mytyres.co.uk reviews

mytyres.co.uk reviews

Good
7.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
353 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

My first choice when buying tyres

I've bought from Mytyres 4 times now, and always get fresh rubber (not some old stock tyres made years ago) within a week. The price is always right, as is the service. The tyre reviews are a real god send and help when making a decision. Recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BMW rear tyres

I had to replace 2 tyres on my BMW, Mytyres.co.uk was very easy to use and after I matched the tyre size required I chose and ordered the tyres at a very reasonable price, I wasn't expexting delivery for a few days, but they arrived after just 2 days of ordering. I looked at the online recommended fitting partners and found a few local garages, I chose one that was a little further away from home as the price was right.

I will use Mytyres.co.uk again, and order some winter tyres well in advance of winter
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you very much for your positive comment!

We are very happy that you are satisfied with the services of our company.

We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service

After ordering and getting the confirmation showing the tyres were being delivered from Germany, I wasn't sure if they'd turn up within the specified timeframe given of up to a week. My order went in at 9pm on Tuesday and the tyres were despatched the next day with a link to trace for DPD delivery. In the event the tyres came at mid-day on Friday, before I'd even checked the DPD link, so a brilliant service.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your positive review!

We are glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company.
We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

We look forward to your return visit to our site.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best deal and very quick

No trouble for me at all - tyres arrived as promised at garage, and after just 2 or 3 days instead of the week or so that was said.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your positive review!

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

9 days later still no tyres or delivery date

I ordered two rainsport 2 tyres 9 days ago, site said they were in stock. After waiting over week without receiving them I called and spoke to a lady whos English was mediocre and who said she belived they were dispatched but would call back to let me know. 24 hrs later and no word or delivery. I call again and get a different lady with similar level of English, she tells me that the tyres are still in their warehouse awaiting dispatch. I asked why this was if they were in stock 9 das ago when I ordered, no response other than I should receive them soon. When I asked what she meant by soon, she said soon again. I asked if 9 days was soon, or if she meant 1 day or 20days? She said hopefully they will send them today or tomorrow. I will phone and see if they are dispatched this time tomorrow if not I will cancel and not use them again. I mean is it just me or is taking this long to deliver an in stock item just very poor service? Also using the terms, hopefully and soon gives me the impression the person im speaking to on the helpline actually has no idea whats happeining with the order other than whats on her screen and has apparently no way of contacting anyone at the warehouse to find out. Im only giving 2 stars instead of one because at this point I would not say they have been rude or shown malicious intent. I will update this or write another after I receive goods, or as I expect when I cancel the order, as I expect to phone tomorrow to find they have not been sent again.
Chris
order no 18851261
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your message.

We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content . Such cases are extremely rare and that most of our orders are delivered within the time frame advertised on our homepage. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

fast and easy

Used this site a number of times. Always the cheapest and brilliant delivery by dpd.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Watson,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service every time

I have purchased from Mytyres on at least 4 occasions now for 3 different cars. Never beaten on price and very quick delivery. What more can I want?
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Stopford,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent prompt service

Have used these guys before and will use them again!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WATCH OUT FOR THE DISPOSAL COST!!

Generally happy with this site, but I got caught on the disposal cost.

Yes it quite clearly doesn't say it covers it (nor does it point out it doesn't cover it!), but using numerous other companies in the past where it is always included in the "fully fitted" price I overlooked it and got caught. A little mad too as I rang before making the order and clearly asked will I have to pay anything extra, they said no.

I did ring the company and kindly point out to them that it should be made clearer (but that would lose the fitters the money and their contracts I guess...).

Anyhow, my advice is check the other online companies first as that £10-£12 saving you are making online could be worthless when you turn up to the garage.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Rollason,

Thank you for your comment.
We are truly sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We are constantly updating and improving our website, and we will take into consideration your remark. For the moment the details regarding the fully fitted option, are showed when you click "Details" of the required product.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion about our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Tyre purchase

Simple easy ordering from a wide range. Fast delivery to fitting station. Cost as quoted.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear customer,

Thank you for your glowing review. We are very glad you are pleased with the service offered by our company. We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world. Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

We look forward to your return visit to our site.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Mytyres.co.uk

Ordered 4 x Dunlop Winter Tyres, and goods were sent as requested, arrived on time and to the right destination.

Communication with mytyres was quick and helpful, and they do seem to be a good company to deal with, and I would highly recommend them.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Cornwell-Menzies,

Thank you so much for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant company

Mytyres are fantastic! I have used them a lot and find the tyres are extremely good value. Great prices and speedy delivery.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mrs. McKay,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Don't waste your time

This company has good tyres at good prices - but the ordering procedure is an absolute nightmare. First of all, I found two different prices for the tyres, depending on which route I took to the website (direct, or via a comparison website). There was no explanation, and it was unclear if fitting was included in the price, or not. First of all, I tried to 'phone the company at 9am on a Saturday to seek clarification - the phone messege let me know that I was "calling outside office hours, which are 6am-11pm Eastern Standard Time". So it seemed as if the company works USA office hours, despite having a base in the UK and being a German company! I then sent the company an email to query this - and to be fair I got an answer quite promptly to confirm that fitting was included in the higher price. I went ahead and tried to order the tyres on the website - the fitter finder claimed that there were no fitters within the default 5 mile radius, even though I'd seen (via the comaprison website) that there was one less than a mile away! Eventually, I found out that if you drag the milage setting cursor, fitting stations do appear - though why these don't show up immediately under the 5m default is not clear.

Good, I thought - at last, I have a fitter and can order the tyres. Big mistake! I typed in my order using my credit card (which I've had with the same company for nearly 20 years). I get an email to confirm my order - to be followed by another one soon afterwards to say that payment on the card has been refused. I can do nothing, as it is now Sunday, and I have noticed by now that they don't answer 'phones at the weekend - which probably explains (but hardly excuses) the bizarre message about Eastern Standard Time.

So - today (Monday) I try again to 'phone the company to sort out the order. The first two times, the line simply goes dead. Third time 'lucky' - I get a Chinese lady on the 'phone. No doubt her Chinese is very good (and I don't speak any) but unfortunately her English is barely comprehensible. I give her my order number and explain the problem. She says that I have to contact my bank to okay the order. I say that this has never been necessary in the past, and that the problem must be at her end. Can't we do the order by 'phone? No - she won't budge. The fault is with my bank, and she can't process the order.

So there we are.

I am going to order from another company. It'll cost quite a bit more, but at least I won't be driven mad.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Thomas,

Thank you for your comment.
We are truly sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content.
According to our records, our colleagues got in contact with you, and the matter is now solved. For further enquiries please contact us on mytyres@delti.com.

We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

In stock but can't give delivery date

I ordered tyres 2/2/14 and paid via Paypal. I heard nothing after I got my order confirmation. I then phoned on 6th to get an update but they couldn't tell me and said they would phone be back. they didn't. I phoned later in the day, still no delivery date. I had to take my car off the road as I was waiting for tyres for the MOT. I explained this over the phone and was told I will possibly get a delivery date tomorrow 7th. It didn't arrive so I phoned for an update. There is none and they still couldn't give a delivery date. As I need the tyres I have cancelled the order with the view or sourcing them elsewhere. I don't believe they have the tyres in stock but aren't prepared to disclose this or they would have been delivered by now. I buy a lot of tyres and thought I would try them but never again. I will steer well clear.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Greenhalgh,

Thank you for your message. We have looked into the order and noticed that the tyres were delivered and you accepted to keep them. We are very happy that this matter was solved now.
Hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

First Class Tyres - First Class Price - First Class Service

I have purchased tyres from Mytyres on several occasions now and have always had a first class service and purchased at very reasonable prices. I run five cars so motoring can become somewhat expensive but thanks to Mytyres I know I can always buy quality products at reasonable prices and receive a top quality service. Actually I am just about to purchase a set of winter tyres for one of my cars and I will look no further than Mytyres. Well done I am really pleased with the service.
Peter
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear customer,

Thank you for your glowing review. We are very glad you are pleased with the service offered by our company. We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world. Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

We look forward to your return visit to our site.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very Pleased

Best selection of tyres I've seen, great price, ordered 4 tyres on the Thursday and arrived in Scotland on the Monday, 4 days early.

Got a text in the morning giving me a 1hr window for delivery and option to reply and change to another day or leave the tyres with a neighbour.

Absolutely 1st class. Will be recommending to friends and family.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. McKie,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Tyres from Germany in 48 Hours

I ordered a pair of Contis for a Chinese moped, which were only £3 more than the cheapest, most horrible tyres I could find but leagues ahead in terms of quality.

They arrived in around 48 hours from Germany.

Checkout process is somewhat clunky but functional.

Will use again when I do the back tyre on my motorcycle in a few weeks!

Many thanks :)
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Mueller,

Thank you for your message.

We are glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company.
We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

We look forward to your return visit to our site.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Be prepared to get messed about .............

Not good, ordered what I believed to be a good deal, received an email 3 days later saying the tyre was not in stock offering me an alternative. Disappointed as a) It wasn't what I wanted & b) The alternative was more expensive, however I needed a tyre and time was passing so I rang and said okay, and offered to pay the difference. Was told I couldn't and that I would get an email the following day with a paypal link to pay the difference. The next day I got a paypal request/link that was not only for the full amount of the new tyre, it had also gone up ! Additionally I had received no refund for the original order. Rang again and spoke to a guy in their customer services who to be honest could not have been less interested if he'd tried ! Told me if I wanted the other tyre I had to pay for it now, and that my refund would be a few hours yet (still not got it as I type this). His attitude was so poor I asked if I could speak to a supervisor but was refused. I then asked to make a complaint, was told to send an email in. I have cancelled my order and commenced a paypal dispute as I still have no refund.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Williamson,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to inform you that the refund for your order was made since 15.01.2014. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content and any inconvenience is solved as fast as possible. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

good price, good product, really fast, prompt delivery

Would recommend this company. Ordered a set of winter tyres from them. They had the best price on the market.
Despite the fact the tyres came from Germany they arrived very quickly, in 2 days.
Purchase process coudln't been easier.
Very satisfied.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Benkoczi,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Prompt Value For Money Service

Bought 4 replacement tyres and they arrived quickly post order as genuine articles and saved me a lot of money when compared with other tyre traders. Highly recommended.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Grove,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team

Delticom Tyres Ltd. Details

About this company

Visit mytyres.co.uk

Contact information

Write to: mytyres@delti.com
Call us on: 0808 1891233
We live here: 6 Langdale Court, Market Square, Witney
OX28 6FG Oxfordshire
United Kingdom

Category

mytyres.co.uk is ranked 24 out of 28 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.