Jaques of London reviews

Jaques of London reviews

Good
8.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
548 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy to use, fast and efficient service!

Website was easy to navigate and the purchasing procedure was quick. Item arrived in very good time. Am a very happy customer
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Lucy,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed shopping with us. A happy customer makes us happy too!

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent quality. Prompt response and despatch.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Ann,

Thank you for your kind comments!
We hope we can be of service again in the future.

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

12 SPOT DOMINOES 12 STARS IF I COULD

I found these 12 spot dominoes and thought they would be ideal to take with us on a short break for a family of ten. I'm sure they are going to be a hit as finding a game which everyone can participate in is difficult. Quality and speed of delivery was first rate. I would recommend Jaques to anyone. Will be visiting their site again for some outdoor fun in summer, if we get one.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Amanda,

I am so glad to hear you are pleased with your purchase and hope you all have great fun playing dominoes!

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Just simply the best, what more can one say

I ordered a boxed set of 9,s dominoes, on receipt the wooden box was damaged & broken so I photographed the damage and emailed Jaques explaining the problem, I promptly received a very nice email from Samantha who said it wasn't a problem and a replacement would be sent. 2 days later I received it and all was in order. As I said simply the best, there are not enough companies around the world that are like Jaques.

Thank you for a super service.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Terence,

We are sorry that you received a damaged Mahogany Box with your Dominoes but were only too pleased to be able to rectify this for you. Thank you for your kind feedback which I will pass on to Samantha.

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of help in the future.

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

smells of quality

decided to treat myself to a "proper" chess set.
this set (3.5 inch Staunton ) makes every game something special.
best 200 pounds I ever spent.
gerard
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Gerard

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am sure you will enjoy your Chess Set for many years!

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent quality

Many thanks. Excellent quality and service.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Joseph,

Thank you! We are very pleased to hear your positive comments.

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service and fantastic products

Highly recommended, both for service and products. Also, good contact regarding Orders placed.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Adam,

We are so pleased your a happy with our products and service. Thank you for your kind comments.

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Unrivalled service

Jacques did exactly as I had hoped. The order was processed promptly and delivered as promised. I recommend them unreservedly.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Jim,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that you are happy with our service. We hope we can be of assistance to you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent unfussy service

My order was confirmed very soon after I lodged it with the company. If was processed quickly and received within a couple of days, well-packaged.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Mr Lovesey,

We are extremely pleased to hear you are happy with our service and hope you enjoy your Bagatelle! Thank you.

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Beautiful product and fast delivery

This large-size bagatelle set is a very handsome addition to our family sitting room - it's beautifully made, the wood is a wonderful colour and the pins are sturdy, making a satisfying sound when the balls hit them! My two boys (10 & 6yrs) love playing it. So do I - it's a real blast from the past when I used to spend hours playing bagatelle with my brother at our grandma's house. Happy days!
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It brought a genuine smile to my face to think you are all enjoying playing Bagatelle and you are reliving your happy memories of playing as a child. Enjoy!

With kind regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

STUNNING

Super quality item better than expected, a great gift going to Sicilly.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We hope the recipient enjoys their playing card set!

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Hit a Pin Bagatelle scores 60% on quality

The Jaques, top-of-the-range Hit-a-Pin Bagatelle claims to be a, high quality, traditional product; and the quality of the finish to the wooden parts is impressive and faultless. However, the made-in-the-far-East sense of foreboding, begins with the outer cardboard box, which looks similar to the boxes of other made-in-the-far-East products, like cheap hat-stands and suchlike; and is confirmed when one examines the spring-release launch mechanism for propelling the balls. This mechanism is flimsy and can be angled from side-to-side and has a length-of-travel of approximately 20mm, which is not adequate for a carefully considered, measured ,launch. A few small short-cuts, such as this, move this Bagatelle from being a true quality product, into the Chinese-Copy, which it is.
I bought mine as gifts, for my children and their children. I will make these gifts, once I have chopped-out the crude release mechanism and replaced it with either a simple push-stick, or a long-travel wooden plunger. To this end, I am currently studying photographs of the Corinthian Bagatelle, for ideas.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Jaques of London - Faultless.

Jaques of London again haven't disappointed. The whole process of using Jaques website to delivery of our item was faultless. The product (Draughts set and board) is of great quality, but that is as we expected from this company.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Roger,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am very pleased that you are so happy with your new draughts set, I hope it gives you many happy hours of play.

With kind regards

Samantha Fielding
Customer service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

fast quick to deliver and finest quality

I wanted a few traditional games but didn't want them to be cheap looking, Jaques had just the thing. Great after a drink, games that are simple great fun.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Mrs Allison,

We are extremely pleased to hear you are happy with the quality of our games and hope you have hours of enjoyment from them!

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fantastic service and product.

Beautiful game. Stunningly made.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Douglas

Many thanks for your feedback.
We are so pleased you are happy with your Bagatelle board.
We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

With kind regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Services Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Friendly, helpful fun and great product too

Having had a delivery issue on a product (Christmas and delivery firms, enough said), all at the office have been absolutely superb in sorting out the issue and replacing the product.
Will definitely use again or recommend.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Tim

Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to be of service to you.
May we take this opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year!

With kind regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I am still not sure whether the order went through

I filled in the order form and then when I got to my banks security everything seized so I believed that the sale had not gone through. Then I got an email saying that the goods were still available so I looked in the shopping basket and it was empty. I have then tried to contact you without success, by the means on your site. Now you are thanking me for my purchase so at this stage , if it has gone through, I would like to cancel it. If it had been processed then surely it should have arrived by now. So I do not know if you have taken my money, so I hope not. Please contact and let me know what has actually happened.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Mrs Walker,

I am so sorry that you have experienced these problems with your recent order. I have managed to track this for you and it looks as though it was delivered to the Rotherham depot on the 7th January, you should have received a card from Parcel Force explaining this, so my apologies if you did not.

I shall arrange to get the item returned back to us and issue you with a full refund.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any further help or assistance regarding this matter.

With kind regards

Samantha Fielding

Customer Service Manager

Parcel NoPBVW0881279001StatusDeliveredSigned for byF WALKER
Parcel tracking details
Date Time Location Tracking Event
07-01-2014 17:55 Rotherham Depot Delivered
07-01-2014 02:15 Rotherham Depot Loaded to vehicle for delivery
07-01-2014 02:13 Rotherham Depot Received at delivery depot
06-01-2014 23:00 National Hub Received and processed
06-01-2014 16:40 Gatwick Depot Forwarded for processing
06-01-2014 15:00 Gatwick Depot Collected from customer
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent customer service

I received my item and unfortunately there was a fault. The staff were apologetic and I was immediately sent a replacement, no fight required and at no additional cost or hassle to me, what a refreshing change!
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you are happy with our service and hope that you enjoy your replacement Dominoes.

With kind regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great ordering service but....

Ordered a chess set for around £100. Quick delivery and easy ordering but on receipt of the set noticed imperfections in the wood. Emailed my concern with no reply, emailed a second time and still waiting. Poor after sales service!!!!
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Steve

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the quality of the product you received. I believe my colleague has been in contact with you and this issue is in the process of being resolved.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in responding to you but we were closed over the Christmas period until 6th January 2014.

Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.

With kind regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great products, decent prices, punctual delivery.

Great products, decent prices, punctual delivery.
Jaques London

Reply from Jaques London

Dear Fiona,

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback. It is always nice to hear your positive comments.

Kind Regards

Tracy Bateson
Customer Service Manager

Jaques London Details

About this company

Visit Jaques of London

Contact information

Call us on: 01732 500200
We live here: House of Jaques, Fircroft Way, Kent
TN8 6EL Edenbridge
United Kingdom

Category

Jaques of London is ranked 42 out of 144 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.