Jules B reviewed by

1 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible service and refund policy

Unfair returns policy coupled with terrible customer services and poor stock control
    Jules B
    TrustScore 9.5 / 10
    4,407 Reviews

    Reply from Jules B

    Dear Rebecca Crawford,

    We are sorry to hear that you do feel this way, our returns policy is stated clearly on our website and also our returns form. Unfortunately the jacket your want to exchange is out of stock and due to the item been in the sale we are unable to order the jacket in for you.

    We have emailed you personally regarding this issue.

    Kind Regards
    Jules B
    Comment (?)