Looking4Parking - Airport Parking reviews

Looking4Parking - Airport Parking reviews

Good
8.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
8365 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick and efficient

It was a good experience, although I was slightly disappointed that I had to clarify my return time as it was clearly stated when booked. Would I use this service again, yes definitely.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Everything went like clockwork

Parking place was easy to locate, was taken to the airport straight away in a mini bus and was collected from the airport within 5 minutes of arriving back at the airport.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent service - thank you.

Very happy with service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good reliable service

Very efficient. Both drop off and delivery went smoothly
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Pathetic booking service, will never use again!

I made a booking with Looking4Parking only to receive confirmation reflecting Park&Ride when I selected the Valet Service - I was charged the Valet fee, though! When I called them, the advisor took the details from my online booking (or so I thought) and amended it to the coreect service. A week before I travelled I was collecting my paperwork, when I realised that the advisor had made the booking for six months later. I had both the cancelled booking (reflecting the correct date) and the new booking with the incorrect date. Even though the error was clearly theirs, L4P made me pay £10 to correct this saying that I could pay this or cancel the booking, which was not an option at this point as making nother booking was more expensive. In addition to this, their website was still reflecting the original fee so I had no idea why I was being charged the additional £10! I wrote a letter of complaint (which they promose to respond to within 1 day) but have not heard back from them two weeks later.

In addition to the above, when I called ahead on the day prior to dropping of my car I was told that L4P had not sent my details through to the provider. It was only because the lady was so serive orientated that she called her son (who was working) and asked him to collect my car. I was informed by them that they had quite a lot of problems with L4P and that this was normal.

I would give them no stars if I could and I'm not even sure what value they bring to this whole experience - in future I will go directly to the service provider.
Looking4Parking.com

Reply from Looking4Parking.com

Hi Jeremy,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received when booking parking through our website and I would like to apologise that you did not receive a response to your complaint however, I cannot find any correspondence from you in our email system.

At Looking4Parking.com we act as a price comparison website and booking engine across the UK and Europe. Having reviewed your order I can see that you had originally booked a park and ride service, there is no mention of a valet service at any point on this product. With the second booking for a Meet and Greet service, you should only have been charged an amendment fee if the price of the service for the corrected dates was more than the original cost of the service.

With regards to the service received when you arrived at the airport, we have not been made aware of any issue with Heathrow Flyaway receiving booking details and I will investigate this further. I will contact you as soon as we have received a response.

Kind regards,

Lachlann Donnelly – Customer Service Team Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Superb all round

Excellent customer service when booking.
Excellent car parking.
Safe, secure, polite and the best parking experience I've ever used.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very efficient competitive pricing, will use again.

The we b site was easy to use. When I got tobtge airport I only waited 5 mins for the driver to arrive. He was courteous and helpful. On my return I telephoned when I had retrieved my bags and he was there when I got to terminal 2. He put my bags in the car for me and I drove of very content. Good value for money at 25 euro for 6 days. Thankyou.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very easy to book and very fast,will view again,thanks

book with looking4parking its so simple and a very good price
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Book with confidence

We have used this service a number of times now and it is so easy and efficient especially the Meet and Greet service which makes life a lot easier for families with young children
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

ok no problems

ok.......................................................................
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant Service

No issues, Brilliant service. I called them 10 min's before and they are there waiting to take the car. Friendly and professional service 5 star !!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

5 STORA stjärnor

Mycket bra service. Hur enkelt och snabbt som helst att ta sig till och från Skavsta.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

This service made flying out & back so much easier

Great just to drive to 'drop off' car park and be met by someone who then drives your car away to a secure car park and leaves you to walk straight into departures. Coming back just one phone call and the car is waiting for us just outside arrivals ready for us to drive off. Simple and easy and at a very good price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service with no problems!

We found the service excellent and trouble free. The drivers were friendly and efficient .
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

stress free holiday parking

We were travelling with our 4 month old daughter. Parking at the airport door and handing the car over safekeeping made flying from Gatwick a stress free experience. No lengthy waits for the car to be delivered back to us. Would not hesitate to recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

most reliable

totally reliable service at any o clock
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Did exactly what it said on the box!

Would use them again and have now used them twice.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Parking seconds away for brillant price

We booked 2 weeks prior to going and used Looking4Parking again - previously we had used meet and greet and found them to be proced reasonably. This time we booked the multi-story literally across the road from departures. Easy to get the airport - even better to get home.
We will be using this service again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

probably not a good idea!!

It seemed a good idea at the time! Our mobile had no reception until we were close to the airport which didnt help .However we were met in good time , pulled out our own heavy luggage and the car was taken away. Then it was a fair walk to the departure area. On our way back our luggage was delayed but we got through and were met by a man with our car right next to the exit door, great. He was in a big hurry to get on a departing coach, gave us the keys and rushed off leaving us to load our cases. We have never travelled from this airport before so we weren't sure how to exit the car park, if we had to pay etc. Had to ask passers by for assistance, then join a huge queue. It cost £3 to exit and over 30 mins , not good !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Does exactly what it says.

The website is easy to use and quick. Would definitely use them again.

Looking4Parking.com Details

About this company

Visit Looking4Parking - Airport Parking

Contact information

Call us on: 08081 639 183
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Looking4Parking - Airport Parking is ranked 11 out of 36 in the category

Looking4Parking - Airport Parking is ranked 107 out of 306 in the category Transportation

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.