LD Mountain Centre reviews

LD Mountain Centre reviews

Excellent
9.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
650 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great value & fast delivery

I was looking for a cream or gel to refresh some oiled leather boots and I found some Meindl wax on the LD Mountain Centre site. It was cheaper than similar products sold in shoe shops and it works really well.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good products good price reliable delivery

Bought arcteryx sv atom to replace my previous one which had got damaged. Didn't want to pay therrp of 200 £ and LD had the jacket at the right price with speedy delivery option. Perfectibility
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Top shop. Recommended

Good and easy to use website. Used this shop several times before for snowboarding kit. Great prices and huge amount of stock. Fast despatch. I ordered a Burton hoodie but didn't fit. Easy to return with no problems and a quick refund. Very impressed all round and would recommend without hesitation.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect transaction thanks

Good communication, perfect delivery(given 1 hour delivery slot so didn't have to stay in all day)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cat-Tracks

Good price for Cat-Tracks to save soles of ski boots when walking, free delivery offer and arrived promptly and as advertised.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Perfect

Great price on a Dakine split roller, and was delivered next day. Used these guys before and will use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant service

Ordered a North Face XL travel bag for my sons birthday last week. It was dispatched the day I ordered it and arrived the next day. Brilliant service, thanks
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service

Bought an Arc'terx Atom jacket. Free delivery arrived next day. Customer service were very good when I had to call up to change the delivery address.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

superbly prompt and efficient

straightforward and purchase arrived ultra fast. Very pleased.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Speedy service, great price

Ordered a pair of walking shoes for which LD Mountain Centre were one of the few places with stock of the make and model I wanted in my size.

My order was dispatched within a few hours of being placed, the price competitive and despite selecting the 3-5 day delivery option I received my parcel the next day via DPD (who notified me by text of the one hour delivery slot within which my shoes would be delivered).

I'll be more than happy to purchase from LD Mountain Centre again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DISGUSTED

Placed an order for a Arcteryx Atom Sv black.
Received an email the next day to say there was a stock issue.
Ok I said and got a refund
Went on eBay 5 minutes later and the very item was just listed by LD ;(
LD Mountain Centre

Reply from LD Mountain Centre

Hi Brian
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback, I am very sorry to hear about the issue you have experienced when shopping online with us. We at the LD Mountain Centre take customer service and satisfaction very seriously. Unfortunately in this case we had a stock issue with this item. As the item was out of stock and we are unable to obtain anymore, we offered an alternative in a different colour way, as this was not suitable for yourself we agreed with you to cancel and refund your order. The refund was processed straight away transferring the funds back to your PayPal account. Unfortunately when fixing the stock issues there is a set procedure that we need to do follow, in order for the selling channels, ecommerce system and stock control system to communicate with each other correctly. This can sometimes means there is a delay in stock being removed from selling channels that seems to be the case with item being available on EBay. Once more we are very sorry for the issue you have experienced with your order and if you require any further outdoor equipment or advice feel free to contact me directly.


Regards


Jon Bird
Web Sales and Admin Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service -fast efficient & price matched

I found this company on the internet whilst looking for a Gortex coat -LD Mountain Centre price matched the coat & I received it in 2 days -free delivery -the service was brilliant & anything I plan to buy in the future I will look on their website first.
A1++++
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No communication when product out of stock, very disappointed

I ordered a case on the LD Mountain Centre website, it showed in stock and I received a confirmation email. Three days later having heard nothing I phoned to check when it would be delivered, only to discover there had been a website problem and actually it wasn't in stock or obtainable. Extremely poor communications and not even an apology - I wouldn't shop here again.
LD Mountain Centre

Reply from LD Mountain Centre

We are very sorry to hear that you have a less than perfect experience buying from us. On the 9th & 10th March we had a glitch with a small number of items which were out of stock becoming available to buy on the website. We addressed this as quickly as possible, but do apologise that we were delayed in correcting this in your case.
We have now refunded your order in full and do apologise for any inconvenience caused.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service

good service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great price and speedy delivery.

Purchased a pair of skis in the sale, amazingly good value and delivered within two working days. Can't ask for more.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Won't quote this one!

Unfortunately the boots I ordered couldn't be supplied, because stock levels were wrong and there weren't any in my size.. Though I did receive a call and email to say so, these were only received on the day I expected to receive the boots.
LD Mountain Centre

Reply from LD Mountain Centre

We are very sorry to hear that you have a less than perfect experience buying from us. We had a glitch with a small number of items which were out of stock becoming available to buy on the website. This meant that we were unable to fulfill a number of orders. We addressed this as quickly as possible, but do apologise that we were delayed in correcting this in your case.
We have now refunded your order in full and do apologise for any inconvenience caused.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Order rapidly delivered and received in excellent condition.

I found LD Mountain Centre's price for Meindl walking shoes to be very competitive and their response to my internet order was excellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Super fast delivery and garment exactly as described

Free delivery arrived next. Day, it was also the cheapest on the web, Deffo do business with this company again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value & prompt delivery

Good value & prompt delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A company providing excellent service

This was the first time that I had used this company and the service was excellent and the goods arrived promptly.

Details

About this company

Visit LD Mountain Centre

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.