i ordered a specific item and my money was taken and having waited for it to be delivered i was then told that it was not available and was offered a subsitute which was not really suitable and was poorly made. The delivery had the wrong post code on it and my delivery instructions were ignored causing me to waste a considerable ammount of my time. I was also left another item which was not mine and i have had to chase people for it to be collected. All together a very poor performance.
To reply as a company, please log in to your business account.
Thank you for your review and apologies for the issues you have had with your order.
Once we were made aware of the stocking issue we offered you close alternatives, or, if these were unsuitable a full and immediate refund. As you opted for alternative products, we offered to waive the additional charge for the alternatives due to the inconvenience caused. Regarding the quality of your order items, we haven’t received any contact from yourself about this. If you do have any quality issues please let us know and I will look into this for you.
When ordering online there is a separate section for you to input your delivery address at the checkout. Your order was placed over our website and so any incorrect information regarding the delivery postcode could have only been inserted by yourself as everything is automated after this stage as such it seems a little unfair for us to be at fault for an incorrect delivery address.
Our customers delivery instructions are always monitored very closely and we let our customers know if we are going to have any issues fulfilling these instructions. We followed your instructions with care but as there was a particular instruction which we couldn’t promise, I personally contacted you over the phone prior to dispatch to explain this to you but advised that we would do everything we could to put the notes across to the couriers so they could pick up the notes if there were any issues.
Regarding the incorrect item being delivered, we have since been advised by our hauliers that you have had a call to book-in collection of the incorrectly delivered order item in an attempt to minimise the inconvenience caused to yourself by the picking error and to thank you for your cooperation.
We apologise again for the issues you have had and if we can be of any further assistance in the future then please do not hesitate to contact me directly.