LED Lights Zone reviews

LED Lights Zone reviews

Acceptable
6.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
23 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

good service, delivered within 2 days what I ordered. Would prefer a tracker number to follow.

I phoned their helpdesk as this was a first purchase and I couldn't afford slippage due to ordering the wrong parts. I was nervous due to bad reviews about unfilled/late orders so thought I would take a risk but phone to confirm ALL parts of the order were available.

I spoke to a knowledgeable and patient operator who confirmed that all items were in stock. He said he would try to get them out that afternoon but by the time my order was placed it was late in the day so in the end we missed that courier. Ordered late on Wednesday, delivered that Friday. Exactly what I expected in the box.

It would have been good to have email confirmation and a tracker number, given the reviews I had a nervous 40 hrs but they answered the phone when rang and confirmed the status of my order as it was progressing.

I thought I'd post this review to help others who like me saw the negative reviews and would appreciate something positive. Overall good service and I will use again when expanding the system I've purchased.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sellling absent stock

My order #006467 has been on backorder for a couple of weeks. It was not advertised as out of stock.

http://doc.prestashop.com/display/PS15/Advanced+Stock+Management are the instructions for marking a product "out of stock" or "backorder only" when it's no longer to hand. Anyone who can manage a business on Prestashop should be able to manage that part of the software.

If the deal is that customers have to wait for the next boat from China, or until £1,000 of orders have been recieved, that's OK. They are cheap. I am a bargain hunter. I'd just like to be warned first and given plenty of proof, and tracking information, and ownership information to show where these lightbulbs are - so I know that they'll be delivered eventually - and when they'll reach me. Or whether to buy another way; if I were a builder buying these for a client I could loose a client's confidence by not having bulbs at the right time.

I expect that I'll get my bulbs in the end, but if anyone gets really stuck they can ask their credit card company or paypal to reverse the payment, or if that's not applicable use
https://www.moneyclaim.gov.uk against
http://opencorporates.com/companies/gb/06849940
http://www.desktoplawyer.co.uk/dtl/index.cfm?event=base:product&subsite=76053&productid=2748 suggests a way of phrasing a letter before action - you don't have to pay to see the full text and print it out to get the gist.

Oh: one star means "1 star: Very bad – unacceptable experience, unreasonable and rude conduct.". I haven't been in touch with the people except by email, so personal rudeness doesn't come into it. That's an american thing about people who work in service industries being serfs. But anyone can see the pattern in these reviews over the years and guess whether their light bulbs will arrive on time.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I got this reply to an email sent this morning 2013.11.13 2.29
Hi John, I have chased this up with my purchasing manager and they have informed me that we are not expecting a delivery for the dimmable bulbs until the 29th November. We will send your order out to you as soon as possible once we have received the delivery.
We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this.
Kind regards, Grace Harris, Customer Service Assistant
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://goo.gl/maps/Hbc8t is the google view of their building, number 51 in Basford Road Nottingham NG6 0JG shared with DTP (Europe) Ltd who have the same directors as LED Lights Zone. It's the building a car park, with "51" written large at first floor level. Royal Mail only know of DTP (Europe) at that address; it isn't a shared building wth a lot of companies - just the one under two names. The directors' DTP (Europe) company has 0115 924 8150 as it's phone number while their Adanced Polimers trading as LED Lights Zone company has the phone number (0) 115 924 8163, very simliar to Groupon Customer Service which they type on the next line and has two different digits at the end.

How can they afford to pay a landlord, when they can't afford to deliver to customers?
If their business was failing, surely they could work from home till it closed or picked-up, and try to deliver what they sell?
I don't like ranking behind the landlord in a queue for something I've only just paid for.

Other reviewers will differ, but personally I have more sympathy with a home trader who can't meet obligations than someone pays so-many-thousand pounds a month to a landlord and to staff, if I believe the different names given on emails, while advertising unavailable goods and accepting payments for them. This is from a firm that still advertises online to new customers, just as reviewers from a year or two ago were advertised unavailable offers. I will wait till next month and probably get a refund then via my card company. I hope they're not Rogue Traders material like my old trade union.
----------------------------------------------------Monday 9th December at 1.37
Could you refund my payment by Tuesday 11th, please, if there is no tracking number to quote by then, for the full order sent? T

That would save the hassle for both of us of my getting a refund from through my card company.

Hope your order arrives in time for other customers, if not for me.
John Robertson
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.city-link.co.uk/receiving-a-parcel/tracking/clan/VQN28224/2013-12-09
The bulbs were scanned by City Link at 2.42 and arrived on the 13th. They're just as pictured on the web site, glass-fronted bulbs with 20 oblong LEDs, pretty similar in light colour to the halogen warm white bulbs they replaced. Dimmable ones do dim on an old dimmer switch on one of my circuits but not another, which is just as described on lots of web sites about LED bulbs. It's something about the minimum power an old-fashioned dimmer switch can handle.

The invoice left-off any charge for delivery, which may effect any discount I got for an order over £100, but apart from that everything is here as advertised. I won't increase my one star rating, because this has taken a bit of work playing a game I did not volunteer to join-in, but the bulbs are fine.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

vgood service no complaints

Brilliant! delivery was on time.
No complaints
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hi Patrick, Thank you for posting a review and taking the time to do so. Thank you for ordering with our company, we are happy to hear you were satisfied with the whole order process. Please do not hesitate to contactus should you ever require any assistance. Kind regards LED Lightszone
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

you lit the way in all things led - product, delivery and service.

The lights you supplied surpassed what they looked like on your website to such an extent that everything that we possess is turning blue my wife is thrilled and she is finding more and more places to put them - that is more work for me!
One thing that might interest you is that we have an oldish motorhome and my wife wanted blue lighting like the new vans. So I sent for some of your semi waterproof strips small battery holders from Maplins, some thin wire, double sided tape and small switch and hey presto I have blue lighting all over the van without drilling a single hole or expensive connection to the van electrics. Great!
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hi John, Thank you for posting a review and taking the time to do so. Thank you for ordering with our company, we are happy to hear you were satisfied with the whole order process. We are glad that your wife is pleased also. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.
Kind regards
LED Lightszone
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

BRILLIANT!!!

I ordered 1m of blue LED light strip and was alarmed when they were out of stock, however I should not have worried as soon as they came back into stock they were sent out to me arriving over a week before the estimated due date. The instructions which accompanied them were very clear. I would certainly use LED Light Zone again and recommend them to anyone wanting LED lights!
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Thank you very much for taking your time to compelete our online review and for recommending us, it is very much appreciated. If you ever require any assistance, or simply have a question then please contact us. Kind Regards LEDLightsZone
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

taken the money not interested after that

I contacted your company a number of months ago to inform you that one of the pins was missing from the LED strip i had bought .
I was asked to send an image to an email address for one of your guys, never heard from you since.
You have an opportunity now to respond to this posting if you resolve it to my satisfaction I will update the post to reflect this .
I wont be holding my breath though .
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hi Anthony, We are sorry to hear that this issue was not resolved at the time of you bringing this to our attention. Hopefully we can sort this out now for you. Please could you email admin@ledlightszone.co.uk explaining the situation (with any images that might help us to understand more clearly as mentioned in your review) and we will take appropriate action to resolve this until you are completely satisfied. Our aim is to make sure all our customers are happy with both products and service received, we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast service - as described. Perfect.

Fast service - as described. Perfect.
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hello Timothy, Thank you for posting a review and taking the time to do so. Thank you for ordering with our company, we are happy to hear you were satisfied with the whole order process.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Items not in stock!!

Ordered colour changing LED strips and everything was fine as needed them next day delivery. Paid for lights and received confirmation. Then 30 minutes after paying received second email saying items on back order!
Why wasn't it shown on the website that these items were not in stock.
In fairness when I rang they did a complete refund although I had to source the lights elsewhere - where they were in stock and were delivered next day
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the items being out of stock. We appreciate your feedback and are looking into resolving this issue so that the website does show if items are unavailable.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent

Ordered the bulbs at a good price. Received quickly and a high quality item.
Very likely to use again.
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hi Anney, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write this for us and are happy to see you were satisfied with both the product and service received.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast & Helpful even with problems

Bought several LED strips & accessories & they provided helpful telephone support to get the order right. Responded quickly to problems with RGB strips & dimmers which were all replaced quickly & without fuss.
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

5. Hello, thank you for taking the time out to post a review of your purchase from our company. We are glad to hear that any problems regarding your order were dealt with quickly and that you were happy with the products and service you received from our team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product, fast delivery! ;D

The LED lights are super bright, flexible and include a sticky side for easy mounting. They are also very cheap and the delivery of my items were quick.
Note: In order to make the LED'S work you will need to buy the correct PSU which matches the LED light strip you purchased, these can be found on the website. Also note that you will need a plug which includes: live, neutral and an earth wire in order to power the PSU. Another good thing about this order is that it includes an instruction manual.
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing a review for our company. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and are glad to hear you were happy with the products, delivery and also the service received.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Still waiting

Ordered 2 rolls of LEDs and paid. A couple of days later I got an email saying 1item was on back order. That was 3weeks or more ago and still nothing. Today I get a customer satisfaction survey.

Hmmmmmmmm
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Dear Mike, We are sorry to hear you are still waiting for your order. After looking into this for you we can see that it was 1mtr of red and 1mtr of green tape in the non-waterproof smd3528 60led/mtr specification. Unfortunately as this is the less popular version it is not kept in stock and has to be ordered in. We apologise that it has taken so long and can offer a free upgrade to the smd5050 tape if this is suitable. If not and your prefer not to wait any longer we completely understand and can issue a full refund immediately. Please let us know how you wish to proceed by emailing us at admin@ledlightszone.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A Company to be avoided.

After placing my order I received an invoice advising me that the items were out of stock and are on back order. The Customer should be advised that items are out of stock before placing an order and the payment taken only after dispatch. I sent two emails to this Company and have yet to receive a reply, their Customer Service is a disgrace.
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hi Anthony, thank you for writing a review and letting us know of the problems you had with your order from us. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the items not being show as out of stock on our website. We aim to avoid this in the future and are looking into resolving this so that the website shows when items are unavailable. Regarding the emails not being responded to, please could you let us know which email address you were sending to as we are having similar comments from other customers who have been using an incorrect address. The email address we now use is admin@ledlightszone.co.uk and so they may not have been received.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Super service

Again just a super service cheers
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing a review for our company. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and are glad to hear you were happy with the service received during the order process.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent product, Superfast delivery

Excellent product, Superfast delivery
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing a review for our company. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and are glad to hear you were happy with the whole order process.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Horrible customer service

Horrible customer service, alarm bells rang as soon as I realised they only answer the "sales" line and not the "Support" line.

10+ emails sent, with no reply, followed by almost daily phone calls and I am STILL waiting for a replacement a month down the line from initial purchase.

I spoke to the same chap on the phone every single time I rang and he acted as if it was the first time looking into my issue every time. "I will get it sorted for you right now"
Yeah right!

Stay way, way clear of these guys, the service is horrific.
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hi Ben, We are sorry to hear this was not resolved by the member of staff you spoke to and apologise that emails were not responded to. If you could email us explaining the situation and include any additional information that may help us investigate the service you received from our team, we hope to get this resolved for you immediately. Also, please could you let us know which email address you were sending to as we are having similar comments from other customers who have been using an incorrect address. The email address we now use is admin@ledlightszone.co.uk and so they may not have been received. Our aim is to make sure all our customers are happy with both products and service received and again we apologise for any inconvenience and upset caused.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

UKs No 1 Company for NON delivery!!!! DO NOT USE

I wished I had read the other reviews on this forum before I submitted my order. Like everyone else, I placed my order a month ago and am still awaiting delivery. my account says in preparation and nothing has changed. I have emailed the company and asked call back, non of which have resulted in contact. I have even raised a case with paypal and they have not even responded to that. 1 star is actually too high - come on trust pilot, allow us to rate companies like this a zero star status.

Save yourself stress and give this company a miss. Amazon have 47% off some of their LED bulbs at the minute and at least you know they will deliver within a short period.
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Dear Sally-Anne, we firstly apologise that you are still waiting for delivery of your item. Please could you email us again with any details you have regarding the order so that we can look into this for you. Regarding the emails not being responded to, please could you let us know which email address you were sending to as we are having similar comments from other customers who have been using an incorrect address. The email address we now use is admin@ledlightszone.co.uk and so they may not have been received.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Delivery took months, no response to emails

Delivery took months, no response to any of my emails. Product has been good so far, when it finally arrived but would not use this company again
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hi Sam, We apologise that the delivery took so long with your order but are glad to hear the product is satisfactory. Unfortunately when we ran the promotion we found ourselves exposed by the partner company we were selling with and when we asked them to stop the deal, they did not do so leaving us inundated with orders we did not anticipate and so therefore did not have enough stock. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the emails not being responded to, please could you let us know which email address you were sending to as we are having similar comments from other customers who have been using an incorrect address. The email address we use is admin@ledlightszone.co.uk and so they may not have been received.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent! (not)

Glad I didnt have time to view other reviews here first, as I probablly wouldnt have ordered! however I Ordered and order was delivered within 48 hours, great product/price will use again.
Very surprised by other reviews!
Ok heads up, second order part of order missing emailed, no response. re odered from different Co
Now I see why they have some BAD reviews!


Re REPLY
Well looks like things are improving now that Samatha Kinsey is head of customer service, Good comminication, and I have now had my previous order resent!
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Dear customer, we are sorry to hear that part of your second order was missing and that this was not resolved at the time. We are however happy to hear that you were satisfied with the products received in your first order. We hope to resolve any issues you may have so please email us and we can take appropriate action in regards to the missing item. Regarding the emails not being responded to, please could you let us know which email address you were sending to as we are having similar comments from other customers who have been using an incorrect address. The email address we use is admin@ledlightszone.co.uk and so they may not have been received.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

If I could leave 0 stars I would. Absolute Joke, no reply to calls, emails

I could type a lot about this company but don't have time, all I will say is:
Only order from these people if:
You want to pay for something and never receive it
You want to be lied to
You want to send emails and never get a reply
You would like to receive sales emails from a company that has failed to deliver your original order
YOU LIKE BEING RIPPED OFF!

If after reading this you chose to do business with them, don't say you weren't warned!
LED Lights Zone

Reply from LED Lights Zone

Hi Simon, We are very ashamed and sorry to read you review, however we thank you for your feedback and taking the time to do so. We hope to resolve any issues you may have so please email us at admin@ledlightszone.co.uk and we can take appropriate action in regards to the missing order. Unfortunately when we ran the promotion we found ourselves exposed by the partner company we were selling with and when we asked them to stop the deal, they did not do so leaving us inundated with orders we did not anticipate and so therefore did not have enough stock. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

LED Lights Zone Details

About this company

Visit LED Lights Zone

Contact information

Call us on: 0115 924 8163
We live here: 51 Basford Road
NG6 0JG Nottingham
United Kingdom

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.