue with dining chairs and that I would definitely have everything in April. Looks like this is now not the case. Now awaiting another call back, but I have the feeling we are all being told the same thing - does any of this furniture actually exist, are we likely to see it or should we be talking to our credit card company about getting money refunded as by the looks of the complaints on here, refunds don't seem to be forthcoming very quickly from Infurn either. 18 weeks - I was prepared to wait for good quality furniture - 27 weeks is not really acceptable, especially when I know in May it will probably be put back another month. I am not prepared to spend all summer sitting on my wooden floor, eating from a tray on my knees, I want my lovely furniture that I trustingly paid for in full, back in November 2013.
Lewis Hurley, Lucy Harley and Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Tania,

Thank you for your comments.

We are looking into your case, and will come back to address the issue following further investigation.


Kind Regards
The Forums Team

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for coarse language.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

ÄR POLISANMÄLAN NÄSTA STEG I MIN KONTAKT MED INFURN?

Nu har jag skrivit ett antal e-mail till infurn utan resultat. Mitt omdöme besvarades dock av företaget att man ska ta kontakt med ekonomiavdelning för att jag ska få mina pengar, 13 711 SEK, tillbaka. Man har också beklagat dröjsmålet (från januari-14).
Vad kan man göra. I mitt email till företaget för en vecka sedan har jag nämnt att jag har avsikt att göra en polisanmälan om jag inte får mina pengar inom en vecka. Fick inget svar. Är företaget i konkurs att de inte kan betala ut pengar som de har nu ränta på sedan augusti-13?
Anna and Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Kära kund,

Tack för din kommentar.

Vi beklagar för att din återbetalning har dragit ut på tiden.
Vi har vidarebefordrat ärendet till ekonomiavdelningen som en prioriterad fråga och kommer att kontakta dig så fort vi får en besked om att din återbetalning har gjorts.

Med vänlig hälsning
Customer Relations Team
INFURN

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I have been waiting for a refund for more than 6 months.

Hi, I placed an order with Infurn but then cancelled it because we no longer needed the item. This was done within weeks of the order being placed. Your customer support team have confirmed the refund is due and have been stalling ever since to provide us with the funds. This has now been going on for 6 months and I will be looking to start court proceedings in the next week if it is not resolved. I would appreciate a quick response.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Trasig lampa- inga pengar i retur

Beställde storsäljarlampan Arco i april 2013. Fick den efter mycket påstötning i januari 2014. Kontaktade INFURN då den var helt sönderslagen och de skulle skicka pengarna tillbaka. Många påstötningar om pengarna som fortfarande den 7:e april inte har kommit. Kundtjänsten är trevlig och ursäktande men företaget har inte förmågan att hålla det som utlovas.
Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Kära kund,

Tack för din kommentar.

Vi beklagar för förseningen på din återbetalning.
Vi har skickat ärendet vidare till vår ekonomiavdelning för en snabb åtgärd och kommer att kontakta dig så fort vi får besked.

Med vänlig hälsning
Customer Relations Team
INFURN

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Serais-je un jour remboursée?

J'ai effectué une commande le 15 Août 2013 pour un montant total de 1524,99. Le 21 Août, après avoir consulté les avis sur le internet, à savoir des délais de livraison excessivement longs, je me suis dit qu'il serait plus raisonnable d'annuler ma commande. Ils devaient dans un premier temps, me rembourser le 4 octobre 2013 car, soit-disant, le service financier avait pris du retard...Je me suis tournée vers le CEC. Ils ont indiqué à ce dernier, que je serais remboursée la dernière semaine de février 2014. A ce jour, 6 avril 2014, je n'ai aucun virement de leur part.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Bonjour Fiona,

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Nous nous excusons pour les différents retards accusés dans le traitement de votre remboursement, ainsi que pour la gêne occasionnée.

Le CEC a effectivement pris contact avec nous au sujet de votre remboursement, et il est en contact direct avec le département concerné. Nous vous suggérons de dorénavant vous retourner vers ce dernier pour toute mise à jour sur le statut de votre remboursement.

En effet la politique de la compagnie veut qu'une fois que le CEC nous contacte au sujet d'un litige, toute communication devra se faire entre le CEC et le département concerné. Ceci est à but d'éviter tout doublon d'information ou malentendu.


Cordialement,
L'équipe Infurn
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WOULD APPRECIATE A RESPONSE FROM INFURN

My review has received no response as I wrote the first name of one of infurn's employees. However I want infurn to respond to my concerns.
I Paid for 2 chairs on 22 March 2013. Delay followed more delay until eventually when a new delivery date of 26 May 2014 was entered I ran out of patience and requested my money back. I HAD WAITED OVER A YEAR. I have been promised my money will be refunded in 30 days (28 April 2014) but I need someone at infurn to confirm that this will definitely happen.

Designfurn LTD (infurn.com) Details

About this company

For any urgent issues, please contact our Forum Coordinator - on forums@infurn.com The company has undergone a deep re-structuring process over the last year following the takeover by an investment company. The new management team, with vast experience in the sector, is now in the final stages of turning the company around, resolving the issues that have previously affected the company from fulfilling its commitments. INFURN.com is Europe’s largest provider of high quality designer furniture reproductions. We actively operate in most European countries with a dedicated customer service team covering our key markets, expanding our operations constantly to ensure complete customer satisfaction.

Visit INFURN.com

Contact information

Write to: forums@infurn.com
We live here: 20 Broadwick Street,
W1F 8HT London
United Kingdom

Category

INFURN.com is ranked 1032 out of 1033 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.