The LureShed reviews

The LureShed reviews

Excellent
9.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
90 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent experience all round with my recent purhase

I was looking for frog lures the lureshed had a good selection, prices were reasonable and delivery was fast my lures arrived well packaged and the quality of the lures was great. Would definitely recommend the lureshed and will be making all future purchases for predator fishing from thi company
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Wibbley Wobbley

I bought a bottle of Fresh Bait Gel Powder 300g, I must say WOW what a product if you are just starting out making your own soft bait lures this could not be any simpler just add hot water, mix, pour & your done. Great service from Lureshed fast next day delivery I will certainly be buying gear from Lureshed again. Keep up the good work guyz.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent quick service

Good website easy to use and very quick postsge
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant Service

Ordered and received 2 days later. Fantastic service. will use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast delivery

Ok price and wery quick delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Service

Recommend to anyone
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value delivered on time - very satisfied

Good value delivered on time - very satisfied
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I don't go to fishing.

I don't speak English well.The service is good,but in this moment I can't go to fishing for familiary problem.
I buy lure for my collection too.I hope go to fishing soon.
Best regards Giglioli Gilberto
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent website, service and delivery.

I found the website excellent. I found everything that I was looking for. It was even better that you deliver to the Channel Islands as this proves to be a problem with many websites/firms. I will definitely using The Lureshed fishing products again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Well happy with everything!

No problems with anything, delivery, cost, service etc
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service

On time and in full
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

DELIVERY!!!!!

Bought a selection of fishing tackle (£145.25) on the 10th April 10.30am and paid £7.95 for a 1-2 day delivery so i would get it on friday, i was heading to Ireland on friday night and wanted to use my order that weekend only for lureshed to Ignor the fact i paid for express delivery and not send it out for dispatch until late on the 11th. They sent me a tracking reference that did not work and still does not work. Delivery did not arrive till the 15th (friend signed for the delivery). Total rip off charging for delivery might as well stayed with the free delivery. I am still in Ireland so have not been able to check if everything has arrived as ordered. Not impressed at all with Lureshed and feel let down, to be honest might not use again and will not recommend to a friend.
The LureShed

Reply from The LureShed

Dear Fintan,

I just spotted your review on Trustpilot and offer our sincere apologies that you feel you have received bad service.
I wish you had contacted us before hand as good service is the backbone of our business and we are very disappointed that you feel let down.

At the time of your order, our shipping policy stated:
" We endeavor to dispatch goods by the next WORKING day following receipt and confirmed payment of the order. Note that working days are
Monday to Friday. Therefore an order received on a Friday may not be dispatched until the following Monday as the post office / couriers do
not work weekends or bank holidays."

Your order was dispatched the next working day as stated.

The delivery method chosen was " UK Mainland - Express (1 - 2 working days)".
So a Thursday dispatch would mean delivery by the following Monday, the 15th - which it was.

...so although your expectations may have been higher, our service did meet with our terms & conditions at the time.

We have recently just had a major overhaul of our delivery policy, charges and carriers and your order came in the middle of it.
The terms and conditions displayed on our website at the time of your order were as above, but rather than sending your parcel via Royal Mail, we sent it by next day courier at additional cost as a favour to you.
As it turns out, it was the first time using our new courier and a mistake in our paperwork delayed it for a day. We also have 3 codes for the tracking and accidentally gave you the wrong one - sorry about that.
...so unfortunately our favour to you didn't work out, although your order was still delivered within the time frame of our terms at the time.

Our new policy is that we now dispatch same day for orders received before midday and all orders to England and Wales mainland are sent via next day courier with full online tracking.

Whilst we were not in breach of our terms and conditions, we still take customer service very seriously and want all our customers to be satisfied.
As a gesture of goodwill, we have refunded the full cost of postage (£7.95) to your card.

It is worth noting that we do not make money on our postage and packing. We take a small loss on the delivery cost, and another small loss on the cost of packaging. We also do not make any allowance for the time taken to pick and pack the order.
Sending items is a lot more costly than most people realise.

We hope this unfortunate incident will not put you off shopping with us in future. We really do care about our customers and in providing the best possible service.

Kind Regards,

Dave
The LureShed
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent .

Very prompt service, would not hesitate to use again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Cool stuff

I accidentally hooked it on a car going 70mph in the other direction
So, I lost it
Until that point, it was awesome
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Top notch

Great website, easy to navigate. Excellent products and first rate customer service.
Highly recommended. Will definitely shop at the LureShed in future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good range of lures together with excellent service.

This was the first time I've ordered from these guys. My order arrived promptly, well packed and exactly as I expected. They offer a good range of lures to cater for most needs. I'll certainly be using Lureshed again!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

REALLY EYE CATCHING BAIT.

Was really pleased with what i ordered, very impressed with the quality , tried and tested . Arrived well packaged, would recommend to friends of mine, will use you again.. Thanks.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service

lureshed gave quick and excellent service recomend them to anyone
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service.

Service was good. Lures are great value but I would like to see a wider range in lures.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

easy to order and came in the post very quickly, no probs, thank you

i found it very easy to order on line, product was as i expected and came in in a few days

The LureShed

FREE delivery

We offer FREE delivery on all orders over £50 to UK mainland.

Customer Service

Unbeatable customer service is the backbone of our business. We value each and every one of our customers and aim to excel in all aspects of our business from easy website navigation and excellent product descriptions and images, help and advice on the telephone, quick dispatch of orders and no fuss resolution of any problems in the rare event they should occur. To back that up, read what our customers have to say...

About The LureShed

We are the exclusive UK dealer for Lunkermania and other top quality brands that we have introduced to the UK. At the LureShed we're mad about lure fishing, mad about supplying all the stuff you need to go lure fishing and mad about customer service! Whether you're looking for Bass lures, Pike lures, Perch lures, Trout lures, Salmon lures or lures for any other predatory fish we have something to tempt your next monster. Aside from lures, we aim to supply everything else you need for your lure fishing and fly fishing adventures such as rods, reels, line, braid, terminal tackle, clothing and accessories.

Visit The LureShed

sales@lureshed.co.uk

Call us on: 01425 688212
We live here: 55 Eastfield Lane
BH24 1UN Ringwood
United Kingdom

Category

The LureShed is ranked 6 out of 8 in the category

The LureShed is ranked 139 out of 503 in the category Leisure

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.