Mercuro reviews

Mercuro reviews

Very low
2.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
38 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Service very slow

Pleased with Painted pine bookcase
The time to deliver 12 week was told between 8 to 10 weeks
No responce until treat of cancelling my order
Will not be using this company again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Still waiting for refund despite intervention from SafeBuy

I am also waiting for a refund on an item I cancelled on 21 June due to their inability to provide what I had ordered. I've had the same run around about cheques being sent then apparently cancelled, and the promise that the refund would be with me "the next day"!

I have contacted SafeBuy to ask them to try and obtain the refund for me and so far they have ignored SafeBuys requests to respond within 5 working days - this was on the 4 August.

I despair how companies like this can be allowed to get away with these practices.

Hopefully this review will generate a response from their Managing Director.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Avoid at all costs

If they are unable to deliver your goods due to stock reasons, they will simply ignore emails.

It has been 8 weeks, they still owe me £220 and they do not respond to emails.
I have sent over 15 emails to try track my goods - I have had 2 totally unsatisfactory responses.

There is a reason that they have no phone number on their website!
Absolutely avoid at all costs!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

2 JULY........still waiting for the refund........

now going thorugh credit card company to obtain money back appaarently 2 cheques have been sent...... but neither have arrived here. Been waiting since 8 June as dated in response to original complaint
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Lynda Bridge,

I am sorry to see that even so we replied to each email you accuse of poor communication. You emailed us on Monday 6th of June; a 1 hour later we replied asking if you can accept delivery on Wed the 15th.

On Tuesday 7th of June we received a further email from yourself; again we replied promptly and we also updated your order via our website with the same message, therefore 2 emails went out with this information.

Shortly after you placed your order we informed that Oakridge Bedroom 3+2 Chest was not in stock at time of placing your order and it take slightly longer than our 15 working days timescales to deliver your order.


Please check your junk mail folder.


We will cancel and your order and refund you.

Kind regards,

Alex Paul

Director
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent product

Excellent product ;I did have an issue that I raised regarding the hinges on this product that seemed to differ from the diagram supplied unfortunately it took someone 2 days to get back to and by that time had worked it out!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY - BEWARE AT ALL COSTS

I ordered 4 dinning room chairs from this company at the start of May , they took the money immeadiatley and I have now heard nothing. Deciding to contact them 3-4 weeks on after 3 emails and several attempted calls I have not had a response. I will be starting CCJ proceeding against them at the start of next week if I do not hear back.

My advise is to stay well clear of this company no matter how small or big your purchase, I wish I had done a credit check on them before buying now.

As a new business I would have thought looking after your customers and protecting your brand name was invaluable - obviously not!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent customer service

Sadly the goods I ordered had a fault, however the quality of wood first class.
I emailed the company and they arranged a replacement, without hesitation. Delivered today and they are perfect.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Product and Service

Ordering was easy and the items arrived in excellent condition in a shorter timescale than was listed on the website. Was given a 3 hour window in which the delivery would take place which was stuck to.
Friendly and helpful delivery staff who rang me 10 mins before they arrived.

One item was missing a handle but I emailed Mercuro within 24hrs of receiving the goods and they posted one out first class to me the same day. Would definitely recommend them and use them again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good quality

I brought a complete bedroom set and every piece was there.
very well made. dilivery was very good and the dilivery team were very helpful. would recommend.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent - really pleased

I had read the reviews on this site prior to placing my order with Mercuro and had been a bit dubious on basis of some of the reviews but as the cost was much better than competitors I decided worth risk...

I am SO pleased I did as I have today just taken delivery of the item. This is around 2 weeks since I placed order - I have been updated at all steps along the way & the item was delivered in perfect order during the 8-1pm window I was told it would be.

It seems much of the criticism on the reviews on this site relate to items not being in stock - the company policy is quite clear that you will be advised on this at point of order, prior to order I sought confirmation that it was in stock first as item was needed and this way duly given prior to my placing order.

If only all companies were this straightforward to deal with - many thanks for a great pain free transaction.... will definitely be back as service has been as 1st class as the product!!

Christine H, South Lanarkshire
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Still awaiting refund!

We initally e-mailed this company a couple of times to see if a certain chest of draws was in stock and recieved no reply. Therefore after reading the reviews about the company we thought we would take the risk and ordered the chest of draws on 6th April 2011 as it stated that it could be delivered within a couple of weeks. It is not until you have placed the order you are advised the delivery time frame only applies if the furniture is in stock and by this time they have your money.
However we e-amiled the company and fairly quickly they came back to us to say it was not it stock (7/4/11) and there was no date from the supplier therefore our money would be refunded. After 8 days I e-mailed to ask where our refund was and I was told it could take 10-15 days but to be rest assured our money woud come through (15./4/11). No refund was recieved within the time frame and so I e-mailed again (24/4/11) to ask where our refund was and to date I have recieved no response or refund (19 days now from being advised I would recieve a refund). Even if you take off the public holidays it is still beyond the timeframe promised. I am worried that I won't recieve my money back and so the next stop will be trading standards. I am hoping the company read this and respond like they have to other negative feedback. Would not trust this company again.

Lisa MacGregor

Refund has now been recieved, although outwith the said timescales and the company did answer my e-mails when I chased this. Therefore I have updated my score to reflect this.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very happy with service and furniture

We found Mercuro when searching online for furniture for our sons bedrooms. It was the only company that we could find that sold all of the pieces of furniture we wanted and at a great price. Everything was delivered in one go within a couple of weeks (the delivery company even estimated a delivery time of 10.30am and arrived within 5 minutes of this time!!).

Half of the furniture has been put together with no problems encountered so far. The only very slight gripe was the double wardrobe didn't come with instructions but luckily I'd bought two and the other one did have some.

Would definitely shop here again and will recommend to friends & family.

Many thanks
Mark
Swindon
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Mark,

Thank your for your feedback; we will make sure to inform our supplier Core Products that the double wardrobes arrived without instructions. If you would like us to arrange for a set of instructions to be sent to you please let us know.

Thank you for your order.

Kind regards,

Alex Paul

Managing Director

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quite happy .

Item ordered was £220 less than local supplier !!
Before placing final order did call to ensure item was in stock. Hate sites that promise one thing and cannot give you a definitive answer. . Was assured item was in stock and so it was.

Delivery guy called me as promised an hour before delivery. At the time I had one arm out of action so was no help at all . He cheerily wrestled a very heavy piece of furniture into place . Great service in my view.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible service

I ordered goods on 02.01.11. The 1st delivery was incomplete and part damaged and took 6.5 weeks. I am still waiting for the damaged wardrobe to be replaced over 3 months after original order.
On 07.04.11 the delivery firm phoned to say they could deliver on 11.04.11 but this firm is a one man delivery (contrary to the mercuro website statement that heavy goods will be delivered by 2 men). Since I am unable to help deliver my goods the delivery firm will now not deliver. This service is shocking. I have sent countless emails but the response is poor at best.

My advice: steer clear of any online firm that does not have a customer services telephone number.

Update: was informed I'd receive a 2 man delivery, had to chase up yet again for a delivery date. Finally received my delivery on 28th April but it was the same 1 man delivery. Just under 4 MONTHS since the original order. NEVER AGAIN. No proactive customer service. It was totally reactive on my chase ups and the statement re 2 man delivery for larger items they make in their website is obviously a fabrication. I hope they have now made their website more factual and less like a work of fiction.
Mercuro

Reply from Mercuro

Dear Ryan,

We are sorry you consider our service shocking; you have been kept up to date and all emails have been replied to.

We provide a 2 man delivery where possible to do so; goods from our supplier CPW are being delivered by 1 Man delivery courier.

You sent us an email earlier letting us know that you prefer a 2 man delivery and we already found another company that uses 2 men to deliver. We sent them the job and they are in progress of arranging collection of your wardrobe and than call you to arrange a delivery date and time with yourself.


Kind regards,

Alex Paul

Director

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Service Like Nothing on Earth!

I used the 'seen it cheaper elsewhere' service on Mercuro's website, and within 12 hours I had a reply saying they had not only matched that price, but lowered it even further! AMAZING

There was a little confusion with delivery, but even though I wasn't there to accept the delivery, the courier rang me and I talked him through where to leave the item and how to gain access to a safe place to leave the item. He was super helpful!

Thanks Mercuro - apart from the arguments and black nails putting the drawers together, I couldn't be happier!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent quality...fears of buying over internet quashed!

Ordered 6 chairs with extending oak table (Pd Global Cotswold Oak), found some negative feedback on internet after buying and was rather worried.
Items came sooner than expected, well packaged and do look excellent quality. Delivery company communicated well, also came before stated delivery time of 7:30 ...
I would use this company again, as it looks like the buying experience has improved greatly.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good Company

good quality products
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No delivery, no contact

They take your money, and tell you the order is on its way. Then intermittent replies to emails chasing them up. The excuses received include: items allegedly lost in transit. Or container delayed. Or their email system was down.

DO NOT TRUST A COMPANY THAT DOES NOT PUT ITS PHONE NUMBER UP ON ITS SITE.

What can you do when they email you to tell you their email system is down? I am personally thinking of going to their offices to see what is going on, or just reporting them to the Trading Standards Office - but then I won't have the item I wanted delivered.

Details

About this company

FREE DELIVERY

Free delivery on all orders over £325 (UK Mainland*)

7 DAY RETURNS

If you’re not entirely delighted with your purchase you can cancel your order with 7 working days.

Price Beat

Price Beat against genuine retailers.

Fast Delivery

Delivery within 5-15 working days provided an item/order is in stock.
About Our Company
Furniture Retailer based in London; we retail furniture from 15 suppliers such as Kettle Interiors, Pd Global, CPW Furniture, Besp-Oak Furniture and more.

Delivery charge is FREE FOR ALLL ORDERS OVER £325 for an unlimited number of items ordered. For orders less than £325 delivery will cost £29.Deliveries are made via 1 or 2 man (where possible); some flat pack ranges are shipped via a Parcel Courier.

Delivery timescales – if an order/product is in stock we will deliver within 15 working days. If not in stock, you will notify you with an arrival date; if you are happy to wait we will pre-reserve the item, alternative, on request we will fully refund you.
Visit Mercuro

Category

Mercuro is ranked 107 out of 107 in the category Bedroom

Mercuro is ranked 154 out of 154 in the category Furniture

Mercuro is ranked 53 out of 53 in the category

Mercuro is ranked 32 out of 32 in the category Office Furniture

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.