Marlows Diamonds reviewed by

Rugby, GB

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor service took shine off my wedding ring

We got the call to go and collect my ring. When we got there (it's a long drive) we found that my ring had been made the complete wrong size. When they'd taken the order originally they hadn't written down the size and instead of phoning to ask they just guessed! It was far too small! I'm a O and it was J. They initially offered to resize it there and then which we were not happy about. We'd have lost quality making it so much bigger. Then they offered to give me the one from the shop floor, which everyone would have tried on. I wasn't happy so they did agree to make a new one and post it to me when it was ready, free of charge.
We had intended to order my fiance's ring that day too but after this experience we actually went to another jewellers who managed to make his ring on time and perfectly. We were given his with a valuation certificate, photo etc. Mine from Marlows just came in a box without even a cope of the receipt. And mine was mich more expensive.
Really disappointed and has made what should have been a lovely experience that little bit less special.
The ring is beautiful but I think everytime I look at it I'll feel that twang of disappointment.
    Marlows Diamonds
    TrustScore 9.8 / 10
    386 Reviews

    Reply from Marlows Diamonds

    Dear Danielle,

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you feel the ring you have now received is beautiful, but we too are very disappointed that our customer service fell short on this occasion as we pride ourselves on making sure that our customers are completely happy and satisfied. We would like to apologise for this, it is unacceptable that the size was not noted down when you placed your order and we are very disappointed that you did not feel you could order your fianc├ęs ring with us. You should have been supplied a valuation certificate with your ring and we will make sure we get this to you. We would like to welcome you back to Marlows Diamonds at any time in the future to take advantage of the cleaning, polishing and adjustment service to both your wedding rings. This yearly service will be completely free of charge (for the lifetime of your rings) and we hope that this goes some way to reinstating our commitment to customer service.

    Kind regards,

    The Marlows Diamonds team.
    Comment (?)