Matchesfashion.com reviews

Matchesfashion.com reviews

Acceptable
5.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
37 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

my no.1 online shopping destination

There seems to be a lot of negativity here surrounding customer service, but I have never had a bad experience with Matches. I regularly shop with them from the US and with free delivery and returns, you can't go wrong. I believe in giving praise where it's due, so thanks for the wonderful service, keep it up Matches!
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am grateful you have taken the time to share your comments and welcome you back soon.

If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know at the usual address.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

More expensive than others, non-responding customer service

Most of the products are more expensive than on all other sites (luisaviaroma, mrporter etc..)
Shipping and returns are not free
The customer service doesn't respond to questions about products, have e-mailed them two times on separate occasions about two different products, never got an answer...
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. It is incredibly important these matters are addressed and I would hugely appreciate you sending me your queries so I can investigate immediately.

Please feel free to contact me directly at customercare@matchesfashion.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Gorgeous SS14 collection!

I had an amazing experience with MATCHES - beautiful collection of Saint Laurent and Isabel Marant (drool), express checkout and quick FREE delivery to the US.
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Katherine P,

Thank you for your email.

The Saint Laurent and Isabel Marant collections are stunning. We would be delighted to keep you up to date with all the new pieces arriving so please do contact our MyStylist team at mystylist@matchesfashion.com and we will ensure you do not miss out!

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I have never received a reply to my online email queries!

Any queries about clothing sizes, material, stock etc. are not responded to. There is a little customer service and I am not satisfied about this abhorrent lack in communication between the site and it's customer base.
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Eva,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry you have had a poor experience with us and would very much like to follow up on your query.

Please feel free to email me at: customercare@matchesfashion.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Hilfreicher, professioneller und sehr schneller Event Styling Service

Ich habe eine Kleid für Freitag abend am Donnerstag morgen bestellt und konnte es per Express liefern lassen für nur 20 Euro. Es kam wunderbar verpackt an einer MATCHES Signatur Marmor print box, fertig gebügelt und bereit zum anziehen! Vielen Dank an das MyStylist team für deren Hilfe mit der Größe - Ich habe mich in meiner Wahl sehr wohl und selbstbewusst gefühlt und werde bei MATCHES immer wieder und wieder kaufen!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great website and great brands

I ordered a beautiful Balenciaga bag from your website, it took no time at all to get delivered. The staff were extremely efficient and helpful when I emailed asking for more information regarding the design. I will definitely be using matches again.

Best wishes

Z
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Ms Cross,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us with any queries or requests, we are delighted to assist you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Erreur sur l'article envoyé JIL SANDER -Wrong item sent

J'ai récemment acheté sur MatchesFashion.com un sac Jil Sander, lorsque j'ai reçu ce sac je me suis aperçue que ce n'était pas tout à fait le même modèle mais surtout pas la même couleur. MatchesFashion a mis ma parole en doute,ne m'a pas adressé d'excuses pour son erreur et pour son manque de confiance. J'ai renvoyé ce sac et l'aurais gardé si MatchesFashion avait simplement reconnu son erreur !!!!


I recently purchased on MatchesFashion.com a Jil Sander bag. When I received it, I realized that it was not quite the same model but certainly not the same color. MatchesFashion put my word in doubt, did not address me excuses for their mistake and lack of confidence.
I shipped back the bag and would have kept it if MatchesFashion had recognized his error!!
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Ms Milet,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry you have had a negative experience with us. I am very happy to review this matter for you and hope we can arrive at a more satisfactory resolution for you.

Please feel free to contact me at customercare@matchefashion.com and I will discuss this matter with you directly.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor (UK)

Very upsetting experience, errors all the way with wrong items being sent, (completely wrong item sent - i returned the more expensive wrong item), I had to re-order to get the item on time as I had a timescale because of going away (original order cancelled - refunded), ending up being sent two expensive items(old order sent as well as new one) I returned extra item. Varied customer service, some nice people, very pleasant people, very good I'm sure but system not working ?????some not so genuine, I don't know or just not able to deal with an upset customer, as passed around at times perhaps because not able to understand the difficulties experienced or how many things that went wrong . Last item sent (Lanvin Luisa bracelet) broke, arranged to return when home from abroad (now have internal calls to pay for).

have to wait until tommorrow for info on what is happening, very upsetting as matches still have £516 and with all of the mistakes I have experienced I have little confidence in the system. Can't afford to lose this amount of money, no one can and I don't think they can keep it - its a lot of money. I shop a lot with other sites which have always been efficient and no problems like this.

Terrible shopping experience. I had high hopes for Matches. Really don't want a sleepless night because of all this. But its been such an experience I'm finding it difficult. I really need to know who I take this to. I dont know I have never experienced anything like this before with anything. Who do I contact if I have no joy tommorrow?
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Mrs Price,

I am sorry for all the inconvenience you have encountered with your order. I hope we have gone some way to finding a resolution for you and hope you will not hesitate to contact me directly if I can help you further.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Truly shocking experience

There level of incompetence is incredible.
4 weeks to refund my money.

Emails repeatedly ignored - I was only asking what to do re a faulty jacket.
Only after repeatedly chasing the staff did I get my refund.

as of 20 Feb 2014 I can see my returned jacket listed poor next customer who gets an expensive jacket with a broken zip.

NEVER again.
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Fashionforward,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us and would very much like to investigate this matter further for you.

I would be delighted to find a more satisfactory resolution with you so please do contact me at customercare@matchesfashion.com for my attention at your earliest convenience.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Experience

I felt obliged to write a review because of all the negative ones floating around, I ordered a Saint Laurent Betty clutch (half price!) and it arrived in Australia in just 4 days! Packaged beautifully with its dust bag, card of authenticity and all! Couldn't be happier, such a steal at half price especially considering Australia's inflated prices. Very happy, thanks Matches!!
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Ms Grimm,

I hope you are well.

So pleased you are happy with your purchase and I appreciate your feedback. We have been focusing on our international operations so I am delighted to know your order was a success.

We welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Parfait

Je suis ravie car ce site est à l'écoute de ses clients. J'ai pu annuler plusieurs commandes avant même l'expédition en faisant jouer le droit de rétractation. On me répond toujours à mes mails ou bien on m'appelle.
La dernière commande s'est bien passée: délai respecte, emballage parfait et retour facile. Le remboursement se fait dans les temps.
Le bémol: livraison par dhl un peu chère et surtout fastidieuse si vous êtes absent de chez vous car il faut les rappeller et convenir d'un rdv avec des tranches horaires non adaptés si vous travaillez.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beautifully packaged!

I hesitated to order on this website because of all the negative reviews. After much contemplation, and contacting a stylist (to confirm the item was still available), I decided to take the plunge. My Raquel Allegra cardi arrived within 3 days. It was perfectly packaged and I couldn't be happier with my decision. I would definitely shop here again!
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Jue,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted to know your Raquel Allegra piece is a success. MyStylist would be more than happy to keep you updated on the arrival of any of your favourite designers so do let us know and we will ensure you do not miss out.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The best!

I can't believe so many negative opinions. It must be because those who are pleased actually hardly ever write reviews. Myself I find Matches the best and most trustworthy clothing retailer on the net. I've been shopping there for 2 years - never ANY ptoblems. Neither with the products, nor with refunds. Great and always helpful customer service. Free returns would render Matches a shopping paradise, but I actually hardly ever send anything back when I shop from them (happened maybe twice).
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Silvia,

Thank you for your feedback.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. If there is anything we can do for you, please feel free to contact us at the usual address!

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very fast delivery to Germany - great product!

I had been looking for the bluebell hidden wedge trainers from Isabelle Marant for ages. Found them on matchesfashion at a 50% discount, orderd them on Thursday and one day later they arrived in perfect condition in Germany!!

Great job! Thank you!
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your feedback, so pleased you love your trainers!

We have just received several gorgeous pieces from Isabel Marant's SS14 collection so take a look and feel free to contact us if you have any queries.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

matches ooh matches, kindly response to my emails

Lovely site, order was a breeze but despatched my order with obvious defect (which they should not have shipped!!!!!!!). I need response as bag is a gift, & clock is ticking.

Order (OMF874137) arrived on 8th January, have emailed them twice, no acknowledgement yet, all right but hope they can respond fast as defect is so obvious & its upsetting especially its a gift for a loved one.
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Koka Heng,

I hope you are well.

I hope this was resolved to your satisfaction and apologise for any delays incurred in processing your request.

Please feel free to contact me directly with any further queries and I will be happy to assist you further: customercare@matchesfashion.com

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

deceptive practices, discriminatory end-of-season sales and zero customer service

Buyer beware, this crowd actually charge you to return items, which is a big change from not having not done so in the past. This practice is usually only found in poor service retail stores who don't really have an online presence. I can only describe it as deceptive and unscrupulous to hide it in the returns section where you never look because free returns is the standard. The phrase "cutting off your nose to spite your face" comes to mind as I will never be returning. Free returns became the standard to encourage people to buy, whereas Matches obviously just want your money now and don't care about repeat business.
Secondly, if you live outside of the USA then you are discriminated against in the end-of-season sales because USA gets first dibs on all items as their sales period starts first. Other retailers and designers can do this fairly because they have separate stock in different countries or they have separate stock allocated for each region resulting in everyone having the same opportunity when it comes to the end-of-season sale period, but not Matches. They sell all the same stock to USA first and everyone else is a second class citizen.
And they still haven't replied to my two emails.
aromabohne and Eva found this review useful
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Tom Tom,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please email customercare@matchesfashion.com for my attention and I would be happy to contact you directly and discuss our marketing strategy further with you.

I am sorry for any disappointment caused by our Returns policy and will certainly pass your comments on.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disappointed!

I ordered with them
Once before with no problem. My second order, the fit was no good
And the dress had a hole in it so I returned thinking I would be refunded. Weeks go by. No refund. I check my account and it clearly says "returned". When I email customer service of course they say they did not receive it yet (even though on my account and on the website it says "returned". They ask me for my tracking info, ext..I send it all to them, including screenshots of my account where is days "returned". No returned emails. No refund. Very annoyed
tomtom and aromabohne found this review useful
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Gmastaz,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry for the delay in processing your refund. Please email customercare@matchesfashion.com with your order number for my attention and I will look into this immediately for you.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

wrong invoice

I wrote about wrong invoice with my oder and matchesfashion manager promised get this resolved . A week passed and nothing happened I still havent got my oder .
" Unfortunately I do not have a time frame on this "-that what Customer Care Assistant wrote to me!!!
I uderstand that I'm from other country and I have no rights in your country and customer care service have no time for such clients .
Is it a normal situation for you ?

Why should I have such inconvenience and pay for your employees mistakes and incompetence...
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Ksks,

I hope you are well.

I can confirm that the MATCHESFASHION.COM invoice on your order is correct. The delay incurred, unfortunately, is due to Ukrainian customs officials not interpreting the data accurately which I appreciate is incredibly frustrating.

We do value all our customers and hope the actions taken have helped resolve this matter for you.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

can't exchange for another size

They are alright, been using them a few times before without any problem. Just got a jacket in the door today that was perfect,but I needed it one size bigger. Their exchange policy is so difficult, well there is none. You can't really exchange it for a another size. You need to get a refund (which takes ages I can see from the other reviews!!). and then order it again. Thats really a lot of hassle, How hard can it be to exchange it like NAP, mytheresa does to name a few. I used a 30% voucher on my order which expires in a few days. I can't afford to place a new order before getting my money back from the old one. So theres really nothing I can do, if I want to save my 30%. And the jacket is like 365 pounds. So Im really considering returning it and don't use their service again. sigh...
Eva found this review useful
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Miss Lindblad,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with your order. This is certainly an area we will be reviewing in the future and hope you will give us the
opportunity to improve this experience.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

wrong invoice

No answer from customer service for 3 days(((
The customs in Ukraine are charging tax on parcels containing merchandise for more than 300 euro.
I made a purchase where total of item minus sale is 276.6 euro.
Unfortunately your invoice contains full price with no sale and therefore the courier company (DHL) requires tax + courier customs services for order .
Matchesfashion

Reply from Matchesfashion

Dear Ksks,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am terribly sorry for any inconvenience caused and will have this resolved for you immediately.

Please feel free to contact me directly following my email.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Holly Rosenberg
Eshop Manager

Matchesfashion Details

About this company

Buy designer fashion online with MatchesFashion.Com. Latest designer clothes, designer bags, designer shoes, designer accessories and sale items.

Visit Matchesfashion.com

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.