Machine Mart Ltd reviews

Machine Mart Ltd reviews

Good
8.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
2298 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best by far is Machine Mart

Great customer care and great service given by Machine Mart.
Good quality finished product. Well recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent service cannot fault it/

An amazing service, easy and kept me informed the whole time, ordered weds night, text to say arriving friday, and arrived first thing friday morning. Thanks very much guys.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Delivered on the day they stated - just as I wanted.

My order was delivered promptly and on the date that they indicated. Items were of good quality and matched what I ordered and wanted.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

brilliant

IWOULD RECLM recommend
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

CC35 compressor pump, quiet and quick.

Initial impression once fitted was good. I replaced an old damage dpump on my compressor, not like for like so some mounting rails were used to make it fit.

I was surprised that there was no manual with the pump but a query to Machine Mart technical department gave me the information I needed (Design Speed, 1180 rpm if anyone else needs that information.)

Nice quiet running pump and fills the tank very quickly.

Iain Reid
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

damaged goods, customer service not great

I called to report damage to the alternator end of my new generator. This looks to have been caused prior to packaging. I think generators are test run prior to dispatch.

Anyway, the man on the end of the phone didnt really want to offer me anything in the way of discount, or partial refund. This is a much preferable option due to the hassle of having to send it back for inspection etc. The machine works fine, just cosmetically, the paint is broken so it will rust sooner or later.

NOT GOOD.
Machine Mart

Reply from Machine Mart

Sorry to hear this, we are investigating this further. If you have any questions in the mean time please contact customerservice@machinemart.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

You get what you order from Machine Mart and save money.

My order was delivered promptly but when I opened the securely wrapped parcel I found only one item. I quickly checked my documentation and found that I had only ordered one item whilst having intended ordering two. However the urgency for the second item has past and I can manage without it for now. Many thanks for your good service.
Kind regards
Eric
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Does what it was purchased for.

This sieve works well and is less back breaking and quicker than the conventional type. The hardest thing is to hold it down while turning the handle. If it was heavier this would be easier but then it would be more difficult to empty. I think that they have the balance of weight and ease of use about right.

In summary, a good purchase, does what I wanted it to do and is not too expensive. I would recommend it.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No hot air with this company

Machine mart was reliable and the service was quick the compressor that was ordered arrived at the same time as the tools to go with it and after setting everything up it works perfectly all in all excellent service and i will be buying more items in the very near future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Stores good online BAD

I mail ordered a mini gas regulator and had the correct part number.
The invoice was for the correct item but something totally diferent was in the package.
So I have had to battle through traffic to go to my local store to sort it out.
The store has very helpfull but I will think twice about online shopping with machinemart.
Machine Mart

Reply from Machine Mart

That does sound frustrating and we apologise if we sent the incorrect item. We're glad the store managed to resolve your issue. It sounds like a picking error from the warehouse but we will be investigating this further to check this. Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good products deliverd quickly

I bought an Oregon chain saw sharpener. It took 5 minutes to order and a couple of days to be delivered. Saved me a fortune on buying new chains.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

very efficient company to deal with

good selection of tools. a variety of prices and easy to find what you want from them.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Purchase From Machine Mart

I had recently purchased an oil filled radiator from Machine Mart. However, upon arrival of the item. I had found the item was not working fully. The fault was the thermostat, as per reading the instructions fully. And also checking the item for any damages before assembly. I had contacted Machine Mart to request a replacement, after explaining the reasons. I was told the item would not be replaced until the item is collected, and is fully examined. Hence, I had asked for the item to be collected, including a full refund. For which, is under my consumer rights, regardless. Furthermore, I thank the supervisor at Machine Mart for understanding my rights as a consumer. And for also taking into consideration, the item was in my possession for only three days, since the delivery. Conclusion :- I would strongly recommend no purchase to be made from Machine Mart.
Machine Mart

Reply from Machine Mart

Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your shopping experience with us. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We will investigate this further and your feedback has been taken on board.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

clarke fcr

I bought this code reader after buying a cheap Chinese one on e bay which didn't work
The Clarke one worked perfectly
It is worth paying a extra for the higher quality
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast reliable service

Quality product well built.
works beautifully and easy to put together.
recommend this product.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

By far the best selection in one shop, and selection to suit varied pockets

Been useing machine mart for a long time both instore and online always promt and continued good service, and very good quality tools, just resently bought a large compressor and its exellent.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good delivery. Poor internet

The item that I bought was fine. I did think I had bought an air brush as well, but checking my order this doesn't seem to have registered. I tried accessing the web site to order again but the site was down. I tried phoning the Doncaster branch but didn't get a reply. In the end I bought an air brush from another supplier.
Machine Mart

Reply from Machine Mart

Sorry you had trouble logging in to check your order that you had placed with us. We can tell you that order reference 19661598 contained a "Clarke Mini Air Compressor - Wiz" only. The product page states that it is ideal for air brush work however the air brush would need to be ordered separately. Your feedback is appreciated and we will look to make this more obvious on our product page if we can.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

100% Happy with my purchase

Made the job easy and safe, very pleased
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Almost but not quite!

Paid on a Thursday for next day delivery (online) but it didn't happen. Arrived on Monday.
Machine Mart

Reply from Machine Mart

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your delivery experience, the website states that next day delivery is only available Monday to Thursday 2.30pm. Due to this kind of valuable feedback we're looking to improve the speed of our service and in the meantime make it more obvious on our website about cut-off times for delivery. Kind regards
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

start here to sort out your garage

I bought two of these shelf units after my wife kept saying, I can't get into your garage, one time too many. They are good value for money, brighten the garage and only warrant the best stuff in the garage on them, the rest goes to the tip. Now that I want to shelve the whole garage wall , my wife says, do you really need to. Answer, they just look so good.

Machine Mart - Tools and Machinery Specialists

After Sales Support

Machine Mart goes to great lengths to ensure that every customer is totally satisfied. If you’re not totally happy with any product or service, then we want to know about it and will help. Please contact our Customer Care department on 0871 410 1280

Over 60 Superstores Nationwide

With more than 60 superstores nationwide, a dedicated telesales and an e-commerce website offering quality branded items at fiercely competitive prices, Machine Mart are the once stop shop for great value, quality tools and equipment.

Over 14,000 Products Online

The Machine Mart "Xtra" range contains over 8000 "Xtra" hard to find specialist products, not yet stocked in store or featured in our catalogue. These products can be purchased online, in-store or by phone. Look out for the Xtra logo on our website.

About this company

Machine Mart is Britain's Number One specialist supplier of Power Tools, Machinery & Workshop Equipment, shop in any of our superstores nationwide, online or call 0844 880 1250

Visit Machine Mart Ltd

sales@machinemart.co.uk

Call us on: 0871 410 1280
We live here: 211 Lower Parliament Street
NG11GN Nottingham
United Kingdom

Category

Machine Mart Ltd is ranked 73 out of 145 in the category

Machine Mart Ltd is ranked 453 out of 1032 in the category Home & Garden

Machine Mart Ltd is ranked 263 out of 503 in the category Leisure

Machine Mart Ltd is ranked 29 out of 40 in the category Tools

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.