reviewed by

Newcastle upon Tyne, GB

1 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disgusting, Ignorant and Censorship.

I placed an order over christmas for cat food, i worked out that it would arrive either before or on today's date.

On Friday i received an email stating the order had been cancelled and my money refunded within 3 to 5 working days.

For six days they kept my money, they did not contact anyone before Friday to state the orders would be cancelled due to pricing error, however many of us did contact MedicAnimal via phone or live chat to check if the price was correct (they said it was).

Now i am without food for my cats for the rest of the week. When i emailed to complain i received a reply simply quoting the BS in the original cancellation email.

I complained, like many many many others on their facebook page, these complaints have NOW BEEN DELETED BY MEDICANIMAL! How disgraceful! People have a right to know this service is awful!

To add to this, i also received a seperate email from them which claimed they were starting the year as they meant to continue, clearly this won't be the first or last incident of 2014, they said so theirselves.

Do your pet a favour. Avoid this company, warn your friends and family about their behaviour and their "conscience" and "trustfulness" they have no conscience and clearly can not be trusted and certainly don't allow you to express your distress or disgust on their pages. Actually if i think about it, MedicAnimal would be better off in North Korea.
    TrustScore 9.3 / 10
    18,622 Reviews

    Reply from

    Dear Berni,

    Thank you for your review.

    First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies once again for the inconvenience caused with your latest order.

    Unfortunately, there is not much more that we can tell you beyond what has already been said. In case you did not receive this, I have attached the email that we sent out to all the affected customers about the situation. This should hopefully many of the questions you have.

    In regards to the Facebook comments, many of them did have to get removed due to their offensive nature, as well as personal attacks on members of staff, which we would not tolerate.

    Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,



    Dear Customer,

    We are writing in reference to your recent order with us for James Wellbeloved Adult Cat Food pouches. Due to a system error, this price was showing as incorrect. This was not something that could have been anticipated and we have since corrected the error.

    Unfortunately, due to the level of inaccuracy of the price for the item in question, we are unable to fulfil your order for the price paid. I’m sincerely sorry for any disappointment caused but the unrealistic price listed was merely an error mistakenly displayed on the website for a short period of time and it has of course been corrected. Your order has been cancelled and we are of course refunding what has been paid. In anticipation of the understandable questions you may have, we refer to the Pricing and Availability section (part 13) of our Terms and Conditions in this situation, which are listed below.

    ‘Despite our efforts, a small number of the products in our catalogue are mispriced. Rest assured, however, that we verify prices as part of our dispatch procedures. If a product's correct price is lower than our stated price, we charge the lower amount and send you the product. If a product's correct price is higher than our stated price, we will, at our discretion, either contact you for instructions before dispatch or cancel your order and notify you of such cancellation.’

    Your whole order has been cancelled and will be refunded accordingly within the next 3-5 working days (please allow for the full 5 days as transaction times can vary from bank to bank). If there were any other items on your order which you still require then you will need to place a separate order for these again.

    Please accept our sincere apologies for any confusion or inconvenience caused by this error. It was of course not in our intentions at all and again we send our most sincere apologies for any disappointment or frustration caused. This is a rare incident that should not have occurred and we can assure you that measures have been put in place to ensure this does not happen again.

    Kind regards,
    Comment (?)