INFURN.com reviews

INFURN.com reviews

Very low
1.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
2609 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid this Pirate company - they cheat their customers

For more than 1 year ago (3 March 2013) we ordered+payed for several furnitures at infurn.com.
We never received what we had ordered and after many phone calls + mails from us and despite that the Infurn sales promised us money back we have now made an police report.
When we also contacte VISA card, VISA told us they already have many cases from cheated customers that wanted their money back from Infurn and that police investigation is ongoing against the Infurn company.
So help yourself, and do not use Infurn.
Infurn cheat their customers as their mission!


April 9th:
Updated information and an answer to Infurn response (see below). We have not received our money back from Infurn, but our bank has now payed us because we payed with VISA (about 1600 Euro we got back from the bank and not Infurn). The only goods that have been delivered were broken (lamps that do not work) , but Infurn has deleted my claim on their website.
If you do not trust my opinion about this pirate company, just surf on internet, that speak for itself about all the cheated customers you can read about. (On Trustpilot 72,6% of totally 2594 reviews have been given Infurn very bad rating (=1 star).
Infurn even has "ghost bloggers" to try to help up their bad reputation on different websites.
Look for a serious company instead if you want a furniture IRL and not just on a picture. I buy houndreds of items every year on internet, there are so many excellent companies around the world but refuse Infurn if you don´t love to be a looser! Good luck!
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Up-date 09/04/2014

Dear Anna,

We have already confirmed that you were refunded by Charge back, and the same amount was withdrawn from our account, and we did not in your case dispute this.

Your claim was not deleted but rejected as you did not access the claim tool correctly. Furthermore, there is no written mention on the claim form about damaged lamps, only asking for delivery or refund. How is it possible to investigate such a claim? We have already offered to assist to process any valid claim you have, and we have sent an email to you today concerning this.

Your allegation of 'ghost bloggers' is defamatory and unfounded.

Kind Regards
Customer Relations Team.


Dear Anna,

Thank you for your comments but we strongly object to your allegations which are incorrect.

We spoke on the phone today regarding your order and we have also checked your order details.

The order shows and you also confirmed this, that you have actually received three out of your five items. The two remaining items were not sent due to a change in variation, and which you made the decision to cancel on the 27.11.2013.

We emailed you on the same day that your refund would be processed no later than 14.01.2014, however before the refund deadline was due you had already approached your provider for a charge back. We did not dispute this and you did therefore receive your money back on the 12.01.2014.

You also mentioned in our conversation that you wanted to make a claim for defective item(s) received, but initially refused to follow the claim tool procedure.

It is not acceptable to lodge a claim by phone and when you did eventually submit the claim in writing, instead of attaching photos of the alleged defective product(s) you sent photos of the Swedish police logo!

We therefore strongly disagree with your statements that we are pirates or cheating you in anyway as we have delivered three items, you have received your money back for the remaining two, and we will be more than happy to help guide you though the claims tool procedure if you require this.


Kind regards,
Customer Relations Team
INFURN

This review has been reported to customer service by our fraud and coarse language detection system for coarse language.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for containing sensitive information about the company (such as names of employees or owners).

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Lovely Looking Furniture - But photos are all I have to show for my money!!

UPDATE 9/4/2104
Just spoken to a customer support person again, but same info being supplied that it's "a delay with shipping container" and it will be delivered in May. But I was told this in March too, and I have a sneaking suspicion it will roll on for another month! It would make so much sense for someone senior within the company to start making some public statements to alleviate customer fears as all this bad publicity can't be good for the business! Come on INFURN or parent company GI Ventures, shed some light on your delivery problems - I want to be a happy customer - really I do!!


I placed a reasonable-sized order for 2 lounge chairs, a dining room table and 4 dining chairs in early November 2013, full of excitement at the thought of having some lovely looking furniture in our new extension. Nearly 6 months on, we still have an empty extension! So far, our furniture which was originally due to arrive week commencing 9th March, was then delayed until week commencing 7th April and guess what - I look online today and it's now delayed further until week commencing 13th May! In March I spoke to Infurn who assured me delay was due to supply issue with dining chairs and that I would definitely have everything in April. Looks like this is now not the case. Now awaiting another call back, but I have the feeling we are all being told the same thing - does any of this furniture actually exist, are we likely to see it or should we be talking to our credit card company about getting money refunded as by the looks of the complaints on here, refunds don't seem to be forthcoming very quickly from Infurn either. 18 weeks - I was prepared to wait for good quality furniture - 27 weeks is not really acceptable, especially when I know in May it will probably be put back another month. I am not prepared to spend all summer sitting on my wooden floor, eating from a tray on my knees, I want my lovely furniture that I trustingly paid for in full, back in November 2013.
Lewis Hurley, Lucy Harley and Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Tania,

Thank you for your comments.

We are looking into your case, and will come back to address the issue following further investigation.


Kind Regards
The Forums Team

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for coarse language.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

ÄR POLISANMÄLAN NÄSTA STEG I MIN KONTAKT MED INFURN?

Nu har jag skrivit ett antal e-mail till infurn utan resultat. Mitt omdöme besvarades dock av företaget att man ska ta kontakt med ekonomiavdelning för att jag ska få mina pengar, 13 711 SEK, tillbaka. Man har också beklagat dröjsmålet (från januari-14).
Vad kan man göra. I mitt email till företaget för en vecka sedan har jag nämnt att jag har avsikt att göra en polisanmälan om jag inte får mina pengar inom en vecka. Fick inget svar. Är företaget i konkurs att de inte kan betala ut pengar som de har nu ränta på sedan augusti-13?
Anna and Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Kära kund,

Tack för din kommentar.

Vi beklagar för att din återbetalning har dragit ut på tiden.
Vi har vidarebefordrat ärendet till ekonomiavdelningen som en prioriterad fråga och kommer att kontakta dig så fort vi får en besked om att din återbetalning har gjorts.

Med vänlig hälsning
Customer Relations Team
INFURN

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I have been waiting for a refund for more than 6 months.

Hi, I placed an order with Infurn but then cancelled it because we no longer needed the item. This was done within weeks of the order being placed. Your customer support team have confirmed the refund is due and have been stalling ever since to provide us with the funds. This has now been going on for 6 months and I will be looking to start court proceedings in the next week if it is not resolved. I would appreciate a quick response.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Trasig lampa- inga pengar i retur

Beställde storsäljarlampan Arco i april 2013. Fick den efter mycket påstötning i januari 2014. Kontaktade INFURN då den var helt sönderslagen och de skulle skicka pengarna tillbaka. Många påstötningar om pengarna som fortfarande den 7:e april inte har kommit. Kundtjänsten är trevlig och ursäktande men företaget har inte förmågan att hålla det som utlovas.
Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Kära kund,

Tack för din kommentar.

Vi beklagar för förseningen på din återbetalning.
Vi har skickat ärendet vidare till vår ekonomiavdelning för en snabb åtgärd och kommer att kontakta dig så fort vi får besked.

Med vänlig hälsning
Customer Relations Team
INFURN

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Serais-je un jour remboursée?

J'ai effectué une commande le 15 Août 2013 pour un montant total de 1524,99. Le 21 Août, après avoir consulté les avis sur le internet, à savoir des délais de livraison excessivement longs, je me suis dit qu'il serait plus raisonnable d'annuler ma commande. Ils devaient dans un premier temps, me rembourser le 4 octobre 2013 car, soit-disant, le service financier avait pris du retard...Je me suis tournée vers le CEC. Ils ont indiqué à ce dernier, que je serais remboursée la dernière semaine de février 2014. A ce jour, 6 avril 2014, je n'ai aucun virement de leur part.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Bonjour Fiona,

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Nous nous excusons pour les différents retards accusés dans le traitement de votre remboursement, ainsi que pour la gêne occasionnée.

Le CEC a effectivement pris contact avec nous au sujet de votre remboursement, et il est en contact direct avec le département concerné. Nous vous suggérons de dorénavant vous retourner vers ce dernier pour toute mise à jour sur le statut de votre remboursement.

En effet la politique de la compagnie veut qu'une fois que le CEC nous contacte au sujet d'un litige, toute communication devra se faire entre le CEC et le département concerné. Ceci est à but d'éviter tout doublon d'information ou malentendu.


Cordialement,
L'équipe Infurn
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WOULD APPRECIATE A RESPONSE FROM INFURN

My review has received no response as I wrote the first name of one of infurn's employees. However I want infurn to respond to my concerns.
I Paid for 2 chairs on 22 March 2013. Delay followed more delay until eventually when a new delivery date of 26 May 2014 was entered I ran out of patience and requested my money back. I HAD WAITED OVER A YEAR. I have been promised my money will be refunded in 30 days (28 April 2014) but I need someone at infurn to confirm that this will definitely happen.

This review has been reported to customer service by our fraud and coarse language detection system for coarse language.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bad experience - don't shop here!

Hi,

I ordered 2 Dixon lamps in September 2013 - still not delivered April 2014. The order was delayed 2 times.
I would strongly recommend that anyone who wants to order from this website, reads the legal section first.
According to Infurn's legal section on its website - "Delivery times: All other products, given that they are custom-built according to your personal preferences, have a maximum delivery time of 18 weeks. Should the product fail the quality standard at this stage we will manufacture a new item for you at our own expense. This may result in an additional delivery time of up to 8 weeks. As compensation we will automatically credit your INFURN.com customer account with 10% of the total order."

First, what does "at your own expense" mean? In my opinion it can never be on my expense that there is quality issues on an item, in the production phase.

Second, additional delivery time on 8 weeks? That's a long time. I have tried writing to Infurn canceling my order, before shipment - i got no answer, even though i wrote to an email address from which i got an answer back, a few months back.

Third, in the legal section it says, that i get a refund on the total order on 10% if the order is delayed - this is not true - i got 10% on my next order, which i am very reluctant to use now.

Fourth, i tried cancel my order the first time i was told it was delayed (March) - i was called by an employee from Infurn, telling me i could not cancel the order according to Infurn's policy, and that i should refuse delivery, once it arrives - he never told me it was an option to cancel my order, if delivery time was exceeded.

Well, now it has been 7 months since i ordered the lamps, and i hope that Infurn will answer my complaint, and refund the money - also before the items are shipped, so they will not charge me for freight costs - which they also write in the legal section.

So, all in all, bad experience - shop somewhere else!

Btw. i believe that infurn.com are trying everything they can avoiding cancel of the order, and returning my money.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Mette,

Thank you for your comments, and sorry that you have waited longer than expected for your 2 lamps, although the other 2 items on the order show sent.

We also recommend that all Customers please read the Terms and Conditions prior to placing the order.

These are clearly displayed on the website and also are on view just prior to proceeding with the order, and in fact once the order is placed, the Customer is deemed to have accepted the Terms and conditions.

Unfortunately, many do not read them in advance and only afterwards do we receive comments concerning delivery times, cancellation terms and so on.

The Terms and conditions are in line with EU directives and legislation.

To respond to your queries:

INFURN.com is not responsible for delays due to strikes or inconvenience from the supplier. Nevetheless, should the product fail the quality control checks, Infurn takes the responsibility for the item to be reproduced, which is never at the Customer expense.

If the delay was due to a quality control issue, then it is true that a further 8 weeks for delivery was previously shown on the Terms and Conditions as the first delay period.

In those cases, where a delay is inevitable, Compensation in the form of bonus credit is offered to the Customer to wait for their order.

Bonus credit, which is not a refund, can be used to purchase another item on the current order, or else used on a future order, which we recommend is picked from In stock or from the Accessories, for example cushions, beanbags etc, which can be sent quickly, and do not rely upon the standard 18 week delivery time frame. We can assist the Customer also, by adding the chosen item to the order if the Customer wishes.

The Customer is offered bonus credit on their INFURN.com customer account to the amount of 10% of the total order value. Any subsequent delays may take additional bonus credits.

Although the Terms and Conditions have changed recently, but at the time when you placed your order, you would have been within your rights to request cancellation if delivery had not been effected within the standard time frame of 18 weeks, and a full refund applicable.

We have called you today without success to discuss the matter, but will email instead after checking with Logistics for an up-dated delivery status on your items and from there to provide all available options.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Gevoel dat ik belazerd word...

Ik heb in augustus 2013 een Eggchair besteld, die in eerste instantie eind oktober 2013 (dat was destijds de maximale levertijd!!) geleverd zou worden. Vervolgens is de levering uitgesteld tot november en daarna WEER tot december 2013. Weliswaar word ik best keurig teruggebeld (n.a.v. mijn terugbelverzoeken) door Infurns klantenservice, maar dat lijkt niet meer dan een team ingehuurde beroepsleugenaars. Ze geven mij telefonisch ijskoud de KEIHARDE GARANTIE dat de volgende levertermijn zal worden gehaald, maar mijn bestelling hebben ze vervolgens toch gewoon weer zonder aankondiging uitgesteld naar februari 2014. En daarna opnieuw naar 21 april!! En zojuist bekijk ik mijn account en daar staat WEDEROM dat de levering van mijn stoel is uitgesteld tot 19 mei as!! Ik heb geen enkel vertrouwen meer in (spoedige) levering, ik heb al diverse smoezen gehoord, en mij is een bonus aangeboden voor een volgende bestelling, maar gezien mijn ervaring met Infurn voel ik niets voor een volgende bestelling. Ik voel me aan het lijntje gehouden en belazerd door deze club...
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Anne,

Thank you for your comment.

We sincerely apologize for the various delays regarding the delivery of your item, as well as for any inconvenience this may have caused.

The delivery dates are updated in the system according to various factors including the stage of the production process and the reception of items from the manufacturer.

We plan to deliver within 18 weeks but sometimes it happens that items do not pass our quality control. Furthermore we offer a 5 years guaranty and therefore we have to ensure the delivery on high quality goods. This means that when an item does not meet our quality standard we have to reproduce it. This has unfortunately been the case with your chair.

However, your chair shall be delivered according to the information mentioned in your customer account.

Regarding the 20% bonus we understand that you are reticent to make a new purchase with us, but you could use that bonus to purchase something "free" or other items with a shorter delivery time (like prints, bean bags...).

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They've had my money since August 2013 - no goods and then no refund!!

I ordered over £1,000 worth of furniture in August 2013 and Sept 2013. I was advised of a ridiculously long delivery period and contacted in December 2013 by customer services who said I "might' receive my goods by Christmas. Christmas came and went, I kept emailing and getting no response apart from confirmation emails that told me I would be contacted. Eventually I requested a refund and this was confirmed by Infurn on 12th February "we will do this immediately". Since then I have repeatedly emailed Infurn and received no response and no refund. It is now nearly 2 months since I was offered an immediate refund.

Update - promised quick action, NOTHING has happened, still no money, they must have made plenty out of investing hapless customers money for 8 months at a time! I am outraged and out of pocket and very angry. I will update once I receive a refund and compensation!!! Don't hold your breath and don't give them your money!!

Do not order from this company, I am starting to doubt they were ever going to provide any furniture in the first place. They have now had my money for 8 months and there is no sign of my refund. They are failing to respond to me emails now and I am poised to start proceedings with the EU ombudsman if I do not get satisfaction immediately.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Mrs Connell,

Thank you for your comments.

In response to your points raised, we are sorry that you have experienced difficulties with this order which led to the eventual cancellation and refund request.

However, the standard delivery time of 18 weeks is as advertised, and you would have been aware of this at the time of placing the order, as it is shown on the website and also in the Terms and conditions.

With regard to the lack of responses from the Customer Service team they did inform you that due to the introduction of a new CRM system for Customer services, and an IT error that several emails were lost in the system and only later retrieved. This unfortunately resulted in some customer E-mails reaching the customer service team much later than they usually would. This is the reason why a reply to your original request for the order to be cancelled was delayed. As soon as your E-mail was found, your orders were cancelled for you immediately, and the refund deadline was back-dated from the date of the original request.

We acknowledge that your refund is now due and please accept our apologies for this. We have approached Finance and requested the matter be resolved for you as soon as possible.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ekstremt lang leveringstid! 10 måneder for en pyntegjennstand

Jeg bestilte en Charles E House Bird, dekor,i begynnelsen av september 2013. Først etter jeg hadde betalt forskudd og gjennomført ordren fikk jeg opplyst at det var 14 uker leveringstid på varen, noe jeg i utgangspunktet synes er veldig lenge for en dekorgjennstand. Leverigstiden ble til stadighet utsatt og siste estimerte leveringstid pr april er 28.mai...! Hvordan er det mulig å ha så lang leveringstid og å ta forskuddsbetalt så lenge i forkant?! Dette virker totalt useriøst. Jeg kommer aldri til å handle mer på Infurn og vil fraråde mine venner å legge igjen pengene sine her.
Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Siri,

Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry that the Housebird which you ordered has unfortunately taken longer than expected. This endearing piece has graced the homes of many of our Customers with its simple but elegant design and is a popular choice.

Although you are not happy with the the standard delivery time, this is in keeping with the advertised delivery time for the majority of Infurn products, and the standard delivery time is displayed on the website and in the Terms and Conditions for all to view prior to purchasing, as are our payment terms.

Infurn are looking to build a stock of the most popular and smaller sized pieces at the Spanish warehouse to improve upon delivery times, and for items such as the Housebird this would be ideal.

We ask therefore for your patience, the order shows a revised planned delivery for next month.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

Designfurn LTD (infurn.com) Details

About this company

For any urgent issues, please contact our Forum Coordinator - on forums@infurn.com The company has undergone a deep re-structuring process over the last year following the takeover by an investment company. The new management team, with vast experience in the sector, is now in the final stages of turning the company around, resolving the issues that have previously affected the company from fulfilling its commitments. INFURN.com is Europe’s largest provider of high quality designer furniture reproductions. We actively operate in most European countries with a dedicated customer service team covering our key markets, expanding our operations constantly to ensure complete customer satisfaction.

Visit INFURN.com

Contact information

Write to: forums@infurn.com
We live here: 20 Broadwick Street,
W1F 8HT London
United Kingdom

Category

INFURN.com is ranked 1032 out of 1033 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.