JUAL Domestics Ltd reviews

JUAL Domestics Ltd reviews

Acceptable
5.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
8 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service and competitve prices

Despite some of the reviews here, I am one of the customers who received excellent service.

I purchased a Cannon professional cooker from them which not only was cheaper on their website but they would also personally deliver it themselves rather than using a courier company or similar all the way to central London!!

My cooker arrived early on the day expected and I can't say that I am dissapointed. In the future I think I will order from them
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Administration

Now in administration. Be very aware!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Service

Staff at South Elmsall rude and unhelpful, except for the lady who suggested i bought a spanner. service was unacceptable
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Pleasantly Surprised

I ordered a tumble dryer in the run up to Christmas and didn't check reviews until after I ordered.

I tried to get my credit card company to cancel the funds as I was in a panic as the offices of jual domestic were then closed.

Despite my reservations and panic, the tumble dryer turned up 5 minutes after my 2hr delivery slot had started and was in perfect condition.

The driver was helpful and courteous so I have no complaints against Jual Domestic and depsite the negative reviews I've seen, can only consider them a reputable company to shop with online.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS

I ordered a cooker on 23-11-10. Which was out of stock, was informed on the phone a delivery to them from the manufacturer would take approx 7-10 days. This was fine with me. However I received the invoice though the post a couple of days later stating that delivery could actually take up to 4 weeks sometimes more! Not what I was told when I ordered, obviously this would put people off so they only inform you of this once they have your money.

Three weeks passed with no contact whatsoever from Dual, then out of the blue I get a call on 15-12-10 @ 12.25 from the delivery driver saying he is outside my house! I am however at work having NOT BEEN INFORMED THAT THE DELIVERY I had waited 3 weeks for WAS GOING TO BE MADE THAT DAY. After the driver informed me he could not wait 20mins for me to drive back home, but he could leave the
£420 cooker outside my house if I wanted!! I immediately contacted Dual to discuss, was told that someone from Customer Services would call me within the hour, an hour passes - no call. Waited till I got home and phoned them at 17.10 was greeted with a recorded message stating offices are now closed and phone line opening hours are 08.30-17.30 Monday-Friday. I'm calling at 17.10 on a Wednesday!?

Phoned them back @ 8.30am on 16-12-10 on their aftersales line, which by the way is next to useless, it's either engaged on just rings out and I let it ring for over 3 minutes more than once. Phoned the main sales line again at 08.45 and had the same recorded message about 8.30-5.30 opening hours. Tried again at 8.50 and was on hold for approx 10mins before I finally got through and was told again that someone from Customer Services would call me within the hour. This time they did and at 09.37 they called me back. Explained the situation and I was that they can redeliver but there would be a £35 redelivery charge!! Again explained that this was not my fault and was told that they had tried to contact me the day before on the 2 numbers they had (A company landline number & my mobile number) both of which they claim "just rang" There are however no missed calls or messages left on my phone and no calls logged at my work number.

I know exactly when and at what times I have contacted Jual (Can they say the same about me?) and I'm 100% sure that they didn't try to contact me as they claimed but even if they did why do they think it is ok just to turn up unannounced anyway and just expect me to be in? Surely they should have contacted me by post then asked me to ring them to arrange a suitable time? I will not pay an additional £35 delivery charge for something that was not my fault so told them I wanted a refund - they said that's fine, took my credit card details but then informed me they would only refund the £420 purchase price and not the £19 delivery charge. So now I have no cooker for Christmas and am £19 out of pocket.

My advise to anyone who is thinking of buying from this company is to think again. Yes they might be the cheapest, but cheap is not always the best and it is really not worth all the problems.

Currently pursuing advise from Trading Standards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Late deliveries, poor communications, goods that arrived worked

Jual delivered items later than promised. We ended up cancelling half the order after they promised a fourth likely delivery time over 2 weeks late and had lost credibility with us. The items that we did take delivery of (AEG hood) was delivered in good condition and at the time promised. If they will not give you a delivery date (i.e. they don't have the item in stock), don't use this comopany if you want to see your items in the next month.
JUAL Domestics Ltd

Reply from JUAL Domestics Ltd

We at JUAL Domestics always try everything in our power to keep our customers happy. Unfortunately, although we keep over £3million worth of stock for immediate delivery and that the majority of our items are always in stock, it seems this customer must have selected a special order product.

At the time of ordering we inform all customers about products which are special orders and provide our customers with the estimated time provided by the manufacturer. As we are relying on a third party (the manufacturer) to deliver the item to us we are completely reliant on the information provided by them on special orders about the delivery date. Although 98.5% of all estimates are correct, there is a small amount which regrettably gets delays due to un-foreseen circumstances beyond any retailer’s control.

We do not believe this to be a negative on our company; as your review states as soon as we have control over an item we deliver it quickly and the products are in good condition. Where possible we always keep our customers fully informed of the progress of their orders and our customers are free to cancel at any time if they feel they can source the products quicker elsewhere (although because the delay was with the manufacturer, I’m sure any other retailer would be faced with the same delay).

We apologise to this customer but unfortunately the delay was outside of our (or any other retailers) control.

JUAL Domestics Ltd
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bought a large freezer

Bought large freezer from them. Arrived quickly and when they said it would. Cheapest place by far
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great company

Great service.

We bought a Hotpoint double oven from Jual and the price was fantastic (we had been looking at same item in currys for an extra £300). Delivery was £20 but when the overall price is still cheap you can't complain! Also the company could only deliver to our area on a Thursday so we had to wait just over a week (because we had just missed deadline for that week's delivery) but it wasn't a problem for us.

Company were very accomodating when the delivery address was different to the billing address and the guy even put it in the back of my car for me - very helpful as it was really heavy.

We received item in perfect condition, packaged well.

JUAL Domestics Ltd Details

About this company

Established in 1997 - Suppliers of Electrical Goods & Furniture

Visit JUAL Domestics Ltd

Contact information

Call us on: 01977609400
We live here: 111 Barnsley Road
WF9 2BH Pontefract
United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.