mytyres.co.uk reviews

mytyres.co.uk reviews

Good
7.4
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
354 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Prompt Value For Money Service

Bought 4 replacement tyres and they arrived quickly post order as genuine articles and saved me a lot of money when compared with other tyre traders. Highly recommended.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Grove,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Tiny Kendal garage hooks up with major discounter to supply goods

Been before, will be back again & again. You order the tyres on the website, they get sent to the garage & off you pop to get them fitted. what could be simpler? the fact we live in an isolated village means we can get city prices in a small town. This is a win, win situation.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mrs. Hunter,

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company. We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world. Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

We look forward to your return visit to our site.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great price and service

Ordered some winter tyres and wheels for my polo - easily the best price and they allowed me to insure the purchase in case of any problems for free. They arrived 3 days after ordering - all balanced, well protected etc. A great service
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you very much for your positive comment!
We are very happy that you are satisfied with the services of our company.

We do our very best to satisfy our millions of customers around the world.
Please do not hesitate to tell others about your positive experience.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Couldn't ask for better service.

Ordered a set of Federal RS-Rs - amazing price led me to be a little sceptical - if it sounds too good to be true, and all that.

Tyres arrived 3 days later, well wrapped, perfectly tracked, everything as expected.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your message.

We are glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company.
We strive every day to better serve our millions of customers around the world.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

We look forward to your return visit to our site.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best place to buy tyres full stop !

I ordered a set of steel wheels fitted with winter tyres (Continental WinterContact TS830) for my Vrs Octavia. I must say I am 100% satisfied and will be returning to mytyres for my next set of summer tyres as well. Immediately after purchasing I was sent a PDP order tracking number, dispatched from Germany I received my wheels within a few days, they are perfectly balanced, You will simply not find a better deal at any Kwik-Fit, HiQ, or authorised garage and there is no better website. The website is very helpful with providing options suited to your vehicle so If you are contemplating purchasing your tyres anywhere else, look no further!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst company i have ever dealt with - avoid

They delivered the wrong tyres 10 days late and now 20 days later still are no further towards replacing them - avoid at all costs!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your message.
We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. Our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content and that is why we kindly ask you to provide us with your order number so that we can clarify the situation. Such cases are extremely rare and that most of our orders are delivered within the timeframe advertised on our homepage. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great service

When my local tyre supplier let me down obtaining the Uniroyal Rainspeed tyres i wanted, and with impending MOT. I ordered from MyTyres and delivery was speedy well within the timescales they estimated allowing me time to have fitted at local agent; again which was great value. All sorted last week before xmas and MOT passed. Great service, great value
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best price and service

Best price I could find for my winter tyres anywhere. Fast delivery to my local fitting centre. A smooth and pleasant shopping experience.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Field,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Flawless

Ordered through their eBay store in order to take advantage of Nectar points. Have used MyTyres in the past and will use again. Flawless experience.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Could do a bit better..

I ordered 4 winter tyres for my car "fully fitted" and made a choice for the delivery and fitting in my local garage.
After the tyres wheer delivered to the garage nobody was bothered to call me that they have them and I only found out after tracking the parcel down on the delivery company website.
After I had to make few phone calls ( the number was wrong so had to find them) I was very dissapointed as the guy who works in the garage said that they don't fit tyres there as..."the machine is broken" followed by...." we haven't done that for a long time Sir"
Well, at least they said they have my tyres and advised me to search for another garage to fit the tyres.
I think My Tyres should really check who they work with and who they recommend as their "trustworthy, checked affiliated garage" before they put the garage details on their website.
Therefore only 3 stars...
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Thank you for your review and for bringing this matter to our attention.

Our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content and that is why we kindly ask you to provide us with your order number. Please be advised that as soon as the tyres are dispatched, the customers receive an e-mail with the delivery date and the tracking number. This ensures that our customers stay informed on their delivery and can contact the fitting station, as soon as they see the parcel is signed for. Also, we would like to inform you that all the information listed regarding their availability are provided directly by our fitting station partners.

We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way; you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion about our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Purchased steel wheels with winter run flat tyres.

I ordered four steel wheels fitted with Bridgestone Blizzak run flat tyres. No problems at all delivered in a week and that included a bank holiday. If you pay by credit card make sure as I did you inform your credit card company of the transaction,then they will not reject it. Wheels fitted perfectly and saved me over £350 if I had purchased from bmw.
Would recommend Mytyres.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Hemingway,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good experierience

Live in a road that is not gritted and after falling off my bicycle on the first bit of ice this winter decided to invest in some winter tyres (for the car).
After a quick search came across mytyres.co.uk. The review links on the site helped me make up my mind so that was helpful- mytyres put on their site reviews from customers and links to roadtests on Autoexpress and ADAC as well.
There is also an option to find a local partner garage to fit which was a bonus as it gives you a map and prices etc etc.
The price was the best I could online so placed an order. After the initial acknowledgement, was kept informed on delivery via texts and the tyres arrived before the predicted date so was very pleased overall. Would recommend.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Walsh,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service and price

I ordered 4 winter tyres. Arrived well within estimated date and could be tracked. Best value price. Would 100% recommend this company.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Woo,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good price poor device

The delivery was split into two drops . They delivered the first load to my home address instead of the garage that was going to fit them , I e mailed and advised them of their mistake . They mailed back and said the the next drop would be correct , the next day they desired two , again to my address ! . They Have now sent me an unintelligible email stating all future deliveries will to to the correct address , at least that's what I think it said . My tyres is based in Germany and they seem not to have a good understanding of English . I phoned the delivery company in the uk but they do not answer the phone , my advice is shop round give this firm a miss
Dissatisfied in Birmingham
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Everett,

Thank you for your message. We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content . Please be informed that we can not change the delivery address after the tyres are ordered in the warehouse. We have tried to change the address as soon as the tyres arrived in the UK, but the courier company could not be reached in time to update the delivery details.

We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

All good

Goood price arrived on time. Trying winter tyres this year almost same price as standard so why not. Time and snow will tell how wise a buy. So far so good
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Coleman,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dire communications

I admit I ordered the wrong complete winter tyre/steel rims by accident, due to not being that bright in this area, and there not being a space to enter car reg onto the whole tyre/wheel order page on the site and not readily finding the right vehicle spec for the year of registration. But since then it has been a nightmare: I was told I'd got it wrong and was given the chance to re-order correctly and return the others for a £50 additional payment which I accepted. That was almost 3 weeks ago. I keep chasing it, but have been asked for my car's registration certificate 3 separate times despite sending the vehicle reg, chassis number and every other bit of detail I can think of and find (tyre size, wheel size, axle, engine etc………) from the registration certificate and they keep coming back and asking the same thing: the same person too! I am at a loss to know what to do next, so mytyres, if you are reading these reviews for heaven's sake get it sorted!
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mrs. Coles,

We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company. We can assure you our company is trying to do its best to keep customers content. According to our records, the new complete wheels have been dispatched, and will be delivered shortly.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good price, quick delivery, no problems

My experience after 2 orders has been very good. I know others that have had delays when tyres ordered turned out not to be in stock, but that was a while ago and I have had no such problems. Ordering wheels and tyres can be a bit confusing as engine descriptions are German not UK, but not a big problem.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you for your positive review!
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon. We are continuously trying to improve our services and better serve our millions of customers around the world.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent price, excellent service

Ordered 4 winter tyres on Monday told 5-7 working days for delivery as I live in the Scottish Highlands. Received confirmation email the next day and they were delivered and fitted Thursday even though they came from Germany. Outstanding service will deffo use them again
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr Billany,

We are so glad to hear you are pleased with the consignment and the service provided by our company. We hope the tyres meet your expectations and look further to your next order.
Do not hesitate to spread the word about us, it is our greatest reward.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Mytyres review

I ordered two lower/medium pried Japanese front tyres for my 2003 Nissan Primera T-Spec. The price was good, but delivery took over a week. I had good service from the fitter in Maidstone.
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Howgego,

Thank you for your positive review! Once your order has been received and processed, deliveries may take 2 to 4 working days.
We're happy that our services were up to your expectations and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do not deal with this outfit

I used this company for four winter tyres for BMW X5 First of all only two appeared followed by two the next day (having told the driver not to deliver as we were at hospital) They ended up in our 85 year old neighbours hall. When we collected them the next morning one of the tyres was damaged. The fitting centre told us it had been wrongly stacked under a heavy weight for a long time as both the tread area and sidewall were unacceptable. Simple problem you'd think . Replace the damaged tyre and claim against either the manufacturer or warehouse as required by UK law . Not with this lot . Apparently I have to claim against the manufacturer and to do this they sent me a form ..... in GERMAN . In fairness they e mailed me to tell me the three bits of info I had to put in. and they expected me to sign a foolscap sheet on which the only thing I understood was my name. I don't think so. The other form they sent didn't even have my vehicle listed. A this point I talked to TRADING STANDARDS who confirm that it is their duty to replace a non serviceable new unused item immediately . This has gone on for a while and has today culminated in an e mail telling me they are going to pick up the tyres in the next 2 or 3 days. Yes there's no mention of a refund of the £800 and guess what they are not going to get even the labels until that money is back in my account. My solicitor is rubbing his hands with glee at the prospect of the fees involved here. Having spent all my working life in advertising with a national newspaper group you get an instinct for dodgy companies operating on the edge of viability and this lot set me twitching and the number of people who have bothered to write unfavourable reports worries me even more . At Least I'll have three tyres fit for purpose . This smalls of a rip off . They are selling too cheap to be making enough profit unless they are buying manufacturers over stock which means you could be buying anything up to three year old tyres. My tyre was manufactured in June 2012 and has been in storage ever since . Incorrectly stacked. This is particularly important with the much softer compound used in WINTER TYRES. You can check by looking for a four figure number on the tyre carcase usually around the DOT sign
Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Reply from Delticom Tyres Ltd.

Dear Mr. Taylor,

Thank you for your message. We are very sorry to hear you have reason to complain about the service provided by our company.
We exclusively offer new tyres fresh off the production line. Stocked goods older than 2 years are categorised as "DOT" goods and marked with the year of production. By referring to the DOT number at the tyre wall you can identify the calendar week as well as the year of production. Please note that correct storage can enhance the specific properties of the material, as non-immediate exposure to street traffic will allow the rubber mixture to harden over time. According to guidelines by the BRV (German national association for the tyre and vulcaniser trade) tyres are rated as ‘brand-new’ if stored correctly for up to 3 years and as ‘new’ if stored for up to 5 years.
According to our records, you have requested a replacement tyre, which was delivered.
We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from doing business with us again in the future and that this way you will give us the opportunity to improve your opinion on our company.

Your mytyres.co.uk Team

Delticom Tyres Ltd. Details

About this company

Visit mytyres.co.uk

Contact information

Write to: mytyres@delti.com
Call us on: 0808 1891233
We live here: 6 Langdale Court, Market Square, Witney
OX28 6FG Oxfordshire
United Kingdom

Category

mytyres.co.uk is ranked 24 out of 28 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.