IronmongeryDirect reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

New customer, first order, wrong item sent.

I was recommended to ironmongery direct by our Building Contractor. We had a pocket door fitted and needed some furniture for it. I checked out the website, created my account and made my first order on a Friday. The item arrived on Monday morning but to my dismay, it was nothing like what I ordered. I had been sent a handle set for a normal door not tha catalogue item that I had ordered. I called ironmongery direct and an apology was given and the correct item was to be dispatched overnight. I have yet to receive it.
Disappointing first experience.
    IronmongeryDirect
    TrustScore 9.2 / 10
    5,502 Reviews

    Reply from IronmongeryDirect

    Hi David

    Thanks so much for taking the time to send your feedback. I tried to contact you this morning to have a chat and explain how sorry we are that we sent an incorrect product.
    I fully understand your dismay at receiving this and the inconvenience this has caused you.

    I have checked our courier site and I can see that the replacement that we sent was received this morning and I wanted to check that everything was correct.


    Please come back to me to discuss further and again I am really sorry we have let you down.

    Many thanks,

    Joyce


    Hi Dave,

    I have left a message on your mobile to advise that we have received your incorrect goods back today and a full refund has been issued.

    Once again thank you for your patience in the matter and I hope everything is correct.

    Regards

    Joyce
    Comment (?)