Lemon Digital reviews

Lemon Digital reviews

Acceptable
6.2
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
37 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Outstanding aftercare!

I purchased a drift hd stealth at the end of last year. It developed a fault. After some Internet research I found out this was a common problem. I contacted lemon digital though eBay and wih in a week a replacement is on its way and should be with me tomorrow. That's just 3 days since I first made contact.

I was dealing with Dan who gave great service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

EXCELLENT

I ordered a Garmin Sat Nav. Arrived really quickly, well packaged and above all, quite a bit cheaper than elsewhere (high street and well known on line firm). What more can I say.....I would use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful Company

I gave up trying to get my order completed by them (feb 2011). Despite promises that goods were in post they never turned up ( I didn't expect them to). Surprised they are still in business.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service & products

Excellent service, good communication and prompt delivery. Never experienced any problems or issued when I've used this company. Great priced products and selection. Would and will use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent

I have purchased several item from this company and have experienced nothing but great service. Fair prices, usually cheaper than the high street, quick delivery and nice people to deal with on the phone, when necessary - thanks, a refreshing change.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Saved me a small fortune

I have had nothing but good experiences with this company. I saved at least £100 buying from this website instead of from a well known high street electricals store and delivery was quick and secure.
I would not hesitate to make another high value purchase with confidence. All in all trustworthy and genuine.

Thanks, lemon digital
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Would certainly give them 10 out of 10 in all categories.

Very impressed with how easy it was to order and pay for my Garmin. Was also most impressed with the price of this new Sat Nav. Efficient delivery service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Extremely poor customer service

The guy who runs this site is a [Language]. You have been warned.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great price and service!

This company delivered on price, product and customer service. Excellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Garmin Edge 705

Fantastic service and were the cheapest anywhere on the internet.

Would defo buy from again and have recomended to fellow cycling friends as well.

Five Stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor after sales

I bought an item of which one component arrived scratched and had clearly been used. After sales was a dire experience with rude
Email replies and unhelpful staff.
Lemon Digital

Reply from Lemon Digital

This has now been sorted. Brian was referring to a Polar G5 GPS sensor. These come with a protective film on the outside which he didn't know he had to peel off.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very poor service

I ordered my goods on 2nd Feb (today is 7th March). No goods received. Emailed last week, no reply. Just called - they blamed the delivery company as 'they don't know if their items have been delivered' - asked for a refund for the £6 2 day delivery service but was declined - cancelled complete order and hope that the money will be refunded.
Waste of time, no communication, complete lack of any service. DONT use
Lemon Digital

Reply from Lemon Digital

Hello,

I am sorry that you didn't get your laptop bags. We have communicated with you on a number of occassions via email. However, the fact they didn't turn up for so long and went missing in the postal system, we do understand your frustration.

This order has now been refunded and we are sorry for the whole mix up.

Kindest Regards
Steven Mitchell
Lemon Digital LTD
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not great

Ordered 2 Mondays ago, 2 items that were purported to be in-stock. No delivery by next Monday, so emailed, no reply. Then phoned on the Tuesday to be told that both items were out of stock and had to be ordered in, no apology was forthcoming, promised delivery for Thursday using quick delivery. No delivery by friday, rang for tracking number, given a tracking number for a first class delivery that cannot be tracked until delivered! Thankfully parcel arrived on Saturday, nearly two weeks after order. This is not the way to conduct business, steer clear.
Lemon Digital

Reply from Lemon Digital

Hello Andy,

Please accept our apologies for the service you received. We recently had our new website set live and we have been experiencing major difficulties with the Live Stock Feeds.

Kindest Regards
Steven Mitchell
Lemon Digital LTD
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant service and after sales. MEGA!

This was by far the quickest delivery I have ever had. Ordered at 4pm on Thursday and delivered at 8.50 am on Friday. Lemon Digital helped with a few initial technical issues and were polite and helpful. I will use them again in a heartbeat.
Lemon Digital

Reply from Lemon Digital

Thank you Brian. I am glad you are happy with your purchase. It would be nice if more of the 20000 other happy customers we have each year left reviews as the negative reviews do not do Lemon Digital amy justice whatsoever.

Have a great day!

Kindest Regards
Steven Mitchell
Lemon Digital LTD
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Service thank you

This is the second time that I have used Lemon Digital. The first was to purchase a sports video camera and this to purchase a Garmin HRM.

On both occasions the products were available, competetively priced and despatched promptly and in the first case was delivered about 48 hours after order and in this case 25 hours after order.

Good service, good prices so what more can be said. Overall 10/10. Thank you.
Lemon Digital

Reply from Lemon Digital

I am glad your happy with your purchase

Kindest Regards
Steven Mitchell
Lemon Digital LTD
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disappointing

Wish I had read the reviews prior to ordering, I placed this order Wed evening the only option for postage was dext day delivery and here we are Friday evening, no sign of the goods or even a dispatch email. Not a good start, watch this space. Glad I used Paypal, which will be notified if nothing happens this weekend.
Lemon Digital

Reply from Lemon Digital

The options for postage are Express Delivery and in brackets state 1-2 working days if ordered before 4pm. This was ordered on the Wednesday Evening and sent out on the Thursday. He received this on Saturday Morning.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

10 days of waiting

i ordered a set of mt 600 walkie talkies on the 17th i waited 3 days and then called to see where my order was, the response i got was professional lemon digital said they would send me a tracking number by email, i waited another day for this email and called again leaving a message with my email and invoice number, again i waited for another couple of days for this email, i still did not receive an email, i left another message on there answer machine with my number this time and they did not ring me, i then called again today only to find out that my card payment did not go through due to address problems and that my order had been cancelled, i had no email telling me this had been done and no phone call, i find this totally unacceptable, however i am not going to have a massive rant and try and provide some constructive criticism, i believe that this problem could have been avoided by more effective means of communication if it was easier to contact you maybe this problem would not have occurred, i can see from your review distribution that a lot of people find that they have a great experience with you and others have an awful unprofessional experience. i believe that you should try and be more consistent because if you are not you will lose customers in a very short space of time, i will never use your site again as i also feel that my business did not seem important to your company i find that from my experience i had no customer service. rule no1 the customer comes first and responding to reviews in an insulting matter will not help your cause either.
i have tried to be as constructive as possible and i hope you will take this on board and not see me as someone who is trying to ruin business for you
Lemon Digital

Reply from Lemon Digital

Hello Jack,

I am sorry that there was a delay with your order,

I can see that you have quoted the number of unhappy customers we have on these reviews. Thats correct we do have about 15. However, the 20000 other customers we have every year haven't written a review.

You only tend to get feedback when a customer wants to complain.

Kindest Regards
Steven Mitchell
Lemon Digital LTD
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Absolutely brilliant!

Great to deal with!

I bought an item from lemon digital And it got lost in the mail so I notified the company and they couldn't have been more helpful with me to sort it all out. The item got sent back to them and as soon as they received it
Received a message from them and got it all sorted out!
They were so helpful and I'm so greatful!
Cheers!
Lemon Digital

Reply from Lemon Digital

Thank you Zack,

If you ever need something sent to Australia again then please contact us :)

Kind Regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good price

I bought a tom tom from lemon digital at a superb price on ebay. It was a refurbished one, but I was pleased with the appearance and packaging. People at the lemon office seemed very helpful on the phone and I would be happy ordering from them again on their website or through ebay.
Lemon Digital

Reply from Lemon Digital

Thank you for your Kind Review.

Kindest Regards
Steven Mitchell
Lemon Digital LTD

Lemon Digital Details

About this company

Satellite Navigation, MP3, Digital Picture Frames, UK Welcome to Lemon Digital Our aim is to provide the best prices on top brand products and offer helpful customer support. All orders made before 3.30pm (weekdays) will be delivered the following day by 2pm with Royal Mail Special Delivery Postage costs just £4.99 for most items! For support and peace of mind, please feel free to call our team on 01225 763109 between 8.30am and 10.00pm. Thank you.

Visit Lemon Digital

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.