IronmongeryDirect reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

good value,,.....but poor delivery and customer service

placed order, paid for am delivery - items delivered 3.30pm!
poor service and inconsistent response when chasing deliveries
its on its way.........
running late due to xmas should be with you by 12.30pm.......
sorry courier has not noted the am delivery.....will be there by 3pm
3.30pm delivery.
£3 refund does not cover the cost of labour standing idle waiting for materials
    IronmongeryDirect
    TrustScore 9.2 / 10
    5,493 Reviews

    Reply from IronmongeryDirect

    Dear Mr. Edwards,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience with using IronmongeryDirect. I appreciated you also taking the time to discuss this with today. As we discussed the issues that you had with the delivery of your order will be investigated further, and we will endeavour to put procedures in place to prevent this problem from re-occuring.

    Our normal service level and delivery standards are exceptionally high with our current service level being over 98% for on time deliveries. That being the case I am incredibly disappointed to hear you have had issues when doing business with ourselves and I hope that you will still consider to use us in the future.

    Kind regards
    Keith Harrod
    Sales Team Supervisor
    Comment (?)