Beds and Mattresses reviews

Beds and Mattresses reviews

Good
7.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
82 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent value, lightning delivery, great quality

I am so impressed with this company. Excellent value for a leather look bed frame, £104 including free NEXT DAY delivery. You can't get better than that! When the bed arrived I thought it looked black rather than brown but the customer service chap was so helpful and was super willing to fix problems. All I will say is that their dark/chocolate brown is very dark but still, I am very happy with this company and absolutely would recommend to a friend...have already done so to three!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

FANTASTIC BED -SERENE NEPTUNE 4'SMALL DOUBLE BED FRAME IN SILVER.

Came across this company when looking at many others on the internet, including e bay. decided to take a look. what a surprise i got. the range of beds etc. is fantastic. i was looking for a small double bed frame. i already had a good mattress and had found the small double size to be quite hard to get. how wrong i was with monsterbeds. the choice i had was superb. I opted for the Serene Neptune silver metal bed frame. i duly ordered it,and a couple of days later got a call to say it would be delivered (free i may add) on the Tuesday of the next week. well, what a surprise i got when it was delivered on the Monday. The Courier man was very very pleasant and helpful indeed. He carried it into my house, as i have a bad back, without any hassle. SUPERB .I must say the bed was very easily put together, the instructions were clear and most of all the bed is very sturdy indeed. I am so glad I bought from Monsterbeds. They obviously take Customer Service very seriously indeed because if you go into about us - there is every phone number, e mail number, customer services etc. you could require should you have a problem. A rarity on the internet. all too often companies take your money and do not want to know, should you have a problem.. I am so pleased i found them. i will most certainly deal with them again and the prices are unbeatable as is the quality.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

MB79246

There's people that are too quick to complain, therefore I would like to give some positive feedback to Monsterbeds.
After a disappointing start as I ordered 2 different headboards which both proved to be out of stock I was offered a replacement headboard which was delivered this morning and I am absolutely delighted with it, it really enhances the room and the quality of the wood is fabulous. I would like to thank all the staff who helped me when I called who were both pleasant and very helpful.

Thank you so much Monsterbeds you have made my day and I will certainly recommend you and will buy from you again in the future.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

After sales team excellent

we are quick to complain when things go wrong, but forget to mention the good service we receive. I had cause to deal with the after sales team as I had an item that was faulty, and let's be honest it's not the fault that's the issue but how it's dealt with. I cannot praise monster beds enough as the whole issue was dealt with in a professional, friendly manner and the replacement part was received within 3 days of my email to the after sales team. not only that they called me back to let know when the item would be due and who the carrier would be. if only more companies would live up to their standards. I highly recommend them to anyone as the original delivery of the bed was an easy transaction also. well done.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service

Thank you for the excellent service we received with our order for 2 sets of the corona range bedroom set. We received our order in the time limit specified, your customer service was very good and the quality of the furniture is excellent well worth the money and it looks more expensive than it was.I will certainly recommend monster beds to friends and family and will be purchasing further items to complete my bedroom in the future.

A very satisfied customer
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY

I ordered a divan online at a good price....paid the money and waited. I then got an email telling me that as I live in Scotland there would be an extra 65 gbp to pay, I said I didnt want it anymore. The wouldnt let me off the phone until they had haggled the price of delivery with management (yeah right)...SO I paid an extra 20 gbp. Then they couldnt deliver for weeks. I said this is unacceptable, so I said I just want to cancel.

8 weeks after I ordered I still had not received the money back, I emailed and emailed, called and called, I finally got the divan money minus 5% cancellation fee, the delivery charge they say has bee paid to me and is now out of their hands, It has still not been paid back to me.

I would never use this company again and advise anyone else not too, especially if you live in Scotland, because once they have let you buy onine and then spring the high delivery cost on you, they have the liberty to charge you 5% for cancelling..
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good customer service but, poor quality goods.

Purchased a 'Birlea' Faro silver & black 4ft bed in May 2011...Never again!!!! We actually needed 3 replacement bedheads as the 1st was poorly assembled and damaged. Subsequent replacement bedheads arrived after being assurred by Monsterbeds that they would personally check replacements. Each one worse than the original. A cheap, nasty product and very badly made. Monsterbeds have always shown concern and have returned my messages left on their damm answering machine, sometimes within an hour but mostly at the end of the day or next day. More than 2 months later, we have now requested a bed by another manufacturer. I am currently waiting delivery today, having had to take yet another day off. Hopefully this will be better quality, otherwise I will have no choice but to request a refund and go elsewhere. To summarise, discounted beds and frames, but be careful your not compromising on quality, as Im beginning to think that you get what you pay for, rather than getting a bargain. Can't fault the Customer service or the delivery drivers.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant aftersales and customer service.

Had a problem assembling the bed base we bought, so rang Monster Beds requesting help since no diagram or instructions are included nowadays. Spoke to James Minor who went out of his way to help. He even emailed me with photos he took with his own mobile phone of the same bed base in the showroom. Unbelievable customer service! The photos really helped and we soon had the bed base assembled. I cannot thank James enough. Without his help we would still be struggling. I will not hesitate to recommend Monster Beds to anyone. Delivery and packaging were spot-on and the price was far less than anywhere else we had looked at. Many thanks. Will definitely use this company again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Outstanding!

Initially we were unhappy with our purchase. From one telephone call we were treated like valued customers. Monster beds went out of their way to provide us with a replacement headboard. We were constantly updated by telephone and called after delivery to check we were happy. I am very impressed with the customer care: I don't think I have ever experienced such good service as a result of a complaint. Well done and thank you to Monsterbeds.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service and good value for money products.

Brought a bed and had it transported to Bulgaria still packed. opened it 8 months later to find a small part missing, contacted the company expecting to pay for the part after all this time. But to my surprise they really put their self out to find the part which they got the manufacturer to send me. They could not have been more helpful. Now this is what I call good old fashioned customer service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fantastic service and product

we bought paroda single bed and mattress came within 2 weeks fast prompt delivery service sent me e.mails letting me know order had been processed , payment taken , then i got a call to say bed was to be delivered on such a date excellent service bed fantastic little girl loves her grown up bed thanks so much
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service and product.

I recently purchased a bed for my daughter which was delivered when promised. The bed was extremely good value for money and very well made. It is far stronger than one I paid hundreds of pounds more for.
We assembled the bed (which was very easy). We did have a slight problem with the headboard (faux leather) being creased. When I contacted the Customer Service Department, James was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for him. James has arranged a replacement headboad to be delivered.
I would certainly buy from Monster Beds again and would recommend to friends and family.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service! A*

Excellent item & service from this company. Would highly recommend them!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent all round

From the initial contact via email with customer service to in between phone calls and delivery, I have been delighted with the service and the product. Everyone was friendly and helpful and, as is most important to me, the communication from the company was helpful and informative. The headboard I ordered looks wonderful and seems to be very good quality.
Cannot praise enough! Thanks Monsterbeds - would definitely recommend you and/or use you again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cannot fault the product, customer service or delivery enough!!

I recently bought a headboard from Mosterbeds and from start to finish the customer service had excellent communication with the customer. The delivery was adviced ahead of time. The delivery guy was very pleasent and the product was the best bit!
Heavy quality wood and to an excellent finish and very sturdy.
Well done you!!
M64908
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So far not impressed at all....good aftersales service

Following our complaints to the aftersales team (James in particular has been very helpful in assisting with resolving the issues), the issues detailed below have now been resolved. James assisted in organising replacement parts to be sent to us as well as additional instructions which now means our bed is fully working.

However, i would suggest that to have avoided these issues in the first place (and us being left without a bed for 6 nights), the additional instructions are sent out with the standard instructions, and that issues about the quality of workmanship, as well as delivery of replacement parts are discussed with the manufacturers.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We recently ordered a new gas lift ottoman bed frame from this company as it was about £100 cheaper than other companies. A delivery date was arranged for Tuesday 10th May 2011 - my husband booked a day off work. On Monday 9th May, he received a phone call to say the bed was actually damaged, therefore they wouldn't be sending it. I then took a day off work to wait in for the bed arriving which it did. On assembling the bed we noticed a scuff to the headboard; however this was fairly minor and we continued to assemble it. We then discovered a screwlock fitting was completely missing; my husband managed to make one from our old bed which we had dismantled so we could assemble the new bed. We then continued with our assembling, following the diagrams as instructed. However, on trying to put the rest of it together we found out the arrows on part of the frame had been put in the wrong place so we had to disassemble and then reassemble it again. On doing this we then discovered a hole for a fairly signifcant part of the lift frame isn't there - at all!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Delighted!!!

May I thank and commend your staff for their effort and efficiency. It is much better service than I have received from any other furniture providers and I will definitely be recommending you and using your firm again.

Thank you very much again for this excellent service, I am absolutely delighted with my new headboard.

Kind Regards,

Steve
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Nearlly 3 weeks , we have half a bed !!! NOW we have a bed & its amazing :-)

ordered bed 3x weeks ago, were told a driver would call haf hour before delivery... they failed to do so on the first delivery day, then informed us they were un able to call on the 2nd delivery day.... after waiting in all day the bed was finally delivered......
Once opened we found only half a bed, and it wasnt the king size we had ordered..
I called the aftersales team who then informed me id have to wait another week for collection... and i would only get the refund once the bed had arrived back at their depo...

After my orignial bad review, the customer slaes team were really good at resolving the problem, the bed arrived after 2 days , i recived calls from the aftersales team who were very apologetic, the resolved the issue . i can happily say i would use monster beds in the future
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

1st class company, price and delivery

Great company, over the moon with the bedstead, customer service and the delivery man was very friendly and polite. 1st class company from start to finish, please check out this company before you review any other companys.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Service

I ordered a metal bed by phone at 5 p.m. the gentleman was extreamly polite and very efficient, the bed arrived 2 days later. My husband put bed together in under an hour. The quality is really good and I would use Monsterbeds again.
Carol
Enfield, Middx.

Monster Stores Online Ltd T/A Monsterbeds.co.uk Details

About this company

UP TO 75% OFF RRP & FREE DELIVERY* We stock a wide range of beds from cheap beds to luxury dream beds. Our range includes faux leather beds, real leather beds, metal beds, wooden beds, kids beds, wooden metal bunk beds, spare beds, cabin beds, ottoman beds, guest beds and a selection of next working day delivery beds. We also have a large selection of memory foam mattresses, memory foam pillows, memory foam toppers, headboards, bedroom furniture and dining furniture.

Visit Beds and Mattresses

Contact information

Call us on: 0845 6432323
We live here: Stafford Park 1
TF3 3BD Telford
United Kingdom

Category

Beds and Mattresses is ranked 79 out of 107 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.