Just Eat reviews

Just Eat reviews

Acceptable
6.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1689 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

poor customer service,

I own a takeaway and have been partner with just eat for over two years, up to December 2013 all was fine but since then my JCT machine has been playing up, i have phoned them over 20 times may be more, they have changed the machine twice and have changed the network but still having problems receiving orders via my JCT, all i get told is that it is a signal problem and they can not do any thing about it, but how come there was no problem before December,
THen on friday 14/3/14 my restaurant was off line from 5-8.15 pm despite the JCT machine being switched on i phoned the customer service and i was told that there is no problem and it must be a quiet night. so i checked on the internet and my shop was not even on their system so i rang again and i was told that it is off line but they do not know why and they will call me back to sort it out.no one called back but my machine started working at about 8.30pm so i emailed them to see what has happenedc and they tried to fob me off by saying that my JCT machine was offf which is totally false.
Because of just eat i lost trade from 5pm till 8.30pm with no orders coming through just ea machine tas well as cost of wages for staff which obviously stood around due to loss of trade.
i am still waiting to hear from just eat why i was turned off, just the last comment , i pay £ 115 plus vat to be on top placement which is no good if you are turned off.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hello Hamid,

I'm really sorry to hear about this. Takeaways are usually only put offline if we are unable to get through to them or if they have contacted us requesting to go offline. Please contact our customer service complaints department: info@just-eat.co.uk and they'll be able to investigate further for you.

All comments are valued and I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully we'll be able to resolve your issue with your JCT so please ensure that you contact us.

Kind Regards,
Lateesha
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

customer service and the manager may as well of been chimps

useless pointless waste of time ringing these halfwits just use the old way and ring the restaurant then no problems with middle men who are clueless
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear you had some problems when using our service. I'd really like to look into that for you and see if there is anything we can do to try to resolve this. Email us at trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk and we'll see what we can do.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is valued and appreciated.

Kind regards
Lauren
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Incompetent customer service and sloppy web development

Last time I ordered, my payment was incomplete (mind, not rejected, just did not go through at all).
Lloyds TSB has split up into two separate banks last year and I cannot make a payment on just-eat ever since. I have always used that card on this website, and always with my iPad, running iOS 7, using safari. Never had a problem before and every other websites work, but this one.

Customer service shook me off when I told him, they need to look into this by telling me, "use another browser". Well you can just eat your other browser, because there is nothing wrong with it, nor is my card bad. I always use this setup everywhere online, so no, it is not on my end.

Also, just today (14/3/2014) I tried to log in to order and use cash. I got an error message saying this email address is not on their database. Confused, I went and checked my email account and confirmed which email I have always used, tried again, but it is not on their database.

Very disappointed with the quality of service, and the lack of professionalism in making a website in 2014. If this was 1995, I'd say, fine, this used to happen, but not today.

So go ahead folks and Just Eat somewhere else. Save yourselves the time and headache I had to go through with this bunch. I can't even delete my personal data, because I cannot log in, and customer service is utterly useless.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hey Zsolt,

Thanks for leaving us feedback. I'm so sorry to hear your experience with us has been poor and that we weren't able to help. I'd really like to look into this to see if I can find out why our website isn't letting you pay with your card.

Also, We aren't aware of any issues with our website so I'll pass this on to the development guys. If you can please drop an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk with your JUST EAT account details so I can help.

Regards
Whitney
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

dont give a f^($

ordered food given a time 10-00 pm nothin arrived as we both work nights we we rang at 10-30 to cancel they say never received the we had order number started chat with someone called joseph who contacted them & offered us a free extra but wouldnt deliver to our work place and then said have an enjoyable evening cheeky little B%*^!£" my recommendation try hungry house see if they are any better by the way if its down to the take away its pizza base whitefield manchester
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Gary,

Thanks for the review, really sorry to hear about this sounds as though there was an error printing the message in the takeaway using the device we supply them with.

Usually when it comes out blank or there's a printing error, the takeaway would call us and get that reprinting, I'm assuming this takeaway didn't call us.

I'd like to look into this in more detail for you, if you could email the details of your order and email address linked to your JUST EAT account that would be great. trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk is where to go.

Thanks again and sorry for what happened.

Regards
Nick
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Pathetic.

Twice now we have ordered from you for Taoi Holylake and both times the meal has arrived over 40 minutes late. On both occasions the meal was missing items, this time it was rice, the rice finally arrived 40 minutes after the original delivery so by the time it arrived everything else was cold. We will never ever order from this restaurant again. The lady who dropped the rice off was even muttering under her breathe. It's a disgrace and we remain very unhappy. It spoilt our whole Saturday night.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Martin

I'm really sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience with this restaurant. I'd really like to speak to the restaurant for you and see if we can negotiate something for you with regards to this. If you could, send us over an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk and we'll take a look for you.

Thanks for leaving us a review though, all feedback is appreciated :)

Kind regards
Lauren
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

just not good enough!

First bad experience: the delivery was more than 1 hour late (on top of the 1 hour delivery time). just-eat's answer: "Something you must take up with the take-away restaurant".
Second bad experience: order was accepted on app. When it was due to be delivered, I by chance noticed an email saying it had been cancelled! Complained to just-eat, who answered: "sorry, we can forward your complaint to the take-away restaurant".
Just-eat is an overhead you can do without - if you contact the take-away restaurant you can get free delivery, but just-eat add a couple of quid for each order for delivery. Raised this with just-eat too, this time no answer.
In the future I will only use the just-eat app to take orders from the family and contact the take-away restaurant directly.

And the story continues:
What an interesting answer from just-eat! Having had numerous email exchanges with just-eat's lousy customer service where the conclusion is as stated above, they now want me to send them an email!!!!! You must be joking......
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Calibra

Sorry to hear that you've had a couple of bad experiences when using our site. I'd like to look into them a bit more closely and see if there is anything we can do for you. Send us over an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk and we'll take a look.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is appreciated :)

Kind regards
Lauren
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful service- rakaposhi swindon

We ordered from one of our local takeaway Indian restaurants in swindon called rakaposhi the delivery took 1 hour and 45 mins to reach us after phoning 3 times to see where it was the last time I phoned they told me it had left it then took 40 mins to arrive!! The food was luke warm there were 2 items missing not only that but the food was tasteless once warmed through in our oven i phoned to complain the first time the phone was put down the second time I spoke to a manager who offered me £8 off my next order he then upped it to £10 but refused to refund my money he told me i'd have to contact just eat to receive a refund and i'd need to send my food back he then informed me my missing items would be 30 minutes to arrive absolutely disgusted with the service of this company and I think just eat need to rethink having this company on their website.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hey William,

Thanks for leaving us feedback. I'm so sorry to hear about what happened. Whilst the delivery time the takeaway selected for you was an estimate however, we do expect them to stick to it. It's good practice for them to contact you if they're running late. I'd like to look into this to see what the takeaway is willing to do for you so I'll leave our email address below.

As long as the missing items weren't delivered we can process a refund for them If you can, send an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk.

Regards
Whitney
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

unbelievable

Where to begin...!? I have ordered from my local chinese for a long time, they recently signed up to Just-eat so I thought I would give it a try. We live directly across the road from the restaurant, they offer free delivery within 3 miles and on orders over £19. I figured the delivery charge shown on Just-Eat would be removed at the end but it wasnt. I contacted live chat to remedy what I thought was a simple mistake and regretted that decision immediately! Shireen I think her name was, was the worst example of customer service I have ever experienced (working in customer service myself, trust me that is bad) if I ever spoke to a customer like that I would be receiving my P45!
I called the restaurant directly, they have apologised that the just eat site cannot destinguish distances and have offered me discounts on future purchases. They even went as far as to recommend I avoid Just-eat in future. Not that I needed the warning!
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Jennifer,

I'm very sorry to hear of your experience with our customer service. We would like to look into this for you and if possible, have a chance to resolve this for you.

Please send us an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Gauri
Social Media Adviser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

It hasnt been working for already 2 weeks.

We are a restaurant and we always get a lot of order from costumers, but it is already 2 weeks that justeat doesnt work. we are losting lot of costumer and we also got scolded! i think it is unacceptable that they are taking so much time!
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Long Gao,

I'm sorry to hear your machine isn't working. Depending on what the state of your box is will determine the time in which it will take to fix it or send you a new one, however we do provide other ways for our partners to receive orders.

Can you please send us and email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk as we would like to investigate your comments and see if there is anything we can do to help or advise further.

Kind regards,

Gauri
Social Media Adviser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Just Eat Just Don't Give A Dam

I'm getting sick of known and persistent problems with Just Eat to the point I wrote to the CEO as did some of my friends/family and yes we had all been ignored. Goes to show if you have a CEO who ignores his bread and butter than it filters write through to other departments. Reviews on takeaway companies that customers write are rarely published, you can easily see several pages with stars but no comments. On the odd occasion it will show within 24 hours, other times 1-5 months many though oddly don't show at all even if they are positive. Why on earth do Just Eat need to manually read every single review even if a customer has been loyal for years? No wonder the review system is flawed. The customer service department seemed to be staffed by young, uncaring, unprofessional and powerless young teenagers. Some who can't even string a sentence together in English via live chat, if something goes wrong you'll be lucky to get an apology but not a single penny in goodwill vouchers. The Just Eat website is beginning to look old and tacky, with no major improvements in over 12 months, still restaurants are charging higher prices via Just Eat. The 0844 is a complete rip off to Just Eat's customer service department, shows how much they want to talk to their customers when we're charged up to 60p a minute without a single penny in compensation when we lose out by bad service.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Shaz,

I'm sorry to hear you are unhappy with our services. All takeaways online menus should match their paper menus, if this is different we would appreciate if you reported this to us so that we can investigate them.

Thank you for your feedback on the reviews, there is a system in place however, we would appreciate if you can email us to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk so that we can look into the matters you have raised and resolve them.

Kind regards,

Gauri
Social Media Adviser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

terrible option for takeaway owners

Not only does JE charge 13% to restaurant owners you have to pay for JCT rolls which are more expensive than local suppliers for JE benefit. They charge ridiculous prices for supplies and the partner centre is useless as you cant update your menu or prices, they charge more than you do as a takeaway and charge £750 to join up make it as difficult as possible to see there charges owners of takeaways. You cannot this info anywhere. The charge £200 for change of owner or bank details. They make it impossible to run your business flexibly and the partner centre is pointless.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Ben,

Some of the information you have provided is not quite accurate, for example you can buy JCT rolls from the partner center but we don't mind if you order your paper rolls from elsewhere. However saying this, we would like to investigate your comments and see if there is anything we can do to help or advise further.

Please send us an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk? We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Gauri
Social Media Adviser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Useless and rude

They delivered only part of the order.
When I complained they only offered tiny percent of the mistake and then hung up on me twice in the process.
Rude, useless, and still awaiting the refund
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Deborah,

I'm sorry to hear that the takeaway responded to you like this. We would like to contact them as soon as possible and resolve the matter.

Please send us an email to twitter@just-eat.co.uk, we'd appreciate the chance to fix this for you :-)

Kind regards,

Gauri
Social Media Adviser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Just-Eat? They Just-don't-care

Late food, cold food, poor customer service, and never their fault.
Despite the "I am sorry and I will look into it" type replies from just-eat on here, when you actually contact them, they just dont give a damn. I have deleted my just eat account after a long time of using them. I have better things to spend my hard earned cash on.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hello,

Sorry to hear you've not had a good experience with us. We'd be happy to look into this for you as we appreciate your feedback.

Please send us an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk

Kind regards,

Gauri
Social Media Adviser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Appalling

Entered postcode to gain a list of restaurants that would deliver. Found about 6 and picked one that was not that far away. Order was accepted. Got a call about an hour later to say that the restaurant had called just eat and had decided that I was too far away (despite me being able to drive to it in around 15 mins). I was told to pick another restaurant on the site however as you can imagine I declined.

1 Why after entering my postcode was I presented with a list of restaurants that would deliver? Surely when just eat sign up a new restaurant they get a list of postcodes that they will deliver to. If I am too far away why on earth was I shown this restaurant?

2 Why was my order accepted and then 1 hour later told I was too far away 1hour!!

1st and last time using this service, an absolute joke. A 15yr old school kid could code a site that will return a list from a database based on 1 parameter (a simple postcode).

Not impressed.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hey Kenny,

I'm so sorry to read about what happened tonight. You should have been informed that your order couldn't be delivered closer to the time you placed your order.

The JUST EAT website works based on postcode sectors and the takeaways confirm to us which postcode sectors they deliver to.

However takeaways generally base their delivery areas on a miles radius from them, due to this on occasion they may deliver to the majority of a postcode sector, but some of it will fall outside of their delivery area.

Like I said, you should have informed way before an hour later so I'd like to look into this to find out what happened. If you can please drop an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk.

Regards
Whitney
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very unfriendly to business

Have sign several businesses with Just-Eat, found this is a slow acting organisation, doesn't like a frontier Internet company, take ages to update details in their web site, and have to call them many time for a simple changes, very disappointed.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hey There,

Thanks for leaving us feedback, we really appreciate it. I'm really sorry you aren't happy with our service. Could you email truspilot@just-eat.co.uk so we can look into the issues you've mentioned.

Regards
Whitney
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Rubbish

Ive used this twice now. Last time they send me a meal that was so bad I had to send it back and they took an hour to bring the replacement - only to give me half my dinner. So I had a half eaten now cold rice and a chicken & pineapple an hour late.

Currently im sat here waiting for my meal its AN HOUR LATE. Ive rung up and was told 2I think the driver is on his way" - so they forgot me by the sounds of it - how can they THINK its on its way? ive a good mind to take the food and shut the door. Im sick & tired of people who cannot do thier JOB PROPERLY. Ive bin ill all day this is not what i wanted to make me feel worse!

TIME WASTERS
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Adele

I'm sorry to hear that this has happened. We'd like to see what's happened with your order today, so send us an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk and we'll see what we can do.

Thank you for leaving us a review, all feedback is appreciated.

Kind regards
Lauren
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

was about to order again, but decided not to because of awful past experiences.

I decided to never use Just Eat again since my last 2 orders were cold oily and an hour late, also three times i had to pay for a delivery which did not turn up because the driver got lost and couldn't get through to me (received no phone call whatsoever, the drivers were not bother to look for my flat in the estate) and just eat told me they couldn't help me. I am also a loyal regular customer of 2 years, but not anymore. they should give me a free takeaway for all those times i paid for 3 no show deliveries!
That will never happen of course since the customer service is an utter joke.
Think it's time I close my account so I never have to even think of using their shoddy useless ripoff service again.
everyone steer well clear of Jut Eat, they pretend to be customer service based, but they are anything but!
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hey Sophias,

Really sorry to hear this, I can understand how you feel with regards to the takeaway not delivering your order.

Also paying three times for no order is definitely not what we intended to happened, neither is it what the takeaway wanted to happen.

I'd like to look into this for you in more detail. Could you email us at trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk and we'll have a look.

Regards
Nick
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

3 years of good service ruined in one night

Admittedly I have never had a problem with just eat before and I have used the service many times. However tonight has completely ruined all trust I have in the company. I decided to try a new takeaway that had good reviews on the website, big mistake! My order was 45 minutes late for a start and when the delivery driver did arrive he was unbelievably aggressive as he felt we should have to pay an extra pound delivery charge as we weren't in the immediate area. He didn't care about the fact he was so late saying "it's not my problem". The food was horrific, oily and cold. I called just eat wanting a refund to which they spoke to the manager because according to them it's the takeaways decision on who gets a refund. The only way I could get a refund was if the same angry driver came back to inspect my food to ensure I haven't eaten any of it. I felt so unsupported by just eat who let down a loyal customer of many years by thinking this was an acceptable solution considering I had my one year old daughter in the house at the time and I feared for my safety. I will never use this website again
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Matthew,

Really sorry to read this review here. I can understand your frustration when contacting us and us not being in a position to just refund you without the takeaways permission.

As you said, the takeaway do have to authorise a refund as the food is coming from them and your money is going to them. Having said that, we always try out best to get what the customer not only deserves but always what they actually want.

I'd like to look into this further for you, could you email us at trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk and we'll look into this.

Regards
Nick
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Lied,cheated and fed up of Just eat-ed!

Blatantly lied to by one of the agents last night. Received a phone call to explain that the chef had refused my delivery as it was too far for them to travel. If that's the case then why are they available for me to choose to use their services. The agent then claimed that the money would not be taken out of my bank, to then find that it had. This isn't the first time that this has happened.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that this happened. The takeaways on the site choose delivery area by postcode, but our system only allows them to do this with the first half of the postcode. Some postcode sectors are very wide, e.g. WD6 may cover an area of 10 miles, and they may only deliver to some of this area.

I'd like to have a look into that for you and see if we can explain what has happened in clearer terms. Send us over an email to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk and we'll see what we can do for you.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is appreciated.

Kind regards
Lauren
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So many false reviews it's worse than useless

I've used just-eat a lot of times now and one thing that has become apparent is that an lot of restaurants have many dummy accounts they use to boost their review scores. You can see examples of the same reviews with the same grammatical error or wording posted using different accounts. Often when a poor (probably genuine) review is posted they are followed by a succession of 6 star reviews that cancel it out. Essentially the ratings system is worse than useless because it's time consuming and defeating to have to distinguish between genuine and false reviews. I've also found the average quality of food to be poorer than restaurants I used before joining justeat. I suspect this is because it's easier to get away with delivering a poor service when you do not meet your customer base face to face, and possibly also that companies receive extra custom that they cannot handle properly.
Just-Eat.co.uk

Reply from Just-Eat.co.uk

Hi Joe,

I'm really sorry to hear that you have lost faith in the sincerity of our takeaways due to suspecting false reviews.

We take matters like this extremely seriously and would like to look into this as soon as possible.

Please, if you can, email us to trustpilot@just-eat.co.uk and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Gauri
Social Media Adviser

Just-Eat.co.uk Details

About this company

Visit Just Eat

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 243 7777
We live here: Just-Eat.co.uk Ltd. Imperial Place (IP4), Maxwell Road, Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
WD6 1JN London
United Kingdom

Category

Just Eat is ranked 152 out of 182 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.