IronmongeryDirect reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Exceptionally Poor Quality. IF the item was made in the UK.

I purchased 2 security bolts. (internal) BOTH had defects. Luckily I managed to make one full useable set to partially complete the job. I contacted IronmongeryDirect and they were very accomodating and replaced one immediately.

But.... The replacement was a different product ! It had the parts I needed so i finished the job BUT. I strongly question the quality of the items supplied by them.

Overall value for money based on the quality of the goods I received is Very poor.

Vastly overpriced for the quality of the product.
Shop around before you buy here.
    IronmongeryDirect
    TrustScore 9.2 / 10
    5,502 Reviews

    Reply from IronmongeryDirect

    Dear Mr Farmer

    Thank you for your feedback, I have attempted to call you today in order to understand the quality problem with the product purchased.

    I want to investigate this thoroughly as it is important to us that our customers are delighted with the quality and value for money our products represent. We will of course refund you if this was not the case. We have a no quibble 30 day returns policy on all products purchased which give peace of mind that you can see the products and have the option to return it free of charge if it is unsuitable in any way.

    Please contact me so that I can discuss this with you further.

    Kind Regards
    Dorothy Jones
    Customer Services Team Leader
    Comment (?)