Mercuro reviews

Mercuro reviews

Very low
2.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
38 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor - please research this company before purchasing

I ordered £1000 of furniture from Mercuro six weeks ago. Although (before payment) their customer service was fine, I have heard nothing since placing the order - despite repeated attempts to contact the company through their website by email and by phone. Having done some research (which I should have done before purchasing) it seems they have set up in various guises over the last several years and that I am by far not the only one who has experienced difficulties.

My advice would be to spend a little more and buy your furniture from someone reputable. I now have to go through the lengthy procedure of trying to reclaim my money via my credit card provider.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bankrupt Con Artists

I tried to buy a table from these guys, they took my money (nearly £600), didn't deliver anything, when I emailed about it, no reply, when I called, no reply, eventually someone responded to my email and said they were dealing with it. Again, disappeared off the radar. Ended up having to claim against them on my credit card and eventually my bank refunded the money and reversed the transaction.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

NOT UK BASED ITEM NEVER ARRIVED HAD TO GET MY BANK TO RETRIVE MONIES!

I ordered a Kitchen Dresser back in August 2012, They took my £602 immediatly and told me my item would be in stock with in 6 weeks.

6 weeks came and went and nothing was heard, I emailed customer services they had no contact number, I recieved a very polite email from an Indgrid, who assuered me if I watined a few more days delivery would be arranged.

I had over 20 emails from Ingrid between August and December with all manor of excuses. when I finally gave up and asked for a refund.

I was told it would take 10 working days for it to be processed. 10 working days later still no money. Ingrid informed me SagePay had failed to process the refund and I should contact my bank to get the money back from her company.

I phoned SagePay who told me they had suspended Mercuros account and to go through my bank.

I then went back to their website which was no longer live.

I contacted my bank and luckilly I had kept every email between myself and Ingrid and thankfully NatWest were able to recoup my £602 last week.

Believe me this is not an honest company their address is a PO Box their is no office in Camden.

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

MINUS 5 STARS - LONG DELAYS - PLENTY OF EXCUSES - BAD SERVICE

I ORDERED FURNITURE ON THE 7TH OF JUNE - WAS GIVEN LOADS OF EXCUSES FOR NON DELIVERY RIGHT UP TO SEPTEMBER OF THIS YEAR 2012 SO I CANCELLED THE WHOLE ORDER - THEN HAD A TERRIBLE TIME TRYING TO GET MY REFUND - I HAVE NOW RECEIVED FULL REFUND AT THE END OF NOVEMBER 2012

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND MERCURO TO ANYONE!!
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Mary,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry about this situation, as we have explained you in our email Streamline has restricted our access to the refund facility and they are also withholding our funds which is preventing us from refunding you in any other way.

Once again, we are truly sorry for all the inconvenience caused.

Bailey Emma

Senior Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Have I been scammed or are Mercuro just bankrupt?

Paid my money back in September and was promised the furniture in 6-10 weeks. Kept in touch with them through that time and received re-assurances that the furniture was on its way. Now that the 10 weeks are up I am informed by their customer services that they cannot supply and cannot provide a refund.

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING!
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry about this situation, as we have explained you in our email Streamline has restricted our access to the refund facility and they are also withholding our funds which is preventing us from refunding you in any other way.

Once again, we are truly sorry for all the inconvenience caused.

Bailey Emma

Senior Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Criminal

We ordered a chest of drawers and was told immediately that this item was no longer available. After two and a half months they still have not refunded our money. I complained to ISIS who have now de-registered them. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

This review site does not feature on their website. The 5 star reviews on their website are from a different review company which customers are not directed to. I am now trying to reclaim money via VISA otherwise will start taking legal action.
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Thank you for your review.
Mercuro is very sorry for not being able to refund you sooner and for all the inconvenience caused to you, this was certainly not our intention.
The refund has now been successfully processed and the proof of refund has been sent to your email address.
Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the distress caused during this process.

Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Loooooong wait!!!

I ordered an item of furniture on 17th July 2012 with a 6 week delivery time, it's now 9th November and I am still awaiting delivery! No correspondence from Mercuro unless initiated by me. If your happy to wait until the Queens Platinum Jubilee for your furniture, fine, if not I'd shop somewhere else.

Oh dear, oh dear,

After more emails from myself, Mercuro have told me that my furniture was ‘damaged’ by their carriers! They offered to order me a new one but given their unrealistic delivery times I have cancelled my order and am awaiting a refund.
The theme that runs through most of these reviews is that Mercuro blame lots of other parties for the delays and NEVER accept any responsibility themselves.
Also NO offer of compensation despite holding my money since July!
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Anna,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry you are disappointed, unfortunately sometimes delays occur. There are third parties involved in this process (i.e suppliers, carriers, etc) which might cause delay. We have updated you regarding these delays as soon as our courier told us about them.

Since you had this issue we will offer you a 5% discount from your next order if you wish to order with us again.

Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Still waiting for a refund 47 days after I was told I would receive one!

After placing and paying for an order of £318.00 on September 18th 2012, I was informed that the item was out of stock for a few weeks so I decided to cancel my order and was assured that the money would be refunded in a few working days. 47 days have passed, several emails chasing payment and I still have not received any refund.
I would not shop here again.
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Thank you for your review.
Mercuro is very sorry for not being able to refund you sooner and for all the inconvenience caused to you, this was certainly not our intention.
The refund has now been successfully processed and the proof of refund has been sent to your email address.
Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the distress caused during this process.

Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A really trashy service

Not only were they late with their estimated delivery date (6-10 weeks) - they went 3 weeks over estimate and still could not tell me when my order would arrive.
When I cancelled they withheld 20% of the cost and I had no redress.
All in all appears to be a very dodgy way of running a company.
Never again!
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you are disappointed. Please note that the item that you have ordered is a made to order product with the time scales between 6 - 10 weeks. However the delay was caused due to the fact that the production rooms where very busy and we are very sorry about this. We were willing to offer you a discount for the inconvenience caused, but you refused it.

Also, you can see on our website at Terms & Conditions that cancelling a Mottisfont order incurs an additional charge.

Should you wish to order from us in the future we are willing to offer you a discount.

Once again please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Rubbish Service!

Made an order over a month ago. Was immediately informed that the items were out of stock but that they would be in stock within 1 to 2 weeks, so I made the order - mistake! They actually arrived in stock after 3 weeks. I was then told the courier would contact me and delivery would be made within 7 days.....I'm still waiting having heard nothing from the courier. I've since sent 2 emails to Mercuro's Customer Service Dept. asking them to expedite delivery because of the delay....buy they haven't even bothered to reply. I can live with delays - these things happen. All I ask is that the Customer Service Dept keeps me updated and does everything it can to sort things out. This is where Mercuro are so bad...when it's gets difficult they just ignore you! If you read the other reviews you'll see this is a recurring theme for them. Are the items good quality? No idea! Maybe one day they'll arrive - or indeed their (so-called) Customer Service Dept might even lower themselves to get them delivered for me - a customer whose money they've had for over a month!

.....Well, further to my above message - another week has now gone by! Still absolutely nothing from Mercuro's courier; absolutely nothing from Mercuro; absolutely no response from their so-called Customer Service Dept....and obviously still no items. I'll keep you all posted and sincerely hope anyone reading this review thinks seriously hard before ordering something from these people!
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you are disappointed. Please note that we don't have a live stock feature on our website and we do mention that delivery time scales are “subject to stock availability. We do stock a number of items; however, in most cases we rely on our suppliers as well.
It seems that you have decided to cancel you order and your refund has been already actioned.

Should you wish to place an order with us in the future, I will make sure to offer you a discount.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Frustrating - no stars for service

It was bad enough that it was only AFTER I placed my order and they took the money off my card that they told me my item was not in stock.. But now it's five weeks later and still no sign of my goods and no reply to my email asking for an update.
To be fair I was asked if I was prepared to wait but was misled into thinking it would only be 2-3 weeks before the item was in stock.
About to try and cancel my order. Hope I can get my money back.
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Maureen

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for all inconvenience caused to you; this is not at all our intention. We promptly updated with you shortly after we received your order. The updated stated that goods are not in stock and a “due in” date was given. As we are not a manufacturer we rely on the suppliers to on the due in dates. Our supplier Furniture Importers has had a container delay which we, as a separate business from our supplier haven’t been able to control. Once again, we are sincerely sorry for all inconvenience caused. Your order is cancelled and full refund is in progress.

Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Rip off delivery charges

I live just outside Aberdeen and for some reason they want to class my address as Highlands and Islands and charge me a delivery surcharge of £50. Most internet based companies do not do this - so I am cancelling my order and going with another comany that treats customers fairly and only charges them the real cost of delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very Happy

Had to wait longer then first stated but was kept up to date by email.
Very happy with my sideboard when it arrived, delivery all went to plan and had no problems. Driver very helpfull unpacking.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

shocking customer service

Do not buy from these people, the delivery estimates are not accurate, and you can only email them to get any information which means that they can (and will) just ignore you if they want to. We have bought 3 items from them, in two separate transactions, the first was late and we had a bit of grief getting any information out of mercuro, but because of the price we tried a year later to buy some other items. We ordered these in January, we're told there would be a small delay, but would have both items by the end of march. One item has finally arrived (at least a month late), but it is now June and I am still having to chase them for the second item. My advice is to pay a bit more but get decent service by going elsewhere!
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry that you are disappointed about this situation; there were some delays in your order. Your order is in stock now and we will make sure that we will deliver it as soon as possible.

Since you had these delays we will offer you a 5% discount from your next order if you wish to order with us again.

Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

3 month wait!!!!!!

Really love the product and the price was great - however a 3 month wait was way too much and only being able to email was infuriating. Clearly customer services is manned by a non British person as the written english was terrible!!!! When the product turned up after 3 months it was in good condition and I have no complaints. Although I was really worried I had ordered a high value item from a dodgy site and would never receive it!!!!!!
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry that you are disappointed on how your emails were answered; we never had any complaints about this before.

We are happy that you are happy with the item you purchased from us.

We hope that you will purchase from us again.

Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Waited to long then wrong item

Not only did I have to wait over 10 weeks for my order when I got it it was the wrong product, now they refuse to call me insisting on email contact which is just so slow and laborious, and still have no idea when I will get the right item. Disappointed
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Mark,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry you are disappointed, unfortunately sometimes delays occur. When our supplier told us about the delays in your order we have contact you and told you.
They have made a mistake and send you the wrong item, that happens very rarely and we are very sorry about this situation.
We have made a compliant with them regarding this, and they have sent you the correct item.
Since you had this issue we will offer you a 5% discount from your next order if you wish to order with us again.
Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Price of Delivery

I order a gate leg table to be delivered to Belfast. Four weeks later I was told I had to pay £54.20 extra to deliver the table to Northern Ireland even though a delivery address had been given at time of ordering. The price of the table plus delivery charges were taken at the time of ordering but as yet one week after cancelling the table the money has not been reinstated on the card. This is no way to do business for any firm.
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Denis Hill,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you are disappointed; we do mention on our website that delivery to Ireland will incur a surcharge. Please note that refunds are not instant ; funds have been refunded within the period of time stated on our website. We are sorry for all inconvenience caused to you.



Bailey Emma
Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not worth the risk!

Ordered furniture in July 2011 and finally cancelled in December 2011, the option they gave me, as they were unable to confirm if and when furniture would arrive. They have had full payment since July and despite several emails promising to refund my money they have not and now will not even respond to my emails. Use them at your own risk but you have been warned!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service.

Good service. Product delivered in the timescale specified. 1 item defective from supplier (hence why not 5 stars) but being replaced. Emails answered promptly.
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with your order from us.

We hope that you will purchase from us again.


Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great customer service

Product was going to be delayed but I was told straight away and offered the option to cancel or wait. Chose to wait and was kept informed about when to expect it and it arrived on the day I was advised.

Very pleased with both the product and the service.
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro


Dear Alan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with your order from us.

We hope that you will purchase from us again.


Bailey Emma
Senior Account Handler

Details

About this company

FREE DELIVERY

Free delivery on all orders over £325 (UK Mainland*)

7 DAY RETURNS

If you’re not entirely delighted with your purchase you can cancel your order with 7 working days.

Price Beat

Price Beat against genuine retailers.

Fast Delivery

Delivery within 5-15 working days provided an item/order is in stock.
About Our Company
Furniture Retailer based in London; we retail furniture from 15 suppliers such as Kettle Interiors, Pd Global, CPW Furniture, Besp-Oak Furniture and more.

Delivery charge is FREE FOR ALLL ORDERS OVER £325 for an unlimited number of items ordered. For orders less than £325 delivery will cost £29.Deliveries are made via 1 or 2 man (where possible); some flat pack ranges are shipped via a Parcel Courier.

Delivery timescales – if an order/product is in stock we will deliver within 15 working days. If not in stock, you will notify you with an arrival date; if you are happy to wait we will pre-reserve the item, alternative, on request we will fully refund you.
Visit Mercuro

Category

Mercuro is ranked 109 out of 109 in the category Bedroom

Mercuro is ranked 155 out of 155 in the category Furniture

Mercuro is ranked 55 out of 55 in the category

Mercuro is ranked 32 out of 32 in the category Office Furniture

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.