Kegel8 reviews

Kegel8 reviews

Good
7.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
81 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

A note of caution

My Kegel8 Ultra Vitality worked only intermittently from the date of receipt. I assumed I was doing something wrong and therefore used the unit very infrequently. A New Years resolution to shape up meant I tried the unit again but it became apparent that the intermittent fault had now become permanent. I contacted Kegel8 who explained the problem was likely to be the probe, however, as I had had the unit for 14 months, it was out of warranty. Probes are replaceable but my confidence in the product has been shaken and I am reluctant to spend even more money. I feel as if I have wasted £143.94.
www.kegel8.co.uk

Reply from www.kegel8.co.uk

Hi Gill - Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the problems you have been experiencing. What a shame you did not have the opportunity to contact sooner - we are always here to help.
I appreciate your reluctancy to purchase a new probe and I am sure we can help you with this.
I can assure you your money has not been wasted and we will be able to get you Kegel8-ing again soon :)
I hope you have received our email we sent you and if you would like to reply we will be able to resovle the problems you are experiencing.

Best wishes

Emma
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

OMG! Does what it says on the tin.

I didn't have a big problem with incontinence but coughing, sneezing and laughing were starting to feel a bit of a risky activity with a full bladder and during a bad flu there were some tiny leaks. Equally orgasming has not been a problem in the past but I have not been sexually active for a few years and I did want to strengthen my vaginal muscles to ensure a good experience when I start having sex again.

I ordered the Vitality and have not used it every day as recommended BUT I can confirm that I feel a lot tighter inside. I have better control when I laugh or cough on a full bladder (still not perfect but I should use the device more often). Also, it feels like it is stimlating my clitoris from the inside. It is an amazing, intense experience and allows me multiple orgasms so I really can't complain.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best investment I've ever made

From the moment I received my order (which considering it came from the UK wasn't too long of a wait) I have been happy. I am a 42yr old woman who has had 3 bigger babies. After suffering a major 3 week coughing attack back in September and having to wear a pad constantly because the leaking, I said enough and went searching. I found Kegel8 Ultra. Within a week I noticed a marked difference and now, I find that not only is that annoying issue of being afraid to sneeze in a public place is gone, I am much more confident in romantic situations as well. For the first time in a long time the physical sensations of intimate relations are what I remember from my younger days. Oh joy!
Thank you Kegel8 for giving me back my feminine control and strength with dignity and ease.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Havent received it yet

I ordered it on the 14th and its the 23rd. Still havent received it in the mail
www.kegel8.co.uk

Reply from www.kegel8.co.uk

Thank you for your review.

Deliveries to California take a little longer than UK deliveries - I can see your parcel was delivered on 23.02.12 so in total took 9 days including the weekend.

Regards

Paul Chambers
Customer Services
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant!!!!

As with most of the other ladies after having my two children, things where not the same. I love the gym but find that I have to rush of the the toilet to often, a real pain. I received mine just over a week ago and already I have noticed an improvement in my muscle control. The staff are all brilliant and by the sounds of it they all use and test this product. I would and have recommended this product. Great
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not sure

I may be incredibly stupid, but wasn't really sure it was working. Could feel it on my finger when I tested it, but once elsewhere was unsure if I had done it the right way. So embarassing, but there you are. I am planning to call their helpline to see what is what.
www.kegel8.co.uk

Reply from www.kegel8.co.uk

Thank you for your review.

We want you to get the best out of your Kegel8 so please feel free to call for any additional guidance you may need.

Regards

Fiona Levinson
Customer Services



trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Superb all round!

Gave them a ring and the girl was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend anyone to use Kegel8 as apart from the product being fantastic, the customer service was just excellent!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent, quick service!

I ordered my product and less than 3 days later it was delivered to my door even though I live in Germany. Excellent, quick service and very happy with the product too!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

taken the first step

still early days yet, but simple to use and hopefully the first step on the road to being carefree when laughing, sneezing and coughing.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

THE BEST EXPERIENCE WITH Kegel8 VITALITY EVER

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE COMPANY OVERALL WAS GREAT, I WAS GREETED WITH PROFESSIONALISM AND MADE TO FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH MY DECISION, SO WITH KEGEL8 THE COMPANY I HAVE NO PROBLEMS. IT IS WITH THE DELIVERY SYSTEM I AM FRUSTRATED WITH.

AS FOR THE EXPERIENCE WITH THE PRODUCT, WHAT EXPERIENCE I REALLY WOULDN'T KNOW AS EVEN THOUGH IT HAS BEEN ORDERED AND PAID FOR THANKS TO THE BLOODY DELIVERY/MAILING SYSTEM I STILL HAVEN'T EVEN SEEN IT LET ALONE HAD A CHANCE TO USE IT. Lets hope it's everything I've hoped for and more. I have had a prolapse whilst pregnant with my last child and suffer with stress incontinence, so I would really like to make things better. I am putting a lot of faith in the Kegel8 and quite happy in giving it a go after reading other reviews of the product, so WHEN EVER IT ARRIVES and after I have used it I will let you know my progress. So stay tuned.
www.kegel8.co.uk

Reply from www.kegel8.co.uk

Thank you for your review.

Deliveries to Australia can take upto 17 days. Your delivery left our offices on 27th January so you should get your parcel in the next few days.

Regards

Paul Chambers
Customer Services
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Early days but already positive signs

I have had leakage problems for 20 years and of late it has been really bad getting through 2 large pads each day. Never able to be without one or have spare underwear in my bag. I do a lot of sport so it has been nightmare. Quiet unusual as I have not had children. Just had a TOT operation ( anyone who needs surgery, don't panic over recent negative press , TOT is much better than TVT ) . Operation worked well but still leak slightly. Surgeon said she had done half the of the work leaving me to do the rest with pelvic floor exercises. Thus purchase of the kegel 8 ultra plus! Only 1 week in and I have seen a little improvement already. Agree with other reviews that information could be better. Also don't get carried away and go too fast too soon! Take it steady with no more than 40ma in the first week! Will write an update in a few months when I have more positive feedback.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Amazing if you want to 'tighten up'

I had a few problems getting the right unit for me as I sent and email for advice and before they replied had called to ask. Both ladies told me a different unit would suit me, so in the end I bought the most expensive one because I figured it would probably do everything. I was right. I'm very happy after just a couple of days that I can already feel a difference. I had a large baby and just wanted to increase sensation and tighten up. I feel confident this will sort me out if I keep at it. Fast post too
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

so far so good

Arrived next day.Easy to set up and to use. only just started using so not to sure yet of it making things better yet ,but i was having trouble even feeling the right muscles on my own,already i can feel an improvement in feeling the muscles myself to exercise.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

new found confidence fab product

have to say cant beleive the results already
im an athlete had 2 children and although
not suffered too badly with pelvic floor just wanted to
strengthen it . fantastic product noticed a difference after
a week of using it well worth the money .
i feel like a teenager again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service, I would recommend ordering from this company

I received ky kegel8 2 days after I had ordered it, the service was very speedy. I have had the unit for 3 weeks now, I havent really noticed any difference so far, the instructions were straight forward.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Waste of money

Wow what alot of money for something that cannot function properly. VERY DISSAPPOINTED.
In the mannual recommended MA is 30 but it won't go past 9? Fiddled about with it for hours, moved about etc but still no joy. Never again wasting money like this
www.kegel8.co.uk

Reply from www.kegel8.co.uk

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry you feel the Kegel 8 is not working for you.

The description of the fault you gave looks like the probe may be external to the body when you are upping the MA's or may a contact issue within - this would stop you from reaching the desired setting.

Emma from customer services has called you today and will send you full details on an email so that you can get the full benefits from your purchase.

Regards

Paul Chambers - Team Leader
Customer Services
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Small cost ...Moderate effort...BIG DIFFERENCE!

Very good product. I found my Kegel easy to assemble.....just had to add the battery and plug in the lead. The booklet that came with the product was small and very easy to follow with a good selection of preset programs. I have used 3 or 4 of them already and as I have had another tens unit for my pelvic floor before, I notice a real difference in the strength of pulse I was able to obtain with this unit.
In my opinion an excellent purchase that I would recommend to anyone suffering from bladder problems.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great product it helps a great deal with my cystocel

i didnt know anything about ur pelvic floor before i was diagnosed with a bladder prolapse but since using the tight and tone it seems to have helped alot ive been using it 20 mins everyday for the last month and my urgency to visit the loo has def improved i highly recommend it !!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy, quick and Swift delivery, excellent.

Found the website by google search - all the informaiton was there and was able to choose easily what was appropriate for my condition. The transaction was one of the quickest I have experienced and couldn't believe how quick;ly my Kegel arrived.
Alll in all very pleased .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

annoying courier

Very fast and good. But please use a courier that does not expect you to wait at home all day for delivery. Thereare others out there that only expect you to be home for a couple of hours to receive a delivery. It was incredibly inconvenient.
www.kegel8.co.uk

Reply from www.kegel8.co.uk

Thank you for your review.

We do offer a choice of delivery between Royal Mail and Yodel at low competitive prices.

Our best guaranteed delivery is £5.95 for next day before 1.00pm (if you miss this you can also collect from your Royal Mail depot).

Regards

Paul Chambers - Team Leader
Customer Services

www.kegel8.co.uk Details

About this company

Visit Kegel8

Category

Kegel8 is ranked 302 out of 391 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.