Luxury Nook Ltd reviews

Luxury Nook Ltd reviews

Good
7.1
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
152 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

All 3 deliveries have been late. One item broken. The other delivery an item missing!

The bathroom furniture was good for the price but the customer service & deliveries terrible!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

First class service

We bought & fitted a new vanity unit in January 1911 with helpful service from Luxury Nook. One of our relatives dropped a mirror on the sink unit over the Christmas holiday. We phoned Luxury Nook, they had the same sink still in stock. It was delivered within two days. Fantastic service !!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not very impressed

I had no idea when the order would arrive, and when to expect it. No correspondance was received and when I started to worry that I had paid for something I would not get I had to check the company website to make sure things were in order.
When I recived the order, I was sent the wrong tap and the un it was not assembled correctly, something I have had to sort out myself. The tap will apparantly be sent to me at some time in the future, who knows when I will receive it!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Simply the best

I can honestly recommend this excellent company, I purchased a bathroom suite and an extra toilet and wash basin also a complete shower unit and the quality is amazing,I never expected to get such high standard quality for such a cheap price, I am more than happy to recommend this wonderful friendly and soooo very helpful company. I cannot believe how much money they have saved me.10 out of 10 every time. EXCELLENT
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Bathroom cabinet - safe and sound

Our lovely new cabinet, basin and tap arrived yesterday. Can't wait to get it fitted and hope it's as good as it looks in the pictures. Lucky our neighbours were in as the delivery firm didn't phone mobile as suggested. Would have liked acknowledgement of order via email too although I could go back into Luxury Nook's website and saw that order had been processed. So far so good.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

poor customer sevice and shocking delivery

3-5 day delivery what a load of rubbish more like 14 days,when customer service was contacted they didn'
t have a clue what is happening and blame someone else.Would never use again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

TAKE SOME BEATING

ordered a walk in shower screen and tray with inglenook good quality and delivered on time and all well packaged at very competitive price and very helpful staff at the end of the phone would reccomend you try here first
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Extremely Disappointed

Communication with this company is non existent we paid for the goods by paypal on the 20th December 2011 to date (13th January 2012) we have not received the goods nor have this company had the common decency to contact us with an explanation nor have they returned our calls as promised .as far as we are concerned this is the worst service we have had from an online purchase and would never contemplate using these people again and are now asking paypal to investigate and refund our payment
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

You can't get better service than this.

Delivery was arranged meticulously, almost to the minute!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service

Great service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

RUBBISH AND LONG WINDED

WAITING 14 DAYS FOR A VANITY UNIT TO INSTALL OVER HOLIDAYS - HAVE BEEN BACK AT WORK FOR A WEEK NOW AND STILL NO VANITY UNIT - NOT GOOD AT ALL!!!
Will not use this shambolic company ever again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very helpful, and lovely products

Luxury Nook were very helpful, and their products were just what we wanted. The items look lovely in our new shower room.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Awful Experience!

Firstly, I ordered a bath/shower from Luxury Nook (LN) which got mysteriously lost in a depot somewhere and eventually arrived 3 days later than promised.
Then I ordered a vanity unit with basin and btw toilet. The basin had to be returned because it was warped and didn't fit the unit. True to form, just like the bath, there was no urgency shown from LN and the replacement arrived in its own time. Then, after the toilet was fitted, it started to leak from a hairline crack. After another complaint LN sent another toilet, but it was the wrong one!
At this point I realised I was dealing with a two-bob, cowboy outfit and went and bought a toilet from a reputable dealer. I thought that having bitten the bullet and realising that Luxury Nook was classic 'Watchdog' material that this would be the end of my problems, but no. One week after the bathroom was supposedly finished water started to appear from behind the btw toilet unit. I called my bathroom fitter back (you can imagine how happy he was after all this messing about) and he discovered a 6 inch hairline crack in the concealed cistern. The one supplied by Luxury Nook. Again, I had to go to a proper bathroom company to sort the problem out. I did consider approaching LN about this problem but I couldn't be sure if they would send the right replacement and how long I would have to wait for it!
My bathroom fitter is convinced that they are selling ‘seconds’, if so, there is no mention of this on their website.
Dealing with Luxury Nook has been a complete nightmare. It has cost me approximately £250 to replace all their substandard parts and call my fitter back time after time.
I sent an email to Luxury Nook but never got a reply, a partial refund or even an apology might have been nice. They probably sent the email to the wrong address!
Never gain!
Luxury Nook Ltd

Reply from Luxury Nook Ltd

Dear Mr Gendler

As per our conversation today. We did reply to your email and are working at resolving the issues you have had ASAP

Kind Regards
The Luxury Nook Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best value for bathroom furniture that we found

We looked at various on-line and high street bathroom centres for bathroom furniture and for the same items that we bought no one was even close to the deal we got from Luxury Nook. Delivery was on-time and the goods were as we were expecting.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

NEVER AGAIN

Our bathroom suite was despatched within the stipulated time according to Luxury Nook's delivery details on their website. However our items were sent, in error, to a distribution centre in Scotland when it should have been sent to a distribution centre in Northamptonshire. It took several days of constant messages left on their website plus telephone calls to try and resolve the problem of getting our order delivered.

When the items did eventually arrive only part of the order was received. It then took more time, messages and phone calls to have the missing item sent to us only to be told that what we ordered (and wanted) was out of stock. To cut a very long story short we did eventually receive the missing vanity unit.

We have ordered from Luxury Nook before (this was our second order) but after the last experience I would not use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not a very good experience at all!!!!

I ordered a toilet and basin from this company and I would not recommended doing so again. The toilet came broken twice and on the third attempt, I watched the couriers get it from the truck and I can understand why they were broken. This caused a lot of inconvenience and increased cost because I had to get my plumber to come back and I had no toilet for a week. Also when the plumber went to fit the toilet seat one of the screws didn't fit and I am still waiting for a replacement so another week with no toilet seat. I must say though the customer service was good and apart from the weekend they got the replacement toilets out on next day delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent on price ,quality(excellent) and delivery,all as stated

a great quality ,well made unit ,not cheap lightweight but good sturdy bathroom furniture,with great communication on delivert time from this company and delivered courteously and ON THE STATED TIME. EXCELLENT!
I will definately use Luxury Nook again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

will never shop with luxurynook again

ordered bathroom units for 3 to 5 day delivery waited nearly three weeks for delivery, still waiting 10 days later for set of drawers to follow still not arrived, when i phoned they said i had been sent an email no email has been sent. had to buy kit to screw tiolet to floor as nothing included, one unit damaged at bottom where screw has been tightened too much, bad service and communication,
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The best business model; great quality, service and support at very sensible prices.

Luxury Nook is a breath of fresh air in a web-world of rip-offs and overpriced, second-rate goods offered with absolutely minimum back-up. The products are of great quality, the service excellent and the support friendly and keen to see satisfied customers. Its a simple formula for business success and customer delight.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent order service very helpfull on bathroom furniture

just be carefull no fixings for toilet with sanitary wear, when i phoned was told ,dont come with it,, had to find after market universal fittings,,, suggest you put a tenner on the price to save the aggravation later,,

Luxury Nook Ltd Details

About this company

Here at Luxury Nook we understand great quality and design does not have to cost a fortune and we pride ourselves on being friendly and truly customer focused, see for yourself with our 100% ebay feedback rating.

Fast Free Mainland UK delivery available
Next Day Pallet Service
Saturday Pallet Service
IMRG Gold Standard Member

Visit Luxury Nook Ltd

Contact information

Call us on: 0844 879 3164
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Luxury Nook Ltd is ranked 126 out of 141 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.