Lighting At Home reviews

Lighting At Home reviews

Excellent
9.0
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
230 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

nice lights .we liked them so much we reordered twice

we bought 6 off these lights with the crystal surrounds and liked them so much we ended up buying 14 of them , nice looking and easy to fit, not to big a profile on the ceiling just nice and comes with free bulbs. service was quiet good but could do with quicker dispatch times, a little problem was that I paid by paypal and there was confusion at Salford lighting as they thought I hadn't paid postage for the final two fittings when in fact I had, I had to chase and contact them to resolve their mistake not mine or paypal's
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very accommodating, but left a little disappointed.

I placed my order and received an e-mail within a very short time saying that they had not got all the components of my order (1st disappointment) so would I like to order a second choice. This I did and received my order within a few days. On opening box found that the arms of the ceiling light had either not been fitted correctly and were dangling loosely or I had been sent a used/returned (?) item (2nd disappointment). Luckily my electrician managed to untangle the mess of loose arms and wires, so was able then to fit to ceiling. Looks good but would have preferred it to have come as it should have, all fastened together!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast delivery, quality product, competitive price. will purchase again soon.

Fast delivery with informative text.
Quality product with very competitive price.
Definitely first choice for lighting suppliers.
Will purchase again very soon!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor experience with communication at first but a decent effort to make amends

Placed my order online, but also rang to check about another product. Sales person was helpful and even checked the stock of the items I had ordered to confirm they were in stock. Online status of order changed to 'Checking Stock Availability' next day and has been that way for over a week. Rang up to enquire and after being put on hold was told that my parcel was all packaged ready to go and would be delivered next working day (Monday). 11 days to deliver two lights. Unacceptable. I placed an order with Ebay the same day with free P&P and that turned up the next day. If you branch into online retail, you must back it up with a decent service and these guys failed at that.
** Edit ** Following my comments, the company have replied and I have spoken to them on the phone as my delivery was damaged. I spoke to Sanjay who was forthcoming about their back end system and my issues. He was able to give me a date for when I can expect a replacement. For facing up to criticism and making an effort to make amends, I have upgraded the rating and revised my opinion.
lightingathome.co.uk

Reply from lightingathome.co.uk

Dear Mr. Jones,
Thank you for your recent review on Trustpilot, and very much appriciate reviews good or bad, but as you have had the decency to leave feedback we would like to reserve the right of reply with reference to delivery times. As per our delivery description on our website we do give an estimated time for delivery with the manufacturer EGLO as they are based in Austria of between 2-7 working days and as you placed your order on the 27/03/14 we duly this dispatched this on the 04/04/2014 which is within the time limit that we allow for orders to be processed and checked for damages and packaged so that any further delays or inconvenience can be avoided. Some manufacturers we can offer nextday service on or certainly within 2 days as they are based in the UK, but then agian some maufacturers can take up to 4 weeks as products are made specially to order such as David Hunt.
We are truly sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service but we try our best at all times to ensure orders are dispatched as quickly as possible and without unecessary delay to all our customers and sincerly apologise for any misunderstanding.
Many thanks.
Regards,
Lighting At Home.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Easy ordering - quick delivery

I wanted three lights for the front of my house. There was lots of choice and once I found what I wanted, it was quick and easy to order and delivery was prompt. They are now in position and look lovely. The only reason I didn't give five stars was because one light has a very small dent in which I can live with. I will use 'Lighting at Home' again and will recommend them to my friends.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A real can do attitude that is fulfilled

I needed a LED length cut and delivered within 3 days.Telephone helpline was professional, helpful with ordering and arranging a free delivery that arrived as expected. Thanks Team, keep up the good work.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent company

I would recommend this company as they was very helpful and I got my light the next day and i didn't order it until 2pm the day before. Excellent service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Don't buy

The light fitting arrived on time, and was as described. Since October I have had to replace all five bulbs three times (at a cost of £2.50-£2.99 per bulb, which is ~£45 in 4 months). At this rate I will have spent as much on light bulbs in a year than I paid for the fitting. Upon contacting the retailer I received the worst after sales service i have ever encountered. I was told that although it was under warranty, it did not guarantee the life of the bulbs. The electrician I hired said that it was a design fault in that the fitting was so close the ceiling and the bulbs enclosed in shades that the bulbs were overheating and blowing.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

informed every step of the way

ordered the item which was true to description. kept fully informed by e-mail even down to a tone hour window when the item would be delivered, spot on
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good swift service even contacting me for my postcode

I forgot to enter my postcode but they contacted me to get it. Great Service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very fast delivery - good price

Ordered a wall light to replace a broken one.
Very quick and responsive delivery - light came with a spare bulb included.
Thanks!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast delivery offset by poor availability

Ordered 3 separate items x 6 in total, 1 of the 3 items was no longer available, therefore why still on the site as available? Despite this issue the order was received in 2 days which is a good logistics service.
lightingathome.co.uk

Reply from lightingathome.co.uk

Dear Mr. Rowlings,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trustpilot, and would like to take this opportunity to personally apologise for any inconvenience tha may have been caused due to one of the lights you ordered being unavailable and discontinued by the manufacturer. Unfortunately we do come across situations where products get discontinued and the supplies/manufacturers fail to tell us and it is only when customers place orders that we get to find out as it is impossible for us to stock all of the products we sell on-line, and as soon as we are aware of this the product is removed from all of our internet websites.
Hoping that this clarifies any misunderstanding and once again please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused and as a goodwill gesture we will be more than happy to give a 10% discount on any future orders.
Many Thanks.
Regards,
Sanjay (Lighting At Home)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Northern Lights 28.02.14!

Nice lights .... Lovely people .... Sage blew a five star rating .... Typical!
Leapt to my assistance so they did ! Most illuminating. Would shop again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very prompt delivery

There was a problem with my on line order, which was dealt with as soon as it was noted. They were very polite and helpful to me which was very much appreciated.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Service

A checked the internet for the best price for a new light and no one could beat this company on price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good Service and product

All quite good. No price advantage over other companies. Good: can use PayPal; however the cost transferred to PayPal with no delivery charge.( I thought I was paying in full) As a result product not sent because I was unable to read e-mail for several days informing me to pay more to cover P&P. Once paid delivery was excellent!!
Just a tech issue. 100% of price is always brought forward to PayPal in all other web sites.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Overall good service

Good website - plenty of choice - slight hitch with the payment as the delivery charge had not been added to the total amount at checkout for some reason which i assumed as the order was under £70 would have be automatic - after checking my email found that i had been sent a message requesting the delivery charge and in the meanwhile the order was on hold. Good job i check my emails on a regular basis. computer error resolved goods arrived quickly after that and packed extremely well.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Strike a light!?

Pros - bulbs arrived on time, well packed, and, as we had just seen an old bulb blow, were able to use one of the new ones straight away.
A very big pro - these bulbs - SBC bent tip flame style bulbs - were exactly as per the picture on the web and on the bulb box - they are the deep reach style bulbs that our awkward chandelier light fitting needs to fit them into the deep, narrow bulb holders (nothing flashy, they are old BHS efforts!). So many bulbs from other companies down the years have turned out not to be as described or shown in pictures and, therefore, pigs to fit into the bulb holders.
A con - the web page said they were Luxram make, and I ordered the bulbs because of that - I have found Luxram very good and reliable. The nes that arrived are a different brand - Prolote - so my first reaction was to retirn them and complain. But I used the first bulb because we needed one straight away. As it met all our other needs will see how it goes, but it shook my confidence in the web page.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

OK apart from poor communication skills

My order was acknowledged, delivery date given ,but when the goods had not arrived in a week I phoned the company who then said they were waiting for the goods being delivered to them by the manufacturer. They said they would email me whenever they arrived but no communication was received and the good were delivered one day by surprise. The goods were as ordered, well packed and as specified, and my only complaint was the lack of communication
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Speedy service

I ordered a light fitting and paid by PayPal. For some unknown reason the price to PayPal did not include P&P. Next day I received a polite email explaining the situation and asking if I would prefer to pay the difference using PayPal or card. Rung the office, paid the money and the item was dispatched the same day and received safely the following day. Just a little event there, the courier delivered it to the wrong address. However, that was easily sorted.

Would definitely recommend Lighting At Home for fast and friendly service.

lightingathome.co.uk Details

About this company

We are Lightingathome.co.uk. We're one of the nation's leading lighting retailers, with over 25 years of experience in the lighting industry; in fact we're one of the oldest lighting firm in the UK. We have extensive showrooms in Liverpool, Manchester and Leeds displaying all the latest ranges and we have accounts with every major lighting manufacturer from Mantra, Diyas, Franklite, Searchlight, Endon, Eglo, Phillips Lighting, Massive Lighting, JH Miller and many many more.. We're also the main supplier to many high street lighting companies and we're well established in the wholesale marketplace. We also specialize in supplying the UK's major building and development companies such as Barratt Homes, Wilmott Dixon, and major high street brands like Ted Baker to name but a few. We have literally kitted-out thousands of show homes throughout the UK. So what does this mean to you? Well, it means you get to benefit from our huge bulk buying discounts and from our amazing clearance lines. We'll always give you our best price; many of our products are discounted by 20% and some by as much as 55% off RRP. Lighting At Home. Salford Electrical Factors Ltd, Unit 5, Trafalgar Business Park, Broughton Lane, Manchester, M8 9TZ. Tel: 0161 839 5900 - Fax: 0161 839 5911

Visit Lighting At Home

email:- sales@lightingathome.co.uk

Call us on: 0161 839 5900
We live here: Unit 5, Trafalgar Business Park, Broughton Lane
M8 9TZ Manchester
United Kingdom

Category

Lighting At Home is ranked 29 out of 57 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.