www.morehandles.co.uk reviews

www.morehandles.co.uk reviews

Excellent
9.5
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1279 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great products and service.

Bought two different pairs of sturdy bolts, one pewter ornate the other more utilitarian. Both sets were fantastic quality and look great in place. The screw holes on the shepherds crook ones did not fit the holes but my son ( a painter and decorator) was able to sort this and they look superb with my pewter door handles. He was very impressed with the others, liked the look and said they were very strong. All arrived promptly and at slightly cheaper prices than elsewhere. Will keep on using this firm!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

no stock, no communication

Site said products were in stock, after one week of no coomunication, I cancelled the order... Then surprise surprise I got some communication, that the product was back order. Poor. I then bought from amazon and I had receieved
More Handles Ltd

Reply from More Handles Ltd

Peter,

Thanks for taking the time to respond as we value all feedback - especially a 1 Star Review as it may highlight a bigger issue we need to resolve. However it appears there may be an element of misunderstanding as the items you ordered are not advertised as 'in stock', in fact they carried an advice of Upto 7 Days Delivery Time and Upto 14 Days Delivery Time displayed on the product order pages for each item at the point of order. Of course we love to deliver from stock next day when we can, but on this occasion the stock had to be brought in from our supplier to fulfill your order and as the longest delivery schedule advised was 14 days this did not enter our Backorder Notification System until we received the communication from the supplier. We then emailed you directly which was 7 days after your order was placed to advise there was still a delay on the escutcheons you had ordered and suggested you might wish to contact us and discuss some alternative products. I understand that you then chose to cancel your order, and I can see that we have refunded your payment in full as requested. I am sorry we couldn't help on this occasion for you. Regards, MORE HANDLES TEAM.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

this product was twice the price of the same item from Homebase.

As above, This very same item can be bought At Homebase for 3.99.
More Handles Ltd

Reply from More Handles Ltd

Mrs Avent,

We appreciate the time taken to respond to our survey, and I understand you may have seen a similar design in Homebase. Let me reassure you that we do not purchase from the same supplier as Homebase and while the product may appear similar the quality of the items will be different. I have taken the opportunity to research the web and price check the item to see if we are over-priced, but I am pleased to say I could not find it any cheaper from any other internet supplier.

You are of course welcome to return your purchase for a full refund if you prefer, just let us know and we will arrange the details for you. Regards, MORE HANDLES TEAM.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Product as described and arrived quickly

I would be more than happy to purchase products from More Handles again, the products are of the quality I hoped for and service was swift and painless
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick delivery as promised a nd exactly what was asked

Good product, quick service and good communication
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Price, Great Product!

I bought some black round handles for my kitchen cupboards. I have searched lots of sites but struggled to find a quality handle at a reasonable price. These were perfect! Great, heavy handles at a fantastic price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Looked after our needs

Ordered a full set of kitchen handles which arrived promptly. One handle had a manufacturing defect. All I had to do was send an email with a photo of the offending handle and one was placed in the post straight away. No messing about returning a duff component. Great service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great prices, quick delivery & fantastic products.

Brilliant service! The handles have transformed our kitchen! Thank- you!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A lot more to More Handles!

Great, speedy delivery of fab handles.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very helpful and efficient

Bought cupboard door handles. All well but the screws were too short and had to buy longer ones which were sen very promptly. Only thing I would say is that I think there should be a choice of length of the screws as I ended up paying for the longer ones plus postage.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

excellent delivery service

Helpful sales team and delivery within 48 hours. Good quality product.
A multipack would be useful though when several pairs of the same handle are required.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service - good product.

Handles arrived promptly, and well packaged. The kitchen cupboard handles look good and are of good quality. We looked at other sites for handles, but these seemed to be of good value in comparison. Very pleased.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent range, excellent service

Good quality handles, as described, arrived on time. Great.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Chuffed !!

Couldnt find the handles my customer wanted any where else !Not exactly cheap,but would have been deep in the "do-do" without them so worrth every penny !Fast service too !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service, great product, great price

Purchased some stylish door handles, they were easy to order and they were delivered quickly, very pleased with the look now they are fitted.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great Products, event better service !!!

Been looking for handles for our new laundry room, Morehandles had the best variety and delivery was super fast! Excellent value for money !
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great product.

Liked the 2 items bought very much,,, only draw back was the item delivery. ( tins dented very badly) but response from Mike assured me that any issues when opening would be dealt with.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service and fast

Definitely would order from this company again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Handle turned out well.

Although there was an error in the type of handles originally despatched, they were exchanged virtually by return of post and now grace my porch door.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great service, prompt delivery, excellent prices

Happy to recommend more handles on price, service and delivery.

More Handles Ltd

UK Based

We sell only genuine, new, UK specification products. All supplied by UK based manufacturers and wholesalers. We do not import directly from overseas so all your purchases are backed up by UK company guarantees.

Architectural Ironmongers

We are an established Architectural Ironmongers based in Carlisle. We operate a full Trade Counter, Warehouse and Website, along with the UK's biggest and best Showroom. We have 11 staff working here with a combined experience of over 50 Years in the Ironmongery Trade and there really is nothing we don't know or can't find out. Have the peace of mind of dealing with an industry professional rather than just an internet supply company.

Internet Prices with Bulk Discounts and Price Match Promise

Benefit from amazing value Internet pricing on our website. We always aim to give the best value pricing available, and are pleased to extend a Price Match Guarantee on all our products. We also offer Free Delivery on orders over £75. 5% Discount on orders over £100. 10% Discount on orders over £300. 15% Discount on orders over £750.

Next Day Delivery

We have a massive range of stock available in the Warehouse for Guaranteed Next Day Delivery via FedEx. Our unique location next to Carlisle Brass Hardware and Zoo Hardware - two of the UK's largest manufacturers, means we are able to despatch any size of order on their whole product range for next day delivery.

More Handles supply top quality door handles and architectural furniture direct to the public and trade online. We also have the UK's biggest and best Door Handle showroom, with the largest display of thousands of handles, locks, switches and doors.

Visit www.morehandles.co.uk

Stephanie Hunt

Call us on: 01228 516516
We live here: Unit 3 Grearshill Road, Kingstown Ind Est
CA3 0ET Carlisle
United Kingdom

Category

www.morehandles.co.uk is ranked 1 out of 5 in the category Carpenter

www.morehandles.co.uk is ranked 14 out of 86 in the category Construction

www.morehandles.co.uk is ranked 20 out of 119 in the category Decoration and Interior Design

www.morehandles.co.uk is ranked 4 out of 24 in the category

www.morehandles.co.uk is ranked 12 out of 40 in the category Tools

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.