INFURN.com reviews

INFURN.com reviews

Very low
1.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
2618 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Serais-je un jour remboursée?

J'ai effectué une commande le 15 Août 2013 pour un montant total de 1524,99. Le 21 Août, après avoir consulté les avis sur le internet, à savoir des délais de livraison excessivement longs, je me suis dit qu'il serait plus raisonnable d'annuler ma commande. Ils devaient dans un premier temps, me rembourser le 4 octobre 2013 car, soit-disant, le service financier avait pris du retard...Je me suis tournée vers le CEC. Ils ont indiqué à ce dernier, que je serais remboursée la dernière semaine de février 2014. A ce jour, 6 avril 2014, je n'ai aucun virement de leur part.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Bonjour Fiona,

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Nous nous excusons pour les différents retards accusés dans le traitement de votre remboursement, ainsi que pour la gêne occasionnée.

Le CEC a effectivement pris contact avec nous au sujet de votre remboursement, et il est en contact direct avec le département concerné. Nous vous suggérons de dorénavant vous retourner vers ce dernier pour toute mise à jour sur le statut de votre remboursement.

En effet la politique de la compagnie veut qu'une fois que le CEC nous contacte au sujet d'un litige, toute communication devra se faire entre le CEC et le département concerné. Ceci est à but d'éviter tout doublon d'information ou malentendu.


Cordialement,
L'équipe Infurn
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WOULD APPRECIATE A RESPONSE FROM INFURN

My review has received no response as I wrote the first name of one of infurn's employees. However I want infurn to respond to my concerns.
I Paid for 2 chairs on 22 March 2013. Delay followed more delay until eventually when a new delivery date of 26 May 2014 was entered I ran out of patience and requested my money back. I HAD WAITED OVER A YEAR. I have been promised my money will be refunded in 30 days (28 April 2014) but I need someone at infurn to confirm that this will definitely happen.

This review has been reported to customer service by our fraud and coarse language detection system for coarse language.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bad experience - don't shop here!

Hi,

I ordered 2 Dixon lamps in September 2013 - still not delivered April 2014. The order was delayed 2 times.
I would strongly recommend that anyone who wants to order from this website, reads the legal section first.
According to Infurn's legal section on its website - "Delivery times: All other products, given that they are custom-built according to your personal preferences, have a maximum delivery time of 18 weeks. Should the product fail the quality standard at this stage we will manufacture a new item for you at our own expense. This may result in an additional delivery time of up to 8 weeks. As compensation we will automatically credit your INFURN.com customer account with 10% of the total order."

First, what does "at your own expense" mean? In my opinion it can never be on my expense that there is quality issues on an item, in the production phase.

Second, additional delivery time on 8 weeks? That's a long time. I have tried writing to Infurn canceling my order, before shipment - i got no answer, even though i wrote to an email address from which i got an answer back, a few months back.

Third, in the legal section it says, that i get a refund on the total order on 10% if the order is delayed - this is not true - i got 10% on my next order, which i am very reluctant to use now.

Fourth, i tried cancel my order the first time i was told it was delayed (March) - i was called by an employee from Infurn, telling me i could not cancel the order according to Infurn's policy, and that i should refuse delivery, once it arrives - he never told me it was an option to cancel my order, if delivery time was exceeded.

Well, now it has been 7 months since i ordered the lamps, and i hope that Infurn will answer my complaint, and refund the money - also before the items are shipped, so they will not charge me for freight costs - which they also write in the legal section.

So, all in all, bad experience - shop somewhere else!

Btw. i believe that infurn.com are trying everything they can avoiding cancel of the order, and returning my money.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Mette,

Thank you for your comments, and sorry that you have waited longer than expected for your 2 lamps, although the other 2 items on the order show sent.

We also recommend that all Customers please read the Terms and Conditions prior to placing the order.

These are clearly displayed on the website and also are on view just prior to proceeding with the order, and in fact once the order is placed, the Customer is deemed to have accepted the Terms and conditions.

Unfortunately, many do not read them in advance and only afterwards do we receive comments concerning delivery times, cancellation terms and so on.

The Terms and conditions are in line with EU directives and legislation.

To respond to your queries:

INFURN.com is not responsible for delays due to strikes or inconvenience from the supplier. Nevetheless, should the product fail the quality control checks, Infurn takes the responsibility for the item to be reproduced, which is never at the Customer expense.

If the delay was due to a quality control issue, then it is true that a further 8 weeks for delivery was previously shown on the Terms and Conditions as the first delay period.

In those cases, where a delay is inevitable, Compensation in the form of bonus credit is offered to the Customer to wait for their order.

Bonus credit, which is not a refund, can be used to purchase another item on the current order, or else used on a future order, which we recommend is picked from In stock or from the Accessories, for example cushions, beanbags etc, which can be sent quickly, and do not rely upon the standard 18 week delivery time frame. We can assist the Customer also, by adding the chosen item to the order if the Customer wishes.

The Customer is offered bonus credit on their INFURN.com customer account to the amount of 10% of the total order value. Any subsequent delays may take additional bonus credits.

Although the Terms and Conditions have changed recently, but at the time when you placed your order, you would have been within your rights to request cancellation if delivery had not been effected within the standard time frame of 18 weeks, and a full refund applicable.

We have called you today without success to discuss the matter, but will email instead after checking with Logistics for an up-dated delivery status on your items and from there to provide all available options.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Gevoel dat ik belazerd word...

Ik heb in augustus 2013 een Eggchair besteld, die in eerste instantie eind oktober 2013 (dat was destijds de maximale levertijd!!) geleverd zou worden. Vervolgens is de levering uitgesteld tot november en daarna WEER tot december 2013. Weliswaar word ik best keurig teruggebeld (n.a.v. mijn terugbelverzoeken) door Infurns klantenservice, maar dat lijkt niet meer dan een team ingehuurde beroepsleugenaars. Ze geven mij telefonisch ijskoud de KEIHARDE GARANTIE dat de volgende levertermijn zal worden gehaald, maar mijn bestelling hebben ze vervolgens toch gewoon weer zonder aankondiging uitgesteld naar februari 2014. En daarna opnieuw naar 21 april!! En zojuist bekijk ik mijn account en daar staat WEDEROM dat de levering van mijn stoel is uitgesteld tot 19 mei as!! Ik heb geen enkel vertrouwen meer in (spoedige) levering, ik heb al diverse smoezen gehoord, en mij is een bonus aangeboden voor een volgende bestelling, maar gezien mijn ervaring met Infurn voel ik niets voor een volgende bestelling. Ik voel me aan het lijntje gehouden en belazerd door deze club...
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Anne,

Thank you for your comment.

We sincerely apologize for the various delays regarding the delivery of your item, as well as for any inconvenience this may have caused.

The delivery dates are updated in the system according to various factors including the stage of the production process and the reception of items from the manufacturer.

We plan to deliver within 18 weeks but sometimes it happens that items do not pass our quality control. Furthermore we offer a 5 years guaranty and therefore we have to ensure the delivery on high quality goods. This means that when an item does not meet our quality standard we have to reproduce it. This has unfortunately been the case with your chair.

However, your chair shall be delivered according to the information mentioned in your customer account.

Regarding the 20% bonus we understand that you are reticent to make a new purchase with us, but you could use that bonus to purchase something "free" or other items with a shorter delivery time (like prints, bean bags...).

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They've had my money since August 2013 - no goods and then no refund!!

I ordered over £1,000 worth of furniture in August 2013 and Sept 2013. I was advised of a ridiculously long delivery period and contacted in December 2013 by customer services who said I "might' receive my goods by Christmas. Christmas came and went, I kept emailing and getting no response apart from confirmation emails that told me I would be contacted. Eventually I requested a refund and this was confirmed by Infurn on 12th February "we will do this immediately". Since then I have repeatedly emailed Infurn and received no response and no refund. It is now nearly 2 months since I was offered an immediate refund.

Update - promised quick action, NOTHING has happened, still no money, they must have made plenty out of investing hapless customers money for 8 months at a time! I am outraged and out of pocket and very angry. I will update once I receive a refund and compensation!!! Don't hold your breath and don't give them your money!!

Do not order from this company, I am starting to doubt they were ever going to provide any furniture in the first place. They have now had my money for 8 months and there is no sign of my refund. They are failing to respond to me emails now and I am poised to start proceedings with the EU ombudsman if I do not get satisfaction immediately.
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Mrs Connell,

Thank you for your comments.

In response to your points raised, we are sorry that you have experienced difficulties with this order which led to the eventual cancellation and refund request.

However, the standard delivery time of 18 weeks is as advertised, and you would have been aware of this at the time of placing the order, as it is shown on the website and also in the Terms and conditions.

With regard to the lack of responses from the Customer Service team they did inform you that due to the introduction of a new CRM system for Customer services, and an IT error that several emails were lost in the system and only later retrieved. This unfortunately resulted in some customer E-mails reaching the customer service team much later than they usually would. This is the reason why a reply to your original request for the order to be cancelled was delayed. As soon as your E-mail was found, your orders were cancelled for you immediately, and the refund deadline was back-dated from the date of the original request.

We acknowledge that your refund is now due and please accept our apologies for this. We have approached Finance and requested the matter be resolved for you as soon as possible.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ekstremt lang leveringstid! 10 måneder for en pyntegjennstand

Jeg bestilte en Charles E House Bird, dekor,i begynnelsen av september 2013. Først etter jeg hadde betalt forskudd og gjennomført ordren fikk jeg opplyst at det var 14 uker leveringstid på varen, noe jeg i utgangspunktet synes er veldig lenge for en dekorgjennstand. Leverigstiden ble til stadighet utsatt og siste estimerte leveringstid pr april er 28.mai...! Hvordan er det mulig å ha så lang leveringstid og å ta forskuddsbetalt så lenge i forkant?! Dette virker totalt useriøst. Jeg kommer aldri til å handle mer på Infurn og vil fraråde mine venner å legge igjen pengene sine her.
Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Siri,

Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry that the Housebird which you ordered has unfortunately taken longer than expected. This endearing piece has graced the homes of many of our Customers with its simple but elegant design and is a popular choice.

Although you are not happy with the the standard delivery time, this is in keeping with the advertised delivery time for the majority of Infurn products, and the standard delivery time is displayed on the website and in the Terms and Conditions for all to view prior to purchasing, as are our payment terms.

Infurn are looking to build a stock of the most popular and smaller sized pieces at the Spanish warehouse to improve upon delivery times, and for items such as the Housebird this would be ideal.

We ask therefore for your patience, the order shows a revised planned delivery for next month.

Kind Regards
Valerie - Customer Relations Adviser.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dårlig service

Elendig levering og service

Jeg sendte en reklamation i slutningen af februar pga defekt stol. Forskellige medarbejdere skriver tilbage at der nok skal komme styr på sagerne men nu er min tålmodighed ved at være nået - hvem skal jeg kontakte hos jer? hvem træffer beslutningerne?

Jeg forstår ikke jeres forretningsmodel - hvordan kan I have samvittigheden i orden når I snyder og lyver omkring hvad I skriver til folk - det er ren tyveri det I laver.

Jeg håber I reagerer på denne besked og får orden i sagerne!
Det er elendig service!
Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Rasmus Keinicke,

Thank you for your comment.

According to your customer file you contacted us about the missing screw at the end of February but you were informed that we need pictures in other to make a claim. You effectively sent the pictures on the 10-03-2014 and the claim is being processed at the moment because the claims team has not been able to reach you over the phone.

However, the chair is not damaged and rather needs a screw-knot. We have contacted the relevant department in other to find out the most appropriate solution to your case. We will contact you as soon as we have an update.

We apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Elendig levering og service

Efter at have ventet næsten et år på at få leveret det vi havde bestilt og der konstant var nye udsættelser blev vi tilsidst så trætte af at vente så vi annuleret ordren.

Det tager dem så op til 30 arbejdsdage at tilbageføre pengene, som de i første omgang var hurtige nok til at trække. Der er nu gået over 30 arbejdsdage og adskillige mails de ikke svare på og jeg har forsat hverken modtaget det jeg bestilte eller mine penge de har taget fra mig. Det er simpelthen ved at nærme sig svindel

- HOLD JER VÆK -
Rasmus Keinicke and Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Dear Rasmus Tange,

Thank you for your comment.

We understand that your refund was meant to be completed four days ago. We sincerely apologize for this delay as well as for the inconvenience this may have caused.

Regarding the contacts with the customer service we received an email from you on the 01-04-2014, which was in the queue to be processed.

The finance department is looking into this matter and we will contact you when we have a feedback from them.


Kind Regards,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Skuffelse og indebrændt (bestilt 29/7-2013)

Efter bestilling af Dixon lampe 29. Juli 2013, har Infurn virkelig præsteret den dårligste service jeg til dags dato har oplevede.

Det er ok at en ordre bliver forsinket når man får et varsel...også anden og tredje gang man bliver varslet om forsinkelse. MEN når man får et endegyldigt leveringstidspunkt fra Infurn-support via telefon og en garanti via mail at min ordre bliver leveret i ugen op til 31-3-2014, og det stadigt ikke sker noget, så bliver man både skuffet og indebrændt. Så infurn, lad være med at lave garantier og løfter i ikke kan holde, også selv om i gerne ville.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Väntat sedan augusti 2013!

Väntat sedan augusti 2013!
Annullerade ordern 19 feb 2014.
Skulle ta 30 dagar att få tillbaka pengar på kontot.
Idag 3 april fortfarande inga pengar.
Mailar dem och då skriver de att de annullerar order från och med IDAG!!!
Vänta ytterligare 30 dagar!!
Vad ni än gör så beställ aldrig något från dem.
Pengarna ligger kvar och tickar ränta åt dem.
Jag har köpt lampan i en "riktig butik" istället.
Högre pris men jag har kunnat spara i flera månader nu.
Monica Sandman
Henrik found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hej Monica,

Tack för din kommentar.

På grund av byte av CRM system i månadsskiftet februari-mars mottog vi tyvärr inte alla våra kunders mejl, och därför blev din förfrågan om avbeställning inte behandlad i tid. Detta beklagar vi för och har vidarebefodrat ärendet till finansavdelningen för snabb åtgärd.

Med vänlig hälsning
Customer Relations Team
INFURN
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Einfach nur geschäftlich fragwürdig geführt oder unsauberes Geschäftsgebaren?

Ich habe am 31.08.2013 6 Stühle der Marke Charles E. DAW über Designfurn zu einem Gesamtpreis von 664,38 € gekauft. Die Bezahlung erfolgte über Kreditkarte.
Das Ganze geschah auf eine Empfehlung eines Freundes, der bei einer Lieferzeit von ca. 12 Wochen akzeptable Erfahrungen mit Infurn gemacht hatte.
Uns wurde nach Bestellung ein Liefertermin am 31.10.2013 benannt.
Dieser wurde ohne jegliche Ankündigung von Desigfurn auf Dezember 2013 geändert - haben dieses nur über deren Kunden LogIn mitbekommen.
Der Dezembertermin wurde dann auf Anfang Februar verschoben - wiederum ohne jegliche Information zum Kunden.
Der Februartermin wurde dann auf den 21.04.2014 verschoben - traditionsgemäß ohne Information.
Aber auch dieser Termin soll nicht eingehalten werden - am gestrigen Tag wurde er auf den 19.05.2014 verschoben.
In diversen Telefonaten wurde mir seitens freundlicher deutschsprachiger Mitarbeiter immer wieder angeboten, den Vorgang zu stornieren, welches ich abgelehnt habe.
Weiterhin wurde mir sehr großzügig ein Rabatt von 10% auf eine nächste Bestellung angeboten, die Ablehnung meinerseits versteht sich von selbst.
Beim heutigen Telefonat bestätigte mir die Dame aus dem Support, dass es sich bei den Terminen lediglich um Richtwerete handelt und es keine verbindlichen und konkreten Liefertermine gibt.
Ich habe den gesamten Vorgang an das europäische Verbraucherzentrum übergeben mit der Forderung auf Vertragserfüllung seitens Infurn.
Wir möchten nicht stornieren, sondern die Lieferung vertragsgemäß bekommen.

Ich halte weiter auf dem Laufenden.

Eike Sadewater
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor Customer Service - Still waiting for my refund!

I placed my order on the 19th July 2013, the delivery date kept getting put back so I cancelled the order and finally received an email on the 3rd December to say that I would be refunded with in one month. I chased the payment and received a reply on the 27th February apologising for the delay but they couldn't give me a time scale when the refund would be made or why! To date I have still received nothing. I would like to know why they think it is acceptable to keep my payment, they have no problem with taking my money but seem to have a huge problem with actually giving it back. The website and products look great but their customer service, unfortunately, does not match.
Kevin Ogilvie-White found this review useful
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Hello Mrs Betts,

Thank you for your comments.

We are looking into your order and will revert following the outcome of our investigations.

Kind Regards
The Forums Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Order Number: AU-241874, no lamp, no refund, false promises

I didn't get any service from infurn at all, they took my money and didn't provide any thing, this company is taking money of people for goods that they have no intention of supplying and are getting away with it, I will not give up until I get my refund, I have begun to write to some consumer watchdog programmes and will contact government organisations and try to get this company shut down,
bill
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

remboursement inexistant

Bientôt 8 mois que j'attends mon remboursement pour une commande que j'avais annulée au bout d'une semaine (car le délai de livraison était beaucoup trop long).
Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Reply from Designfurn LTD (infurn.com)

Bonjour Sylvie Martin,

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Veuillez accepter nos sincères excuses pour le retard accusé dans le traitement du remboursement de votre commande passée en Septembre; ainsi que pour la gêne occasionnée.

Nous voudrons vous confirmer que le CEC a pris contact avec nous au sujet de votre remboursement, donc nous vous suggérons de dorénavant vous retourner vers ce dernier pour toute mise à jour sur le statut de votre remboursement.

En effet la politique de la compagnie veut qu'une fois que le CEC nous contacte au sujet d'un litige, toute communication devra se faire entre le CEC et le département concerné. Ceci est à but d'éviter tout doublon d'information ou malentendu.


Cordialement,
Customer Relations Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Confusion with order

As I've not been given an order number, I can't provide this to you. I had ordered an XXL beanbag and the money has been taken from my account. I have not recieved any order confirmation or an indication of delivery. Please come back to me with more detail.

Update: since had a call from customer services who were friendly and helpful and provided an update with my order. Fingers crossed it arrives soon!

Designfurn LTD (infurn.com) Details

About this company

For any urgent issues, please contact our Forum Coordinator - on forums@infurn.com The company has undergone a deep re-structuring process over the last year following the takeover by an investment company. The new management team, with vast experience in the sector, is now in the final stages of turning the company around, resolving the issues that have previously affected the company from fulfilling its commitments. INFURN.com is Europe’s largest provider of high quality designer furniture reproductions. We actively operate in most European countries with a dedicated customer service team covering our key markets, expanding our operations constantly to ensure complete customer satisfaction.

Visit INFURN.com

Contact information

Write to: forums@infurn.com
We live here: 20 Broadwick Street,
W1F 8HT London
United Kingdom

Category

INFURN.com is ranked 1031 out of 1032 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.