MADE.COM reviews

MADE.COM reviews

Good
7.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
5738 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service and top notch product at a very good price

The ordering process and communication were first rate, and the finished article (a round storage table) were beautifully finished and high quality. The delivery was equally impressive - everything unpacked and the packaging was disposed of. Would definitely use again. Just beware that delivery might not be quick from time of order, but certainly worth the wait, and you are informed how long this is likely to be at the point of ordering.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Awesome item, fabulously made - price is a steal!

Gorgeous ottoman, well made. A real designer piece at a price that makes you feel great.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Product is great but delivery was so painful we won't be buying again.

When we purchased our expectation was that we'd have the chairs within a couple of weeks. We then found out it was more like 2 months.
We were not told that Saturday delivery was an option. We work Mon-Fri, so arranging delivery during the week is difficult. We could only arrange a time 4 weeks in advance. We were told that delivery times could only be booked 1 week in advance, so I was advised that I should book a time a week in advance and then call up and cancel it, re-arranging it for another week in advance. I was advised to do this 4 times - a shockingly bad experience. When they finally arrived, only 4 chairs arrive - we ordered 6. A week later, I was texted to say the remaining two would be arriving within the next couple of hours - this hadn't been arranged and we were in Paris for the weekend. I tried to call from Paris but you guys don't pick up the phones on Saturday - great. When we got back on Monday I called to be told that we'd missed our slot and that we couldn't have the chairs now until 29 June'14 - we purchased them in early Jan'14. I explained the context and delivery was arranged a couple of weeks later. The backend experience was so bad that we won't be buying from you again. As a brand you need to spend as much time focusing on excellent delivery, as you do producing pretty ads.
MADE.COM

Reply from MADE.COM

Hi Mark,

We're really sorry to hear about your recent delivery experience. It looks to me as though DPD have had an issue grouping the chairs together, this mean't they were sent on different vehicles the day they were supposed to get delivered. Unfortunately this resulted in the failed delivery of two of the chairs so the courier re-routed them back to us. I can see we got them back out as soon as we could and upgraded them to a Saturday service and that they were delivered the following week. This has highlighted an issue we are currently working on with DPD as orders that are dispatched together should always get grouped together. We're glad you're enjoying the chairs now Mark and we're sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Thanks,

Callum
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

product not delivered yet

I have not had the product delivered yet. The first delivery was missed, not sure how as I was in my house at the time. Since original delivery date of early March I have made 5/6 calls to the delivery company and continue to be told they are not in our area on a date I am able to receive the goods. Last week I was assured the we would receive delivery on Friday only to call the company on date of delivery and be told that we are not in your area so this has now moved to Wednesday. I had already told them this date was not possible. Still waiting for a revised date. Amazing how a delivery company works to its own convenience and fails to offer any customer care in the process of its inability to meet its commitments.
MADE.COM

Reply from MADE.COM

Hi Nichola,

We're really sorry to hear about the issues you have had with our courier company, we're working with them at the moment to increase their flexibility. I think I can help in this case so I have dropped you an email to get it sorted.

Thanks,

Callum
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Always exceeds expectations

I have bought a number of items from made. I never write reviews but felt compelled to as your service is always excellent. Your customer service is first class and your products are delightful.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

worth waiting for. fab couch.

Will definitely shop with made.com again. Fab couch and super stylish. It took a bit longer than expected but well worth waiting for.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

although the design is good the overall experience is not satisfactory, I m regretting buying the product.

The pictures on the site are very alluring but the wait for the product is definitely too long above all because the product has serious fault: changing the bulb is a complicated affair and there is no swith which means that one has to plug and unplug, definitely not clean and tidy. The description on the side doesn't explain that you have to unscrew the front glass and that there is no switch. The design is very nice but I am not happy with the experience altogether, I m regretting buying the lamp.
Shame!
MADE.COM

Reply from MADE.COM

Hi Tiziana,

Thanks for your feedback, although there isn't an on and off switch on the lamp itself there should be one on the cable. If you have checked and there isn't one on the cable send us an email to contact@made.com and we will arrange a replacement for you. I have dropped you an email so we can get this sorted.

Thanks,

Callum
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Reliable

Easy to view website with things a big different to the high street. Good reliable delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good product

Good design and products
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely furniture; service could be improved

I love my desk walnut with red funky drawers. Looks beautiful. The service let Made down. First a failed delivery because of van a motor vehicle accident. Second whr. Delivered I had to ask for packaging to be removed and was the. Left to assembly item myself - which is not what I expected.
MADE.COM

Reply from MADE.COM

Hi Maire,

It's good to hear you're enjoying our Fonteyn desk. All of our 2 man courier companies will take your packaging away but unfortunately we do not offer an assembly service as of yet.

Thanks for your feedback,

Callum
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Gorgeous product

Love this rug! It really lifts the room.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

WOW! What a fantastic cupboard!

I ordered the Henge unit in walnut and red...wow what a beautiful piece of furniture! Such a well made unit that looks fantastic and has got me lots of positive comments. It looks fantastic in the lounge and I am so pleased with it. There are four really spacious sections each with a moveable shelf which is really ideal. The cupboard is really good value for money, I wish I had ordered it earlier! Thank you Made.Com for bringing us such quality pieces at really affordable prices.
Annette from Devon
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good product but long time between order and delivery

Product exactly what I wanted and good quality. Ordering was easy and kept well informed about delivery dates etc. I did feel it was quite a long time to wait (I think about 10 weeks) for my order to be fulfilled. Saying that I would order from Made.com again, thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Terrible Service, worse after sales Customer Service, faulty goods, where's my refund?

Waited 3 months for an office chair to be delivered (money taken upfront!!) that cannot be constructed due to a manufacturing faults. Throughout the 3 month wait, I kept receiving confusing communications suggesting I was already a happy customer - I was not. My chair was being prepared by "artisans" apparently... ones that presumably didn't come equipped with a tape measure judging by the quality of the goods I was sent.

They closed my request for help without responding to me at all. They offer a rip-off 0845 number and keep you hanging on calls to get help with no geographic number... Order was collected for return, two weeks later I am still awaiting a refund??

STAY AWAY, DO NOT BUY.
MADE.COM

Reply from MADE.COM

Hi Roberto,

Thanks for your feedback. I think we spoke early on about this issue, I placed the order for the replacement arms and dropped you an email to let you know, I've got the arms next to my desk. It looks to me like we've mis-communicated the situation when you've followed up by phone, we can only apologise for that as I can see it's resulted in the chairs collection. The refund has been requested and an confirmation email has been sent. Sorry for any crossed lines Roberto.

Thanks,

Callum
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Glad all over

This is the second time we have bought from MADE.COM and we have placed yet another order.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quality is Questionable

Ordered sofa, looks great on website, but quality of fabric is not great, and it is sagging already , after 1 week use. Neither of us are elephants. Would not recommend.
MADE.COM

Reply from MADE.COM

Hi Lilly,

Thanks for your feedback, I'm a little concerned about your sofa. It shouldn't be sagging at all at this stage, could you send us some pictures to contact@made.com, I'm sure we can get this sorted for you.

Thanks,

Callum
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No hesitation in recommending Made.com.

I purchased the Elliott three seater sofa and matching footstool. The colour is not as bright as shown on the internet, but I think this is preferable as it is easier to match.
Excellent value for money.

The service I received was first class. I phoned and cancelled the first delivery date and it was re-scheduled with no problem. I was impressed that nothing went wrong as is often the case nowadays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

stylish, elegant, funky ,works!

Just love this desk.... the colour makes it feel playful as well as functional! I may even think better!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Well Made Furniture

The chair we ordered from MADE was excellent quality and my wife is very pleased with it. Should we need more furniture we will look no further than MADE.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Lovely product and decent price!

I bought two side tables and they arrived on time without any problems. Price is great for the level of quality and design of the product. I have also ordered an armchair and I haven't relieved it yet as the delivery time is a lot longer .

Made For You

Direct From The Makers

Without the middleman, we connect you directly with designers, saving you up to 70% off prices at leading retailers – based on closest equivalent products in design and functionality, but which may differ in other respects, such as materials.

Uncompromised Quality

We work with fresh design talent to create our unique furniture collection. And then we find the best craftsmen to build it - often the same people who make products for top high street brands.

Fuss-free Returns

We're sure you will like your furniture, but if not, you can return it to us within seven days of delivery for a refund. Simply contact us with a brief explanation, and we'll arrange for it to be collected by our delivery partners.

All About Us

We think the high street and expensive designer brands give consumers a raw deal. That's because everyone along the way takes a cut, from agents to landlords. And you - our discerning customer - pay for that cut. So we're making a stand: taking on the high street to offer you original furniture design at affordable prices. Here's how we do it differently:

Visit MADE.COM

Get In Touch

Write to: contact@made.com
Call us on: 0845 557 6888
We live here: 45 Notting Hill Gate
W11 3LQ London
United Kingdom

Category

MADE.COM is ranked 57 out of 69 in the category Art

MADE.COM is ranked 78 out of 107 in the category Bedroom

MADE.COM is ranked 105 out of 119 in the category Decoration and Interior Design

MADE.COM is ranked 115 out of 154 in the category

MADE.COM is ranked 47 out of 57 in the category Lights

MADE.COM is ranked 41 out of 53 in the category Living Room

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.