www.internetgardener.co.uk reviews

www.internetgardener.co.uk reviews

Excellent
9.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1316 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Damaged goods

The furniture arrived damaged - with a huge dent in back of garden sofa. It is being investigated but as yet unresolved.
Internetgardener

Reply from Internetgardener

Hello,

Thank you for your review. As discussed, my colleague Sarah is working on this for you now with regards to either a compensatory refund amount or a full exchange on the sofa. You will receive an email in the next hour and we look forward to hearing from you and will get this resolved immediately for you.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Generally very good service and would have given 5 stars apart from one delivery issue

Internet Gardener service was very good and they were very helpful when speaking on the phone. We ordered a number of planter kits and 2 bulk bags of topsoil. Unfortunately one of there suppliers let them down. My delivery confirmation said they would contact me to arrange a delivery time, the driver called 30mins before he was due to arrive (I work an hour away) and that was the only contact I received, this would not have been a major problem but the delivery was 2 bulk bags of topsoil on a truck with a tail lift and pump truck. I would have expected bulk bags to be delivered on a grab lorry but with some warning I could have dealt with the situation however leaving 2 bulk bags on the road at 5pm in the evening unexpectedly really was not helpful. This supplier really let Internet Gardeners otherwise impeccable service down.
Internetgardener

Reply from Internetgardener

Hello Mr Sammans,

Thank you for your review and sincere apologies for the delivery issue with the topsoil. We will ensure that all deliveries are booked the day before delivery for these products so your constructive feedback is much appreciated. If we can help with anything going forward please do not hesitate to contact myself directly.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product and speedy service

Smart and quick delivery. Really good quality product which exactly met my expectations. No hesitation in recommending highly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First Class Service

By chance I found Internet Gardener on the web, and what a great find. The service was fantastic: My first order was for garden furniture, the order was despatched rapidly, and despite the courier having some system problems, this was sorted by an extremely helpful and friendly sales lady, was with me within 8 days. The second order was placed on a Thursday afternoon, and was delivered on the Friday morning! How good is that. Quality is very good and the price unbeatable. Well done IG.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Still not delivered!

Promised delivery for last Monday/Tuesday. Chased for confirmation on Monday re delivery on Tuesday .... Told to call their delivery team who said sorry we had missed this week... So still waiting...
Internetgardener

Reply from Internetgardener

Hello Lynn,

Thank you for your review. Apologies for the delay in delivery, as discussed with my colleague, although we had requested delivery for last week, the hauliers still have to confirm it with yourself and as they had not managed to speak to you they were unable to confirm and had to fill the delivery spot. Please contact me directly if you experience any issues with the delivery when it does arrive and we hope you enjoy the use of your furniture.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very curteous and helpful

Contacted staff via web chat, who check the lawn mower's details and stock availability, getting back to me by email very quickly. Ordered and item delivery promptly. Price was also matched with another website, no quibbles. Very pleased.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Christmas wellies in April :(

Purchase wellies for wife's Xmas, wellies were leaking, contacted internet gardener customer service. Numerous emails followed.....yawn!!!twiddled thumbs........oh please send wellies to our supplier, yes you pay the postgage cost and it will be returned when problem with wellies is found. A month later wellies arrive, 2weeks later and a couple of emails later still waiting on refund for postage!! The moral of this tale, good price website, terrible customer service.....
Internetgardener

Reply from Internetgardener

Hello Gary,

Thank you for your review and as discussed apologies for the issue with your boots. I can see from our email trail that we emailed with everything you were required to do for a warranty issue on the 22nd January and we did not receive an email back until the 17th March to confirm you had sent your boots back to our manufacturers. From this point it took just 10 days to action your brand new boots to be with you. We do apologise for the delay with the refund as this should have been actioned and had been missed. You will be refunded for the postage today and if we can help with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact myself directly.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

what it says is what it does great

you want anything for the garden try internet gardener first , we went there and there great
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Just what we were looking for

We found our new garden furniture on Internet Gardener after looking everywhere, both online and off. Such helpful people, and such a good range to choose from, and the best prices we could find online. We would have no hesitation in recommending them.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for violating other Trustpilot Guidelines.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service

Only issue with delivery by 3rd party. No call to me in advance so unable to advise further instructions. Product (garden gate) was 'dumped' on other side of locked garden fence...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good product, arrived promptly.

As above.
Lot of money for what it is but I couldn't find cheaper.
Came with useful pipe and tap.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

let down by stock control and logistics !!

Order placement easy... Contacting someone .easy.
Feeling like they care about you as a customer .... Completely..
Good Communications throughout the process.... 5 Stars...

Getting the stuff delivered when they say it will be seems to be impossible.
Hence good people and a good company let down by poor stock control and logistics partners...
Internetgardener

Reply from Internetgardener

Hello Neil,

Thank you for your review and apologies for the delay in delivery of your starter kit. As discussed this is not something that usually happens and this is why I kept an eye on the situation and called to advise when it was being despatched so you were kept as updated as possible. Although it was late I felt this did allow you to know when the items were being delivered. If we can help with anything in the future then please do not hesitate to contact myself directly, apologies again.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Generally good, just watch the delivery charges

Overall I was pleased with the general service. I Received the slate chippings quickly and they were exactly what I was after. The price was cheaper than other suppliers I tried. There was a little confusion initially around whether the item was in stock or not and if there was to be a delivery charge. Their map clearly showed I was in a zone for free delivery, but I was told over the phone it would be about £7 in the end.
Internetgardener

Reply from Internetgardener

Hello,

Thank you for your review. Apologies you feel this was not clear as your postcode is listed as one of our surcharge areas. We do try and make everything as transparent as possible so if we can help with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Goes the extra mile

The people at internet gardener really do care about customer service. I purchased an ex display rattan suite, after delivery I realised one of the cushions was a different colour. Due to buying an ex display model at a discounted price I fully expected to receive a response of sold as seen. This was not the case, they worked very hard to obtain for me a correct matching cushion from the manufacturer. These guys really do care about customer service, i would not hesitate to recommend them, the quality of the goods and the customer service are a+++++
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Absolutely marvelous customer service

Very good company to deal with
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

10 out of 10

Delighted with product and service received. Excellent in all respects
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great business, great mower, fast delivery

Easy to order and very friendly and helpful.

Told them I had a budget and what I needed, they recommended products based on that

Really impressed
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant range, brilliant service, brilliant price!

Andy couldn't do more for us when we visited the showroom and after-sales service was efficient, polite and helpful. Really pleased with the speed of delivery, quality and price of our new garden furniture.

Thanks internetgardener!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brill

The service was really good , it arrived on time .

Why Shop With Us?

FREE Delivery

We offer FREE Delivery to most of mainland UK - exclusions apply.

Price Promise

If you've found the same item cheaper elsewhere please do get in touch. If we can beat the delivered price you've found we will - Simple!

Real People - We're Here To Help

Our dedicated team are on hand to help you choose the perfect products to make your home & garden that little bit more special.

Over 8500+ Products

The buying team here at Internet Gardener love hunting out the latest products and trends for the home & garden and our range is constantly growing.

Visit Our Showroom

We have a garden furniture, BBQ & Muck Boot showroom open 12 months of the year here in Nottingham. Why not pay us a visit?

Who Are We?

The Internet Gardener is a family owned business run by a fantastic team based in Nottingham. We each have areas of expertise within the home & garden category so please do get in touch, we'd love to hear from you.

Visit www.internetgardener.co.uk

Get In Touch

Call us on: 0115 9656820
We live here: Berners-Lee House
NG146LL Nottingham
United Kingdom

Category

www.internetgardener.co.uk is ranked 6 out of 17 in the category

www.internetgardener.co.uk is ranked 47 out of 154 in the category Furniture

www.internetgardener.co.uk is ranked 28 out of 84 in the category Garden

Dedicated To Customer Service

Being a family business we really do take customer service seriously. Our dedicated and knowledgeable team are on hand whether you need a little advice before purchasing or simply want to chat with us about your order. We're available by phone, email, live chat or in our Nottingham showroom so please do get in touch.

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.