MedicAnimal.com reviewed by

35 Reviews

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Order cancelled

On 29 Dec I saw a deal online regarding James Wellbeloved Adult Cat Food Fish [ 6 x 300g ] for £2.60. I paid with Paypal and the order went through and I got an acknowledgement (as above). On 3 Jan I received an email to say that there had been a pricing error and the order was cancelled and I was to be refunded. They did, of course, quote the T&C of placing an order so anyone placing the order just has to put up and shut up.
Regardless of this I found it very irritating and extremely bad customer service that they did not fulfil the order as a gesture of goodwill. I have never ordered from them before and would certainly not order from them again.
    MedicAnimal.com
    TrustScore 9.3 / 10
    18,530 Reviews

    Reply from MedicAnimal.com

    Dear Customer,

    Thank you for your review.

    Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused by this unfortunate error. I can see from your comments that you have already discussed the matter and received our explanatory email.

    However, to answer your comment about honouring the order as a gesture of goodwill, I'm afraid this would not be financially viable. As I'm sure you can appreciate, we had thousands of customers placing orders for the product in large quantities. The financial hit we would end up taking from honouring all those orders would mean that we would not be able to keep our prices as competitive as we currently do; nor would we be able to offer the kinds of special offers and discounts we do on a regular basis.

    Cancelling all the affected orders was therefore an unfortunate yet necessary decision made to ensure that we can continue offering customers the opportunity to buy our much-needed products at affordable prices.

    Kind regards,

    MedicAnimal
    Comment (?)