Interlink Express reviews

Interlink Express reviews

Low
4.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
362 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Delivery Driver needs training

I received my delivery today, 15/04/2014,
The driver did NOT knock or ring the doorbell. He put a card through the letterbox telling me that he had left it with a neighbour. I went and collected it from the neighbour who said they were surprised that I apparently wasn't in because my car was outside my house. I explained that I was in the whole time. On the way back to my house I saw my other next door neighbour who said that he had called there but did not give her any time to answer the door and she actually saw him going to my other neighbour's house. He wasted a lot of time going to two additional houses. If he had knocked/rung in the first place, he would have been on his way in no time.
As a former delivery driver myself, and a Logistics professional in my own right, I am well aware of the many constraints a delivery driver faces, not least a strong need to get on with the job as quickly and efficiently as possible, but this driver is apparently far from efficient. I respectfully suggest that more training is required.
By the way, I checked my doorbell and it is in perfect working order.
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Really sorry to hear about your experience Patrick. We will take a look into this and get back to you.

Graham
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

worst experience ever. company great, driver just rude.

Purchased some new shoes on the Endemic website on friday, was notified package sent friday...happy days, email system spot on, tracking spot on. The service held together great until the driver arrived today. I watched him ring the door only twice then he was going to card me, I told him not to and that I would sign for the package, as soon as I mentioned he only rang twice BOOM he went hostile, he tried to say he rang 3 times. In short he was lying and was going to card me before I got to the door, pathetic service, driver was arsey, agitated and just not doing his job properly, driver was called Chris Simpson and was rude, arrogant and just no help.

These services work really well until you get a driver like this one and he spits his dummy out.
He totally ruined my experience with interlink express, makes me want to support the amazon drones even more!!

Dan.
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Hi Daniel,

Really sorry to hear you have had a bad experience, we will look into this and get back to you.

Graham
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely outstanding service; kept fully informed of actions and outcome as expected.

A really excellent service backed by a system that works.
I received an email advising on delivery date and estimated time of delivery. I would not be able to receive the package because of other commitments and would have missed the delivery in the old days. The advice from Interlink enabled me to redirect driver to a secure location on the premises where it could be left.
This was confirmed acceptable by email. Whist out, a further email was received advising of delivery.
On my return the package was exactly where I expected it to be.
Everything was fully email documented and tracked - I was not left in doubt about any issue during the whole delivery process.
BRILLIANT.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Delivering high standards and quality service

I have recently been really impressed with the service provided by Interlink Express. Not only can you track your parcel the whole way, you are given an hour time slot in which it will be delivered so you don't have to wait in all day and in my experience, it is one of the few delivery companies whose drivers show common sense and courtesy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Superb tracking and delivery options.

Interlink Express sets the standard by which all delivery companies should be judged.
From the moment the order was generated I was able to track my parcel and, on delivery day, follow it's progress in real time on a map with updated estimates of the exact delivery time. I had the option, had I needed it, to change the date of delivery, or specify any change of delivery point.
It was delivered right to my door on the top floor of my apartment block. All other firms expect to be met down at the main entrance.
I cannot praise the service too highly.
Dr Malcolm Elliott
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Outstanding delivery service, not experienced before

Having placed my order on Sunday afternoon, I was surprised to receive a note from the suppliers on Monday morning to say Interlink would be delivering the following day. Panic set in as I had to take my wife to the hospital in the morning. Not wishing to change the date I clicked on the note to be presented with instructions on where "IF I WASN'T IN" they could deliver. It was so easy and I then received confirmation of my instruction. Then each time I looked via the link an update was sitting there showing the progress of my fairly large package. Tuesday came and another note said Daniel was going to deliver between 11.3am1 & 12.31pm . He arrived at 11.50am. What a fantastic service, I'd recommend it to anyone. They've taken a lot of thought to get their systems working to meet what "THE CUSTOMER WANTS" no mean achievement. I felt as though I was being looked after, cared for and they would do everything to get the order delivered to MY satisfaction. Made my day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very Happy!

I do a lot of online shopping and coincidentally had 3 parcels delivered last week by 3 different delivery companies.
Interlink was the only one I was happy with!!
I received a text message to say when my parcel would be delivered and even a name of the driver! I was then also able to select an option for a safe place of different delivery time as i would not be in.
Interlink delivered my parcel as requested to my shed, other companies in the same day decided that throwing my parcel over the fence would count as a safe place.

I would highly recommend to anyone who would ask me and would use again over other delivery companies.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful. They should not be in business

I bought a lovely skirt which was meant to be delivered on friday. I specifically requested that the parcel be left on our front porch. A request which was ignored when the delivery driver arrived. Not only that, after checking the status of my parcel online It said that the parcel was refused. After calling them I realised that they had made a mistake with my address and delivered it to my neighbour by mistake who of course refused it. They told me that the parcel could be re delivered on monday with the correct address so I thought that was the end of it. Come monday, waiting all day for nothing, I called them again for them to tell me the parcel had been sent back to the sender. This is the worst delivery service ever in the UK. Use if you never want to get your goods. Absolutely unprofessional and can't even manage a simple task.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Ridiculous

Was told parcel delivered by 3rd April 2014 - no email sent on what time I would receive it, have been waiting all day. I doubt they'd deliver any later than the time now, and am now thoroughly annoyed to have been delayed as it was meant to be a birthday present for a friend!!!!
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Sorry to hear that Bella, we'll look into what's happened and contact you shortly.

Thanks,
Sam
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Signing for a parcel without checking the contents is apparently an industry standard.

Buying 8 chairs from an Ebay seller, I was informed by mail that they would be arriving on the third (no time given). Luckily I was working from home that day so I would be in, but seeing as I had no time I could not even go out or make other plans. On the day at 8 25 AM, I received a mail with a delivery time, which if this had been no good would have been difficult to change. Anyway, when the delivery arrived, there were only two boxes, which I thought was strange for 8 chairs, so opened one, to which the driver said that "I could not open the boxes until I signed for them". I thought this was odd as I was expected to sign for something I did not see. While I understand the delivery company is not responsible for the contents quality etc, how was I supposed to know if it was even the right parcel or the right amount?? I did not question the drivers integrity, or want to get each chair out, but I just wanted to check as eight chairs in two boxes seemed a little odd and I did not want any mistakes to be made. The driver then said that this "was industry standard" in a particularly grumpy manner and just shrugged. Saying he would not give me the second box unless I signed.
In todays day and age, I would find it unreasonable to sign anything unless you were satisfied and fully aware of what you were accepting.
In summary, waiting in for a parcel is not a great way to spend the day, especially when the experience is as cold and unreasonable as this. I do not complain usually, but on this occasion the culmination of attitude and service was very poor and just saying "industry standard" does not cover it.
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Morning Scott,

Please leave this with us and we'll be in touch with you shortly.

Thanks,
Sam
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

terrible

Paid more for fatest delivery service, stayed in all day, they went to the wrong address and so I rang up the company, they admitted it went to the wrong address and didnt offer to send it out again the same day. I paid for the fast delivery because I needed it for today. Especially considering I contact them 30 minutes after thy told me no one was in, they should send t out again.
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Hi Jess,

Sorry to hear that. Please leave this with us and we will be in touch shortly.

Thanks,
Sam
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Why bother?!

We had notice of a delivery today via text but the time was not convenient and so replied "leave with neighbour" using the automated text system. We even got confirmation of this. However, the parcel was left in our garden. No idea how since we have a tall gate and no access. Was it dropped there? The Parcel Status from Intertlink says...Your parcel has been delivered and signed for by GARDEN! have advised the seller not to use them again. NOT HAPPY
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Graham,

I am so sorry to see that this has happened, we will look into this now and update you.

Regards,
Alison
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely dreadful service first time experienced never ever again.

in house all day waiting for delivery. two at home with porch all open to show we are at home. text received by son who sent the parcel for mothers day surprise no one home 14.13hrs yes we were and no card left. Had to collect locally as perishable contents 9am next day. Looked on internet for post codeas no card left two given very difficult to find at plymouth depot.
On arrival to collect told oh well you were just unlucky not too receive delivery possibly new guy went to wrong house we deliver thousands not the way to treat customers very rude and un interested.did not even ask for id. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. Have contacted the suppliers of parcel your CUSTOMER no 5330,Cheshire Cheese Co.explaining what service their customers receive from your company.
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Hi,

I am very sorry about this. Please leave it with us and we will chase it up now.

Regards,
Alison
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely AWFUL

I had a collection organised and received a text to say that it would be '..between 10.35 and 17.30' (so much for updates to the hour as advertised on the website).

I waited in all day and finally went out at 18.40. Returned at 20.00 to find the paperwork in the letterbox (surprisingly with no calling time on it!) and asking me to call to re-arrange the collection. Called the number, entered the code to be told that there was a 'problem' with the code so couldn't re-arrange. I mailed and was told I'd receive a response within 24 hours - anyone care to take a bet that I won't hear anything?

Absolutely dire 'customer service', impossible to actually speak to anyone. I suggest that anyone reading this uses iPost. Cheaper and more reliable.
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Good Morning,

Sorry to hear of the experience that you've received. We will look into what has happened and contact you shortly.

Thanks,
Sam
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very Poor Communication and Service.

I took time off and waited for delivery of an important consignment. I used the tracking provided by Interlink, which seems brilliant as you can see exactly where the driver is and know what time they are likely to deliver.

I waited for my parcel right by my door when according to Interlink's tracking it was scheduled to be delivered. I did not not receive that delivery and when I checked the tracking later on the status was updated to 'parcel had been refused by me', which is clearly not true.

I have now found out through the retail company (rivieriamedia) that used Interlink( and not interlink itself) that Interlink had delivered to the wrong address. Additionally, after many phone calls on my part the company(rivieramedia) has informed me that Interlink will attempt a re-delivery today. I have had no communication whatsoever from Interlink regarding their mistake or attempt to rectify it.

Poor Service and Poor communication. The live tracking idea is very good, but Interlink should work at reducing deliveries to the wrong address. They should communicate to the consumer clearly how the mistakes can be put right, say by giving a definite time when a re-delivery will occur.
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Hi Subash,


Sorry this has happened, please let me look into this for you and we will update you with what's happening shortly.

Thanks for your feedback.

Regards
Simon
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Utterly reproachable

For the second time in one week the incompetent and rude driver "Gardner" from Interlink Express has flatly refused to assist in carrying our delivery to our front door and insisted on leaving it in an unsecured location downstairs in the flats. My wife explained she is unable to carry the package upstairs (1 flight only) on her own as she is looking after twin babies and a toddler but still he refused, and intimidated a lone female into signing for the package. In between contacting me to come home from work to carry the package upstairs and the time I got there (20 mins) the package was stolen. Please avoid this company. If this is unavoidable and you realise this driver is coming to your home I suggest requesting to pick up from the depot. This man uses his size and nature to intimidate and scare, and is not only incompetent but potentially dangerous. Avoid at all costs.
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Hi,

I believe I am currently looking into this query via Facebook, I will be updating you.

Many thanks,
Alison
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very good delivery experience

I was able to track the delivery on line using the link.
It arrived in the allotted time slot as stated.
I was able to say when I would not be at home and make an alternative arrangement
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service

Very good communication on the status throughout and prompt delivery with package in excellent condition. :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

outstanding

As the advert used to say, if only everything was as reliable! I've had two deliveries via Interlink and because of hideous experiences with other couriers - most particularly 'Yodel' I was still expecting them to let me down, even though the previous delivery went like clock work. How fabulous is it, that one doesn't have to hang about at home from 06.00 to 60 0' clock, in the often - vain hope - that the delivery will arrive that day, as confirmed by email? The parcel arrived on time, via courteous delivery Gentleman and they actually followed my delivery instructions, I'm pretty sure that's a 1st, as there are 3 buildings with the same street number. Thank you, please take over the delivery world!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Failed delivery, lack of communication. Disgusted. Never USE.

Placed a delivery they could not deliver twice so they arranged a day, still no delivery. After calling my local depot and being kept on the line for an unreasonable amount of time I was told there had been an issue. Someone had backed into the drivers van, and that other deliveries had been affected.

When I asked that the supplier had found out the goods where at depot, I asked to collect, again we go on hold for some time and then I am told that I will receive a phone call back. No phone call back despite me trying to call them numerous times.

Its a real shame the delivery was for some goods that were going to be used in charity competition. Thanks Interlink for screwing this up, I would not even trust your services with an empty cardboard box.

Avoid this company at all costs, to top it all of their online tracker still is saying the delivery should have been with me at least 2-3 hours ago.
Interlink Express

Reply from Interlink Express

Good Morning,

Sorry to hear of the experience that you've received. We haven't any contact details for you on file for you, please email socialmedia@interlinkexpress.com quoting 00608983 and we'll look into this further.

Thanks,
Sam

Interlink Express Details

About this company

We appreciate all of your feedback and will always seek to assist if you have any problems. Just send an email to socialmedia@interlinkexpress.com with your parcel reference number and a phone number, and we'll look into any issues you have.

Visit Interlink Express

Contact information

We live here: Roebuck Lane
B66 1BY
United Kingdom

Category

Interlink Express is ranked 41 out of 51 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.