JUSTPOLES- Curtain poles and Curtain Tracks reviewed by

2 Reviews

Review by confirmed purchaser
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars


I ordered on the 7 th of October and took delivery yesterday. My order was over stg 1200. It was broken into parts requiring many days chasing of the courier company to take multiple delivery. After over 3 weeks of a wait on very expensive Alison Davies poles (not pointed out when purchasing and no information or follow up - I had to phone and email every time), the poles arrived yesterday wrapped in bubble wrap and with no fittings at all. I now face another wait while the specific screws are posted out to me. Worse still, is the attitude when their mistake was pointed out. Given I was charged stg 25 for delivery as well, I can on,y advise beware! Personally, I will be taking my business elsewhere next time.
    JUSTPOLES- Curtain poles and Curtain Tracks
    TrustScore 8.9 / 10
    342 Reviews

    Reply from JUSTPOLES- Curtain poles and Curtain Tracks

    Hello Fiona
    Thank you for the review, but we seem to see that there seems to be quite a lot of negative and 99% of the order was as our terms and conditions and the review is slightly misguiding.
    I think the facts of the order may needed to be pointed out as they are, yes you did have two deliveries, the first part was delivered in 3 days, the hand made poles you ordered did take longer.

    7-10-13 You placed the order for 4 poles and accessories. The Alison Davies poles have a written statement of all poles take 10-21 days for delivery, which you said you were not aware of, but its clearly marked on every Alison Davies page.

    11-10-13 2 Poles and accessories were delivered to Southern Ireland, and it may be worth pointing out that the goods do have a transit time of 2-3 days.

    25-10-13- The final two hand made poles were dispatched from us after 18 days, and delivered on the 21st day, the poles that you ordered do state up to 21 days to delivery. As you can see the order was delivered just in time even outside of the UK.

    30-10-13 With regard to your phone call this morning you pointed out on many occasions you had no fittings, but you repeatedly told the operator you could see the screw head, and this obviously confused the operator as you said you could see something we had not supplied ?????. You also make comment to the attitude of our staff, but you completely confused us by the statements made, and were very reluctant to let him speak, even as he repeatedly said we would send some screws out immediately.

    4 small screws have been dispatched by royal mail recorded delivery and will be with you in the next couple of days.
    We think if you actually take time to read our reply and think about the order, it was delivered in 2 consignments and on time, the small problem of missing screws has been rectified immediately.
    Justpoles Customer Service Team.
    Comment (?)