Missguided reviewed by

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

All I want is my refund!!!

As someone who suffers from severe anxiety, this company really have made me ill the last 2 weeks. I returned some faulty shoes, eventually got an email early last week to say a refund had been issued to my Paypal account and to wait 3-5 working days...well still NO REFUND!!! I have emailed so many time, I've had a couple of responses to say I had to wait till yesterday before they would look into it, so as soon as I emailed again yesterday twice and contacted them via twitter...they of course haven't replied, shocker!

I found a telephone number for them after searching google and when I rang them yesterday afternoon got told it was reception only, I said I needed to speak to someone "customer care is only via email, you will have to wait for them to email you back" then she put the phone down!

When I say I'm spending all my time worrying about this I'm not joking, I'm unable to work due to illness and every penny counts, the shoes I bought with my birthday money, which were faulty all I want is my money back.

Really upset and annoyed at this whole situation and if I don't hear back today I will be seeking advice to take this further, after all Missguided have effectively stolen my money!!!!
    TrustScore 6.3 / 10
    4,742 Reviews

    Reply from Missguided

    Hi Katy,

    I am firstly very sorry for the troubles that you have en counted. I have investigated the specified order further as well as the correspondence between yourself and our customer care team which has been continuous since the 7th July.

    In our last correspondence one of our customer care advisor’s advised that the refund has been actioned and you were provided you with the unique refund transaction ID as we had processed the physical refund and this should have been appearing in your paypal account.

    I can only apologise for the way in which your telephone call was handled by our reception team; we do not currently offer the facility of a customer service centre via telephone as we are an online company , however, that does not excuse for the way in which the call was addressed and for this I can only apologise.

    I have since replied your email that you sent me directly and provided you with a screen grab of your refund as well the transaction ID, should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to reply to me directly and I will be more than happy to assist and once again I am sorry for the upset and stress that this has caused for you.

    Best wishes,
    Pippa xx
    Comment (?)