Inter Spares reviews

Inter Spares reviews

Good
7.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
256 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I would buy again.

The hinges I bought were a competitive price and they were received in just a couple of days. This is what all on-line retailers should be doing.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

New Thermostat for Frigidaire Fridge-Freezer FRE2902A

Replacememt thermostat for Frigidaire tall upright Fridge-Freezer FRE2902A arrived promptly (withing 48 hours of order) and was easily fitted in less than 5 minutes. Fridge-Freezer now functions perfectly once again (old thermostat had stuck in the permanantly-on position freezing everything in the fridge). Thermostat Model number supplied was slightly different to original but looked identical and length of capiliary tube was the same. I reused the old white plastic sleeve between thermostat and capilliary bulb and all seems well. Most suppliers said it was out of production an no further supplies and no alternative model offered. Interspares came up with the goods!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very Good

Very good every thing OK no problems.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

excellent service

Prompt delivery and good customer service. I would definitely use them again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor delivery

Correct part but took a week to be delivered. Never left their warehouse for three days.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Extremely helpful and efficient

Fridge door failed and wouldn't close on christmas eve.. with the worst on my mind spoke to a very helpful gentleman who diagnosed the problem over the phone and even helped explain how to fit the parts. Ordered parts and they were delivered just after Boxing day.
Excellent service and will definitely use again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

VERY POOR - THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS

Ordered an item on 11 December through their website (which I expected to be delivered shortly thereafter). Contacted them after about 10 days as the item had not been delivered. I was told that it will not be available until second week of January. Contacted them again on 10 January to be told that the item will not be available for another couple of weeks. Asked to speak to a manager but was told that no one was available and in any case the manager's response would not be any different. To fob me off, I was told to put my complaint in writing. Clearly they do not care about their customers otherwise they would follow these good business practices: 1) If an item is not in stock, this should be stated on their website with a warning that the delivery will be delayed. 2) They should not take the money from customer's credit card account until just before dispatching goods. 3) If there is likely to be a delay in dispatching items, they should take initiative of advising their customers rather than leaving it to their customers to chase the company. 4) They should welcome constructive feedback from their clients rather than make it difficult for their customers to talk to someone in authority. After all by listening to their clients they will have an opportunity of improving their service so that clients can remain loyal to them.
Inter Spares

Reply from Inter Spares

Hi Ash
We apologise you are having to wait while we obtain your spares. Unfortunately in some cases this is unavoidable if they are difficult to obtain. If you would like to contact us we will be more than happy to help and if necessary reconfirm this situation for you again.
Best Regards Interspares.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Shockingly bad service and lies.

I initially ordered a part on 23rd October and after it had not arrived for a week I called to chase up. I was then told it would be 7-10 days and so it should be with me in the next day or so. Three days later after nothing had arrived I called again only to be told it is normally 10-14 days and not 7-10.
Still again after two weeks when I called and spoke to [name], I was advised that it had had to be ordered in as it was not at the warehouse. Nobody had advised me about this previously so I am not sure why I was told 7-10 days in the first instance.
Last Thursday 7th November I was told by [name] that it had been sent out by the warehouse and would either be in on Friday, however this would be unlikely or it would be in on Monday.
Monday I called again and after [name] had called the warehouse she called me back saying the part was only being sent today (Monday 11th November) and that it would take a couple of days to get there and it would then be sent on.
Tuesday 12th still not in, Wednesday 13th November still not in, [name] advised that he would check with the warehouse and call me back - no call back. Now 3 full weeks after the order had been placed.
Today - Thursday, called again, [name] says will definitely come in today - no apology for being over three weeks.
Still not in but apparently 'Is on the list to come in today' .... So when I called before was it not on the list but you did not tell me???
I will call again this afternoon - apparently last delivery comes in at 4pm so will call half four to see if it is in.
Am gutted I didn't see the reviews from this site previously as I would have avoided like the plague.
Inter Spares

Reply from Inter Spares

Hi Mark
We are sorry to here you have experienced problems with your order and with the fact that your particular item has taken a while to be obtained. Please feel free to give us a call and we will provide an update for you right away.
Thank you and Best Regards Interspares.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

HAPPY WITH SERVICE AND DELIVERY

They found my old oven door without any problems. Told me they had found one, told me price and delivery. Ordered door arrived on time and exactly as ordered. NO HASSLE WHATSOEVER. Would definitely use them again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Lied about product availability, never delivered then lied some more. AVOID!

THIS COMPANY HAS 2 DIFFERENT SETS OF REVIEW ON HERE, ALSO SEARCH 'INTERSPARES'
Utterly shocking experience with these people. This is long but you need the full story....
I ordered an oven door from them as they were the only co that 'said' they had it in stock. "Yes , we have that part, delivery in 3-7 days"
Not working days?
"No, should be with you by Wednesday 11th at the latest." (It was Tuesday 3rd)
I called on Weds to find out where it was...
"Oh I'm sorry, this part has to be ordered from Italy. It's gonna take 7-10 days"
I get quite annoyed but we're only a couple days out by now. No worries.
"It will be with you Friday"
Not here. Call on Friday.
"It will be with you Monday, sorry it didn't arrive to us in time."
Call on Tuesday...."sorry, we don't have this part in stock. It's OBSOLETE"
WHAT? "We can order the wrong part with brackets to adjust and make it fit? We have them in stock now."
Desperation takes hold. Ok when will it arrive?
"Tomorrow"
Fine.
" They're £10 each"
!!!!! I'm not paying. This is your mess etc etc. They agree and explain the door and brackets are on an 'EXPRESS 24' service from Parcelforce.
I get the invoice for the brackets next day, SAT - with 2nd class post. Won't arrive till the following Monday/Tuesday. That's the 4th week from order day.
Stayed in all day Saturday to wait for the door, emailed Parcelforce who said the Express24 is a next WORKING day delivery - so Monday delivery not Saturday - they have to request a Saturday delivery. WHAT A JOKE.
You are useless Interspares. You are a joke. Cancelled the order and went to PARTMASTER - next day delivery, cheaper and they don't lie.
Sent an email asking why they didnt put the brackets on a first class postage and also asked why they told me (lied to me) that the oven door was on an 'Express 24' service from Parcelforce. No response. So angry. Lets see if they refund the non delivered items....
Inter Spares

Reply from Inter Spares

Hi OvenLove
We are sorry to here you have experienced problems with your order and with the fact there had been some difficulty in obtaining the correct item. It appears the order is complete and the goods have already been dispatched. Please feel free to give us a call if you require any further help.
Best Regards Interspares.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unacceptable

They have taken money but 3 weeks on I have no product and they are not responding to any calls or emails. Have reported them to Trading Standards. Avoid at all costs.
Inter Spares

Reply from Inter Spares

Hi Victoria
We have checked and do not appear to have received any communication from you regarding this. We have however checked your order and it is due to be delivered to you during the next few days.
Best Regards Interspares
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Slow and could not care less.

Ordered a part on March 26th, money taken next day, part still not arrived on April 9th. Sent an email inquiring as to where it was on April 4th to be told very curtly that it would be with me in a few days. Still waiting....
Inter Spares

Reply from Inter Spares

Hi Bob
We are really sorry to hear that you have experienced any dissatisfaction with our service. A situation like this is very rare for us. If you can give us a call we will be able to take a look at this matter for you right away and find out what the problem is.
Best Regards Interspares
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service

The part I wanted was almost half the price that the original retailer wanted and it arrived promptly as described. Very happy customer!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and reliable

all very efficient
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Service was quick, easy and efficient

Interspares did exactly what they said they would do - got the part delivered to me in 5 working days - if you need a part for your fridge, i'd recommend them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

New fridge hinge. Excellent value and service.

I would definately recommend, the part was much cheaper than anywhere else.
Good service, part arrived in a few days. Will use again. Thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good service

had to wait a little longer than I thought for delivery (a week from start to receiving the product) but other than that all good
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Makes D I Y , Quick easy and cheaper.

Needed a new element for an older oven , got one from here in just 2 days , friendly and efficient service , would recommend it to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Inter spares website is well worth a visit as the first port of call.

Very impressed with both price and delivery of SMEG fridge door component recently purchased and would have no hesitation in using Inter Spares again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

They do what they say on the tin!

We found the on-line ordering straight forward. They answered our queries very promptly and the item arrived promptly.

Would definitely use them again.

Details

About this company

Spare parts for domestic household appliances. Specialists in sourcing genuine spares and accessories - kitchen appliance, leisure and commercial - covering all UK and continental brands.

Visit Inter Spares

Contact information

Call us on: 01526322540
We live here: United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.