JoeBrowns.co.uk reviews

JoeBrowns.co.uk reviews

Acceptable
6.8
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
8 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely Fabulous!

I love this company and all their clothes, customer services are fantastic, delivery quick and clothing is superb quality - everyone in the family loves their stuff!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

AWFUL

I ordered a dress which arrived with a large line of ink running down the front. I returned it immediately, to be told that it will have to be investigated before a replacement or refund issued. I was also told that they may have to send it back to the manufacturers for further investigation. They do not give a time frame, so this could be a couple of weeks or a couple of months for all I know.

Now my issue is that a customer should not have to wait at all for a faulty item to be investigated, and I most certainly have no interest in it being returned to the manufacturer - my deal is with Joe Browns, not the person who makes them. This is a shocking way to deal with customers. I feel that they are also forgetting my distant selling cooling off period, no matter if item is faulty or not.

Because they will take so long, I notice that the item is now limited stock, so by the time they sort anything out, it will be sold out, adding to further disappointment and frustration.

AWFUL
Joe Browns Ltd

Reply from Joe Browns Ltd

Hi there

Firstly, thanks for taking the time out to review your experience with Joe Browns - even though you were left disappointed, we're grateful for your feedback.

Secondly, we apologise for only replying to you now - we have only very recently joined Trustpilot and so we weren't aware of your review until now.

With regards to what you've mentioned in your review, please accept our apologies, as it sounds as though our email to you at the time of you contacting us about your faulty dress wasn't as clear as it should have been. In the unlikely event that you receive such an item from us, the time taken to resolve the matter is generally minimal (the whole process - including the refund/exchanging process - rarely takes any longer than a week from you posting the faulty item back to us). Also, we're always happy to consider exceptions if - for example - a replacement item is required as a matter of urgency for a forthcoming event etc. Nevertheless, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment that was clearly caused - we can only hope that the matter in question didn't cause you too much inconvenience.

Unfortunately, Trustpilot don't supply us with your personal details or the full details of the order discussed here - we'd be grateful if you could drop us a quick email via our 'contact us' page at www.JoeBrowns.co.uk, referring to this message. Many thanks.

Thanks again for taking the time to review your order.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

AVOID THIS COMPANY

After buying fit n flare jeans ONE MONTH ago they have frayed at the bottom and the inner thigh after just one month. Actually less as it took the company SEVEN days to send a returns label!
They have just called to tell me it is wear n tear due to them being TOO LONG for me. I am amazed at their ability to see all the way to glasgow from England to insult me with this assumption.
I have never had such poor service , do I want credit vouchers to keep dealing with them? No Thankyou [name] il have the jeans back to send to trading standards.
In two words stay clear.
Joe Browns Ltd

Reply from Joe Browns Ltd

Hi there

We're sorry for not replying to you sooner - we've only joined Trustpilot very recently and so we weren't aware that you'd left this comment for us until now.

Whilst we're very sorry indeed to see that there was a problem with the jeans that you've mentioned here, we're pleased to see that the matter was resolved and that you were refunded in full for the jeans in question further to the initial discussion that you had with our customer care team. Nevertheless, please accept our sincere apologies if the matter wasn't handled in the way that one would expect, as well as for any disappointment or inconvenience that might have been caused by this whole situation.

Thanks for giving feedback.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not inexpensive, but worth every penny

I'm not into flouncy girly clothing, but they even have items to suit my taste. Very helpful regarding email inquiries and quick replies. Free returns if your item doesn't fit. Their clothes are well made in good strong fabrics, love the bright colours. Slightly pricey but you get what you pay for! The "perfection t's" are great for dressing up or down. Well run, well stocked, and well staffed company. Love 'em. My only gripe is that the baseball cap they have is too big for my head, normally I hate them but this one is just gorgeous. How about a smaller size for us pinhead girls?
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Gorgeous style

Quite a lot of my clothing is from Joe Browns, I recently bought a coat in the sale, its brilliant. Great quality and nice a warm for the winter.

Joe Browns always has different styles from any where else and always has something for every occasion!

Keep going Joe Browns!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quality goods, top service - certainly recommended

Always kept informed as to when goods have been dispatched, arrives on time, no complaints from this happy customer :-)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Slow delivery

Took about ten days to deliver items that were listed on the web site as being "in stock."
In this technological utopia when a lot of companies can deliver within 24 hours of clicking the "confirm order" button this is horribly slow service. I could have driven down to Leeds and picked the stuff up much quicker.
The clothes fit fine but the delivery is lousy.
Joe Browns Ltd

Reply from Joe Browns Ltd

Hi there

We've only very recently joined the Trustpilot programme, so we weren't aware of your review until now. We can see that you left this feedback quite some time ago, but we'd thought we'd drop you a reply nevertheless :)

We'll always despatch your order as soon as we possibly can - usually this happens either the same day, or the day after you place your order. However, during very busy periods such as our big summer and Christmas sales, it can take longer than we'd like. Nevertheless, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment that may have been caused through your order not arriving with you sooner.

Incidentally, we now offer an express delivery service for peace of mind when it's important that an order arrives without any delay.

Thanks for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time out.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fast efficient does what it says on the tin

Ordered easily. Website is friendly to use and clear images of the products means that you can buy with confidence. The size guide appears to very accurate and what I have ordered has always fitted well.
Well made clothes with good wearable design, good value for money.

Joe Browns Ltd Details

About this company

Visit Joe Browns for original men's clothing, unique women's clothing and funky accessories that won't be found on the High Street.

Visit JoeBrowns.co.uk

Contact information

Call us on: 01132706655
We live here: Brown Lane East
LS11 0BT Leeds
United Kingdom

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.